176 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

Arhat
post Apr 26 2020, 09:58 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ Apr 25 2020, 05:46 PM)
that advance vision doc has done literally thousands of surgeries in his career. BUT i suspect the machine or tech that they use is outdated compare to other companies.

and also  problem is my own eye sight recovery really too slow for don't know what reason
Thousands of surgeries? Did you confirm with those thousands of ex-patients whether they were satisfied with the doctor? Ask the doctor to give you one hundred ex-patient list to visit.

Don't be easily cheated by these so-called doctors. I was as young as you and believe in what they said but no more. They are only after money and not customer satisfaction.
SUSnot slow n timid
post Apr 27 2020, 10:26 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Arhat @ Apr 26 2020, 09:58 PM)
Thousands of surgeries? Did you confirm with those thousands of ex-patients whether they were satisfied with the doctor? Ask the doctor to give you one hundred ex-patient list to visit.

Don't be easily cheated by these so-called doctors. I was as young as you and believe in what they said but no more. They are only after money and not customer satisfaction.
is it my job to conduct survey? Will the doctor grant me access to confidential patient info? who am i? does my face look like the malaysian medical governing board to you? on what authority do u demand such confidemtial info?

you questioned the doctors experience or rather the lack of of and i have answered you. it doesn't mean i support the doctor bit facts remain facts.

tldr:what a stupid question.
Rainee93 P
post May 9 2020, 09:28 PM

Probation

Hi guys, I went to Optimax for check up and they said I’m suitable for all the lasik treatments. However I’m only interested with the ASA as it doesn’t involve any incision.. don’t really mind about recovery time as it’s mco now lol.. and I read in here that Advance Vision specialist also famous with Trans prk and their price are half of the Optimax price.. may I know what is the different between ASA and Trans Prk? From what I read it’s like the same procedure.. can someone explain? Thanks in advance 😊
tshin810
post May 12 2020, 09:14 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(hinko228 @ Mar 7 2020, 01:33 AM)
Hi
did anyone has recommendation in Penang?
I did mine at Optimax Penang, the doctor has over ten years experience, she is great.
SUSgogo2
post May 13 2020, 04:24 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(leewilson630 @ May 13 2020, 04:01 PM)
Ya man.. it's quite obvious. Very one sided info. haha!
And when I said this, my comment get deleted.
anson89
post May 18 2020, 09:28 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Rainee93 @ May 9 2020, 09:28 PM)
Hi guys, I went to Optimax for check up and they said I’m suitable for all the lasik treatments. However I’m only interested with the ASA as it doesn’t involve any incision.. don’t really mind about recovery time as it’s mco now lol.. and I read in here that Advance Vision specialist also famous with Trans prk and their price are half of the Optimax price.. may I know what is the different between ASA and Trans Prk? From what I read it’s like the same procedure.. can someone explain? Thanks in advance 😊
Hi I just done ASA (transprk) for right eye and SMILE for left eye. Everything looks good.
ASA is less risk but could get corneal haze if u keep expose to UV light during recovery period. ASA is an umbrella terms, Transprk is 1 of the type of ASA (if not mistaken)

Today is my 5th day after surgery I will report my status here:
Day 1 (right after op)
SMILE - Vision ok I can read the sign and car plate when otw back to home, feel abit stung but after a nap feel noting d
TransPRK - Vision is blur and hazy, feel very painful when otw back to home, keep tearing for the whole day and night

Day 2
SMILE - Power left 50 and I am very happy, eye is like normal no pain or whatever
TransPRK - Vision is slightly improved, no more hard feeling but feel something in my right eye, night vision is terrible

Day 3
SMILE - Vision as day 2, no final checking not sure the power 50 is gone or remain
TransPRK - Vision as day 2, totally no more hard feeling

Day 4
SMILE - Vision as day 3, but when looking computer will lose focus and dizzy, headache
TransPRK - Vision power feel like fluctuated, like even blurrer

Day 5
SMILE - Vision as day 3, but can focus on computer and feel better, halo light reduced night vision improved.
TransPRK - Vision improved 50%? but i still feeling blur... But definitely better than day 4! Night vision improved.

I abit worry during day 4 as I look at the review some ppl can get 50% clear vision for ASA after day 2. Today i feel much better. Looking forward to remove the bandage lens on coming Thursday and heard that the vision will be improved after the lens removal.

ttimo P
post May 19 2020, 11:24 AM

Probation

recommended a friend to do lasik with the same dr did for me becoz the dr is very good and professional. after surgery she wants to ask for refund becoz she still have 100 power. if not mistaken her power was close to 1000 before surgery. i remembered the dr told me that he cannot guarantee 100% zero power after surgery, i believe he told my friend also. Now it makes me feel embarrassed to recommend her to nice dr. mellow.gif
thehandyman P
post May 19 2020, 01:48 PM

Probation

One of our most cherished senses has to be the gift of sight. For a start, you’d not be reading this article without it. But as any glasses wearer will tell you, how nice it would be to not always worry about ensuring you have two heavy rims filled with glass hanging off your face all day. Then there’s the additional concern of leaving them behind when you’ve had to take them off for whatever reason.

These were all things that haunted me as a glasses wearer. I’d only discovered I needed to wear them at the age of 26 (about four years ago) after trying on a friend’s pair of specs as a joke, and hastily realising I could see the world in HD. Really.

While I didn’t actually mind wearing my glasses all that much in terms of how they looked on me, I did find it irritating to have to keep them on my face to watch TV in the evening after wearing them all day. My nose used to ache bang on schedule around the 7pm mark, and then whenever I wanted to do exercise I’d just leave them in the gym locker room, making sure I was at the front of the exercise class so I could see everything the instructor was doing.
anson89
post May 19 2020, 03:46 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ttimo @ May 19 2020, 11:24 AM)
recommended a friend to do lasik with the same dr did for me becoz the dr is very good and professional. after surgery she wants to ask for refund becoz she still have 100 power. if not mistaken her power was close to 1000 before surgery. i remembered the dr told me that he cannot guarantee 100% zero power after surgery, i believe he told my friend also. Now it makes me feel embarrassed to recommend her to nice dr.  mellow.gif
No enhancement provided by the clinic? or the recovery might required to take longer time
Rainee93 P
post May 22 2020, 06:14 PM

Probation

QUOTE(anson89 @ May 18 2020, 09:28 PM)
Hi I just done ASA (transprk) for right eye and SMILE for left eye. Everything looks good.
ASA is less risk but could get corneal haze if u keep expose to UV light during recovery period. ASA is an umbrella terms, Transprk is 1 of the type of ASA (if not mistaken)

Today is my 5th day after surgery I will report my status here:
Day 1 (right after op)
SMILE - Vision ok I can read the sign and car plate when otw back to home, feel abit stung but after a nap feel noting d
TransPRK - Vision is blur and hazy, feel very painful when otw back to home, keep tearing for the whole day and night

Day 2
SMILE - Power left 50 and I am very happy, eye is like normal no pain or whatever
TransPRK - Vision is slightly improved, no more hard feeling but feel something in my right eye, night vision is terrible

Day 3
SMILE - Vision as day 2, no final checking not sure the power 50 is gone or remain
TransPRK - Vision as day 2, totally no more hard feeling

Day 4
SMILE - Vision as day 3, but when looking computer will lose focus and dizzy, headache
TransPRK - Vision power feel like fluctuated, like even blurrer

Day 5
SMILE - Vision as day 3, but can focus on computer and feel better, halo light reduced night vision improved.
TransPRK - Vision improved 50%? but i still feeling blur... But definitely better than day 4! Night vision improved.

I abit worry during day 4 as I look at the review some ppl can get 50% clear vision for ASA after day 2. Today i feel much better. Looking forward to remove the bandage lens on coming Thursday and heard that the vision will be improved after the lens removal.
butterkijen
post May 26 2020, 02:29 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Arhat @ Apr 15 2020, 07:45 PM)
Nonsense! I had power above 800, after lasik got 20/20 perfect vision the next day.

But those surgeons didn't tell people that after 10 years, the power will increase again.
hi, what was ur rx before lasik? and was the dryness that bad as in you have to completely depend on eye drops

sp3d2
post May 30 2020, 05:27 PM

471 posts

Hi guys. Please help me to choose between optimax or advance eye specialist.

Which one offer better success rate and better after care services?
RenuPlus
post May 30 2020, 08:26 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ May 30 2020, 05:27 PM)
Hi guys. Please help me to choose between optimax or advance eye specialist.

Which one offer better success rate and better after care services?
I'm also planning to do Lasik..Recently went to Optimax to do an eye health check and I quite like the environment and service there..Seems professional and good. Which one you're planning to do? The normal Lasik or RelexSmile?
sp3d2
post May 30 2020, 08:52 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ May 30 2020, 08:26 PM)
I'm also planning to do Lasik..Recently went to Optimax to do an eye health check and I quite like the environment and service there..Seems professional and good. Which one you're planning to do? The normal Lasik or RelexSmile?
Hi dude.i haven't decided which one to go, Lasik or relexsmile. Will need the doctor to suggest it to me, and see the cost as well.

When will u proceed with the surgery at optimax?
RenuPlus
post May 30 2020, 09:12 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ May 30 2020, 08:52 PM)
Hi dude.i haven't decided which one to go, Lasik or relexsmile. Will need the doctor to suggest it to me, and see the cost as well.

When will u proceed with the surgery at optimax?
Am planning to do it maybe next month..Still doing some research and doing some reading.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
RenuPlus
post May 30 2020, 10:18 PM

434 posts

Can anyone explain why if i opt to go for FEMTOLasik surgery i would need to get myself to do a COVID-19 test while if i opt for RelexSmile surgery, i don't have to get myself to do a COVID-19 test. This is very confusing and the consultant from Optimax is unable to give me a very strong explanation. I feel that they are just pushing for RelexSmile. Does this even make sense???
Agnes2020 P
post Jun 4 2020, 01:34 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 4 2014, 02:18 AM)
I dont think any lasik centre in malaysia providing that service yet.

Hi, May i have the referral letter? alicelbs3398@gmail.com
jialat
post Jun 5 2020, 01:01 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Agnes2020 @ Jun 4 2020, 01:34 PM)
Hi, May i have the referral letter? alicelbs3398@gmail.com
Hi, optimax no longer accept referral letter.
Trebuchetti
post Jun 7 2020, 05:46 PM

82 posts

What are the current fees for Optimax TTDI?
doczane
post Jun 8 2020, 10:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ May 30 2020, 10:18 PM)
Can anyone explain why if i opt to go for FEMTOLasik surgery i would need to get myself to do a COVID-19 test while if i opt for RelexSmile surgery, i don't have to get myself to do a COVID-19 test. This is very confusing and the consultant from Optimax is unable to give me a very strong explanation. I feel that they are just pushing for RelexSmile. Does this even make sense???
Hi, I just had my consultation and eye check few days back. I had a great and clear explanation from the optometrist named Izwan at Shah Alam Optimax who gave me clear picture of the procedure, as well as Dr Zai the ophtalmologist. With regard to Covid screening, RelexSmile only makes a small incision thus categorized under low risk Aerosol Generating Procedure compared to FEMTOLasik or Custom ASA, both the latter takes a longer time and produce more aerosol which pose risk for the surgeon compared to RelexSmile, thus justifying the Covid test. If it was to me, I wouldn’t go for anything less than RelexSmile, it’s the best procedure with the least corneal incision size and least risk for debilitating dryness. I haven’t decide the date yet but insya Allah will go for it within this next 3 months.

This post has been edited by doczane: Jun 8 2020, 10:26 PM

176 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:06 PM