Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

ben3003
post Apr 2 2013, 10:58 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Apr 2 2013, 10:36 AM)
ok bos, tq.
im just curious and feel a little bit anxious since before this that mark is invisible. haha sweat.gif
it was there, just very visible at tat particular angle biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Apr 24 2013, 06:45 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Apr 24 2013, 05:27 PM)
i hear some "tic tic" noise from back of car sometime. i remember some members here have this problem also last time.. how do you all fix it?

thank you.
proton sc solved it for me.. but got sound from front passenger like window there.. lazy go sc liao cos wan go outstation.
ben3003
post Apr 27 2013, 06:29 PM

10,859 posts

saw a blue preve wxp 4373 or something like tat, with DRL at fog lamp there, whose bro car is that? i can say is , very very very CHUN!!! i hope my preve can install it sad.gif sarawak no ppl with such expertise >< just now i driving honda city company rented car.. i so hope to drive my preve here.. honda city is a puny car, lousy engine, lousy CVT. iDSi so underpower... Tried sentra, even worst, gearbox jerk like no tomorrow, change gear so rough, like wanna throw up..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 27 2013, 06:30 PM
ben3003
post May 3 2013, 06:47 AM

10,859 posts

ppl expect too much on NVH? i've sat in Toyota Vios, Honda City, the NVH is waay terrible than my preve, as a driver and as a passenger either front or back. if u are expecting Benz and BMW like comfort level, u wont get it on a 75k car.

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 3 2013, 06:48 AM
ben3003
post May 3 2013, 12:12 PM

10,859 posts

nah how would doing external stuffs void warranty. Even i change HU+speaker everything they also no care much, still help me do ECU/TCU, change chair etc.
ben3003
post May 6 2013, 01:06 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ May 6 2013, 12:57 PM)
Guys.. just drove a corolla altis and my preve nvh is incomparable with it.. how much will i need to invest to improve my cars NVH.. haha. . Pls help.
soundproof the whole damn car maybe 5k u get very dam nice NVH but the car will become heavy. Hesovi got provide whole car rm1.6k i believe, every place they do i asked them. I got the hood comfort from them but no adhesive to stick lol.. waiting for them to send me the adhesive.
ben3003
post May 9 2013, 10:51 PM

10,859 posts

Hyundai and kia older cars is like fuel sucker.. citra and this kia ria 1 tank can drive 200-300km only city drive, 1 tank nearly rm100 liao..
ben3003
post May 18 2013, 12:25 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 17 2013, 05:40 PM)
bro, just want to ask, about ur FIRESTORM IGNITION COIL BOOSTER. did u try on ur preve yet? urs cfe version or iafm?

and if installed that thingy, did it affect car warranty? im actually satisfied with my current cfe performance, but im interested on smoother engine and less FC parts...haha

plus what difference between super and normal? super will give super saving in FC?  hmm.gif
i even put my car at SC for service with firestorm on, they say nothing lol, still free labor charge and change seat+window tat i complained, do recall and fix front passenger power window. But my driver side still gluk gluk abit but i CBF to let them kacao my soundproof.
ben3003
post May 18 2013, 10:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(isHistory @ May 18 2013, 10:27 PM)
Anyone pasted a 2nd layer on top of the original windows tint to get a darker effect? How much does it cost? Any recommendation shop in Jb area...thx
i think better use use 1 only, gonna void both warranty.
ben3003
post May 20 2013, 04:21 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 04:18 PM)
Current CVT settings is good enough for me..smooth & good acceleration with no over revving like the original settings. If Proton could insulate the CVT sound from penetrating the cabin, the ride will be much quieter  nod.gif
honda cvt also have whining sound but not so intrusive, only can hear at high speed above 80km/h. Bought hesovi, gonna try install it when back hometown smile.gif
ben3003
post May 20 2013, 04:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 20 2013, 04:30 PM)
Yupp..my younger brother 1997 Civic EK (2 door) CVT sound also not so intrusive. Mind u that was a 1997 manufactured car..which in this case is more refine in term of CVT technology
i think proton should use better sound proof material.. the lousy recycle-cloth-fibre-shit like stuff just doesnt work, at all.
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 09:15 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2013, 08:26 AM)
i guess myvi... bcos i driving myvi 2007 but may switching to preve for family usage...  laugh.gif
anyway, the practical of rear bonnet make the differences, do you need the bonnet space on the next 5 years?

but only things i dislike is the EPS of myvi which may causing some problems as feedback by myvi owners...
the respond of steering wheel may no constant and may effecting the driving experiences if sudden car speed changes
preferably go for those hydraulic PS still the better choices...  smile.gif
My fren new myvi, bought 1 month ago, EZi version, front passenger side also can hear some rattling noise liao. But i like myvi NVH, quite quiet when travelling at 120km/h, the new myvi seems to be better. Myvi have more interior rattling noise compare to preve.
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 03:15 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 4 2013, 01:12 PM)
in term of engine noise..myvi less noiser..

in term of interior rattling noise, yes NEW myvi is a rattling king.

dont mind the old myvi, my little brother green light myvi is freaking awesome, 7 years edy but still lesser rattling noise than my last NEW EXtremme myvi..
plus 2 months complaining the same issue still unsolve...service same like protong. hate it. i just got call from wecare center regarding my comlain and enquires..so many excuse give from the SC's staff who i complaining about..plus many lie given by the staff at the SC's (two service center i mention to them) that i complaining about.
so u sold off ur new myvi? yeah i think my old myvi no much rattling noise, but wind noise and everything else noisier than preve alot. Cos i drive myvi then i drive preve, i felt like more peaceful inside the car lol. Engine noise myvi softer becos smaller CC, different type of rev noise. myvi rev noise is sharper, higher pitched, preve campro is roaring, myvi purring lol cos small engine. But then, after ECU update, myvi is like tekan minyak, rev rev but the car no much move after like 30-40km/h, preve tekan minyak rev until 1.8 like tat then the car pecut edi, easily u see the speedometer fly but u don feel much G becos no gear change jerk.

I agreed with what Jeremy Clarkson said about CVT: imagine driving with a wounded cow in the engine bay, when u press pedal, it just mooooooooooooooo.. This kills my impression on CVT haha.. fuk this Jeremy >< wat is seen cannot be unseen sad.gif
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 03:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 4 2013, 03:25 PM)
yup sold that cutey like cup cake.  sweat.gif
i like the new myvi design.
unfortunate, it can give me driving pleasure like what i want the most

what car that jeremy clarkson talk about CVT? nissan ALTIMA? just saw on utube problem about the temperature of the CVT on Altima..
hmm, forget which car edi, maybe toyota cvt? or honda. Saw it on the MAS travel magazine haha. he seems to hate CVT, actually wat he said might be correct, CVT when u press pedal, the engine will be very loud, for auto it will shift gear accordingly lol, damn the cow mooo'ing description is sculpted inside my mind >< when i imagine it, it makes me hate CVT more haha.. but wat to do, i bought a preve and i gonna stay with it for a long time unless suddenly i became rich biggrin.gif

i think it is something like corolla, becos he say like this is the car housewife will drive, nothing wrong for everyday driving, go from point a to b, and this car sell millions all over the world haha.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 4 2013, 03:46 PM
ben3003
post Jun 4 2013, 04:01 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 4 2013, 03:53 PM)
oooh.
actually i like when jeremy review the car, especially the kelisa..haha
haha he is very bias sometimes. but true la wat he said, the kelisa copy ppl, no spirit, then smash the car lol. He even spite Jetta also ma, he say Golf is a great car, but why wanna put an ass to a perfectly designed car then make it weird. but for me Jetta is a better family car compare to Golf, but in UK they like hatchback more than sedan.
ben3003
post Jul 3 2013, 06:29 PM

10,859 posts

last time my door due to the soundproof thingy blocked the door mechanism, cannot unlock inside outside whether got key or not, but yet the SC managed to open the car without damaging anything. SO i believe there is a way to open the door biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Jul 5 2013, 12:51 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jul 4 2013, 08:07 PM)
even if you open the door with the key, your alarm still will be triggered.
I don't think so. Last time the first day i took my car, I accidentally locked the car and my key and spare key still inside with engine on. They called proton, proton said its unable to open, so they find people to korek my lock to open the door. They korek like 45 mins to open.
they use wat to korek? crowbar? or u mean they lockpick ur door? i believe slim jim can open the door. Cos my case, even got key inside and outside also cannot open the door. i shared my experience here.
ben3003
post Jul 5 2013, 07:45 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jul 5 2013, 07:10 PM)
i think like sharp L shape needle or something like that.
oh ok.. tat one lock picking lo.. cos ur car still running so ok gua biggrin.gif alarm wont sound eh haha..
ben3003
post Jul 15 2013, 01:23 PM

10,859 posts

preve also long queue a.. i tot not much ppl buy lol..
ben3003
post Jul 20 2013, 11:18 AM

10,859 posts

normally only high end car got BCM stuff, like audi those.. so u cannot easily mod ur speaker, mod ur HU. Luckily preve BCM is not centralized, as in intergrated in the HU which sucks so bad, so ppl can change HU to their liking biggrin.gif

0.0532sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:37 AM