evilhomura89
post Aug 25 2006, 11:58 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 24 2006, 09:52 PM)
Until then,

how's the Photoshop CS2 performance?

I heard its still sucky......Well , you would need to wait for the next version of Photoshop to support Universal then its going to blow

How fluidly does Windows XP run on a MB / MBP?

To tell you the truth , it just blows you away. In fact tests have shown that Windows runs better on a mac then on a Windows [wow...]

Are Apple laptops picky with matching memory? Could I pair a single 1GB with a single 512MB stick?

Nope , you can't. Its really picky...maybe the next generation MBP would fix it !
Sounds like I'm getting a Mac next yr for my college education.
But izzit worth getting a MacBook Pro??
evilhomura89
post Aug 26 2006, 02:09 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 25 2006, 12:05 PM)
Yep , its worth it to get ...X1600 is pretty good and the laptop looks cool..Uh yes , iSight is superb

yetieater : you could use 3rd party rams...no problem with that
But price is quite high.... sweat.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 2 2006, 12:26 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Aug 31 2006, 09:30 PM)
Get Macbook also worth it... good specs + and works like any other normal notebooks runs XP, but you can run 2 OS flex.gif
So Macbook is more than enough for a college student??
Pro is quite pricey for us though.
evilhomura89
post Sep 23 2006, 12:37 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Sep 19 2006, 04:12 AM)
hmp vandetta, u want the macbook pro? the price is damn blink.gif , I guess i'll wait till Meron arrive, hopefully i can get the mb pro at a cheaper price since I dont want a laptop with a built-in graphic biggrin.gif
but how long do we have to wait??

nid to ask a noob question - how often does a mac os hangs compared to windows??
Does windows XP hangs in yr MB??
evilhomura89
post Sep 23 2006, 04:22 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 23 2006, 02:41 PM)
how often does a mac os hangs compared to windows??

Rare or None , even if it hangs , you could run other programs . Well , thats the beauty , unlike in windows explorer.exe hangs and you're pretty much screwed. Yesterday , my finder hung and I could still launch iTunes , sync and play games ,s urf the net....Even if the main core fails , of courselah  i cannot explore my HDD and stuff like that. But hey , at least i could save my work and do a reboot
Windows XP itself is buggy , if you install it to any PeeCee or Macs...it would be still be the same...But IMO , it looks like XP runs better on a Mac then on a PC itself !
Can explain??

BTW, wat are the downs of getting the cheapest MB - RM4399 other than unable to play graphic hungry games smoothly?? No $$, not much choice to choose.
Anyway, I'm still relying to Windows for my gaming needs. Dun nid guess also knw wat i meant. icon_rolleyes.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 26 2006, 10:28 PM

5,886 posts

If we install RAM bought from 3rd parties rather than Apple, can u reclaim warranty if something bad happens, but u remove the RAM module and went to claim warranty??

Which 3rd party brand of RAMs are considered stable or 100% supported by yr MB/MBP??
evilhomura89
post Oct 8 2006, 01:21 PM

5,886 posts

Core 2 Duo for MB Pro only???
Normal MB won't be having it soon??
evilhomura89
post Oct 14 2006, 02:35 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(civic98 @ Oct 12 2006, 11:38 PM)
I just realised how heavy the Macbook is. Was carrying it around for few hours and it was really heavy for its size. Any particular reason?
macbook come with 13" inch screen rite??
then i think u nvr carried a laptop with 15" inch screen, those are even heavier
evilhomura89
post Oct 22 2006, 01:40 PM

5,886 posts

Ermm, wanna ask smtg on gaming with yr MB, not MBP.......
I'm wondering wat is d most graphic hungry game dat yr MB with BootCamp can support??
I meant playing it on WinXP on yr MB(the cheapest model available). I wanna consider gaming funtionality as part of getting a MB in d future.
evilhomura89
post Oct 28 2006, 07:08 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 22 2006, 01:40 PM)
Ermm, wanna ask smtg on gaming with yr MB, not MBP.......
I'm wondering wat is d most graphic hungry game dat yr MB with BootCamp can support??
I meant playing it on WinXP on yr MB(the cheapest model available). I wanna consider gaming funtionality as part of getting a MB in d future.
Did anyone tried the NFS:Carbon Demo on yr Mac thru BootCamp??
evilhomura89
post Dec 2 2006, 07:09 PM

5,886 posts

"Off the shelf" both are configured with 2.0 GHz Intel "Core 2 Duo" processors (T7200) -- each with two independent processor "cores" on a single silicon chip on a 667 MHz frontside bus and Intel GMA 950 "integrated graphics" with 64 MB of system memory "borrowed" on the MacBook and 128 MB on the VAIO.

Got this quote from this page - http://www.everymac.com/systems/apple/macb...-sony-vaio.html
I would like to know, with more RAM in yr MB, can u increase the amount of memory "borrowed" to the intergrated graphic?? If yes, what's the max value??
evilhomura89
post Jan 6 2007, 03:00 PM

5,886 posts

So, when will the price of Apple's MAcbook change again??
I've found out that MAcbook's pricing are unlike other laptop, it never change as frequently as other brands do......y??
evilhomura89
post Jan 28 2007, 09:08 PM

5,886 posts

Will Santa Rosa platform based MB arrive at the same time as Santa Rosa based PC/Laptop??
evilhomura89
post Mar 7 2007, 04:32 PM

5,886 posts

Will the upcoming PC fair a great time to get a MacBook??
Or Apple will be releasing anything new in a short time after the fair??
Or is there any nice promotion worth waiting??
evilhomura89
post Mar 7 2007, 10:43 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Mar 7 2007, 06:34 PM)
Of course there's Leopard which is slated for release sometime during the Spring.  If you can hold off on the purchase of a MacBook, it's probably best to do so.  Leopard should usher in hardware upgrades.  Difficult to say, of course, seeing that there has been little in the way of innovation for notebooks since Apple began shipping the MB with Merom.
Will there be any major price changes if there's newer upgrade??
evilhomura89
post Mar 8 2007, 01:01 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 7 2007, 10:49 PM)
evilhomura89,
Usually not  sad.gif
So, your suggestion is to wait until Leopard is released and Merom MB??
evilhomura89
post Mar 16 2007, 08:00 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Mar 14 2007, 03:14 AM)
its not the right time.. jz wait for the new OS
hopefully they will release it in the end of this march like what the rumors says

0.0375sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:33 PM