so what is it gonna be
ill be getting my 2407 this friday vga or component ?
Technical Xbox 360 and LCD monitors or ur normal tv, Feedback that'll ease ur decision making
Dec 20 2006, 06:16 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
so what is it gonna be
ill be getting my 2407 this friday vga or component ? |
Dec 20 2006, 07:15 PM
137 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Other Side |
QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 20 2006, 07:16 PM) I had the original Xbox360 HD VGA cable but when I connect it to the Dell,I got bright / washed out images. Blacks are not deep and rich. But when I got a component cable from Stringfellow, the picture and colours are brilliant. But as someone here mentioned, he has no problems with VGA and it can get you 1080p while Component can only achieve 1080i. But for a 24", 1080i or 1080p - sama sama according to some sifus here. So ..... are you more confused now? Haha ... |
Dec 20 2006, 08:05 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
whats the diff of 1080i and p?
Dec 20 2006, 08:24 PM
137 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Other Side |
QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 20 2006, 09:05 PM) Visit this site for a detailed explanation.Click Here This post has been edited by ps360: Dec 20 2006, 08:25 PM |
Dec 21 2006, 09:16 AM
3,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
mine is xbox360>>component>>>dell2407 a02
hmmm..choose 720p or 1080i better? |
Dec 21 2006, 09:18 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hmm, this is a bit off topic, but any recommendations for a budget 4.1 or 5.1 speaker system? Preferably for Computer, but also usable for 360.
Dec 21 2006, 09:53 AM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(k8118k @ Dec 21 2006, 09:16 AM) can you post a pic of your 2407 A02 in either 720 / 1080i ? im also curious how much stretching is there.. im also itchy for 2407 considering the (nice |
Dec 21 2006, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(carimari @ Dec 21 2006, 09:53 AM) can you post a pic of your 2407 A02 in either 720 / 1080i ? okay tonight i post up 2 settingim also curious how much stretching is there.. im also itchy for 2407 considering the (nice 1 is using component cble another 1 using vga cable and try on 720p and 1080i hmmm......dell lowest price i saw is rm2349 free 5 years advnce warranty This post has been edited by k8118k: Dec 21 2006, 01:59 PM |
Dec 21 2006, 02:00 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
nice, that would be very helpful
Dec 22 2006, 08:59 AM
Dec 22 2006, 09:08 AM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys, im planning to get a new display for my xbox360. any suggestion on which lcd to get with a budget ok only 1.5k???
Dec 22 2006, 10:45 AM
tested with component cable and vga cable on dell 2407 reva02
camera phone = n73 plug in component...come out resolution setting is 480..720p...1080i plug in vga....come out 640*480 till 1366*768 f1 pic=component resolution setting f2 pic=gow run on 1080i component f3 pic=640*480 on vga f4 pic=1280*1024 on vga f5 pic=1366*768 on vga f6 pic=gow with vga cable at highest resolution f7 pic=f6 f8 pic=gow with component cable at highest resolution f9 pic=f8 Thanks This post has been edited by k8118k: Dec 22 2006, 11:08 AM |
Dec 22 2006, 10:52 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
^ Why you didn't have 1920x1080 in the VGA cable's option? You haven't download the Fall update?
Dec 22 2006, 10:59 AM
2,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: I'm from Locust |
@K8118K,
when u using vga cable, what resolution using in the setting? i can see you are using 1386x768. how bout try this setting? select 1280x1024 then set to widescreen format, i believe it will look much better. |
Dec 22 2006, 11:10 AM
Dec 22 2006, 11:13 AM
Dec 22 2006, 12:29 PM
1,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
hey k8118k, there were reports that the x360 on component with 2407 provides grainy artifacts or something like that...could you confirm this? or is it crispy clear in your opinion on component with a 2407?
fast fast get the fall update and show us 1080p vga....really hoping my 2407 can use for x360 without washed out colours |
Dec 22 2006, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Dec 22 2006, 12:29 PM) hey k8118k, there were reports that the x360 on component with 2407 provides grainy artifacts or something like that...could you confirm this? or is it crispy clear in your opinion on component with a 2407? \\y no u try ur self......coz i cant get wat u mean....fast fast get the fall update and show us 1080p vga....really hoping my 2407 can use for x360 without washed out colours |
Dec 22 2006, 12:47 PM
1,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
i no try myself cuz no x360
basically i just wanna know what you think about the image quality using component with 2407 cuz they were ppl saying that it has a certain 'graininess' to it. the vga apparently provides crisp clear images but at the cost of washed out colours... so basically: component - perfect colours, but possibility of grainy images vga - perfect image, but washed out colours do note that the 2407 is the only model plagued with grainy component images...the 2405 is not...which is why alotta ppl feel shortchanged buying the 2407 as the component input is somewhat 'crippled' and it doesn't do 1:1 scaling for 1080p |
Dec 22 2006, 06:04 PM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:38 AM |