LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

ronn77
post May 23 2012, 10:34 AM

2,508 posts

I did last time my vision correction at Lasik Centre. Too bad, my blurry vision comes back after 5 years and now I'm wearing spectacles.
ronn77
post May 23 2012, 08:15 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 23 2012, 05:19 PM)
Sorry to hear that, mate.

How old were you when you had the refractive surgery?

What is your refractive error now?
I"m 25 when did the surgery. Now the power is -200 for both eyes sad.gif
ronn77
post May 23 2012, 11:17 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 23 2012, 11:04 PM)
that means your refractive error has not stablised yet at that time. Why not ask for enhancement surgery?
Well....probably will have a second correction again but have to pay full price.

By the way which one is the best in current market?
ronn77
post May 23 2012, 11:35 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 23 2012, 11:32 PM)
It depends on your current corneal condition and health. They will have to recheck you thoroughly before recommending the most suitable for your eyes. Interested to try again or stick to glasses or contact lens, u can contact me to have discount on any of them.
Can I know what discount you have for the surgery?
ronn77
post May 24 2012, 09:13 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 24 2012, 01:02 AM)
You can call Optimax toll free hotline to ask for the difference in price with and without the referral letter. I think its few hundred ringgit cheaper with referral letter, even the preliminary test will be cheaper too.

Just private message me your details, full name, hp number, email, birth date and mailing address. Then i will ask them to send you a referral letter to enjoy the discount.
hi, just private message me your details, full name, hp number, email, birth date and mailing address. Then i will ask them to send you a referral letter to enjoy the discount.
Thanks bro, will do soon.

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:15 am
QUOTE(megadisc @ May 24 2012, 09:00 AM)
omg ...that's no good leh

so sad....top up how much ah ?
Need to pay full price as the time when I did the surgery it's not lifetime like current package. However to my understanding is that to get lifetime warranty you need to go for routine checkup which you need to pay.

This post has been edited by ronn77: May 24 2012, 09:15 AM

0.0928sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:32 PM