M Residence 2, Review and status

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 2 2018, 11:57 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(redfive @ Jan 2 2018, 10:57 AM)
I have just bought...haven't move in yet...maintenance 200plus...last I saw manage by hokawai associate. Not sure ff the JMB formed. Off Couse, I have seen that in dmc of the agreement which state all the rules which disallow external façade reno....but not sure on the enforceability but once move in definitely will fight for adherence of the rules to safeguard the façade....most important it is the gated only have 256 unit so it will not congested...as I have seen many gated have a lot of unit...which tend to fail when contractor and visitor block the access in and out....
Mr2 got 9xx units leh excluding rumahselangor which is outside the fenced conpound.
3 seperate guardhouses for 9xx units. Satu club hse.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 2 2018, 11:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 2 2018, 10:47 AM)
how much maintenance fees for MR2 per month? the JMB very strict? extension and external facade reno mostly not allowed?

Front facade not allowed. Rear extension allowed must must followed approved guidelines.

Dunno jmb enforcenent strict or not.
thenazek
post Jan 2 2018, 02:19 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 2 2018, 09:12 AM)
now u looking at rawang too? haha... initially you are looking at a condo in sentul no?
Haha i am still debating either to get a landed house outskirt or condo in prime area.

Both have it pros and cons. I am just keeping my options wide.

This post has been edited by thenazek: Jan 2 2018, 02:20 PM
aaron1717
post Jan 2 2018, 02:23 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Jan 2 2018, 02:19 PM)
Haha i am still debating either to get a landed house outskirt or condo in prime area.

Both have it pros and cons. I am just keeping my options wide.
well... when you range are this big...u will be headache... need to make a decision soon and it will be smoother onwards... haha... not everyone can travel from outskirt to their work on a daily basis...
Ateh82
post Jan 2 2018, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jul 11 2017, 04:31 PM)
hello everyone, MR2 Residence group are using Telegram to cater the whole residence of more than 256 people (limit in Whatsapp group). Please install the app and we can send the invitation link
Hi I am Halim new resident of caspia. Can you add me in the telegram group. My hp no is 0136048958. Thanks!
Yveatel
post Jan 3 2018, 10:45 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 2 2018, 11:57 AM)
Mr2 got 9xx units leh excluding rumahselangor which is outside the fenced conpound.
3 seperate guardhouses for 9xx units. Satu club hse.
900++ units but split into 3 parts, most notable is Alpine, Birch and Caspia. Dahlea split into Alpine and Caspia side.

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 2 2018, 11:58 AM)
Front facade not allowed. Rear extension allowed must must followed approved guidelines.

Dunno jmb enforcenent strict or not.
Caspia Intermediate units not allowed for extension. Only End/Corner units allowed.

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 2 2018, 02:23 PM)
well... when you range are this big...u will be headache... need to make a decision soon and it will be smoother onwards... haha... not everyone can travel from outskirt to their work on a daily basis...
I agree not everyone can travel from outskirt to their work daily. Really tiring. @@ luckily I am not based in KL. If not really stress in traffic jam. But I can see lot of cars coming out from Sg. Buloh towards KL. Daily that part quite jam
aaron1717
post Jan 3 2018, 11:06 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jan 3 2018, 10:45 AM)
I agree not everyone can travel from outskirt to their work daily. Really tiring. @@ luckily I am not based in KL. If not really stress in traffic jam. But I can see lot of cars coming out from Sg. Buloh towards KL. Daily that part quite jam
yeah... along the stretch of sg buloh towards puncak alam... alot new developments... i also saw alot of cars cruising along now compared to one year ago... although still quite smooth... but nt that smooth til u can run 120km/h anymore... when exit toll near KL that part is the start of the jam....
redfive
post Jan 5 2018, 10:13 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 3 2018, 11:06 AM)
yeah... along the stretch of sg buloh towards puncak alam... alot new developments... i also saw alot of cars cruising along now compared to one year ago... although still quite smooth... but nt that smooth til u can run 120km/h anymore... when exit toll near KL that part is the start of the jam....

How about eco grandeur have 700 and 800 unit avenham and graham with single access point? did developer have input on ease the congestion in the parcel during peak? 2 lane each in and out?
aaron1717
post Jan 5 2018, 10:27 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(redfive @ Jan 5 2018, 10:13 AM)
How about eco grandeur have 700 and 800 unit avenham and graham with single access point? did developer have input on ease the congestion in the parcel during peak? 2 lane each in and out?
am not sure whether they really will only have one access point upon completion... too early to judge now...

when hillpark shown in their masterplan... it was also having a single access point in the masterplan initially... but subsequently they added another access point exit towards PMD from the park there as well... and whole hillpark also having similar numbers of units like EG too with more buyers for own stays... but anyhow even with single access point only during the initial stage... there are no jam in hillpark during peak hours... i assume EG wont be too significantly different on the traffic volume too...

so i guess u can't judge EG based on their current masterplan.. to add another access point in and out of the township is easy piece of cake for EW to do it too.... just the concern on their landscaping on the access point...
redfive
post Jan 5 2018, 10:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 5 2018, 10:27 AM)
am not sure whether they really will only have one access point upon completion... too early to judge now...

when hillpark shown in their masterplan... it was also having a single access point in the masterplan initially... but subsequently they added another access point exit towards PMD from the park there as well... and whole hillpark also having similar numbers of units like EG too with more buyers for own stays... but anyhow even with single access point only during the initial stage... there are no jam in hillpark during peak hours... i assume EG wont be too significantly different on the traffic volume too...

so i guess u can't judge EG based on their current masterplan.. to add another access point in and out of the township is easy piece of cake for EW to do it too.... just the concern on their landscaping on the access point...
You got a point on the possibility of another access point...but I just want to remind you that another access is crucial as number of unit constructed...yeah may affect the landscaping...all the best...smile.gif

This post has been edited by redfive: Jan 5 2018, 10:40 AM
aaron1717
post Jan 5 2018, 10:46 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(redfive @ Jan 5 2018, 10:40 AM)
You got a point on the possibility of another access point...but I just want to remind you that another access is crucial as number of unit constructed...yeah may affect the landscaping...all the best...smile.gif
yea true... considering the number of units will be growing accordingly... developer just have to work hand in hand with RA and mgmt on that.... since they cut cost on building a direct link to LATAR... they have to at least done well on the access points... the whole MR2 currently having two access points? towards jalan tasik puteri?
redfive
post Jan 5 2018, 11:13 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 5 2018, 10:46 AM)
yea true... considering the number of units will be growing accordingly... developer just have to work hand in hand with RA and mgmt on that.... since they cut cost on building a direct link to LATAR... they have to at least done well on the access points... the whole MR2 currently having two access points? towards jalan tasik puteri?
That's right..i almost purchase avenham but have change of mind since my parents living in tasik puteri..and prefer staying closer to rawang....mr2 have 3 parcel...caspia , alpine and birch....estimated 300 unit each parcel....it will easy flow in the guardhouse...even this will be challenging if contractor registering and guest coming in....club house outside the parcel if there is event done in clubhouse/community hall with own parking almost like 100 parking spot...exit point to latar via tasik puteri...or via kundang direct passing gamuda garden new exit from sungai serai to north south..via tasik puteri to kundang..to latar...or kundang via kuala Selangor road....or via country home to rawang toll...or want to to take free ride use old road rawang and templer...a lot of option...smile.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 5 2018, 11:15 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(redfive @ Jan 5 2018, 11:13 AM)
That's right..i almost purchase avenham but have change of mind since my parents living in tasik puteri..and prefer staying closer to rawang....mr2 have 3 parcel...caspia , alpine and birch....estimated 300 unit each parcel....it will easy flow in the guardhouse...even this will be challenging if contractor registering and guest coming in....club house outside the parcel if there is event done in clubhouse/community hall with own parking almost like 100 parking spot...exit point to latar via tasik puteri...or via kundang direct passing gamuda garden new exit from sungai serai to north south..via tasik puteri to kundang..to latar...or kundang via kuala Selangor road....or via country home to rawang toll...or want to to take free ride use old road rawang and templer...a lot of option...smile.gif
well... if closer to your parents... not much point for u to take avenham though... haha.... there are alot of options from PA to exit to cities too other than PMD and there are alot of non toll roads options during off peak timing... hence just like u rawang lang mentioned... only those who familiar will really know the location... havent move in to your house yet ke?
redfive
post Jan 5 2018, 11:26 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 5 2018, 11:15 AM)
well... if closer to your parents... not much point for u to take avenham though... haha.... there are alot of options from PA to exit to cities too other than PMD and there are alot of non toll roads options during off peak timing... hence just like u rawang lang mentioned... only those who familiar will really know the location... havent move in to your house yet ke?
Mine is latest phase 3...just did loan documentation so the VP possible in feb or march...have taken the id furnish plan...I guess will move in april or may after renovation...anyway I like the garden series in eg just that few other thing like 2 aircond point only and the size of the unit stopped me from buying there ...plus mahsing offer the id package which excite me...

This post has been edited by redfive: Jan 5 2018, 11:28 AM
Yveatel
post Jan 5 2018, 02:56 PM

880 posts

Actually quite a lot of roads out of MR2 area tol-free, if you follow BCH and then Rawang - Templar. From MR2, if you follow roads to Kundang, from there you can actually use old roads toward Bukit Rahman Putra (BRP) or as you said, towards Gamuda Garden and then straight to Kuang (not exit to highway) and connects back to BRP.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 5 2018, 03:01 PM

20,146 posts

alpine
birch
caspia
dalea

I believe MR2 or rawang in general mainly catered for residents that either live nearby and now upgrade or those want to live close to family and community.

rarely ppl from outside world would pick rawang to settle down, unless you are new to klang valley or started your work life here.

same can apply to klang, kajang, cheras, pj and kepong.
Yveatel
post Jan 5 2018, 03:12 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 5 2018, 03:01 PM)
alpine
birch
caspia
dalea

I believe MR2 or rawang in general mainly catered for residents that either live nearby and now upgrade or those want to live close to family and community.

rarely ppl from outside world would pick rawang to settle down, unless you are new to klang valley or started your work life here.

From my friends, I can see we actually buy whichever closer to our hometown. Like me, I bought MR2 because I wanna be close to Perak (travel during holiday is hectic) while some of them bought Semenyih, Kajang because they are from Johor, Melaka.

I will not say all of them, but that's the trend I can see.

By the way, actually quite some number of residents move out from Damansara, Puchong, and Shah Alam in search of peaceful afterwork life. The problem with MR2 is the food which is quite scarce. sweat.gif sweat.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 5 2018, 03:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jan 5 2018, 03:12 PM)
From my friends, I can see we actually buy whichever closer to our hometown. Like me, I bought MR2 because I wanna be close to Perak (travel during holiday is hectic) while some of them bought Semenyih, Kajang because they are from Johor, Melaka.

I will not say all of them, but that's the trend I can see.

By the way, actually quite some number of residents move out from Damansara, Puchong, and Shah Alam in search of peaceful afterwork life. The problem with MR2 is the food which is quite scarce.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yeah....I dunno how ppl (especially chinese) survived in that part of rawang......

OK....residents from dsara puchong and shah alam moved out....were they own their own homes there before moved out or just rented place?
Yveatel
post Jan 5 2018, 03:22 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 5 2018, 03:18 PM)
yeah....I dunno how ppl (especially chinese) survived in that part of rawang......

OK....residents from dsara puchong and shah alam moved out....were they own their own homes there before moved out or just rented place?
Not sure the status. Only 1 or 2 told me they move from condo.
gundamsp01
post Jan 5 2018, 04:34 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 5 2018, 03:01 PM)
alpine
birch
caspia
dalea

Well, i am working in kl, and staying in mr2
Reason is that i searching for g&g landed since 3 years ago, well i got here

While for food, i normally have it at country homes area, there are a few chinese food choices here

188 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:07 PM