post Dec 1 2013, 11:07 PM

44 posts

cry.gif

This post has been edited by blackdollie: Dec 18 2013, 12:17 AM
cybermaster98
post Dec 3 2013, 03:31 PM

4,440 posts

What's the average download speeds of the Maxis Home Fibre 20Mbps package?
kiawin
post Dec 3 2013, 03:39 PM

NOOBIE
680 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 3 2013, 03:31 PM)
What's the average download speeds of the Maxis Home Fibre 20Mbps package?
you should get a decent 2000kBps+
wshen6
post Dec 5 2013, 04:15 PM

72 posts

Hi guys, I have a few questions,
1) What is the average speed for Fiber 10Mbps package?
2) Is Fiber 10Mbps package enough for streaming live tv such as pps on a pc and the other pc using for basic web browsing and watching 360p youtube videos?

Thank you for your time.
chung7572
post Dec 5 2013, 08:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(wshen6 @ Dec 5 2013, 04:15 PM)
Hi guys, I have a few questions,
1) What is the average speed for Fiber 10Mbps package?
2) Is Fiber 10Mbps package enough for streaming live tv such as pps on a pc and the other pc using for basic web browsing and watching 360p youtube videos?

Thank you for your time.
During non peak hour from 8pm - 12am I could get at least 1000kb/s speed.

More than enough for you situation as I never faced any problem when i am streaming movie at downstairs and watching youtube 720p on top
wiraone
post Dec 6 2013, 07:52 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Is it me only or the maxis fibre for sg buloh all gone? Was okay till 1am last night now no internet at all. Fibre modem seems to be connected as the link/auth leds are okay.

Btw, what is maxis technical fault reporting number for fibre broadband? Couldn't call the number listed in the bill.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 6 2013, 07:54 AM
Spiritedaway
post Dec 6 2013, 08:01 AM

Yup bro, it's kaput. Mine also same in damansara area.. Happened about 1am last night for me too..
Why^Me
post Dec 6 2013, 08:47 AM

551 posts

anyone near seksyen 18 shah alam have fibre connection issue ?

i called maxis and they said tm doing some upgrading.

almost 2 days dont have internet already/
adslgourou
post Dec 6 2013, 11:05 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ Dec 6 2013, 08:47 AM)
anyone near seksyen 18 shah alam have fibre connection issue ?

i called maxis and they said tm doing some upgrading.

almost 2 days dont have internet already/
Always blaming TM. UniFi customers in the area OK jer...
wiraone
post Dec 6 2013, 11:51 AM

3,892 posts

Tweeted to maxislisten and they asked me to reset the router and putting back the login/password. They said nothing wrong with my account on their end and no reported problem in my area .. derr.. did testing using both my own router/openwrt & the techocolour and both couldn't connect this morning. Anyway, will follow what they've suggested tonight but I really doubt it is router problem.
wiraone
post Dec 6 2013, 07:11 PM

3,892 posts

Okay, found the problem, i believe unifi guy ran some script that updated my btu and resetted all my configuration that are non standard. Reupload my backup config on my BTU, now back to normal again.
amil123
post Dec 7 2013, 10:34 PM

88 posts

anyone here play BF4? did you guys get a spike ping and rubber banding lag in certain sg server during cap hour?
calvin_ng
post Dec 9 2013, 05:45 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Change mine to TP-Link router... now it is as solid as a ROCK...
aceedburn
post Dec 9 2013, 07:00 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 9 2013, 05:45 PM)
Change mine to TP-Link router... now it is as solid as a ROCK...
That is the best and vital decision to make. Unfortunately, for us with Astro IPTV, we are stuck with the sub-standard Technicolor routers which have the worst wireless range I have ever used in my life. Why can't they allow custom routers and provide the necessary settings needed for IPTV?
SUSmrlive005
post Dec 9 2013, 07:41 PM

114 posts

Tooo many problem about maxis yawn.gif

Never gonna use it again !
calvin_ng
post Dec 9 2013, 10:20 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Dec 9 2013, 07:00 PM)
That is the best and vital decision to make. Unfortunately, for us with Astro IPTV, we are stuck with the sub-standard Technicolor routers which have the worst wireless range I have ever used in my life. Why can't they allow custom routers and provide the necessary settings needed for IPTV?
The new tp link. Can set the Astro vlan address no problem...

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Dec 9 2013, 10:25 PM
yed
post Dec 10 2013, 12:44 AM

375 posts

How about voip?

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 9 2013, 10:20 PM)
calvin_ng
post Dec 10 2013, 07:23 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Dec 10 2013, 12:44 AM)
How about voip?
Use mobile laa... Maxis fiber voice very limited... So I don't bother...
wiraone
post Dec 10 2013, 07:50 AM

3,892 posts

I thought VOIP uses 822? I'm using VLAN 822 for VOIP at the moment.
aceedburn
post Dec 10 2013, 09:40 AM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 9 2013, 10:20 PM)
I have tried this exact router for Astro IPTV, I set vlan as 822, 821 and even 823 as I read in a forum somewhere, doesn't work. Internet works great but no IPTV. When I asked the technical team, they said only technicolor router can be used for Astro IPTV.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:18 AM