Racist and Rude employees of Viewnet Low Yat

TSDevilProtege
post Mar 21 2013, 01:59 PM, updated 13y ago

To those concerned,

I am a reseller and have purchased lots of items from your outlet (Lot 2.68 ,2nd Floor) and I always deal with your employee named Andy. Last night, I dropped by to the same outlet again and I was told very rudely by another Viewnet employee named Yong Wei that Andy was on leave. I then told him that I needed to purchase quite a number of items (2 Bay NAS, 2 hd's, M.Office 2010, Win 7 Home, external cd drive, Kaspersky AV ) but I'm not sure whether the price he gives me will be the same as the price Andy gives me since I'm a reseller. Yong Wei then replies with a raised voice saying "If you dont trust me you can go buy elsewhere and I got no time for you !". I immediately replied asking him is this how you treat your customer ? He then replied saying that he is busy producing some bills for another client. I then told him that If you're busy with another client, please ask me to hold on/wait for a moment and I would have waited patiently rather then talking to me rudely and with a raised voiced. I also told him that his customer service is extremely poor and that he doesnt know how to talk and treat customers at all.

I then proceeded to call Andy on his mobile and explained to him the situation. He then told me not to deal with the "fat guy" as he is extremely rude but to deal with the "thin guy" Ah Kit. I then spoke to Ah Kit and told him all the items that I needed which he started gathering. Before billing me the items, I told him to please cross check with Andy on the prices for myself (especially on the DS 212j NAS as I bought the same item last month).
Everything went well with Ah Kit until he called Andy and speaking in cantonese, he was referring to me as "haak yan" and he also used the word "maa hai" and he put down the phone. I then asked him, what was the word you used on the phone to refer to me ? He then said that he spoke to Andy about the price. I told him that I understand cantonese and is that how you talk about your customer ? He denied using both the words. I told him that both you people dont know how to behave, one is extremely rude and the other uses foul language on the customer.

I then called Andy and told him that I heard Kit saying those two words, to which andy apologized. He said he was really sorry for the behavior of the two employees

I'm surprised that Viewnet employs such people and whether they are given proper customer service training ? If your employees are rude, how do customers communicate with them ? Being a reseller, I liaise with many distributors and this is the first time Ive seen such people who are not only rude but also RACISTS !

I'm very sure that I wont be dealing with Viewnet again !
battosai
post Mar 21 2013, 02:04 PM

37 posts

memang kurang ajar like that haiz lowyat standard has drop a lot sad.gif
bo093
post Mar 21 2013, 02:22 PM

1,185 posts

No matter what shop, they always act like this.
SUS~Sherlock~
post Mar 21 2013, 02:51 PM

42 posts

hak yan should buy from Pakistan shop?
danekhoo
post Mar 21 2013, 04:32 PM

56 posts

Macam macam ada bro. Don't waste your time dealing with such ppl.
Nation of Sensation
post Mar 21 2013, 06:08 PM

554 posts

What those two words mean anyway?

Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 21 2013, 06:13 PM

1,860 posts

maybe "maa hai" not refer to you. it is the way they talking to each other.

like when i talk to friend also use "diao ni(f**k u)", "you sohai la", we used to talk like that to each other.

marvin68
post Mar 21 2013, 06:21 PM

26 posts

haak yan means customer, nothing wrong with that.
the word mahai isn't always used to curse someone and can be used without directing it at a person.

and the number of times you refer yourself as a reseller above as if you are some super vip isn't really helping against your case either.
just my 2 cents
ticke
post Mar 21 2013, 09:14 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(marvin68 @ Mar 21 2013, 06:21 PM)
haak yan means customer, nothing wrong with that.
the word mahai isn't always used to curse someone and can be used without directing it at a person.

and the number of times you refer yourself as a reseller above as if you are some super vip isn't really helping against your case either.
just my 2 cents
I think he heard "black mang"...instead of customer in Cantonese. maybe over sensitive after dealing with fatty....mahai can be referring to cheap pricing andy give or "mai hai lor"....

right on for the super vip thingy.
SUSblackorange
post Mar 21 2013, 09:24 PM

186 posts

lain kali beli dengan bangla,

"adik manis, cari apa? laptop ada, monitor ada"
JunWatarase
post Mar 22 2013, 10:34 AM

14 posts

haak yan = customer person.
BAlm
post Mar 22 2013, 10:40 AM

137 posts

Even if the 'haak yan' mean black people, i dont see a problem here. Thats nothing racist or degrading, but thats the way we speak. Give Kit and ur friend a break
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 22 2013, 10:41 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Morning happy.gif

I hope their boss read this; so can take proper action.

happy.gif

H4XF4XTOR
post Mar 22 2013, 11:20 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

rempit banyak masuk fast food restaurant
ah beng plak banyak masuk lowyat

bangla jelah pilihan anda
SUSasynchronous
post Mar 22 2013, 12:03 PM

15 posts

Bila cainis racist banyak pulak interpretasi bahasa
FauxHawk
post Mar 22 2013, 03:09 PM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(asynchronous @ Mar 22 2013, 12:03 PM)
Bila cainis racist banyak pulak interpretasi bahasa
If you actually know the language, you would know why.
annoymous1234
post Mar 22 2013, 03:14 PM

7,617 posts

Terrible!
C-Fu
post Mar 22 2013, 05:18 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

yeah i stopped buying shit from viewnet as well. if their boss doesn't care about his worker's attitude then fak them, there are so many places over there that i will gladly give my money.
si perfeck!
post Mar 22 2013, 05:59 PM

330 posts

viewnet quite cheap among those seller in lowyat. for me la.. i only bought pendrive and memory card. hehe. oh yaaa, bought ram once.
SUS~Sherlock~
post Mar 22 2013, 06:11 PM

42 posts

in Cantonese pronunciation is important as well. if he just say haak yan, then could be customer.

but if he say sei haak yan, haha this one likely the bad meaning.
Boy96
post Mar 22 2013, 07:10 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Claim warranty with them from January now entering April already part not yet arrive!
alvin2912
post Mar 22 2013, 07:10 PM

355 posts

interesting....

when a Malay or Indian says something about the Chinese, it doesn't matter what is the real meaning or reason or even intentions. It will be deemed as racist.

But when the Chinese say racist words/phrases or even act racist in terms of how they treat other races, IT IS PERFECTLY OKAY! So many ways of translating it....this meaning that meaning.

I speak Cantonese and Mandarin fluently and yet i know what the sellers said was racist! No 2 ways about it.
Marz CJy
post Mar 22 2013, 10:56 PM

55 posts

Hope that kind of employee can take action by their boss.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Marz CJy: Mar 22 2013, 11:01 PM
SKII
post Mar 23 2013, 01:26 AM

haak yan as in 客人; guest or visitor, in your case customer.

SUSaaronsuarez95
post Mar 23 2013, 04:58 PM

huehuehue
721 posts

But they normally call customer as hak zai also
alanyuppie
post Mar 23 2013, 06:06 PM

2,834 posts

Justifying the pronunciation is useless especially to those who already INSIST they heard the "bad version". ignorance can be damaging and we cant force people to read/learn more coz they're not obligated too (and its not even in school syllabus/history books)

I wonder how frequent are cantonese speaking people being 'forced to eat dead cat" because other non-cantonese hearing people overheard them, then butthurt.. then finally spread / makes conclusion (usually off-site, back home, in online forum and with own group ) that they are racist/insensitive .

All because of misinterpreted verbal phrases.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Mar 23 2013, 06:08 PM
dkk
post Mar 23 2013, 09:43 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(alvin2912 @ Mar 22 2013, 07:10 PM)
interesting....

when a Malay or Indian says something about the Chinese, it doesn't matter what is the real meaning or reason or even intentions. It will be deemed as racist.

But when the Chinese say racist words/phrases or even act racist in terms of how they treat other races, IT IS PERFECTLY OKAY! So many ways of translating it....this meaning that meaning.

I speak Cantonese and Mandarin fluently and yet i know what the sellers said was racist! No 2 ways about it.
Were you there with TS? How could you know what was meant, when TS only mentioned the two words? Nobody could tell without hearing the whole sentence. Even with my piss poor Cantonese and non-existent Mandarin, I know that words in Cantonese and Mandarin are very vague, when heard out of the context of a sentence.

It is a problem that does not exist with languages like English and Malay. When your son asks you how to spell a Malay or English word, you just tell him. When your friend asks you how to write a Chinese "word", it always needs to be put in the context of a short sentence or phrase. There'll be a short period of back and forth while he tries to communicate exactly which word is meant. I do not read or write Chinese myself. When I ask a friend to write it for me, or type it into a computer, this always happens. smile.gif
Fezzio
post Mar 23 2013, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(battosai @ Mar 21 2013, 02:04 PM)
memang kurang ajar like that haiz lowyat standard has drop a lot  sad.gif
Agreed dorg ingat kita x faham, bahasa cam sial.. vmad.gif
dkk
post Mar 23 2013, 10:42 PM

11,400 posts

A little bit of knowledge leads to misunderstanding. If you only learn the cuss words, then you'll think people are cursing you all the time. smile.gif

Even if you're dark skinned, Chinese speaking people will not slur you by calling you "dark people" or "black people". "Black people" is not a racial slur. It's just a normal word that means "black Africans". The slur is "black skin".
SKII
post Mar 24 2013, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:58 PM)
But they normally call customer as hak zai also
yes they do use haak chai too, old skool cantonese normally uses haak yan or yan haak

TS

haak yan could meaning 3 different things depending on the tone it could be ;

haak yan as in a hakka

haak yan as in a customer

haak yan as in a black person.... if it was mean to be an insult he'll be calling you haak guai instead, or something more harsh there are plenty... Anyway you believe whatever you want i guess.
SKII
post Mar 24 2013, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(SerbaSerbi @ Mar 23 2013, 03:06 PM)
That's Hakka yan or hak yin to mean Hakka person. 

But incredible that this thread supposedly on bad service attitude has turned out to be language correction for ts trying to make a point about Viewnet.

/k farkers here farkin useless
Wow... u're a genius
poseidon33
post Mar 24 2013, 09:17 AM

131 posts

the worker is right to say those words to you ....coz after Andy apologize to you...yet still u open a thread here and bash them whistling.gif
jerambesu86
post Mar 25 2013, 12:47 AM

35 posts

report to hindraf. im serious.
SUSs2peMocls
post Mar 25 2013, 01:28 AM

672 posts

PJ Digital Mall is way better.
ucop_dota_pro
post Mar 25 2013, 09:24 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Mar 21 2013, 09:24 PM)

+1
joedpa82
post Mar 25 2013, 09:31 AM

586 posts

bla bla bla.

everyone is a racist in malaysia (and i mean everyone). deal with it.
funnybone
post Mar 25 2013, 09:32 AM

1,040 posts

My indian friend did misunderstood once as well. Haak Yan & Haak chai....he thought they are refering to him as a "blackie".....that is not the case. I explained to my friend those words are to refer to a "customer" in cantonese. Problem does crop up when the other races trying to decipher cantonese in an "expert" way.
rockstar_
post Mar 25 2013, 10:49 AM

413 posts

Wow suddenly become so defensive with a lot of language expert explaining. When malay or indian say some thing, straight away mark them racist. That workers is racist and rude, if not this thread wont be opened.
guardioo
post Mar 25 2013, 11:59 AM

360 posts

coz babi quite easy to understand?

JunWatarase
post Mar 25 2013, 02:49 PM

14 posts

The beauty of being Malaysian, where you learned other people's mother tongue so you understand perfectly well what others say, but they don't understand you.
ragk
post Mar 25 2013, 02:57 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

"hak yan" could be refer to "Guest" oso la, when i saw "hak yan" just now, the 1st thing im thinking is "Guest", later on only i realize the pronunciation is close to the "hak yan" u meaning...

and for bad word... i cant guarantee he is not talking bad about u, but when guy talking to guy, especially when they are close, that's always fault language involved, when i chitchat with my frend is full with bad word too. If u r guy u will understand too rite? When talking 2 ur frend "Where the F**k r u"

Thats a funny example in the mistake of mandarin pronunciation, "Shui Jiao" which can refer to Sleep, or Dumplings, "Yi Wan" can refer to One Night, or One Cup, depend on ur pronunciation.
If u walk to a lady, asking for the price for "Yi Wan Shui Jiao" cost how much,
If ur pronunciation are alrite, thn u r asking the price for one cup of dumplings.
If ur pronunciation are wrong, u will get a slap, becoz u r asking the price for sleeping one night together cost how much.

This post has been edited by ragk: Mar 25 2013, 03:12 PM
seba
post Mar 25 2013, 06:23 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

haha everyone is busy proving something,in other word,chinese are not racist

and suddenly the rude guy is out of the picture,and TS is at fault now

come on la give me a break
Big_Bad_Wolfgang
post Mar 25 2013, 08:02 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Mar 25 2013, 06:23 PM)
haha everyone is busy proving something,in other word,chinese are not racist

and suddenly the rude guy is out of the picture,and TS is at fault now

come on la give me a break
Don't be butthurt because Chinese is a tonal language. That is what made it hard to master. Same word with different tone carry different meanings. You seem so adamant that the 'haak yan' used by the guy in the shop means 'black people' instead of 'customer'. So suddenly you were on the scene and overheard that phone conversation?
seba
post Mar 25 2013, 08:31 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

QUOTE(Big_Bad_Wolfgang @ Mar 25 2013, 08:02 PM)
Don't be butthurt because Chinese is a tonal language. That is what made it hard to master. Same word with different tone carry different meanings. You seem so adamant that the 'haak yan' used by the guy in the shop means 'black people' instead of 'customer'. So suddenly you were on the scene and overheard that phone conversation?
where is it in my last post that shows me being adamant about that matter?

more importantly,does correcting it solves the fact that TS was treated badly?

it is more disturbing that you guys made it seems like TS is at fault for this matter.
seba
post Mar 25 2013, 08:31 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

-

This post has been edited by seba: Mar 25 2013, 08:32 PM
Balaclava
post Mar 25 2013, 10:36 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

the half of the employees in lowyat all also half-assed failed secondary school kids working. what you expect ts? bring it further up la. break their rice bowls.
dkk
post Mar 25 2013, 11:02 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Mar 25 2013, 10:49 AM)
Wow suddenly become so defensive with a lot of language expert explaining. When malay or indian say some thing, straight away mark them racist. That workers is racist and rude, if not this thread wont be opened.
"When Malay or Indian say the same thing"? What, where, when. I don't remember it on this forum. Care to post a link?

There are people (look in the mirror) who are mistaken (making such a simple mistake, like a 4 year old kid), but claim to be so "expert", and refuse to be corrected (unlike a 4 year old kid).

The people here trying to point out the mistake is not being defensive. They're trying to help you not make a fool of yourself next time. They are not language experts, and are not claiming to be. But the mistake being made here is the silly kind made by very young kids (or people who does not really know the language, but is overconfident and thinks too much of their understanding).

Now, just consider what happens if you're really mistaken, and that phrase really isn't a racial slur. As soon as you walk out of earshot, the entire staff in that shop will be laughing at you. 'So "action", thinks he understand Cantonese'. When Andy is at home having dinner, he will tell his family about this unreasonable customer, forcing him to appologize so many times, on his day off, for some imagined wrong. They will all join in cursing you.

Or you confront another shopkeeper, and he really let you have it (because, well, you deserve it) ....

Think of the embarassment when you repeat the same mistake when you visit a shop with a friend/colleague. After you leave the shop, they point it out to you, only for you to say "actually about 20 different people on this web forum tried to explain to me, but I didn't believe them".

Don't get me wrong. There are lots of racist Chinese people in KL and the rest of Malaysia. And they do call members of other races all sorts of epithets. But THIS isn't it. You're barking up the wrong tree. Come back here when you have a real example. Generally, this would be hard to get, because most people speaking the various Chinese dialects knows that people of other races who do not speak the language, nevertheless may have memorized the cuss words. So they wait until you're out of earshot before calling you that.

BTW: I think if your command of the language is good, when someone actually refer to you using a racist word thinkin you don't understand, the way is not to phone up someone else. You shout directly at the offender "hey, what did you just call me?" But you do it in Cantonese (or whatever language he was using). Boy, would he be shocked and surprised! smile.gif
dkk
post Mar 25 2013, 11:07 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(Big_Bad_Wolfgang @ Mar 25 2013, 08:02 PM)
"black people" is not a cuss word or a racial slur. Somebody else already pointed out the correct way to refer to dark skinned people in a racist way. This isn't it.
dkk
post Mar 25 2013, 11:13 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(seba @ Mar 25 2013, 08:31 PM)
where is it in my last post that shows me being adamant about that matter?

more importantly,does correcting it solves the fact that TS was treated badly?

it is more disturbing that you guys made it seems like TS is at fault for this matter.
Fatty probably was rude. There are so many rude sales people there.

TS's fault is that he imagined the second guy calling him bad names, when actually he didn't. TS only misunderstood. It cannot be the second guy's fault. (At least with regard to "hak yan", the other phrase, we need to hear the entire sentence to be sure).

SUSadvocado
post Mar 26 2013, 01:40 AM

2,948 posts

TS dun understand fully the sentence he said so just by hearing Hak Yan he thinks they are referring to black person.

I agree the fat guy had bad service but since you already said the thin guy is ok so unlikely he referred you as black guy.

It's very rare to refer other people as Black Guy in Cantonese unless it's a real black guy, there're more common and more rude words to refer to black skinned people.

But of course it's rude to swear ma hai infront of customers but i guess he & andy know each other well.

poor andy also dunno how to react when you scolded him.
ragk
post Mar 26 2013, 09:44 AM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

"Hak Yan" normally only refer to African/Nigerian, and "Hak Yan" is actually not an insulting term.

This post has been edited by ragk: Mar 26 2013, 09:45 AM
khelben
post Mar 26 2013, 10:10 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(DevilProtege @ Mar 21 2013, 01:59 PM)
To those concerned,

I am a reseller and have purchased lots of items from your outlet (Lot 2.68 ,2nd Floor) and I always deal with your employee named Andy. Last night, I dropped by to the same outlet again and I was told very rudely by another Viewnet employee named Yong Wei that Andy was on leave. I then told him that I needed to purchase quite a number of items (2 Bay NAS, 2 hd's, M.Office 2010, Win 7 Home, external cd drive, Kaspersky AV ) but I'm not sure whether the price he gives me will be the same as the price Andy gives me since I'm a reseller. Yong Wei then replies with a raised voice saying "If you dont trust me you can go buy elsewhere and I got no time for you !". I immediately replied asking him is this how you treat your customer ? He then replied saying that he is busy producing some bills for another client. I then told him that If you're busy with another client, please ask me to hold on/wait for a moment and I would have waited patiently rather then talking to me rudely and with a raised voiced. I also told him that his customer service is extremely poor and that he doesnt know how to talk and treat customers at all.

I then proceeded to call Andy on his mobile and explained to him the situation. He then told me not to deal with the "fat guy" as he is extremely rude but to deal with the "thin guy" Ah Kit. I then spoke to Ah Kit and told him all the items that I needed which he started gathering. Before billing me the items, I told him to please cross check with Andy on the prices for myself (especially on the DS 212j NAS as I bought the same item last month).
Everything went well with Ah Kit until he called Andy and speaking in cantonese, he was referring to me as "haak yan" and he also used the word "maa hai" and he put down the phone. I then asked him, what was the word you used on the phone to refer to me ? He then said that he spoke to Andy about the price. I told him that I understand cantonese and is that how you talk about your customer ? He denied using both the words. I told him that both you people dont know how to behave, one is extremely rude and the other uses foul language on the customer.

I then called Andy and told him that I heard Kit saying those two words, to which andy apologized. He said he was really sorry for the behavior of the two employees

I'm surprised that Viewnet employs such people and whether they are given proper customer service training ? If your employees are rude, how do customers communicate with them ? Being a reseller, I liaise with many distributors and this is the first time Ive seen such people who are not only rude but also RACISTS !

That fat guy is terrible, maybe if you make a complain to the boss or Andy and hopefully he'll get his ass sacked.

About the other guy, well like most here have said, it may not mean what you think it is. Not saying you're wrong, but it could be something really harmless too.

And "Mahai" may be a foul word but it's more of a placebo word. Like the word f***. Like say, "Eh f*** la I thought you said you're going to the toilet?" That word doesn't really make any impact at all.

But yeah Malaysian services in general is quite bad. Lowyat Plaza hasn't been good too. Miss those days when the bosses were the one servicing you like, Cycom and Czone used to be, and of course Robyncom. The 9800pro/9800xt days laugh.gif

This post has been edited by khelben: Mar 26 2013, 10:27 AM
GloryKnight
post Mar 26 2013, 01:15 PM

1,770 posts

KL people - unfrenly.
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Mar 26 2013, 08:47 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

working pressure pls hope TS understand
SUS~Sherlock~
post Mar 26 2013, 09:02 PM

42 posts

Oklah, ngo tong yan. ngo im huey Viewnet.
audreyreiko
post Mar 26 2013, 10:15 PM

446 posts

TS, i'm cainis, and trust the others when they say chinese/cantonese is a tonal language, different tone means diff things, that's what we call hanyupinyin. Each word has 4 tones, but not all has a meaning or word associated to it.

Hope is just a misunderstanding, at least Andy apologized for his colleagues.
pipedream
post Mar 26 2013, 10:24 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(DevilProtege @ Mar 21 2013, 02:59 PM)
To those concerned,

just fyi, lowyat.net is not affiliated with lowyat plaza in anyway, just the same name.
cfa28
post Mar 27 2013, 11:00 AM

4,830 posts

TS already MIA long ago, so this issue can be considered closed liau. The fact is that there are many rude and racist people out there.

What we as buyers need to do is not to support such buyers. It does not matter what we say or explain here - TS felt that he was wronged and treated badly.

No matter how we explain ' Hak Yan" as "Guest", etc, the mannerism of the staff there, tone of voice is something that we cannot experience cos we were not there.

TS will never go back there again. Period. As for the rest of us, we should take everything with a pinch of salt.
azbro
post Mar 27 2013, 12:55 PM

4,403 posts

Popcorn mana?
SUSrobertchoo
post Mar 27 2013, 02:07 PM

5,753 posts

Normal la. Cainis go malay shop to buy stuff, the malay staff also call us cina babi wat. Maybe not directly but with thier collegue
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 28 2013, 12:56 PM

248 posts

some lowyat staffs memang very cocky one.. maybe because of their lala look ? is like the customers beg them to serve them..zzz
Nauts
post Mar 29 2013, 07:35 AM

340 posts

Only 1 post from TS....ooooo
Davez89
post Mar 29 2013, 08:39 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(poseidon33 @ Mar 24 2013, 09:17 AM)
the worker is right to say those words to you ....coz after Andy apologize to you...yet still u open a thread here and bash them whistling.gif
so with just an apology everything is settled? We forgive but we do not forget. If I were to hit u half dead and said sorry u will just walk away nicely assuming that it didnt happen? Whatever damage done..its done.
Dannyl
post Mar 29 2013, 10:18 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Would calling a guy wearing glasses 'sei ngan chai' be insultaing as well? Or a fat guy 'fei chai'?

Saying 'ma hai' with a close friend is ok, actually. It's acceptable to hear one guy say to another in a friendly way, 'ma hai, fai lan dit la' (faster la).

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 29 2013, 10:21 AM
iOrange
post Mar 29 2013, 10:39 AM

320 posts

Hakyan means customer
Maa hai is foul language but then this doesn't mean he is insulting you
chill brah
netmatrix
post Mar 29 2013, 11:36 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(zeus2005 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:48 PM)
Hak gwai = dark ppl

hak yan - customer/guest
Hak gwai could mean black caucasian. Gwai means ghost by itself. But Gwai lou means foreigner as in caucasian. So shoudl be black caucasian.
zoldane
post Mar 30 2013, 01:41 PM

231 posts

ya, ts made too much assumption

maahaaii is use like the f word in english
u can slip a lot of f's in between words
vassilius
post Mar 30 2013, 05:24 PM

494 posts

To those concerned,

wat the fark..

u are being over sensitive... dealing wif ppl like u is even more scarier... got on ur nerve even on slightest small issue....

u paham sikit tarak paham sikit then wanna fark ppl up? u bodoh ke aper?

haak yan = customer
ma hai = common open quote and close quote to every sentence the cantonese ppl say... i use this damn often on daily basis... more like >100 times a day...

next time better be damn sure only u complaint... the fat guy u fark him up, i got no issue, but the thin guy and Andy damn innocent kena scold by u....

geezz... damn overly sensitive... doh.gif
teongpeng
post Mar 31 2013, 09:17 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

buy from lowyat but expect good service.

lol.

shenmue
post Apr 1 2013, 04:47 PM

29 posts

Didn't andy apologize on behalf of the two workers, thin one might not have been that innocent

homicidal85
post Apr 1 2013, 05:55 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 23 2013, 06:06 PM)
Justifying the pronunciation is useless especially to those who already INSIST they heard the "bad version". ignorance can be damaging and we cant force people to read/learn more coz they're not obligated too (and its not even in school syllabus/history books)

I wonder how frequent are  cantonese speaking people being 'forced to eat dead cat" because other non-cantonese hearing people overheard them, then butthurt.. then finally spread / makes conclusion (usually off-site, back home, in online forum and with own group )  that they are racist/insensitive .

All because of misinterpreted verbal phrases.
u guys eat dead cats?! ewww.... thats like worse than eating dogs...
zenyusof
post Apr 2 2013, 03:16 AM

20 posts

Isn't it funny how god made humans? smile.gif
moochan
post Apr 2 2013, 04:57 PM

21 posts

ts open thread then lari

if u are reseller u shud go direct to the distributor not just normal shop
dis way you can get a nicer treatment if u reach certain sales target etc
herojack41
post Apr 3 2013, 03:31 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(moochan @ Apr 2 2013, 04:57 PM)
ts open thread then lari

if u are reseller u shud go direct to the distributor not just normal shop
dis way you can get a nicer treatment if u reach certain sales target etc
coz kena backfire of coz lari whistling.gif

people say haak yan he tot ppl say him black people doh.gif

even if people describe this ts as black people is normal what,you dint even introduce yourself at first.

last.....you are black and is a fact unless you go bleach yourself become white and people will start calling u "pak yan"

dkk
post Apr 6 2013, 09:00 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 3 2013, 03:31 AM)
coz kena backfire of coz lari whistling.gif

people say haak yan he tot ppl say him black people doh.gif

even if people describe this ts as black people is normal what,you dint even introduce yourself at first.

last.....you are black and is a fact unless you go bleach yourself become white and people will start calling u "pak yan"
"black person" is not a derogatory term, in Chinese. Nor in English.

netmatrix2
post Apr 6 2013, 09:55 PM

481 posts

Hak Yan Nga Kou... = DARLIE toothpaste.
FirezZ
post Apr 7 2013, 12:43 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

ah beng ah seng lo
beck_ken
post Apr 7 2013, 02:12 PM

4,716 posts

Maa hai is phrase that always added in to spice up the conversation, similar to English when we like to put the "F" word or damn to make the conversation more lively

Yes, maa hai if you translate is mom's vargina. I don't why Chinese always like to use the word hai (maa hai, so hai, ma chau hai etc etc) but mix up with diiuu (F***), the conversation certainly become more fun and lively

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Apr 7 2013, 02:13 PM
qwertyuioped
post Apr 7 2013, 07:53 PM

942 posts

lol i said maa hai to my friends everyday.
SUSPS3.Gamer
post Apr 8 2013, 06:58 AM

118 posts

TS, we were never living in a country filled with rainbows and butterflies to begin with.

This is the reality of things.

Kravo
post Apr 8 2013, 11:12 AM

1,230 posts

your ego hurt or what?

when you have problem getting service, aren't you suppose to complaint to the company?

you already complaint to the who is incharge, so what's the point come here to cry father cry mother?

you think all employees are perfect, professional?
next time when you running your own company, make sure you hire "perfect" and "professional" employee, else your customer will face same issue and do the same thing b****ing about your company.
dkk
post Apr 11 2013, 09:44 PM

11,400 posts

Spoken like a boss.

"If my employee screws up and treat the customer badly, just tell me and nobody else. My employees bad behaviour should not rub off on my business. But whatever good things they do, I take credit for it".

1. in your dreams! smile.gif

2. if everybody did that, there'll be no incentive for the company to do anything. They'll just sweep everything under the carpet.

They bad publicity you get is what keeps us from getting even worse service (bad enough that they already are).

Disclaimer: though in this case, I think TS might be actually mistaken about the second guy being racist.

enCORe
post Apr 12 2013, 09:54 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

I was told "maa hai" loudly when negotiating with seller, now I know it means yawn.gif
kurokurakuri
post Apr 12 2013, 11:29 AM

Well, maybe TS misunderstood, but all this won't happen if one were to be polite in the 1st place right. Malaysians have tendency to be rude even amongst each other, let's be polite with each other, problem solved. in front of customer don't la use bad/cuss words...professional la sikit bro... smile.gif
pgsiemkia
post Apr 12 2013, 04:14 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Mar 25 2013, 11:02 PM)
"When Malay or Indian say the same thing"? What, where, when. I don't remember it on this forum. Care to post a link?

There are people (look in the mirror) who are mistaken (making such a simple mistake, like a 4 year old kid), but claim to be so "expert", and refuse to be corrected (unlike a 4 year old kid).

The people here trying to point out the mistake is not being defensive. They're trying to help you not make a fool of yourself next time. They are not language experts, and are not claiming to be. But the mistake being made here is the silly kind made by very young kids (or people who does not really know the language, but is overconfident and thinks too much of their understanding).

Now, just consider what happens if you're really mistaken, and that phrase really isn't a racial slur. As soon as you walk out of earshot, the entire staff in that shop will be laughing at you. 'So "action", thinks he understand Cantonese'. When Andy is at home having dinner, he will tell his family about this unreasonable customer, forcing him to appologize so many times, on his day off, for some imagined wrong. They will all join in cursing you.

Or you confront another shopkeeper, and he really let you have it (because, well, you deserve it) ....

Think of the embarassment when you repeat the same mistake when you visit a shop with a friend/colleague. After you leave the shop, they point it out to you, only for you to say "actually about 20 different people on this web forum tried to explain to me, but I didn't believe them".

Don't get me wrong. There are lots of racist Chinese people in KL and the rest of Malaysia. And they do call members of other races all sorts of epithets. But THIS isn't it. You're barking up the wrong tree. Come back here when you have a real example. Generally, this would be hard to get, because most people speaking the various Chinese dialects knows that people of other races who do not speak the language, nevertheless may have memorized the cuss words. So they wait until you're out of earshot before calling you that.

BTW: I think if your command of the language is good, when someone actually refer to you using a racist word thinkin you don't understand, the way is not to phone up someone else. You shout directly at the offender "hey, what did you just call me?" But you do it in Cantonese (or whatever language he was using). Boy, would he be shocked and surprised! smile.gif
Wow so impressed with your explanation.. thumbup.gif

Coming frm a background that uses many local languages, sometime, we Malaysians can get confused either, as I also tot TS was slammed with a racist slur, until I put on my Cantonese hat did I et that the first word meant something else which was not racial.

My mother tougue, Thai has also many words which has different meaning when pronounced differently, same like Japanese, Korean, Vietnam, etc.

SUSedge85
post Apr 12 2013, 08:26 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

if i were the seller and wanted to be rude, i'd use sei hak pei...

learn more la before whinig
fieznur81
post Apr 13 2013, 04:11 AM

276 posts

TS felt disrespect and shares his story. A lot of lawyers coming out.

Ts juga ada salah tak korek telinga?

ChaosXP
post Apr 13 2013, 11:18 AM

421 posts

Haak (ends with a high note) yan = Black people
Haak (ends with a low note) yan = Customer/Guest

This post has been edited by ChaosXP: Apr 13 2013, 11:22 AM
herojack41
post Apr 13 2013, 11:25 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

DevilProtege

why u diam diam there?
valkjr
post Apr 13 2013, 11:52 PM

167 posts

busy digesting cantonese lesson from all the bros here....those who doesnt understand cantonese, not surprise lo...bashing here and there...keyboard warrior...spice up things and get quiet...typical... " sek siu siu, pan toi piu".... @DevilProtege ...u should re-learn your cantonese...might help you in the future...to all the other keyboard warrior, stay in your small world la...chinese language and their dialects too hard for you to learn...better learn A to Z enough d..
Panda12
post Apr 14 2013, 02:36 AM

1,107 posts

You would be relieved if you understand the language better. There are so many pronunciations in the Chinese language and IMO, this is actually quite funny laugh.gif
SUSAnnoynimous
post Apr 14 2013, 02:48 PM

335 posts

"Mahai" is a common vulgar phrase used amongst close friends.

Assuming "haak yan" that TS heard means "black guy", I see nothing wrong. It's not a derogatory term. In some Cantonese-speaking areas in Malaysia, even the word "k*ling yan" is used to describe Indians. Again, nothing derogatory in this term because it has been in use since a long time ago. But due to the politically correct environment, many modern youngsters now use "yandou yan" (literally, Indian person).

I have Indians and Sikhs who know Cantonese and we trade friendly barbs "sei haak guai" (literally, "bloody black ghost"), "chibai tongsan guai", etc, but we're not butthurt or anything.
ejoeflizzow
post Apr 15 2013, 02:45 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Mar 21 2013, 09:24 PM)

Hahah! Try la.. they even sell C2D laptop with the price of i7 but the only different you got VVIP service from them.. tongue.gif
slayer12
post Apr 15 2013, 05:38 PM

73 posts

To those concerned,

Everything went well with Ah Kit until he called Andy and speaking in cantonese, he was referring to me asundefined and he also used the word "maa hai" and he put down the phone. I then asked him, what was the word you used on the phone to refer to me ? He then said that he spoke to Andy about the price. I told him that I understand cantonese and is that how you talk about your customer ? He denied using both the words. I told him that both you people dont know how to behave, one is extremely rude and the other uses foul language on the customer.

u are over sensitive laaaaaa!!!!
haak yan is custermor!!!!!
mahai---- yalorr!!!!

u is indian so u sensitive with tis word maaa......
chill lar....ur Cantonese not good then ask with proper manner lar....

I think is partially ur problem oso larrr.......

becoz u feeling ego so those ppl oso don like u......
SUSatombom123
post Apr 15 2013, 06:29 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(battosai @ Mar 21 2013, 02:04 PM)
memang kurang ajar like that haiz lowyat standard has drop a lot  sad.gif
i agree!!!

nowadays the lowyat seller is like from pasar malam from drop out school...one..

especially those from chinese school

that why in lowyat viewnet ...i always look for malay seller..

i'm sure you can find some malay seller in viewnet.. got one near projector dept

the pakcik is damn nice .. it just that those chinese youngster is so f***up mentality

i don;t mean to be racist.. because i'm chinese myself..i cannot deny the fact is those chinese seller can be so impatient...nowaday..feel so ashame of my own race

carlosandy
post Jul 15 2013, 01:33 AM

858 posts

To those concerned,

Bro, not only u la, I oso kena during I visit Viewnet shop yesterday. Some of them really rude. May be what ppl said is true, most of them even less then SPM level, never study or go for training course for Managing people, they are just like pasar malam ppl selling product.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jul 15 2013, 01:34 AM
tutuyao
post Jul 15 2013, 02:16 AM

noob
876 posts

tbh, czone nvr give me such problem. i love dealing with a guy name johnny, the other guy who i used to like no longer working there... he is working in the lowyat branch, i bought a lot of computers there (more than 30k)and he always give me cheap prices and some freebies too, such as Diablo 3 mousepad.. rclxms.gif
K.I.T.T
post Jul 15 2013, 06:52 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Apr 15 2013, 06:29 PM)
i agree!!!

nowadays the lowyat seller is like from pasar malam from drop out school...one..

especially those from chinese school
that why in lowyat viewnet ...i always look for malay seller..

i'm sure you can find some malay seller in viewnet..  got one near projector dept

the pakcik is damn nice .. it just  that those chinese youngster is so f***up mentality

i don;t mean to be racist.. because i'm chinese myself..i cannot deny the fact is those chinese seller can be so impatient...nowaday..feel so ashame of my own race
lagi satu.kalau nak order barang dari kaunter sana cuba check harga yang ada dulu.aku pernah sekali kena kat viewnet jugak.aku mintak wireless mouse combo pastu dia kata rm68 kot.pastu tiba tiba aku rasa mcm nak jalan jalan kat situ pastu aku terperasan harga bende yang sama model yg sama promosi rm58.

aku sound dia.dia buat bodoh.lepas tu kalau aku beli barang dari viewnet aku avoid him at 1st place.kadang kadang aku nak buat dia sakit hati aku bagi duit kopi member dia yang layan aku.orangya kulit putih putih pakai cermin mata.
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 15 2013, 10:19 AM

518 posts

To those concerned,

if not mistaken, "han yan" means customer, "maa hai" means ur mother's ****,nid more details to guess wat his saying on the fon..haha
carlosandy
post Jul 15 2013, 10:36 AM

858 posts

If I'm urs, I will not spend time to argue with them any more and straight away sent email to complaint their staff, enquiry@viewnet.com.my or sales@viewnet.com.my

Just like yesterday, I meet one guy call Ah Wai wherw he is selling console. I just share some info with his customer, but he is totally rude to me and blame me. Some more I bought some games from this Ah Wai before. Is it I didn't buy games from him, then he can simply blame me? Btw, I didn't argue with him and just sent email to Viewnet to complaint.
Empathy
post Jul 15 2013, 03:23 PM

1,184 posts

I don't understand why this sort of things happen to some ppl . I usually receive good customer services when I shop at Low Yat Plaza . Even at Viewnet and Sri .

dkk
post Jul 15 2013, 03:59 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(Empathy @ Jul 15 2013, 03:23 PM)
I don't understand why this sort of things happen to some ppl .  I usually receive good customer services when I shop at Low Yat Plaza . Even at Viewnet and Sri .

Your turn will surely come one day. smile.gif

I went to Sri. Wanted to buy an Epson R2000 printer. Not in stock, which is not surprising. A printer like that, most places don't have in stock. Hard to sell, it'll just become obsolete on the shelf if nobody buys it.

So I asked the salesman if they can order it for me, and what the price would be. He doesn't know the price because the boss isn't in. But says they can order. Took my name, phone number, printer model. Promised they will called me the next day. The second day after that, still no call, so I phoned them instead. That guy I spoke to isn't working that day. His colleague told me the same thing the first guy did. Leave name and phone number, they will check with boss and call me back the next day. They were polite. Just never called back.

They're probably not set up to do back-to-back orders. They move a lot of volume. Whatever is there, sell it off quickly. Ordering stuff, probably too much trouble and time consuming for them. They should have just said they don't do "ordering".
carlosandy
post Jul 15 2013, 11:31 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(Empathy @ Jul 15 2013, 03:23 PM)
I don't understand why this sort of things happen to some ppl .  I usually receive good customer services when I shop at Low Yat Plaza . Even at Viewnet and Sri .

That guy selling console call Ah Wai, those days when I bought some games from him, so he oso give me very gd customer service but now I seldom go Plaza Low Yat so didn't buy much thing from him, then he change face already when I visit this shop. When I asked him some question regarding the console or games, he don't want to answer me properly and only busy to chit chat with his colleague in Viewnet. What type of customer srvs? Is it I didn't buy, then that Ah Wai can "Cin Cai" treat me? I'm customer, I have the right to talk and comment anything for his product, even my info wrong, he also can't scold me or blame me. If he think I'm wrong, just tell me properly la, why want to scold me? Totally kurang ajar.

If they don't know or don't understand customer value, please sent them for training course "managing ppl" b4 come to do business.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jul 15 2013, 11:49 PM
yunodie
post Jul 16 2013, 12:09 AM

475 posts

"haak yan" means 'black people'. those who says it could mean 'guest' are totally wrong. Us, cantonese would never use "haak yan" to denote 'guest'. "Haak chai" sounds more appropriate in this context. And these days ah bengs would just use "customer".

"mahai" means your mum's private. totally inappropriate to use in front of customer. But being in lowyat what do you expect, sea full of bengs.

for sure he was referring you as black dude. Us chinese are racists lot, malay babi, flying spaghetti monster tausi, kwai lo. Every race comes with a term, except ourselves the chings chongs.
mumeichan
post Jul 16 2013, 01:19 AM

4,152 posts

Well even if he did say customer, he could have just explained to the guy right? I also sell things small time and if people bising just have to be patient la. They are my ATM. If ATM machine kreeek kreeek tooot tooot but in the end money come out is all that matters
alice123
post Jul 16 2013, 01:50 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Jul 15 2013, 03:59 PM)
Your turn will surely come one day.
+1 nod.gif

wait till something goes wrong for him one day, then he will be the first one to open a thread here complaining.

annoymous1234
post Jul 16 2013, 08:32 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jul 15 2013, 01:33 AM)
Bro, not only u la, I oso kena during I visit Viewnet shop yesterday. Some of them really rude. May be what ppl said is true, most of them even less then SPM level, never study or go for training course for Managing people, they are just like pasar malam ppl selling product.
The thing is, this kind of thing not only happen in viewnet, it happen in shops like machine apple too.. I went to lot 10 machine last week and I ask one of the sales guy whether the Mac can run a specific software or not, he ask me to check the specs instead.. I'm like wtf I edi see the specs at home, I'm not sure its good enough to run or not that's why I ask u.. They seriously need to hire a better sales ppl or at least train them.
anarchy04
post Jul 16 2013, 12:58 PM

378 posts

all outlets in low yatt like that..

all bengs there like "yes?" "yes?" "yes?" when u passing by their shop
battu
post Jul 16 2013, 02:40 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Annoynimous @ Apr 14 2013, 02:48 PM)
"Mahai" is a common vulgar phrase used amongst close friends.

Assuming "haak yan" that TS heard means "black guy", I see nothing wrong. It's not a derogatory term. In some Cantonese-speaking areas in Malaysia, even the word "k*ling yan" is used to describe Indians. Again, nothing derogatory in this term because it has been in use since a long time ago. But due to the politically correct environment, many modern youngsters now use "yandou yan" (literally, Indian person).

I have Indians and Sikhs who know Cantonese and we trade friendly barbs "sei haak guai" (literally, "bloody black ghost"), "chibai tongsan guai", etc, but we're not butthurt or anything.
how come k*ling yan is not derogatory when the work itself have to be cencored? black guy are also derogatory since u describe them purely by skin colour. if it not derogatory because of ppl oredi use it a long time ago, then can it be apply if people say cina b*bi and say "wei, i used it a long time ago la to describe ur ppl. wat, wrong aa??'

we know that word is sensitive to them, doest matter u used is since long time ago. the important thing is that word is harsh to them, not ok to u. among ur friend we dun care la, even i speak lanjiau to my chinese friend, but this is between a customer and seller. need to have respect to customer, hence the complaint by ts.

even got ppl blame ts for being over sensitive. the andy guy even apologive, meaning that he acknowledge his worker are insulting ts, yet u ppl still saying 'well, u heard wrong.'

dun be selective racist. rclxub.gif
SUSAnnoynimous
post Jul 16 2013, 02:51 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(battu @ Jul 16 2013, 02:40 PM)
how come k*ling yan is not derogatory when the work itself have to be cencored? black guy are also derogatory since u describe them purely by skin colour. if it not derogatory because of ppl oredi use it a long time ago, then can it be apply if people say cina b*bi and say "wei, i used it a long time ago la to describe ur ppl. wat, wrong aa??'

we know that word is sensitive to them, doest matter u used is since long time ago. the important thing is that word is harsh to them, not ok to u. among ur friend we dun care la, even i speak lanjiau to my chinese friend, but this is between a customer and seller. need to have respect to customer, hence the complaint by ts.

even got ppl blame ts for being over sensitive. the andy guy even apologive, meaning that he acknowledge his worker are insulting ts, yet u ppl still saying 'well, u heard wrong.'

dun be selective racist.  rclxub.gif
You have a point there. I concede.
carlosandy
post Jul 16 2013, 02:56 PM

858 posts

I won't go to buy anything from that Ah Wai (selling console) anymore since he never respect myself as a customer. Very angry to due with this type of kurang ajar orang.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jul 16 2013, 09:00 PM
stinger82
post Jul 17 2013, 07:48 AM

288 posts

When the country leader and majority of the citizen are racist. Some expect 1st class service at low class shopping mall.

1. Go to harvey norman to get better service.
2. Dont ever go back to those places that ill treated you.
3. If you think you are same race with those seller u get better treatment. You are wrong.
4. And those that mentioned about chinese school dropped out. Ultimate loser spotted. Pretty sure some are your juniors. Go ask. doh.gif
anthonywongy
post Jul 17 2013, 07:03 PM

227 posts

Ts over sensitive with the thin guy after problem with fat guy.end of story.
arubin
post Jul 17 2013, 07:37 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(alvin2912 @ Mar 22 2013, 07:10 PM)
interesting....

I disagree. As has already been pointed out, 'haak yan' can mean customer. It depends on how it was pronounced. In fact, I actually have to question if TS knows as much Chinese as he thinks he does. Who the heck uses 'haak yan' as in 'black guy' as an insult in Cantonese? I do not know what race TS is but I will assume he is Indian (cos err...black, y'know?) in which case it would be 'sei ke leng kwai' which means roughly translates to 'that damn indian guy'.

As for 'ma hai', how do we know that Ah Kit was actually cussing Andy out instead of TS?

We don't have context. We just have TS punya account. I will agree that the first guy is damn rude but I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt to Ah Kit.
staind
post Jul 17 2013, 11:02 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

haak yan means customer.
maa hai should be just referring to Andy, not you.
justme85
post Jul 18 2013, 02:44 AM

aiseh so sensitive.. sweat.gif

TS, you not syiok with your purchase, then cancel la that time... so many shop selling. You've already complaint and the apology given, why want to make susah. The issue is you already got bad experience with the 1st guy and selectively think the rest will be the same.

If u are very sure, you would have an argument over here instead of ranting on the first post...

Intonation and usage in sentence for Cantonese word will vary to its meaning.. hak yan & hak chai ; could be customer or literally black ppl. maaa hai~ could be yea lorrr... well depends on ts to define his interpretation la... hmm.gif

benefit of doubt, that fella already apologize ma... u want kowtow? notworthy.gif no need to sensationalize on small issue... icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSflar3star
post Jul 18 2013, 04:40 PM

Look like a flower , Sting like a bee.
605 posts

DevilProtege Next time , go to ATOM and ask for Kee. Tell him Sanjay introduce biggrin.gif

I never had any issues with them before. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif for service from him biggrin.gif
GagaRemix
post Jul 18 2013, 10:28 PM

305 posts

I can never understand these "racism" issue going around. I think the real racism issue is not about the words u used, but our mind n attitude.

Black, white, pink, yellow are just a properties or characteristic. I think ppl are overreacting due to the past history.

My african classmates are totally cool with us referring them as black. They also make jokes like "u guys are chinese, u shud know how to solve this math questions!". But we're getting along very well regardless how we call each other.

Can't really judge the case here, since I never hear the actual conversation. But hey, lets be less worry about how other refer us. Sometimes, people dont really mean it. We always refer something using unique characteristics it has, like...square, tall, wide, green, shiny!
Nub!
post Jul 19 2013, 02:37 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(flar3star @ Jul 18 2013, 04:40 PM)
DevilProtege Next time , go to ATOM and ask for Kee. Tell him Sanjay introduce biggrin.gif

I never had any issues with them before.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif for service from him biggrin.gif
Are you by any chance arjay's bro?
SUSflar3star
post Jul 19 2013, 08:37 AM

Look like a flower , Sting like a bee.
605 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Jul 19 2013, 02:37 AM)
Are you by any chance arjay's bro?
HEY !! .....nope. not a clue who's that LOL rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
carlosandy
post Jul 19 2013, 10:14 AM

858 posts

For me, very simple. I will hope they respect any customer even he/she didn't buy any product. I hate the ppl treat customer like King when buy product but bu shit customer if didn't buy anything. Just like that "Ah Wai" selling console, totally rude.
carlosandy
post Aug 4 2013, 01:54 PM

858 posts

Today I have visit Viewnet Plaza Low Yat. See tat Ah Wai (selling console), his face really LCLY. How's come now a day this ppl never sent to training b4 come out to do sales?
k3lvinNdad
post Aug 5 2013, 01:01 PM

Uulala
511 posts

from my point of view i dont think should blame viewnet in this case...everywhere in lowyat plaza there is some bad attitude sales person...i work in jayacom before i respect all the customer even they bargain shit with me...it is depends on person not the shop~some of theme is part time and this make them feel "aiya nvm lar" so hard to judge a shop or company =) sometime the stress management of the sales person too, because tiring handle so much stuff in the same time...
just my 2cent no offence here icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0792sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:01 PM