140 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

joscmh90
post Mar 18 2010, 09:59 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Mar 18 2010, 09:40 PM)
Hey how does AIMST compare to local Uni's like USM and UM. I am thinking of applying for medical courses.

I have a cgpa of 3.67 for my stpm 2009. Do i have a good chance of getting into the program?
Not sure bout chances though , but for AIMST , they have their own foundation students so their priority goes for foundation , then only for A-levels/STPM and other equivalent. and they have about 700-800 foundation students ; but breaking down to medicine ( 200 ) , dentistry ( 75 ) , pharmacy ( 50 ) and so on. IMO chances are...not reli high unless their foundation students flop their exam =). so better to have alternatives.

I believe public uni's medicine good ; plus if you get a place the fees is totally cheap ! weigh the pros and cons and i'll choose to go for public ^^
cacing
post Mar 19 2010, 12:29 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Mar 18 2010, 07:56 PM)
Err where did you heard about the 20percent quota for Alevels and STPm students ? Cause I went for the FACON edu fair and asked the people there . it seems they only take in 5-10 STPM students. And usually the application results will be out around July.

Need someone to clarify this matter.
In medicine course, currently in the latest batch 40% of them is non foundation students... some foundation student do flock in exam and cant enter eventually.
for non foundation, dun worry if you meet the requirement with early application.. it should be fine.. application result during late june or early july... around same time with foundation students..

for pharmacy, competition is much higher due to limited sits but there is chance of entering... for what i have heard.. pharmacy almost has 15-20 student of non foundation student..
louis6
post Mar 20 2010, 12:52 AM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(cacing @ Mar 19 2010, 12:29 PM)
In medicine course, currently in the latest batch 40% of them is non foundation students... some foundation student do flock in exam and cant enter eventually.
for non foundation, dun worry if you meet the requirement with early application.. it should be fine.. application result during late june or early july... around same time with foundation students..

for pharmacy, competition is much higher due to limited sits but there is chance of entering... for what i have heard.. pharmacy almost has 15-20 student of non foundation student..
wow... early july... means same vif ipta lo....
so glad to hear tat pharmacy almost has 15-20 student of non foundation student.
where u get de source frm?
agape_rulz
post Mar 20 2010, 12:56 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Mar 20 2010, 12:52 AM)
so glad to hear tat pharmacy almost has 15-20 student of non foundation student.
our friends who are currently doing the course. 2009 intake.
cacing
post Mar 20 2010, 01:32 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Mar 20 2010, 12:52 AM)
from my friend in pharmacy... hope it helps thumbup.gif ?

This post has been edited by cacing: Mar 20 2010, 02:05 AM
BelowAverage
post Mar 20 2010, 03:01 PM

1,274 posts

i want study foundation +degree in bussiness in Aimst since they are giving out free 1 year for foundation.

my question
is aimst recognize for its bussiness course?
And after i finish degree, can i use the degree apply for masters oversea?
louis6
post Mar 20 2010, 10:54 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(cacing @ Mar 20 2010, 01:32 AM)
from my friend in pharmacy... hope it helps thumbup.gif ?
Hopefully... very worry that i cant get into AIMST T_T
Pottie
post Mar 24 2010, 10:49 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(cacing @ Mar 19 2010, 12:29 PM)

smile.gif Did u mean a spm student can do pharmacy without doing any foundation course? and did u mean diploma in pharmacy or....?
Gorila_
post Mar 24 2010, 10:52 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(Pottie @ Mar 24 2010, 10:49 AM)
smile.gif  Did u mean a spm student can do pharmacy without doing any foundation course? and did u mean diploma in pharmacy or....?
Non foundation= other pre-U qualification.
Pottie
post Mar 24 2010, 10:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Mar 24 2010, 10:52 AM)
Non foundation= other pre-U qualification.
Oooooooic...thats such a silly question of mine tongue.gif haha..thx anyway!
DragonK
post Mar 27 2010, 04:38 PM

hey guys...
I got a question ...
if i cant get the qualification to get in the degree courses in Aimst.
Do Aimst will offer other places/courses for us ?
amelynong
post Mar 27 2010, 10:51 PM

20 posts

er maybe yes..

btw i wanna ask what is the dress code there? i wanna buy some clothes for april intake ... kekekeke ..
bridget
post Mar 29 2010, 12:08 PM

28 posts

i'm goin to enroll into aimst foundation also this coming april. i wanna ask normally what is the result to enter pharmacy for aimst foundation? i know htat the minimum requirement is cgpa 3.0, but since the competition is quite high... not every 3.0 scorer gets into pharmacy course rite?

This post has been edited by bridget: Mar 30 2010, 09:21 AM
samui
post Mar 31 2010, 10:44 PM

Hey people, important question here.

Aimst isn't recognised worldwide, so is there any chance of doing specialisation overseas? If possible,then after specialisation, will I be able to work overseas?
agape_rulz
post Mar 31 2010, 11:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(samui @ Mar 31 2010, 10:44 PM)
Hey people, important question here.

Aimst isn't recognised worldwide, so is there any chance of doing specialisation overseas? If possible,then after specialisation, will I be able to work overseas?
5 years for MBBS, 5 years of serving the government... u will be around 29 years old....

u impress the government well during your 5 years of service, then let them send u overseas for the specialization. specialization is not cheap u know...
if government of malaysia send u for specialization, then u sure ada quality punya. then u no need to worry about not being able to get a job overseas.

if u have the cash, go straight for overseas mbbs program la.

samui
post Apr 1 2010, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(agape_rulz @ Mar 31 2010, 11:22 PM)
5 years for MBBS, 5 years of serving the government...  u will be around 29 years old....

u impress the government well during your 5 years of service, then let them send u overseas for the specialization. specialization is not cheap u know...
if government of malaysia send u for specialization, then u sure ada quality punya. then u no need to worry about not being able to get a job overseas.

Which is why i'm now considering russia as an alternative now. But then, the quality of education there is a little dubious...
wgy589
post Apr 1 2010, 08:40 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(agape_rulz @ Mar 31 2010, 11:22 PM)
5 years for MBBS, 5 years of serving the government...  u will be around 29 years old....

uncle, i hope you understand how clinical postgraduate training works in most countries.
limeuu
post Apr 1 2010, 08:54 AM

12,295 posts

so much wrong information in this forum.........
samui
post Apr 1 2010, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Apr 1 2010, 08:40 AM)
uncle, i hope you understand how clinical postgraduate training works in most countries.
Mind shedding some light on that matter?
wgy589
post Apr 1 2010, 05:21 PM

759 posts

u can refer to my previous posts even though there are a lot of nonsense there.

140 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:13 AM