126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v4, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM148

knightkew
post Oct 11 2013, 04:51 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 10 2013, 11:40 PM)
unifail smooth as usual?
I got problems with unifail for more than 2 months
vip 20 bt getting sucky service
conisdering to change to maxis?
FallenOut
post Oct 11 2013, 05:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(knightkew @ Oct 11 2013, 04:51 PM)
conisdering to change to maxis?
as of yesterday
im already on maxis home fiber 30mbps
simon82
post Oct 11 2013, 06:37 PM

567 posts

Anyone have problem streaming youtube .. mine keeps buffering every 5 seconds
grasie2u83
post Oct 11 2013, 09:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(simon82 @ Oct 11 2013, 06:37 PM)
Anyone have problem streaming youtube .. mine keeps buffering every 5 seconds
im experiencing same as you.. happened since 2 weeks ago when there's network problem at seri kembangan area.. mad.gif
ntah_le
post Oct 11 2013, 10:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Oct 11 2013, 02:22 AM)
It's same cable from ur home to TM and than Maxis.. From there, they will use their own international line.
not just international.. the domestic as well. they just using TM last mile as access to customer. then go to their own core and to international.. Why slow? I believed the contention ratio become smaller and smaller...
SUSweyyt
post Oct 15 2013, 09:16 PM

88 posts

always getting high ping at eveing/night time. Anyone experience the same?
h@ksam
post Oct 15 2013, 11:38 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(weyyt @ Oct 15 2013, 09:16 PM)
always getting high ping at eveing/night time. Anyone experience the same?
refer to page 41

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2753713/+800
amil123
post Oct 17 2013, 10:58 PM

88 posts

wah i kenot stand la every night high ping and normal browsing speed not stable even on cable =__=
BF3 ping to SG server mostly 130ms > 200ms during 8pm to 2am
lchee
post Oct 18 2013, 02:53 PM

511 posts

Does anyone here heard bout maxis claiming there are two types of fibre optic under their offer. HSBA and NGBB. HSBA are existing lines owned by TM where maxis piggy back on them. NGBB is fibre line owned by maxis themselves. I hear that most of the complaints of slow line are from those customer on HSBA lines. I am not sure how u can see what type of line you are on, but apparently not many NGBB around. So if your property area happen to be on NGBB line service, then you are in luck from what I have been made to understand.
aneip
post Oct 18 2013, 05:42 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Oct 18 2013, 02:53 PM)
Does anyone here heard bout maxis claiming there are two types of fibre optic under their offer.  HSBA and NGBB.  HSBA are existing lines owned by TM where maxis piggy back on them.  NGBB is fibre line owned by maxis themselves.  I hear that most of the complaints of slow line are from those customer on HSBA lines.  I am not sure how u can see what type of line you are on, but apparently not many NGBB around.  So if your property area happen to be on NGBB line service, then you are in luck from what I have been made to understand.
Maxis do have their own fiber, and also use tm 1.

You heard more from unifi line because there are more customer. The problem with the slow line is not coz by local exchange. It's maxis routing and their international capacity. And also capping at night time.
osxchd
post Oct 19 2013, 03:24 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

cant seem to find info on switching to custom router? any info on it to setup iptv? i already got the custom router to get online...

huawei hg665m, custom router with dd-wrt
yed
post Oct 20 2013, 01:40 PM

375 posts

i also cannot tahan with super lousy slow at night...wonder if unifi also same?
duckaton
post Oct 20 2013, 02:16 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Oct 20 2013, 01:40 PM)
i also cannot tahan with super lousy slow at night...wonder if unifi also same?
no need to wonder.
the slowness at night is unique only to maxis.
TSronnie
post Oct 20 2013, 10:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I'm getting ~1MB per second via Direct Downloaders
lchee
post Oct 21 2013, 02:51 PM

511 posts

today maxis guy just come fix the modem at my place. Initial trial of the internet is not bad. speed test says 10 to 11 mbps. Tried download ati 189MB file was done in 3 minutes. Then tried torrent files, downloading at between 1MB to 1.2MB per sec. Log on to world of warcraft and the ping is 190ms to 200 ms. All this was done at 1pm time.

Will update later tonight at 8pm to see how the connection speed will fare. wonder it will drop how much or maybe it may continue to be as fast.
KenDiriwan
post Oct 21 2013, 04:14 PM

2,277 posts

Unifi is experiencing no connectivity issue Lol!!
lalachong
post Oct 22 2013, 01:45 PM

294 posts

last night ping to Dota 2 SG server was 15ms... damn... 1st time after over a year subscribing to this... hope this maintains....
lchee
post Oct 22 2013, 08:48 PM

511 posts

Ok, played wow on maxis. During 8pm to 1am msia time, the latency varies from 200ms (very good) to 800ms (too lag to respond). someone at maxis fibre call centre told me something bout port forwarding might help with world of warcraft latency. But since my latency fluctuates, i opt not to do it first. when it drop to 200 ms it is still playable.

My other issue is that i find out most of my prawn website i cannot access anymore. unifi never block those sites but maxis decide to be some moral police. Any idea how to solve this issue?
lalachong
post Oct 23 2013, 01:21 PM

294 posts

quit eating prawns... hehe
bansai
post Oct 23 2013, 02:13 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Oct 22 2013, 08:48 PM)
Ok, played wow on maxis.  During 8pm to 1am msia time, the latency varies from 200ms (very good) to 800ms (too lag to respond).  someone at maxis fibre call centre told me something bout port forwarding might help with world of warcraft latency.  But since my latency fluctuates, i opt not to do it first.  when it drop to 200 ms it is still playable.

My other issue is that i find out most of my prawn website i cannot access anymore.  unifi never block those sites but maxis decide to be some moral police.  Any idea how to solve this issue?
change your router and use google DNS, problem solved... thomson router's performance is very unstable and slow.

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:33 PM