5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

TSarthur88
post Apr 2 2013, 09:10 AM, updated 13y ago

1,070 posts

Official Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V18

Drive It to Believe It

List of the bravest Proton Supporters

Please PM me so i can update your name into the namelist. Try not to reply it in the forum cause this is a very hot pancake thread, i away for 1 hour come back 300+ replies so i might missed out your name. PM me and i will add you in the list.

Date of Owners Receiving their new car rclxms.gif

Common Troubleshooting from the owners

Tips And Tricks for the Drivers and Owners.

Media Reviews

YES Huddle Guide

Some info regarding Punch CVT:

Q&A from the CAT team with one of our member (K2002) : *only as guide and not to be taken as a definitive answer*

Preve Parts Price List

PROTON Preve 4 Dr Sal 1.6 Premium (CFE) (A) [04/12-]

Please take note that the above information is only for reference purposes. the actual price might change from time to time. (Credit to Fulat@Lyn)
Successful TT History

PREVOC is about the take in Official Membership Applications soon. Please leave your following details here:

http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=64

This post has been edited by arthur88: Aug 24 2013, 11:25 PM
TSarthur88
post Apr 2 2013, 09:11 AM

1,070 posts

you are sure stupid if you dont bother to read this

dummy questions by new owners:

This post has been edited by arthur88: Apr 22 2013, 05:40 PM
TSarthur88
post Apr 2 2013, 12:42 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 2 2013, 12:37 PM)
Thank you Arthur88 for opening V18.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

kindly change the heading wording from V17 to V18 also.  thumbup.gif
done, thanks reminding me...
TSarthur88
post Apr 2 2013, 03:03 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Apr 2 2013, 01:35 PM)
When I drive my Vios, actually the fit and finish seems more quality. At least don't have any sound, moving parts, rattling issues..

I don't know how long Proton needed to learn that.. Kia and Hyundai done it.
change crony gomen maybe...
TSarthur88
post Apr 2 2013, 10:32 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Apr 2 2013, 08:57 PM)
same wit mine. got sound but no getting louder that serious la.
any solution?
nice looking solution...no...
temporary ugly solution...lipat a paper until desirable size and selit near either driver or passenger side windows dashboard...
works for me...
TSarthur88
post Apr 3 2013, 11:20 AM

1,070 posts

New owners, Going-To-Be-owners, or Existing owners that haven't register as Prevoc members, you are welcomed to register.
Below are the steps:

1. Register as a user in http://www.prevoc.org/forum/index.php.

2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).

3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).

4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting.

5. Pay (bank-in) for membership fee, Rm25 to Prevoc Treasurer's (Halim Ghazzani) Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797 (Pr3voc official sticker will be given to you).

6. MAKE SURE you scan or take pictures of the bank slip and membership application form and EMAIL to membership@prevoc.org AND redflame@prevoc.org.

5. Your application will be processed and submitted to approval by Prevoc Committee Member.

6. Wait for at least 1 week (need to verify membership fee payment), your will get an email with prevoc member ID.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.

what are the benefits of joining PREVOC club:
1. get to know new friends.
2. get more knowledge about cars from experience sharing by other members.
3. get to know the latest service buletin from Edar/EON.
4. get advice from other members about problems for preve.
5. get to know what kind of accessories you can put in your car, where you can get the accessories, and probably the price too.
6. get to particiapate in gathering (we call it TT, stand for teh tarik).
7. get to show off the mods you done on your car!!!
TSarthur88
post Apr 8 2013, 08:52 PM

1,070 posts

can someone kind enough to list down the items and price for 1st service, 2nd service and third service?
gonna put in first page...for first time owner...
TSarthur88
post Apr 8 2013, 10:17 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 8 2013, 09:46 PM)
PDF attachment can or not?
done.thx alot rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 10 2013, 09:23 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Apr 10 2013, 06:58 PM)
Any place in penang able to solve the power windows krak sound? Cause i saw some website about permanent solve for the power windows. Dont know what thing too near and need to be hammered then solved already.
bro, do u register for prevoc membership? and pay membership fees?
TSarthur88
post Apr 11 2013, 10:00 AM

1,070 posts

New owners, Going-To-Be-owners, or Existing owners that haven't register as Prevoc members, you are welcomed to register.
Below are the steps:

1. Register as a user in http://www.prevoc.org/forum/index.php.

2. Then goto http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=378, put down your details (full name and email address).

3. Wait for 1 or 2 days then an email will be sent to you with Prevoc Application Form. (you can pm me for faster processing).

4. Kindly fill ALL the details with NICE/NEAT/TIDY handwriting.

5. Pay (bank-in) for membership fee, Rm25 to Prevoc Treasurer's (Halim Ghazzani) Hong Leong bank account>>00451034797 (Pr3voc official sticker will be given to you).

6. MAKE SURE you scan or take pictures of the bank slip and membership application form and EMAIL to membership@prevoc.org AND redflame@prevoc.org.

5. Your application will be processed and submitted to approval by Prevoc Committee Member.

6. Wait for at least 1 week (need to verify membership fee payment), your will get an email with prevoc member ID.

Attention to members that have paid for membership fees, kindly leave your full name here>> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=405so that I can update your info.

what are the benefits of joining PREVOC club:
1. get to know new friends.
2. get more knowledge about cars from experience sharing by other members.
3. get to know the latest service buletin from Edar/EON.
4. get advice from other members about problems for preve.
5. get to know what kind of accessories you can put in your car, where you can get the accessories, and probably the price too.
6. get to particiapate in gathering (we call it TT, stand for teh tarik).
7. get to show off the mods you done on your car!!!
TSarthur88
post Apr 11 2013, 02:02 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(CumP84 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:30 PM)
It depends on your driving style. If you wish to beat honda city than consider purchase the CFE variant. I own Preve Exec and from my experience, Exec variant lacks power when you are moving from a stationary position. This is apparent especially after the traffic light turns green. You can see myvi, honda city and sometimes even vios overtake you. But i must give credit to Exec variant on its performance on the highway. Once it has gained momentum, the performance is quite impressive. If you want to race, the best that you can do on the stock exec car is put the gear in S mode. It will rev higher and the pickup is better but still honda city wins.

I must say Preve Exec is only suitable for drivers who prefer comfortable and relaxing drive. You want more performance? Buy CFE variant. Nuff said.
to move from stationary, CFE or EXEC is the same, for me...
everytime in traffic light, i always prepare 2-3 seconds before green light, change from N to D, press little bit of brake, when turns green, can straight go without needing to wait longer for clutch to engage, compare to u wait green light only change to D...
TSarthur88
post Apr 12 2013, 11:45 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ian88 @ Apr 12 2013, 09:34 PM)
my friend's Preve only 6 days old and yup the engine light on. My friend already take back her preve from SC but the car feel odd. Problem with the acceleration, so lembab....not the same before send to SC. Do you have problem after fixing your problem?? or is it normal??. I'm not preve owner, so I not too understand about this car.
ask ur fren goto http://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/ and look for my post....look for arthur lim....serious problem....
TSarthur88
post Apr 13 2013, 07:55 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Apr 13 2013, 03:14 AM)
seems like new batch got more problems than old batch
dont spread rumors...what u said is purely ur own assumption...
so far i dont see new batch complaint more problems than early batch...and most early batch got less problem or no problem at all...
TSarthur88
post Apr 13 2013, 07:58 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 13 2013, 12:56 AM)
What serious problem?can share here mah..will be getting mine soon
i lazy type...if u lazy go there check...good for u then...
i need to remind you, not every car manufacturers produce 100% problem free cars...
if ur mindset like those fanboys, i suggest u stay away from proton, save urself alot of headache....
TSarthur88
post Apr 13 2013, 08:18 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 13 2013, 08:13 AM)
Not that i dun want to go there..its a closed group and i cant join..anyway asking doesnt mean i am a fanboy..i think i have owned more proton than many of the forummers here but preve is new to me.that y i am asking from experinced ppl here so that i can resolve it faster

This is the 6th proton in my family btw..i know their pros and cons
another =.=!
of course its a closed group, just ask to join la...even myself also need to ask to join...then jerie will approve you and you will warmly welcomed...if u are gurls, many buaya will welcome you...

but your statement is not true...and for others that first time own proton car, it will confuse them...
TSarthur88
post Apr 13 2013, 03:17 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 13 2013, 09:50 AM)
23xxx is last year batch....i think now the chassis number should be 30xxxx. No wonder got issues. Anyway, do email your problem to our proton rep bournejason95@gmail.com he will forward it to the head of proton car quality at drb hicom
2 months ago i have seen 32xxx...now should be more...
TSarthur88
post Apr 13 2013, 09:34 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 13 2013, 07:11 PM)
What colour was that?i think those popular colours like white will have higher cn..
i didnt keep track of color... sweat.gif sweat.gif

now if possible, i want red cfe....
TSarthur88
post Apr 16 2013, 12:22 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 15 2013, 11:48 PM)
tukar with me lor.. sweat.gif

go inside the service bay to look at ur car when they doing service lor,just say u want to take something in ur car...they will allow u in...after u in,u just wak around ur car,no body will notice u lor d
come, exchange now...time n date?
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 08:38 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 16 2013, 10:12 PM)
Hi anyone knows which sc in kl/melaka that has ready stock for disc break so that i can claim my replacement in the same visit?

I noticed quite a number of sc do not have ready stock for some common spare parts.based on you guys experience which sc has ready parts for warranty claim/repairs?
i also wana ask the same question...
anyone knows which sc in malaysia has read stock for Advanced Body Control Module and Gear Shift Control Unit?

saja trolling...haha icon_rolleyes.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 08:49 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Apr 16 2013, 07:19 PM)
I got 3 issue to ask u guys

1. when i reverse the car down the hill i accidentally choose to P mode and the car suddenlly like bumping up and down. After that i drove the car as normally with no problem. Anything i should check because afraid later car got problem.

2. Driver window got gluk gluk sound when press up n down, anybody have same issue.

3. Lastly when i acceleration increase the speed i got sound like "nyaring" sonorous, is that normal?
1. nothing serious...
2. everybody has the same issue...
3. CVT noise, normal..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:17 PM