Technical Xbox 360 and LCD monitors or ur normal tv, Feedback that'll ease ur decision making

Maniac
post Dec 7 2006, 09:21 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

QUOTE(liaw82 @ Dec 6 2006, 09:40 PM)
I'm using Acer AL1916W, currently searching info to c this LCD monitor performs well to XB360 or not. But read thru until here, looks like no one is using acer brand LCD on XB360 sad.gif

Is there any DVI HD AV cable instead of VGA HD AV cable?
I am on the AL1917W, wait 1916W got DVI meh? I tot 1917 only got.

Speaking after using 3 LCD monitors, Dell 2005, Dell 2407 and this Acer 1917.

2005 - Best Color Rendition
2407 - Best Viewing angle, Best Brightness
1917 - Best Budget Monitor, cheap wud. But the quality very lousy exspecially the tone.
Maniac
post Dec 7 2006, 11:02 AM

5,938 posts

buy the KVM Swicth box, not cheap either.
Maniac
post Dec 16 2006, 09:43 AM

5,938 posts

207wfp! Best bang for the buck !
Maniac
post Dec 24 2006, 10:40 AM

5,938 posts

u using ur amp on multi gang plug? i notice a lot of time, it was caused by these plugs, change them or plug directly see if the leakage still there
Maniac
post Dec 24 2006, 11:02 PM

5,938 posts

was wondering why i read somewhere u guy were saying DTS problem with xbox?

i checked it works with normal DTS, DTS ES, DTS 96/24 also. using toslink to my receiver, playing the DTS demo disc by yamaha
Maniac
post Dec 26 2006, 09:56 AM

5,938 posts

both 1366 x 768 and 1280 x 720 are wide screen format.

in ratio, 1366 x 768 = 16:9 while 1280 x 720 also a 16:9.
how to get the figure?

1366 / 16 ~ 85 and 1280 / 16 = 80
768 / 9 ~ 85 and 720 / 9 = 80

both are wide screen format, except that most LCD panel will scretch the 16:9 ratio to 16:10, which is native for most LCD Wide-Panel, theorically 1366x768 should be better than 1280 x 720, since we know higher pixels number = more details thus sharper. But since so many of you were saying 1280x720 is sharper, I think it has something to do with the Upscaler in Xbox, since 1280x720 is native for 720P sources, what the console need to do is just pass thru the stream instead of upscaling/enlarge them to 1366x768, which is around 6% increased in number of pixels.

correct me if I am wrong, personally i am using 1366x768 now, will try 1280x720 asap.

0.0353sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:31 AM