Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs

jae
post Jan 31 2007, 12:35 AM

359 posts

tinkerbel,
i gonna get the microsoft office soon, but at the mean time i will just get the neo first.. thanks for the info and recommendations, was still trying to figure out which bt client to download.. btw can i actually move my bt files from my other comp and continue downloading them from my macbook?
and i read some comments about the smcfancontrol, it seems a few dont recommend using it for fear that it might interfere the preprogrammed fan operations in your mbp, some even experienced some problems with their fan after months of using it, so i decided not to use it to avoid some unwanted problems that might arise later...
tinkerbel
post Jan 31 2007, 12:47 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

rclxub.gif Information Overload.. Warning! Warning! Warning! blush.gif

siaukia,
Took me awhile to get that ZOOM in & out - but thank God before I started embarassing myself, I tried the 2 finger scroll. Now that's gonna come in helpful especially during presentations and when I start getting blind working on the small small fonts! smile.gif

lokgotz,
I got the CMD+W but CMD+T doesnt seem to uh function v well for me [Ok.. truth is, i haven't even managed to get it to work!] rclxub.gif Ok, If i haven't mentioned i'm a complete n00b, I'm making it known to everyoone now!!!! biggrin.gif

Wanna try explaning again? Okie, let's trade.... U help me figure out certain things on Mac, and I help u with ur assignment?! nod.gif

jae,
I didn't hear much about the fan control thingy so I went ahead and got the shop to install for me *g* and put the settings in.. guess if mine crashes I'll just take the whole MBP back to the shop lor ! kEKekekekekkek though I don't hope for it to happen cause having to backup my information seems to be my greatest nightmare and the worst part of changing pcs!! sad.gif

-EDIT-
lokgotz,
Ok.. me sifu came on and I asked him about CMD-T and he tells me I gotta enable tab browsing. Just tested it... Now I know what u mean. Great..... more tips pls..... drool.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 31 2007, 12:52 AM
lokgotz
post Jan 31 2007, 12:56 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 31 2007, 12:47 AM)
rclxub.gif Information Overload.. Warning! Warning! Warning!  blush.gif

lokgotz,
I got the CMD+W but CMD+T doesnt seem to uh function v well for me [Ok.. truth is, i haven't even managed to get it to work!]  rclxub.gif  Ok, If i haven't mentioned i'm a complete n00b, I'm making it known to everyoone now!!!!  biggrin.gif

Wanna try explaning again?  Okie, let's trade.... U help me figure out certain things on Mac, and I help u with ur assignment?!  nod.gif
i dont think i have any problems with my marketing assignment, but i do have problems with my cusiness computing assingment, which i think u wouldn't be able to help.....heheh

anyway, u'll need to enable tab browsing 1st.....go to ur safari preference, and enable it....

then whenever u need a new tab, just APPLE+T,
if u need to open the window in a new tab, just APPLE+CLICK
if u need to close the window, just APPLE+W

siaukia
post Jan 31 2007, 12:56 AM

1,491 posts

i guess i probably need yo bring my mb back to check?? isnt it?
when i test on the isight i notice there's a line on the bottom left there, wonder if its the isight's lens cracked

can i bring my mb to any apple shop to check? even the pyramid's macasia?
tinkerbel
post Jan 31 2007, 01:04 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

lokgotz,
I'll offer to help u on Biz Computing but I'm not too familiar with that subject plus I'm supposedly to be academically 'specialised' in ur other paper *g* but feel free to share ur Biz Computing assignment and I'll see if I can assist.. just PM me lah!

siawkia,
U seriously testing everything out huh? U people are good.. I never thought about testing my bluetooth and all but i think i'd better get to doing those!! kKekekke.... Now need to test my iSight to make sure I don't have that line... Er... I don't like the iSight camera... makes me totally UN-photogenic! hhahahAHahaha doh.gif

Okie lemme check if my iSight is fine... will see if i can post the picture I took up here successfully....!!! rclxms.gif

Er.... dang, need to upload the image to a host before I can put it here.... Ma Fan!! Forget it but well i think me iSight don't have the line... Yeah take it back to the shop if the line's still there.. TRY taking a pic and see if the line's still there =) AhHh... found someone to help me out... let's see if this works.... :-

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 31 2007, 01:30 AM
ed0gawa
post Jan 31 2007, 01:12 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

I wanted to test my wifi that day...

but can't seems to connect to other ppl's router even though it is stated as "open connection" when i use the program called iStumbler
siaukia
post Jan 31 2007, 01:17 AM

1,491 posts

well this is a minor tips but i guess a lot of ppl here know already, lets say incase you're lazy to drag or scroll down, you can jus keep on tapping/holding your spacebar and it'll automatically scroll down fast fast
tinkerbel
post Jan 31 2007, 01:21 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

ed0gawa,
I'm using default airport and thus far i haven't had problems connecting to my office network nor my home network; both through wifi connection. Also, was able to get online at Starbucks @ Borders this evening.

Er.. looks like I managed to succeed with uploading the image... except it's a little big though.. *oopS* but what the heck! so as long as it works! kEKekek.... whistling.gif
ed0gawa
post Jan 31 2007, 01:58 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 31 2007, 01:21 AM)
ed0gawa,
I'm using default airport and thus far i haven't had problems connecting to my office network nor my home network; both through wifi connection.  Also, was able to get online at Starbucks @ Borders this evening.

Er.. looks like I managed to succeed with uploading the image... except it's a little big though.. *oopS* but what the heck! so as long as it works! kEKekek....  whistling.gif
I have to hunt for more "open connection" and try... so far all no luck.

Well, actually i managed to "connected" to 1 network.. but i can't online or browse other PC in the network...

** hunt for more.. lol
danielwan
post Jan 31 2007, 08:52 PM

365 posts

Hi everyone! Finally I brought an apple Mackbook last Monday (29/1/07) (infact 2 of it) at the machine in Midvalley! Theres one assistant by the name Ray which is so helpful in registering me my warranty, installing some of my needed software n gave some tutorial to me n my gf about mac n its wonder! So far Im satisfied with the service and hence like using the mac oso! tongue.gif
KTay
post Jan 31 2007, 10:02 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(danielwan @ Jan 31 2007, 08:52 PM)
Hi everyone! Finally I brought an apple Mackbook last Monday (29/1/07) (infact 2 of it) at the machine in Midvalley! Theres one assistant by the name Ray which is so helpful in registering me my warranty, installing some of my needed software n gave some tutorial to me n my gf about mac n its wonder! So far Im satisfied with the service and hence like using the mac oso! tongue.gif
Please don't make me anymore jealous cry.gif .. I must ... have ... 1 ... next ... uugghh, year ...
jae
post Jan 31 2007, 11:43 PM

359 posts

btw i'm having this problem accessing my hotmail using safari, couldnt open any pages after logging into my account most of the time, but when i change to firefox everything is fine, does anyone here encounter this besides me?
allvin
post Feb 1 2007, 01:35 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(KTay @ Jan 31 2007, 11:02 PM)
Please don't make me anymore jealous cry.gif .. I must ... have ... 1 ... next ... uugghh, year ...
dude, just try hackintosh la.. laugh.gif personally i kinda bored after 1-2month playing with hackintosh biggrin.gif tongue.gif
artyca
post Feb 1 2007, 04:35 AM

53 posts

jae... no such issues with me. Hotmail works normally on Safari... could be your internet connection?
i_love_japan
post Feb 1 2007, 04:46 AM

753 posts

Hi guys....i'm having a problem that my macbook can't read any of the CD i insert into it. what's the problem? if i take it back to the mac station, will they do 1 to 1 exchange like ipod? tongue.gif my macbook still under warranty. sorry kinna noob here...thx biggrin.gif
siaukia
post Feb 1 2007, 07:00 AM

1,491 posts

yeah same here, i also have doubts on where i can claim my warranty :s
KTay
post Feb 1 2007, 01:15 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Feb 1 2007, 04:46 AM)
Hi guys....i'm having a problem that my macbook can't read any of the CD i insert into it. what's the problem? if i take it back to the mac station, will they do 1 to 1 exchange like ipod? tongue.gif  my macbook still under warranty. sorry kinna noob here...thx biggrin.gif
Did you insert a windows type cd where got .exe files? Tried with music cd?
tinkerbel
post Feb 1 2007, 01:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

siaukia,
What's wrong with ur Mac? sad.gif
allvin
post Feb 1 2007, 01:58 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(KTay @ Feb 1 2007, 02:15 PM)
Did you insert a windows type cd where got .exe files? Tried with music cd?
Err.. ntg wrong with that.. I insert my windos xp disc in my hackintosh, it also can run mar. sweat.gif
siaukia
post Feb 1 2007, 06:29 PM

1,491 posts

tinkerbell, remember i post about some weird line appearing on bottom left of my isight rite? i need to check with apple store c if they can fix it boh

98 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:39 AM