132 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

leongsem
post Jun 19 2013, 02:22 PM

3,259 posts

bros, u all know where to get car steering wheel wrap?

go to few shop all size cannot fit in one

until now still struggle to get the sun shade for front window also
jemmi
post Jun 19 2013, 02:47 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 19 2013, 11:45 AM)
before this is use works/simota drop in filter..

after change to openpod, my FC is now 11.5l.. coz always drive fast fast fast.. but when i reset it, drive normaly around 80-100..the fc become 10.3l..it always change.. depends on how we drive..
the heatshield, can go direct to speedworks, PJ.. they can custom it.. around 300..got another place at sungai buloh, GME racing, but super duper expensive.. a custom heatshield using thick aluminium around 700-800..huUhUuuu..
Before this original filter. If I drive fast maintain 150-170kmh my FC climb to 10.2/3 but if drive normal below 110kmh FC only 10.

May be I could DIY the heatshield coz had extra stainless steel(2/3mm) from my home salur repair. If I had the design send to shop for cutting & welding.

This post has been edited by jemmi: Jun 19 2013, 02:50 PM
zakinawi
post Jun 19 2013, 03:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 19 2013, 02:22 PM)
bros, u all know where to get car steering wheel wrap?

go to few shop all size cannot fit in one

until now still struggle to get the sun shade for front window also
still using sunshade ka? just go ahead tint the front window with a good one..
zakinawi
post Jun 19 2013, 03:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 19 2013, 02:47 PM)
Before this original filter. If I drive fast maintain 150-170kmh my FC climb to 10.2/3 but if drive normal below 110kmh FC only 10.

May be I could DIY the heatshield coz had extra stainless steel(2/3mm) from my home salur repair. If I had the design  send to shop for cutting & welding.
u use drop in filter, why need heatshield?.. its already been sheild.. haha
martianl
post Jun 19 2013, 03:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 19 2013, 11:45 AM)
before this is use works/simota drop in filter..

after change to openpod, my FC is now 11.5l.. coz always drive fast fast fast.. but when i reset it, drive normaly around 80-100..the fc become 10.3l..it always change.. depends on how we drive..
the heatshield, can go direct to speedworks, PJ.. they can custom it.. around 300..got another place at sungai buloh, GME racing, but super duper expensive.. a custom heatshield using thick aluminium around 700-800..huUhUuuu..
do you have any data comparing your FC before vs after your open pod? thanks
leongsem
post Jun 19 2013, 04:11 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 19 2013, 03:04 PM)
still using sunshade ka? just go ahead tint the front window with a good one..
got tinted, but too hot lar
ramen241
post Jun 19 2013, 04:36 PM

358 posts

Hi sifus...need your advice..proton sa from cheras tmn conought quoted me rm4500 discount and no free gifts for proton exora executive 1.6 at.
Is that good deal? Or should I wait for for few months more since raya arround the corner. ..
Pls advice

This post has been edited by ramen241: Jun 19 2013, 04:36 PM
zaidi
post Jun 19 2013, 04:43 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
Hi sifus...need your advice..proton sa from cheras tmn conought quoted me rm4500 discount and no free gifts for proton exora executive 1.6 at.
Is that good deal? Or should I wait for for few months more since raya arround the corner. ..
Pls advice
why executive? campro is under powered, unless you plan to add $$$ for turbo or supercharger later.
RM4500 is among the highest ever posted here. Don't mind the free gift, just cheap tint, petrol, umbrella, etc, add up maybe getting around RM200+. Just focus on the discount and the loan rate so you can lower your monthly payment.
leongsem
post Jun 19 2013, 04:52 PM

3,259 posts

Pls advice
i also using executive

added fog lamp, tinted, reverser camera, door visor and tinted (6mil) added around RM700
ramen241
post Jun 19 2013, 04:57 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 19 2013, 04:43 PM)
why executive? campro is under powered, unless you plan to add $$$ for turbo or supercharger later.
RM4500 is among the highest ever posted here. Don't mind the free gift, just cheap tint, petrol, umbrella, etc, add up maybe getting around RM200+. Just focus on the discount and the loan rate so you can lower your monthly payment.
Sorry bro..its the premium version with the turbo.going for red colour biggrin.gif
The interest rate he said maybe can get 2.5 or 2.6%. Going back to him again today.
padilopadilan
post Jun 19 2013, 04:57 PM

40 posts

Pls advice
Let me tell you one secret of SA trick. When they give you such discount. They will charge processing fees, handling fees, booking fess and what ever fees they can charge you. And FYI, there are not suppose to have those fees... Because that 4500 is came from their commission...
martianl
post Jun 19 2013, 05:11 PM

28 posts

Pls advice
A forummer also posted he bought his EB at 4.5k discount with no free gift. I asked that SA and if take free gift, then discount RM4k. The free gift includes full tank of petrol (worth RM90?), smart tag + touch &go (worth RM110?), safety glass tinting - USA tint 4mil (worth ????), steering lock, umbrella, .... all in maybe worth RM500-RM700? Not sure tinting cost how much.

Another forummer has just helpfully pointed out some tricks SA can use to earn back some of the discount. See if your SA got quote you any additional charges or not. EB premium is quoted by Proton Edar at RM80,012.00 So his selling price after discount to you should be RM75,512.

Do share with us your discussion with the SA

ramen241
post Jun 19 2013, 05:26 PM

358 posts

Booking fee by right should be minus from the car price right? and all those other fees also... mmm... thats a very good trick.. i will def will check with him on all this before proceed and will update all.
ir5
post Jun 19 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(sharipdhol13 @ Jun 16 2013, 05:40 PM)
good day to all...

own EB for 15 mths already..
things that already done
1) ECU update
2) change pair of headlamps set and tail lamp (set)
...thnaks god the SC very coorperative in this issue

will do
1) readjust the right headlamp, little bit tilted.

overall...still satisfied
1)
bro,
may i know which SC you went to?? Their service is very good?
padilopadilan
post Jun 19 2013, 05:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
Booking fee by right should be minus from the car price right? and all those other fees also... mmm... thats a very good trick.. i will def will check with him on all this before proceed and will update all.
I bought mine from a SA which is to me, honest. No booking fees, no fees at all. Of course no discount. (EB Premium got no official discount at all last year). He mentioned, discount is only honored by proton. And normally they will make public aware on it.

He just ask for your document and try to process the loan first and try to get the best rate. I got mine 2.53% interest with Hong Leong. He deliver your car to your doorstep, with tinted installed and standard free gift. thumbup.gif

ramen241
post Jun 19 2013, 05:44 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Jun 19 2013, 05:40 PM)
I bought mine from a SA which is to me, honest. No booking fees, no fees at all. Of course no discount. (EB Premium got no official discount at all last year). He mentioned, discount is only honored by proton. And normally they will make public aware on it.

He just ask for your document and try to process the loan first and try to get the best rate. I got mine 2.53% interest with Hong Leong. He deliver your car to your doorstep, with tinted installed and standard free gift.  thumbup.gif
when you got your car bro? which proton?
padilopadilan
post Jun 19 2013, 05:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:44 PM)
when you got your car bro? which proton?
I got my car within a week after loan approval. I ask for white color, but no ready stock and require at least 2 week. Opt for plum red instead.

Here's the SA contact details : 019 or 012 - 339 5741 . Nazul
flowerhorn
post Jun 19 2013, 09:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Jun 19 2013, 06:37 AM)
Bro,
With racechip it is more la ->http://www.racechip.com.my/product/details.aspx?id=168
Cool. Can the gearbox take it? Any threads with discussion going on?
ramen241
post Jun 20 2013, 08:27 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
Booking fee by right should be minus from the car price right? and all those other fees als.r.. mmm... thats a very good trick.. i will def will check with him on all this before proceed and will update all.
Good morning folks! Ive booked da car with the same sa. He confirmed no hidden charges. The booking free will be minus frm deposit.rm4500 discount but no free gift. He will be letting me know the best interest rate by today. Mst prb 2.5 to 2.6

martianl
post Jun 20 2013, 09:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:27 AM)
Good morning folks! Ive booked da car with the same sa. He confirmed no hidden charges. The booking free will be minus frm deposit.rm4500 discount but no free gift. He will be letting me know the best interest rate by today. Mst prb 2.5 to 2.6
Congrats! New car coming to you ya!

Just like to clarify, so exactly how much you need to pay for your EB? Is it premium version? I just want to know how does the 'booking fee' affect the price. I'm still hunting around for an SA so would appreciate your feedback.

E.g. Selling price by Proton = RM80,000. Discount RM4,500 = RM75,500. Financed by: Cash deposit: RM3,500, bank loan RM72,000.

Thanks for sharing

132 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:08 AM