128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

excelint
post Apr 26 2013, 10:20 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:37 PM)
suppose u dont know how sc solve for u, isnt it?
for tick-tick sound at the rear of the car, i remember last time member here found the problem at the bonnet and can DIY some mod to fix it.
they also post picture in lowyat too..but it was months ago, cannot find back that post..
anyone remember also?
deity01
post Apr 26 2013, 03:44 PM

921 posts

nooooo.......dun rain anymore at this hour...every scare liao...my preve dunno how to swim...
chonghlo
post Apr 26 2013, 05:41 PM

Guys, I m a newbie here so need your advice

I got my car last week, is a CFE premium, red colour, Series 31xxx
Currently the mileage is only 400+ km

So, when I go for 1k service, do I need to remap the ECU?

and do you know how to update the map? I can't find any POI on it.

and is the USB port compatible to iphone 5? I try to connect my iphone5 or even iphone 4 on it, the media doesn't detect anything.

Thanks alot!
TSarthur88
post Apr 26 2013, 05:58 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(chonghlo @ Apr 26 2013, 05:41 PM)

and is the USB port compatible to iphone 5? I try to connect my iphone5 or even iphone 4 on it, the media doesn't detect anything.

Thanks alot!
yes, u need to remap...advice to u, do Edar or EON service center, not any dealer service center...
how to update map? or u want to know how to add speed trap/aes POI?

last one i duno, not a fan of apple products...
chonghlo
post Apr 26 2013, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 26 2013, 05:58 PM)
yes, u need to remap...advice to u, do Edar or EON service center, not any dealer service center...
how to update map? or u want to know how to add speed trap/aes POI?

last one i duno, not a fan of apple products...
Okay, i think wil go for Edar since I live nearby the Proton HQ.

So the GPS cannot be update or change to others? cos it look's quite simple.
Yeah, it would be great if you can tell me how to update the POI

flex3x
post Apr 26 2013, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 26 2013, 03:44 PM)
nooooo.......dun rain anymore at this hour...every scare liao...my preve dunno how to swim...
You can avoid the easily get flood places..hehe brows.gif
swk_sam
post Apr 26 2013, 09:19 PM

Thanks alot!
Use bluetooth, usb is for pendrive only

drifit
post Apr 26 2013, 10:29 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 26 2013, 09:19 PM)
should say "read instruction manual"
drifit
post Apr 26 2013, 10:30 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Apr 26 2013, 10:20 AM)
for tick-tick sound at the rear of the car, i remember last time member here found the problem at the bonnet and can DIY some mod to fix it.
they also post picture in lowyat too..but it was months ago, cannot find back that post..
anyone remember also?
rear seat lock.
electrical tape the U hook.
SoulReaver
post Apr 27 2013, 01:12 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Hi guys, you guys or PREVOC have mini TT at Tesco Cheras? LOL..

Went past and saw a group of Preve at the parking lot.. LOL
soul103
post Apr 27 2013, 10:39 AM

Hi guys,

I'm thinking of getting a Preve Exec MT/AT.

Any info on the fuel consumption?

palgo47
post Apr 27 2013, 11:07 AM

462 posts

Hi, just wanna share this info on synthetic engine oils..hope this helps!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZivhWIM0Q8s

This post has been edited by palgo47: Apr 27 2013, 11:09 AM
allenultra
post Apr 27 2013, 11:40 AM

9,027 posts

Thanks alot!
31xxx already with latest ecu/tcu mapping, u dun really need to reflash.
POI? as in restaurant etc, it should have it.
pprkut_24
post Apr 27 2013, 01:49 PM

Thanks alot!
-If you want to sync address book,making call,playing media use bluetooth.
-If you want to play media, charging, so far all i-phone/ipod/ipad model supported. Music will still automatically stop if you answering the phone, and your ringtone will be played using car speaker.
-If you connected both bluetooth and cable, this one also can and no problem at all.

If the the port doesn't detect anything, try it first using
-pendrive
-another cable
-other version of mobile OS such as Win Mobile, Android phone

If still cannot detect, check with the SC. By the way, I always charge and playing music using iphone and android phone. But I doesn't use the bluetooth functionality because the car's microphone quality its not what i expected.

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Apr 26 2013, 09:19 PM)
Sorry, that's not correct. Phone will "act" like pen-drive for Preve if connected to usb (which can play media, charging capabilities).

Hope this will help. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pprkut_24: Apr 27 2013, 02:00 PM
ben3003
post Apr 27 2013, 06:29 PM

10,859 posts

saw a blue preve wxp 4373 or something like tat, with DRL at fog lamp there, whose bro car is that? i can say is , very very very CHUN!!! i hope my preve can install it sad.gif sarawak no ppl with such expertise >< just now i driving honda city company rented car.. i so hope to drive my preve here.. honda city is a puny car, lousy engine, lousy CVT. iDSi so underpower... Tried sentra, even worst, gearbox jerk like no tomorrow, change gear so rough, like wanna throw up..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 27 2013, 06:30 PM
V12Kompressor
post Apr 27 2013, 07:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Apr 27 2013, 01:12 AM)

That's another preve group, not prevoc.
zgerm
post Apr 27 2013, 11:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Apr 27 2013, 01:12 AM)

I at there yesterday, is a chinese only preve group...
hbgoh57
post Apr 27 2013, 11:37 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 27 2013, 11:23 PM)

MCA preve group?
drifit
post Apr 28 2013, 09:28 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Apr 26 2013, 11:03 PM)
any pictures on the exact spot?
Using electrical tape

QUOTE(soul103 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:39 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm thinking of getting a Preve Exec MT/AT.

Any info on the fuel consumption?

I am using exec cvt.
So far, mileage clocking 1400km. For RM 88 can hit 550km in mix driving, h8gray half jam half.
SoulReaver
post Apr 29 2013, 09:52 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 27 2013, 11:23 PM)
Ow, u guys occupied my 0-100 "dragstrip".. I wanna go there test my car also cant... I am the Forte hat drove pst around 1am if you saw it.. LOL

128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:37 PM