University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

bridget
post Mar 29 2010, 12:08 PM

28 posts

i'm goin to enroll into aimst foundation also this coming april. i wanna ask normally what is the result to enter pharmacy for aimst foundation? i know htat the minimum requirement is cgpa 3.0, but since the competition is quite high... not every 3.0 scorer gets into pharmacy course rite?

This post has been edited by bridget: Mar 30 2010, 09:21 AM
bridget
post Apr 3 2010, 01:23 AM

28 posts

i apply for april intake...... foundation in science.
bridget
post Apr 5 2010, 01:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ Apr 3 2010, 10:46 PM)
For incoming Foundation In Science April Intake, anyone wants 2nd-hand book? Not sure if the syllabus is still the same, but I don't think the syllabus will changed (not sure though sweat.gif )
i would like to have your foundation book... but how am i goin to take it from u?
bridget
post Apr 5 2010, 11:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 5 2010, 10:57 PM)
Well dude, a word of advice, watch your back in Aimst..
Lotsa unhappy things occurred during my stay there b4..
For foundation in Sc student, not all lecturer is good..
Better listen to those good lecturer and PRACTICE~

And btw~
They are taking 700 students again like last year?
There are only 200 medical seats, 75 pharm n 65 dentist..
Not yet minus sponsored students..
So please think twice b4 applying for medical there..
My friends mostly got conned by em already..
Get the pointer, but say kenot enter..
LOL~
Lucky I never go there so I cant judge..
But just be careful la..
I do not want to see more people kena trick lol~

Sorry if it sounds a bit offensive..
I do not want to offend any Aimst-ian here..
I respect most people there and i made some frenz there too during my short stint there XD
this sounds really risky to me.... but this is the only medical school that my parents can afford.
X(
it is really competitive...
bridget
post Apr 6 2010, 02:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(arielyek @ Apr 6 2010, 01:49 PM)
Actually, i don't think you need to buy. Seriously
There are about 200++ students there,
you can just ask them to give you for FREE , as they won't use the books again,
and might just throw the books away, especially those stay in Johor or Sabah.
I have seen a lot of students threw the books away. Trust me.  smile.gif
oh~thanks for your information. i'll try to contact some of them then... thanks!
bridget
post Jun 22 2010, 12:34 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(lovelysky7 @ Jun 9 2010, 08:56 PM)
woah aimst dentistry is very good!
from what I know, braces, filling, & etc. are free for students there, how about for the public? is it also free for the public?
for dentistry student or all??
bridget
post Jun 22 2010, 01:11 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 21 2010, 08:11 PM)
say something lor biggrin.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 9:45 pmso now whos joining aimst july 2010? :3
i'm joining too~
bridget
post Jun 22 2010, 09:53 AM

28 posts

hope to meet u guys soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
bridget
post Jun 22 2010, 11:38 AM

28 posts

wakaka..... the oldest in thr is me.
bridget
post Jun 22 2010, 11:56 AM

28 posts

because i'm 20 this year.... +_=
bridget
post Jul 9 2010, 10:41 AM

28 posts

any pharmacy student here? i'm curious how many marks you guys obtained outta 300 to get this course? i'm kinda worry..

0.6839sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:00 PM