98 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs

yetieater
post Sep 22 2006, 02:38 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Keep waiting. Photokina is coming around on September 26th and sources claim that the MBP will be revamped with Merom.

Read up:

http://www.macosxrumors.com/articles/2006/...ember-the-25th/
vandetta
post Sep 22 2006, 06:11 PM

658 posts

I wonder will they change the graphic chips in new MB to new or better one? Because somebody is offering me 1.83Ghz MB with low price. Will it worth to wait for the new one or just go for that damn cheap one. Actually I hate that GMA950 graphic, it sux!
SUSMike3300
post Sep 22 2006, 06:31 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(vandetta @ Sep 22 2006, 06:11 PM)
I wonder will they change the graphic chips in new MB to new or better one? Because somebody is offering me 1.83Ghz MB with low price. Will it worth to wait for the new one or just go for that damn cheap one. Actually I hate that GMA950 graphic, it sux!
How much is the lowest price you can get?
1zR4eL
post Sep 23 2006, 12:03 AM

1,852 posts

just want to ask here, if let say i want to send my macbook for service at VR Tech, is it i have to buy from them or macasia or they dont care from where i got my macbook as long as it still have warranty?
vandetta
post Sep 23 2006, 02:30 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 22 2006, 06:31 PM)
How much is the lowest price you can get?
Cannot tell here because only two available but it was surely low smile.gif

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Sep 23 2006, 12:03 AM)
just want to ask here, if let say i want to send my macbook for service at VR Tech, is it i have to buy from them or macasia or they dont care from where i got my macbook  as long as it still have warranty?
Send it to any Apple shop and they'll check your serial number just to know where'd you bought it and if still in waranty no charge to you. And as long as you're on a planet called planet earth, just send it to any Apple shop smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 23 2006, 12:37 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Sep 19 2006, 04:12 AM)
hmp vandetta, u want the macbook pro? the price is damn blink.gif , I guess i'll wait till Meron arrive, hopefully i can get the mb pro at a cheaper price since I dont want a laptop with a built-in graphic biggrin.gif
but how long do we have to wait??

nid to ask a noob question - how often does a mac os hangs compared to windows??
Does windows XP hangs in yr MB??
prasys
post Sep 23 2006, 02:41 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

how often does a mac os hangs compared to windows??

Rare or None , even if it hangs , you could run other programs . Well , thats the beauty , unlike in windows explorer.exe hangs and you're pretty much screwed. Yesterday , my finder hung and I could still launch iTunes , sync and play games ,s urf the net....Even if the main core fails , of courselah i cannot explore my HDD and stuff like that. But hey , at least i could save my work and do a reboot

Windows XP itself is buggy , if you install it to any PeeCee or Macs...it would be still be the same...But IMO , it looks like XP runs better on a Mac then on a PC itself !
broken_string
post Sep 23 2006, 03:37 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

can somebody recommend me a software tat can watch avi format in mac?

thanks biggrin.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 23 2006, 04:22 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 23 2006, 02:41 PM)

Rare or None , even if it hangs , you could run other programs . Well , thats the beauty , unlike in windows explorer.exe hangs and you're pretty much screwed. Yesterday , my finder hung and I could still launch iTunes , sync and play games ,s urf the net....Even if the main core fails , of courselah  i cannot explore my HDD and stuff like that. But hey , at least i could save my work and do a reboot
Windows XP itself is buggy , if you install it to any PeeCee or Macs...it would be still be the same...But IMO , it looks like XP runs better on a Mac then on a PC itself !
Can explain??

BTW, wat are the downs of getting the cheapest MB - RM4399 other than unable to play graphic hungry games smoothly?? No $$, not much choice to choose.
Anyway, I'm still relying to Windows for my gaming needs. Dun nid guess also knw wat i meant. icon_rolleyes.gif
n20nine
post Sep 23 2006, 05:28 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 23 2006, 02:41 PM)

Rare or None , even if it hangs , you could run other programs . Well , thats the beauty , unlike in windows explorer.exe hangs and you're pretty much screwed. Yesterday , my finder hung and I could still launch iTunes , sync and play games ,s urf the net....Even if the main core fails , of courselah  i cannot explore my HDD and stuff like that. But hey , at least i could save my work and do a reboot
aha, that's true, have experienced it a couple of times, say about 5-6 times so far, actually was running a lot of apps and think i opened this particular app, guess it was the app's problem.
benQue
post Sep 23 2006, 06:42 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 23 2006, 03:37 PM)
can somebody recommend me a software tat can watch avi format in mac?

thanks biggrin.gif
vlc player?

or maybe u can just download the codec? most of avi. files uses divx and ac3 audio format.
SUSj3rry
post Sep 23 2006, 10:07 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

any idea about coming 12" macbook pro ?
n20nine
post Sep 23 2006, 10:21 PM

909 posts

i doubt so...
benQue
post Sep 23 2006, 11:18 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

guys,

how to remove internet connection reminder on macbook?

it really give me problem as im using it for bt rclxub.gif
vandetta
post Sep 24 2006, 06:12 AM

658 posts

I think there is option somewhere that allow you to disable that reminder. I forgor la.. Sys preferences? Or in the IC's menu? rclxub.gif But I remember there's option for it tongue.gif
DeathWing
post Sep 24 2006, 09:02 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

The MacBook Pro is dem tempting...
Anyone knows when MacBook Pro with C2D will be coming out?
vandetta
post Sep 24 2006, 09:56 PM

658 posts

Everyone knews that no one know when it will come out tongue.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 25 2006, 12:08 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Thats true tongue.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 26 2006, 10:28 PM

5,886 posts

If we install RAM bought from 3rd parties rather than Apple, can u reclaim warranty if something bad happens, but u remove the RAM module and went to claim warranty??

Which 3rd party brand of RAMs are considered stable or 100% supported by yr MB/MBP??
yetieater
post Sep 26 2006, 10:38 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 26 2006, 10:28 PM)
Which 3rd party brand of RAMs are considered stable or 100% supported by yr MB/MBP??
Don't worry about RAM timings and the like. Just focus on the main specs. As long as the RAM that you purchase if DDR2 PC2-5300, you're set. Buy from a big name with a solid warranty.

98 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:01 PM