98 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs

vandetta
post Jul 12 2006, 06:50 PM

658 posts

i also confusing about that for a long time now found someone thinking like i think,i also curious will it afect the battery ife if we plug on the adapter while using the notebook(with the battery full charged!)

actually after calibrate my battery i take it out and use this MB with power adapter only and i found that unlike my old ibook, this MB dont have to set up the time and date everytime you turn off your MB and the adapter also tongue.gif

p/s: you guys understood what i said, right?
Eithanius
post Jul 12 2006, 07:25 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(vandetta @ Jul 12 2006, 03:29 PM)
this person sells MB at incredibely cheap price.. check it out http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1027&hl=useless
question is, if ppls' MB needs support, this useless guy can provide kah....? don't blame Apple if they start charging a fee.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
khazz
post Jul 12 2006, 07:46 PM

PIXEL THE BRAIN
858 posts

wow this mac book superb..
kbandito
post Jul 12 2006, 11:37 PM

1,181 posts

I never used Mac before.
Today I got to hear experience of one of my friend who used Mac, what he said is we won't get used to Mac if we are used to window.
He went back to window after using Mac.
Don't know, just knew him for 1 day

Just want to ask, this is what i will do with my MB if I choose to buy them:
1) Online browsing, heavily
2) Adobe of Macromedia
3) BT
4) Movie watching, can it support AVI or RMVB and so on?

Any comment?

Eithanius
post Jul 12 2006, 11:43 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 12 2006, 11:37 PM)
I never used Mac before.
Today I got to hear experience of one of my friend who used Mac, what he said is we won't get used to Mac if we are used to window.

2) Adobe of Macromedia
3) BT

Any comment?
1) Macs can handle....
2) Adobe or Macromedia can be handled, although slow.... it'll be fast in 2007 onwards
3) Mac community has a fair share of BT users, I'm BT'ing 24/7
4) There's always VLC and RealPlayer for Mac

bottom line is, if you're comfortable with Windows and don't enjoy using OS X, you're better off with a PC laptop. The Intel-based Macs (thanks to Boot Camp) are designed so that Mac users can opt to boot into Windows to run their apps not available on OS X....

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 12 2006, 11:44 PM
kbandito
post Jul 12 2006, 11:44 PM

1,181 posts

Ok thanks.
Another, some people say if you use window in MB they cannot suport certain codecs,
So?
1zR4eL
post Jul 12 2006, 11:47 PM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 12 2006, 11:37 PM)
I never used Mac before.

2) Adobe of Macromedia
3) BT

Any comment?
i'm used to windoze (that was 2 years ago) before this but now happy with mac and i will never go back to windows
Eithanius
post Jul 13 2006, 12:03 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 12 2006, 11:44 PM)
Ok thanks.
Another, some people say if you use window in MB they cannot suport certain codecs,
So?
what codecs, audio or video....? dvix, xvid, or wmv....?

if it runs fine on a Mac, why do you still need Windows....? blink.gif blink.gif

no offence but seriously, you sounded hesitation to leave Windows altogether.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

you may not like to hear this, but if you wish to stick on to Windows for major tasks, then the MB is not for you. Don't hop on the bandwagon when you see ppl starting to get themselves an MB. There are reasons why they switch. And bear in mind that with an MB, no matter how you utilise Windows on it, be it a default OS; Mac OS is always and will be part of your MB, there's no way you can get rid of it.... it is the very essence as to why you can dual-boot Windows: Boot Camp - and it's essentially a Mac add-on feature....

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 13 2006, 12:10 AM
supafreak
post Jul 13 2006, 11:53 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Jul 12 2006, 11:44 PM)
Ok thanks.
So?
kbandito...
I've juz recently switched to Mac... it's my 1st mth now... :-) and am totally loving it.. will not even bother abt Vista now... am so lookin forward to Leopard instead now... ;-)

The codec issue has some solutions. u can get most codecs needed frm www.pure-mac/video.html.... they are quicktime codecs so u can play ur stuff in quicktime, which i'm beginnin to super like now...

if all codecs dont work, u can easily d/l isquint and convert everything to mp4... then u r all set for ur ipod or PSP... :-)

Like eithanius said, realplayer and VLC works...Windows media Player is pretty ok too... wait for the Flip4Mac to update so u can view WMV & WMA files in Quicktime too... but currently, Windows media player works good..

FRONT ROW is juz plain amazing!... Photo Booth will give u hrs of laughs wit ur friends... iWeb will make u a website designer in no time... makin DVDs is so easy wit iDVD...

Bsides, if u happen to pandai pandai remove some architecture files via Monolingual, reinstalling the OS is super easy!... It has an option called Archive & Install whr it'll restore all the apps and settings frm ur previous installation to the new re-installation... i juz did it yesterday... heheh...

BT is easy wit Transmission and/or Azureus...

Go get ur macbook... u'll not regret it... and the fact tat it looks amazing helps too... :-) juz be mindful tat the machine will run abit hot... my averages abt 50-60C... i left my machine on for 36 hrs straight (BT purposes) and the temp was juz 50 odd...
Bahir.
post Jul 13 2006, 01:58 PM

121 posts

Has anyone here tried to play games on their MB..? I bought an ori Football Manager 2006 but i cant seem to be able to play it..real stability issues...sometimes it loads up, sometimes it doesnt..sometimes i can load a previously saved game, sometimes i cant..ive uninstalled it and reinstalled it so many times its not even worth asking anymore..

and yeah..ive gotten the new patch already..which doesnt help either....might just end up selling the game.
siawgu
post Jul 13 2006, 02:05 PM

996 posts

i think Quake 3, Diablo II can be playable on Macbook cos i using Mac mini with Intel Core Solo.. run smoothly... especially the Quake 3..
vandetta
post Jul 16 2006, 03:19 PM

658 posts

I try to install Final Cut Studio / HD in MacBook, it installed properly but when open any of the apps in FCP (Soundtrack/Compressor/FC) it will stated the MacBook is lack of a hardware - AGP Graphic Card blink.gif
hairol83
post Jul 16 2006, 06:08 PM

344 posts

i guess u need a MBP not MB to run thats software... tongue.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jul 17 2006, 08:02 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(hairol83 @ Jul 16 2006, 06:08 PM)
i guess u need a MBP not MB to run thats software... tongue.gif
MacBook are just normal Mac notebook while MacBook Pro does more than MacBook in terms of the softwares, business and stuff... of course MBP is far ahead and much better than MB, but I prefer MB... cos it works like just any other notebooks like Dell, Acer and other branded ones... but it's just Mac... you know what I'm saying... tongue.gif
prasys
post Jul 17 2006, 08:48 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

MBP comes with ATI Radeon Mobility X1600 , which is one of the best graphics card for a lappie [Of course it might get a new makeover]. MacBook has an IGP Graphics card vs MBP - PCI-Express

By the way , once you have tried mac , you willl stick with it. But the problem with me is that I need Windows to play my Star Wars Games [yes there are for macs , but when it comes to modding and installing patches , you would need Windows]. But since mac now runs on x86 platform ....I guess you could still run the game on the mac itself...Hehehehe
Cloud0072003
post Jul 18 2006, 07:40 PM

64 posts

Finally~~Today my office was order 2 unit macbook (black=cool)~ And i will try to install Winxp on it... rclxms.gif

MacBook Link
user posted imageBootcamp
user posted image Built in web cam

This post has been edited by Cloud0072003: Jul 18 2006, 08:50 PM
dr_niezharmed
post Jul 18 2006, 07:54 PM

110 posts

wahh thumbup.gif ..nice lah bro icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jul 18 2006, 08:16 PM

6,866 posts

eMac? This is Macbook...

By the way, very nice color.... how much money you put in this?
lokgotz
post Jul 18 2006, 09:15 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i still dont understand why is mac giving out white adapters instead of black ones.........

EdG3
post Jul 18 2006, 09:19 PM

On my way... home
527 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
drooling with envy..

98 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:58 PM