176 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

hihihehe
post Sep 7 2020, 07:27 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Justaflower @ Sep 4 2020, 08:04 PM)
Seems like Vista is kinda promoting ICL at the moment? I went to inquire + free initial test (using machines) = and conclusion was that i am suitable for both lasik and ICL (subject to the more comprehensive test), but staff was promoting ICL, saying it has no dry eye issues etc.

For anyone that is curious, current promo = RM98 for comprehensive eye test and RM4998 per eye for Ilasik (cannot qualify for the standard lasik lol sad)
ICL = RM7998 per eye (with astig)

ANYWAY, decided to follow a fellow lowyat's recommendation and booked a more comprehensive eye test with Ara Damansara Medical Centre instead. Let's see how it goes. smile.gif
teman my friends to Vista and they have promo until 16/9
1 being offered rm6k for ICL so 12k for 2 eyes
another is Lasik about 6k for both eyes
autumnlife
post Sep 8 2020, 11:14 AM

Hi, need some advise here. My right eye sight is -450, 0.75, left -1.25, 1.25. Was wondering should i do both eyes or just right eye alone? Just feels like dont want to mess with left eye coz the power is low and if any complication occur i will have 1 healty eye. Or should i do both eyes instead? Thanks
Arsenal21
post Sep 13 2020, 05:43 PM

720 posts

wow
kahwaiCoyG
post Sep 22 2020, 01:03 AM

76 posts

Hi guys, is there any eye specialist center provide RelexSmile service as well except Optimax and KPJ?
ben3003
post Sep 22 2020, 02:48 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Sep 22 2020, 01:03 AM)
Hi guys, is there any eye specialist center provide RelexSmile service as well except Optimax and KPJ?
i see lowyat ads sunway macam ada juga. why choose relex? anyone know what is the vision for life enhancement that optimax provides?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 22 2020, 03:34 PM
kahwaiCoyG
post Sep 23 2020, 09:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 22 2020, 02:48 PM)
i see lowyat ads sunway macam ada juga. why choose relex? anyone know what is the vision for life enhancement that optimax provides?
My friend just had relex in KPJ, and she claims that the recovery speed is decent (next day can see things clearly already and work lol).
ben3003
post Sep 23 2020, 11:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Sep 23 2020, 09:42 PM)
My friend just had relex in KPJ, and she claims that the recovery speed is decent (next day can see things clearly already and work lol).
That is quite true, i did relex smile too, but i still have residual power for astig.. maybe my power is quite higher, 800 myopia and 100+ asti each eyes before Ops

Mine i can see properly for far but not near cos maybe eyes need adjust. But now if i watch phone too long, then watch far need sometime to adjust.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 23 2020, 11:33 PM
Clueless07
post Sep 25 2020, 10:12 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Justaflower @ Sep 4 2020, 08:04 PM)
Seems like Vista is kinda promoting ICL at the moment? I went to inquire + free initial test (using machines) = and conclusion was that i am suitable for both lasik and ICL (subject to the more comprehensive test), but staff was promoting ICL, saying it has no dry eye issues etc.

For anyone that is curious, current promo = RM98 for comprehensive eye test and RM4998 per eye for Ilasik (cannot qualify for the standard lasik lol sad)
ICL = RM7998 per eye (with astig)

ANYWAY, decided to follow a fellow lowyat's recommendation and booked a more comprehensive eye test with Ara Damansara Medical Centre instead. Let's see how it goes. smile.gif
Hi there, how is your follow up eye check?
Seems like ICL is getting more common eh....

i had keratoconus... so cant do LASIK and ICL is the possible solution. my assessment was like 4 years ago.
wasnt too comfortable back then as ICL seems to be more invasive compare to LASIK.

as i recalled- it cost more too.
clamp_wl
post Sep 30 2020, 07:32 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

Hi may I know anyone has the pricing for Relex Smile procedure?
known P
post Oct 8 2020, 11:28 AM

Probation

Hi, may i knw RelexSMILE or ICL better? still considering this two to choose
danielx90
post Oct 10 2020, 01:10 AM

70 posts

hi all,

i have this 2 options:

KPJ ipoh :
RM4040 (femotolasik surgery),screening (rm100), covid test (350),free enhancement within 6 months, 6 times follow up for 1 year.

Optimax(ttdi):
RM9000 (femtolasik), screening (rm120), fee post operative checkup, and medication. WARRANTY FOR LIFE.

My question is am i really need the lifetime warranty (enhancement) from optimax. how often do ppl always do enhancement. im 30yo. That almost twice the price of kpj. kpj ipoh is resident dr lee mun toong and visiting dr. shin hoy choong. any comment?

i think the life time warranty is abit extra from my opinion..that a huge sum money saved. hope kpj ipoh is equally good though,

myroy
post Oct 10 2020, 04:46 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

QUOTE(danielx90 @ Oct 10 2020, 01:10 AM)
hi all,

i have this 2 options:

KPJ ipoh :
RM4040 (femotolasik surgery),screening (rm100), covid test (350),free enhancement within 6 months, 6 times follow up for 1 year.

Optimax(ttdi):
RM9000 (femtolasik), screening (rm120), fee post operative checkup, and medication. WARRANTY FOR LIFE.

My question is am i really need the lifetime warranty (enhancement) from optimax. how often do ppl always do enhancement. im 30yo. That almost twice the price of kpj. kpj ipoh is resident dr lee mun toong and visiting dr. shin hoy choong. any comment?

i think the life time warranty is abit extra from my opinion..that a huge sum money saved. hope kpj ipoh is equally good though,
KPJ Ipoh quite cheap
crocodial87 P
post Oct 11 2020, 11:53 AM

Probation

has anyone done Trans PRK ? would you recommend me to do it at optimax or advance vision damansara? please advise? biggrin.gif
choonkeong
post Oct 13 2020, 01:37 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(crocodial87 @ Oct 11 2020, 11:53 AM)
has anyone done Trans PRK ? would you recommend me to do it at optimax or advance vision damansara? please advise? biggrin.gif
Trans PRK called ASA/TESA in Optimax. RM1800 only

This post has been edited by choonkeong: Oct 13 2020, 01:41 AM
choonkeong
post Oct 13 2020, 01:50 AM

275 posts

crocodial87 P
post Oct 15 2020, 10:38 AM

Probation

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Oct 13 2020, 01:37 AM)
Trans PRK called ASA/TESA in Optimax. RM1800 only

Okay have anyone done it at optimax? Any feedback? If so with which doctor?
Called optimax PJ but they say can only meet the doctor during the surgery say which is a turn off for me. The receptionist said even need to do covid test before surgery and mostly will be briefed by their optimatrix only which is also kinda a red flag to me .

Anyone tried advanced vision damansara before?
choonkeong
post Oct 16 2020, 02:19 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(crocodial87 @ Oct 15 2020, 10:38 AM)
Called optimax PJ but they say can only meet the doctor during the surgery say which is a turn off for me. The receptionist said even need to do covid test before surgery and mostly will be briefed by their optimatrix only which is also kinda a red flag to me .

I went to Optimax and Vista to check. Vista check need to pay even no report given. Optimax FOC for checking without report. After confirm can do, thorough test need to pay. On the surgery day, another thorough test done on the spot before surgery. All done by optometrist. Before the surgery, doctor will give some guidance. The next day will be able to see the doctor again to confirm the surgery is successful. Then I did not see the doctor any more. Aftter the surgery, I went back to follow up FOC for one year. All done by optometrist. Optimax still the biggest LASIK operator.
choonkeong
post Oct 16 2020, 02:19 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(crocodial87 @ Oct 15 2020, 10:38 AM)

I went to Optimax and Vista to check. Vista check need to pay even no report given. Optimax FOC for checking without report. After confirm can do, thorough test need to pay. On the surgery day, another thorough test done on the spot before surgery. All done by optometrist. Before the surgery, doctor will give some guidance. The next day will be able to see the doctor again to confirm the surgery is successful. Then I did not see the doctor any more. Aftter the surgery, I went back to follow up FOC for one year. All done by optometrist. Optimax still the biggest LASIK operator.
choonkeong
post Oct 16 2020, 02:27 AM

275 posts

In Optimax, different doctor different pricing. I choose the RM1800 the cheapest one. That time got 2 doctors can do.
After doing thorough test, my report was circulated in Optimax to see which doctor willing to accept me. I can only choose between 2 doctors who accepted my surgery request.
clamp_wl
post Oct 23 2020, 09:50 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Sep 23 2020, 09:42 PM)
How much was it?

176 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:24 PM