176 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

RenuPlus
post Jun 9 2020, 12:48 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(doczane @ Jun 8 2020, 10:23 PM)
Hi, I just had my consultation and eye check few days back. I had a great and clear explanation from the optometrist named Izwan at Shah Alam Optimax who gave me clear picture of the procedure, as well as Dr Zai the ophtalmologist.  With regard to Covid screening, RelexSmile only makes a small incision thus categorized under low risk Aerosol Generating Procedure compared to FEMTOLasik or Custom ASA, both the latter takes a longer time and produce more aerosol which pose risk for the surgeon compared to RelexSmile, thus justifying the Covid test. If it was to me, I wouldn’t go for anything less than RelexSmile, it’s the best procedure with the least corneal incision size and least risk for debilitating dryness. I haven’t decide the date yet but insya Allah will go for it within this next 3 months.
Thanks for the explanation. Somehow i felt that Optimax is pushing for the RelexSmile option. Am getting a second option from another doctor and shall see how things goes. Anyway, thanks so much ya!!!
eve3838 P
post Jun 9 2020, 05:54 PM

Probation

Hello all.

Is anyone has an experience with KPJ Center For Sight (KL)?

I plan to have my eye laser surgery there. Please do not hesitate to share your experience or any other info regarding to it.

Appreciated for the info sharing.

Best Regards.
anson89
post Jun 11 2020, 12:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Jun 9 2020, 12:48 PM)
Thanks for the explanation. Somehow i felt that Optimax is pushing for the RelexSmile option. Am getting a second option from another doctor and shall see how things goes. Anyway, thanks so much ya!!!
I really strongly recommend RelexSmile as myself facing not much issues with it and fast recovery as well. My left eye did RelexSmile actually reached 95% on the second day and 100% after 1 week (But i still unable to read super tiny word during that time. Now i can see quite clear already after 1 month)

Not sure is side effect or what I facing eye pain and serious headache 1 week after operation and doctor does not give any solution until i found Magnesium from Pharmacy.

The medication function is to relax my muscle (eyeball) as what they told

Now almost 1 month already the headache and eye pain is gone and able to work as normal d.

While my another eye using ASA the recovery progress is very super slow. It is only slightly better than first week after removed bandage lens and now 3 weeks already the vision is seems like about the same.

But overall does not affect my vision and i actually can see 95% clear now when seeing stuff with 2 eyes.

I actually have no flare problem during night time. But the flare will appear again (mild) when my eye is super tired

This post has been edited by anson89: Jun 11 2020, 12:18 PM
RenuPlus
post Jun 11 2020, 05:44 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(anson89 @ Jun 11 2020, 12:16 PM)
I really strongly recommend RelexSmile as myself facing not much issues with it and fast recovery as well. My left eye did RelexSmile actually reached 95% on the second day and 100% after 1 week (But i still unable to read super tiny word during that time. Now i can see quite clear already after 1 month)

Not sure is side effect or what I facing eye pain and serious headache 1 week after operation and doctor does not give any solution until i found Magnesium from Pharmacy.

The medication function is to relax my muscle (eyeball) as what they told

Now almost 1 month already the headache and eye pain is gone and able to work as normal d.

While my another eye using ASA the recovery progress is very super slow. It is only slightly better than first week after removed bandage lens and now 3 weeks already the vision is seems like about the same.

But overall does not affect my vision and i actually can see 95% clear now when seeing stuff with 2 eyes.

I actually have no flare problem during night time. But the flare will appear again (mild) when my eye is super tired
You did it at Optimax? How long ago?
anson89
post Jun 12 2020, 09:15 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Jun 11 2020, 05:44 PM)
You did it at Optimax? How long ago?
Mid of May 2020
chrischong
post Jun 18 2020, 07:39 PM

Hi all, May i know after do ICL, still can diving?

This post has been edited by chrischong: Jun 18 2020, 07:39 PM
myo
post Jun 19 2020, 09:38 AM

89 posts

Im planning to do Lasek too.. but the cost is quite expensive for me. I just hope that in future the fees might getting cheaper
mandang123 P
post Jun 21 2020, 09:14 PM

Probation

Guys help

So i have done My Pre Test for eyes laser at Advanced Vision PJ, VISTA and ISEC, and decided to go for either ILASIK(VISTA) or LASIK(ISEC).

Does anyone knows the difference between ILASIK by VISTA and LASIK by ISEC?

Both are also upgraded version of LASIK , both fix Astigmatism too.

Was told that the ILASIK obtain 3D MAP of each eye to correct imperfection so that the night vision is better, which im not sure if the LASIK surgery at ISEC correct the imperfection as well..

Does anyone knows?

ttimo P
post Jun 22 2020, 08:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(anson89 @ May 19 2020, 03:46 PM)
No enhancement provided by the clinic? or the recovery might required to take longer time
you mean second time lasik? I believe the dr offered my friend but my friend insists to get full refund rclxub.gif which i find this is too over... already reduced power so much still act like "the whole world owe you".. haih... next time dont know should recommend or not...
ttimo P
post Jun 22 2020, 08:49 PM

Probation

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ May 30 2020, 10:18 PM)
Can anyone explain why if i opt to go for FEMTOLasik surgery i would need to get myself to do a COVID-19 test while if i opt for RelexSmile surgery, i don't have to get myself to do a COVID-19 test. This is very confusing and the consultant from Optimax is unable to give me a very strong explanation. I feel that they are just pushing for RelexSmile. Does this even make sense???
errr.... i thought it's a new normal SOP for conducting covid test before any surgery? my cousin went to sunway medical, he did covid test before smile surgery.. the covid test is free though..
ttimo P
post Jun 22 2020, 08:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Arhat @ Apr 15 2020, 12:15 AM)
I had lasik before these so-called doctors hide secrets from us.

1. After about 5-10 years, our vision will worsen and we need glasses again.

2. The cornea thickness will be thinner because they laser it off , and your eyes become very dry.
If they told me in the past, I won't get lasik.

Unless your eyepower is very high, eg. more than 800, then don't do lasik. It's cheating money
i am lucky to have found a good doctor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif !!
Arhat
post Jun 23 2020, 11:03 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(ttimo @ Jun 22 2020, 08:52 PM)
i am lucky to have found a good doctor  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif !!
How many years ago did you do lasik?
beatsofmine P
post Jun 25 2020, 12:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ttimo @ Jun 22 2020, 08:52 PM)
i am lucky to have found a good doctor  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif !!
Where did you do your LASIK surgery? and mind sharing who is the good doctor? laugh.gif
HondaAuto
post Jun 28 2020, 03:17 AM

Validating

May i know at what range the power & Astigmatism considered High thus need to go for custom Trans prk?

Advance vision told to go custom 5588. Power 400 both eyes. Astigmatism 160 both eyes
RenuPlus
post Jun 29 2020, 10:55 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(beatsofmine @ Jun 25 2020, 12:02 PM)
Where did you do your LASIK surgery? and mind sharing who is the good doctor?  laugh.gif
I got a second opinion from Dr Ainur from Ara Damansara Medical Centre. He told me and explained to me that is not advisable for me to go thru lasik due to certain condition in my eyes. He explained to me in a very detailed manner. Maybe you can go and see him and get his opinion as well..
atyy88
post Jun 30 2020, 03:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Jun 29 2020, 10:55 AM)
I got a second opinion from Dr Ainur from Ara Damansara Medical Centre. He told me and explained to me that is not advisable for me to go thru lasik due to certain condition in my eyes. He explained to me in a very detailed manner. Maybe you can go and see him and get his opinion as well..
All kind of lasik? So what is your next step?
mandang123 P
post Jul 12 2020, 09:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(HondaAuto @ Jun 28 2020, 03:17 AM)
May i know at what range the power & Astigmatism considered High thus need to go for custom Trans prk?

Advance vision told to go custom 5588. Power 400 both eyes. Astigmatism 160 both eyes

They told me the same, but i went to VISTA at the end.
Dhillon39 P
post Jul 17 2020, 03:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jialat @ May 12 2006, 03:40 PM)
try this

http://optometry-updates.blogspot.com/

on the right side of the page under the title of "PREVIOUS POSTS"

u can choose to read what u want to know about LASIK eye surgery.

its all about the latest updates that u cant find in the net coz they r from medical journals.
Hi can you please recommend the best lasik center / clinic in Ipoh?? thank you
jialat
post Jul 17 2020, 07:46 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Dhillon39 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:02 PM)
Hi can you please recommend the best lasik center / clinic in Ipoh?? thank you
Lee eye centre at persiaran greenhill.
myroy
post Jul 19 2020, 10:34 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Anyone got experience at

Pusat Pakar Mata Bangi?

This post has been edited by myroy: Jul 19 2020, 10:34 AM

176 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top