132 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

BravoZeroTwo
post Jun 14 2013, 08:58 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 14 2013, 09:13 AM)
depends on how you drive it.. smile.gif
Oh, ok as the SA told me when I visited the showroom. Especially true for city driving. Wonder why with 1.6 LPT coupled with CVT, its FC could be the same as Innova ? Thanks.
padilopadilan
post Jun 14 2013, 11:29 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 13 2013, 01:51 PM)
Hey guys! Currently my dad is in the hunt for a new MPV for my mom brows.gif

(original post from my thread https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2848050, but i'm also looking for opinions from real Exora owners biggrin.gif)

His budget is anything below RM100K. Reason for MPV is because of
1. Practical (transport stuff, 7 passengers)
2. Since my mom is quite short, she would appreciate the slightly higher driving position of an MPV tongue.gif

My dad is considering between the Toyota Innova which cost RM100K, but after doing some research, I found that Proton Exora Bold CFE Premium cost RM80k and Proton Exora Prime which cost RM89k.

The top of the line Exora's are attractive because of all of the additional features such as leather seats, reverse camera etc.

My questions are,
1. What are the main differences between Bold CFE Premium and the Exora Prime?
2. How's the fuel consumption for the CFE engines (assuming both of the variants share the same FC since it's same engine)
3. I always hear lots of complaints about build quality issues for proton (for example dashboard rattling after a few years, plastics loose/broken, paint peeling).
  Has Proton's quality improved with the Exora? (I don't fully believe these "problems" since mostly are made by Proton haters. )
(  I want full honesty from true owners themselves wink.gif)

And these questions are only for those who has had experience with a Toyota Innova biggrin.gif
(Please answer ONLY if you have been in an Innova before)
4. How is performance and handling between these two cars?
    (Since both are MPV, I don't expect much. Just wanna know which is better between these 2 cars)
5. How is the ride comfort when compared to Toyota Innova? (going over bumps on road, potholes etc)

Thanks in advance for your answers! tongue.gif
1) The difference is only on the accessory installed. Prime have in dash monitor and in head rest monitor for 2nd row passenger. Also a captain seat for the 2nd row instead of bench seat.
2) mine the lowest i ever get is 9.8L/100km . That is relax long distance driving. There is once I fuel up at Sg buloh esso for RM70 and next refueling is at Alor Star town. Average speed 140-150KMH. With 5 adult on board.
3) Honestly i have no problem with the built quality. No rattling sound from my dashboard like others claim. Mine is 15K on ODO, 8 Month old EB. Just dont put too much expectation on it lah... smile.gif
4) I've been in Innova. Its bumpy and drink fuel. nuff said. EB wayyyyy much better at handling. I've smoked innova with my EB b4 at Lekas hiway
5) refer above. smile.gif rclxms.gif

leongsem
post Jun 14 2013, 01:39 PM

3,259 posts

i am not trust the average fuel comsumption

although my car display 8.3-8.7l/100km

but I feel is almost same

full tank can go up to 550km (90%HW)

or 430 for 100 City drive
martianl
post Jun 14 2013, 01:49 PM

28 posts

Hi all. Read in the news Proton slashing prices by 10%! Sounds awfully generous. Hope they dont offset the discount with more pricey compulsory 'accessories'.
martianl
post Jun 14 2013, 01:52 PM

28 posts

I've ridden in Innova for more than 3 years as passenger at mid row. Sat at the back a couple of times. Back row is hell. Swaying and bumping the whole journey through. Cramp like crazy. EB has more leg room at back. EB also handles and ride better. I must qualify that I've only driven EB for a couple of miles doing test drives tongue.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 14 2013, 03:28 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Jun 14 2013, 11:29 AM)
1) The difference is only on the accessory installed. Prime have in dash monitor and in head rest monitor for 2nd row passenger. Also a captain seat for the 2nd row instead of bench seat.
2) mine the lowest i ever get is 9.8L/100km . That is relax long distance driving. There is once I fuel up at Sg buloh esso for RM70 and next refueling is at Alor Star town. Average speed 140-150KMH. With 5 adult on board.
3) Honestly i have no problem with the built quality. No rattling sound from my dashboard like others claim. Mine is 15K on ODO, 8 Month old EB.  Just dont put too much expectation on it lah... smile.gif
4)  I've been in Innova. Its bumpy and drink fuel. nuff said. EB wayyyyy much better at handling. I've smoked innova with my EB b4 at Lekas hiway
5) refer above. smile.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks for all of your replies! thumbup.gif

judging by your fuel consumption, do you consider yourself a heavy foot on the accelerator? just curious sweat.gif
jemmi
post Jun 14 2013, 04:08 PM

485 posts

Most of the times I'm driving 90-100kmh manage to get 500+ km for full tank. Sometimes when outstation at highway during night or early morning drive at 150+kmh only manage get 450+ km for full tank with air-cond off.
flowerhorn
post Jun 15 2013, 12:28 AM

257 posts

My car nyek nyek sound coming out of speed bump solved dy. the sc guy oiled some suspension bushing. Seemed to also solved the ketong sound from the front when I do corner and accelerate at tight spaces.
flowerhorn
post Jun 15 2013, 12:32 AM

257 posts

I get like over 26-27c per km with hard driving. I noticed if I go slow, the distance to empty increases. The distance to empty with a full tank shows around 550-600 km. but I never get close to those figures!
flowerhorn
post Jun 15 2013, 12:35 AM

257 posts

1 question. I noticed the aircond piping is not insulated at the engine area. Can see the pipes sweating and cold to the touch. That might cause the compressor to work harder and burn more fuel. Anyone insulate it?
flowerhorn
post Jun 15 2013, 12:37 AM

257 posts

Love driving the car on highway. Speed climbs up easily to 180km/h. Only slack part is the rear suspension system.
vinorgouki
post Jun 15 2013, 10:56 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Jun 15 2013, 12:35 AM)
1 question. I noticed the aircond piping is not insulated at the engine area. Can see the pipes sweating and cold to the touch. That might cause the compressor to work harder and burn more fuel. Anyone insulate it?
here u go. #2165

http://cforum3.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=r...fromuid=1859953
mandrew
post Jun 15 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Jun 15 2013, 10:56 AM)
Good to read this discussion also...
http://ceratoforte.forumotion.com/t386-con...-insulation-diy

mandrew
post Jun 15 2013, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jun 14 2013, 04:08 PM)
Most of the times I'm driving 90-100kmh manage to get 500+ km for full tank. Sometimes when outstation at highway during night or early morning drive at 150+kmh only manage get 450+ km for full tank with air-cond off.
Most of the time driving 50% in Traffic and 50% normal. Usually pumps as soon as it comes to the last tab. Noticed y'day when moved from 2nd last tab to last tab, the KM covered was 420 and the distance to empty was showing 120. So should give me around 500 for this normal driving condition also. (Driving around 70 to 110)

This post has been edited by mandrew: Jun 15 2013, 12:39 PM
mandrew
post Jun 15 2013, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 13 2013, 01:51 PM)
Hey guys! Currently my dad is in the hunt for a new MPV for my mom brows.gif

(original post from my thread https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2848050, but i'm also looking for opinions from real Exora owners biggrin.gif)

His budget is anything below RM100K. Reason for MPV is because of
1. Practical (transport stuff, 7 passengers)
2. Since my mom is quite short, she would appreciate the slightly higher driving position of an MPV tongue.gif

My dad is considering between the Toyota Innova which cost RM100K, but after doing some research, I found that Proton Exora Bold CFE Premium cost RM80k and Proton Exora Prime which cost RM89k.

The top of the line Exora's are attractive because of all of the additional features such as leather seats, reverse camera etc.

My questions are,
1. What are the main differences between Bold CFE Premium and the Exora Prime?
2. How's the fuel consumption for the CFE engines (assuming both of the variants share the same FC since it's same engine)
3. I always hear lots of complaints about build quality issues for proton (for example dashboard rattling after a few years, plastics loose/broken, paint peeling).
   Has Proton's quality improved with the Exora? (I don't fully believe these "problems" since mostly are made by Proton haters. )
(   I want full honesty from true owners themselves wink.gif)

And these questions are only for those who has had experience with a Toyota Innova biggrin.gif
(Please answer ONLY if you have been in an Innova before)
4. How is performance and handling between these two cars?
    (Since both are MPV, I don't expect much. Just wanna know which is better between these 2 cars)
5. How is the ride comfort when compared to Toyota Innova? (going over bumps on road, potholes etc)

Thanks in advance for your answers! tongue.gif
1. As padilopadilan mentioned, the differences I could see is only the Seating, the interior Shading and the Front & Headrest Monitors.... (which you can get it done cheaply outside... that too using better Brands... without cutting wires..) and the Fog light Chrome garnish

2. Around 9 to 9.5lt/100km

3. Owned Suzuki(7 yrs) - Nissan Sunny(4 yrs) - Kia Cerato(3 yrs) and then Exora CPS(1.5yrs). Noticed a lot of Improvement by Proton. Even when switching from CPS to CFE I could notice a lot of difference in terms of Sound Proofing, Painting etc...
Initial teething problems are been solved (my ride had a jerking issue which was resolved). Other than that no issues so far. Enjoying the ride.
Inbetween drives my Brother's 2lt Toyota Picnic also, but then also my choice is EB. We both went to Genting together but few places I had to wait for my Brother(who is having same driving experience as of mine) to join me rclxms.gif . My Brother also appreciated EB CFE.

I've Not driven a Innova so far.....

This post has been edited by mandrew: Jun 15 2013, 01:12 PM
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jun 15 2013, 02:25 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(mandrew @ Jun 15 2013, 01:10 PM)
1. As padilopadilan mentioned, the differences I could see is only the Seating, the interior Shading and the Front & Headrest Monitors.... (which you can get it done cheaply outside... that too using better Brands... without cutting wires..) and the Fog light Chrome garnish

2. Around 9 to 9.5lt/100km

3. Owned Suzuki(7 yrs) - Nissan Sunny(4 yrs) - Kia Cerato(3 yrs) and then Exora CPS(1.5yrs). Noticed a lot of Improvement by Proton. Even when switching from CPS to CFE I could notice a lot of difference in terms of Sound Proofing, Painting etc...
Initial teething problems are been solved (my ride had a jerking issue which was resolved). Other than that no issues so far. Enjoying the ride.
Inbetween drives my Brother's 2lt Toyota Picnic also, but then also my choice is EB. We both went to Genting together but few places I had to wait for my Brother(who is having same driving experience as of mine) to join me rclxms.gif . My Brother also appreciated EB CFE.     

I've Not driven a Innova so far.....
thanks for your reply!

good to know that proton's quality has improved over the years. Currently seriously considering the EB over the innova tongue.gif
sharipdhol13
post Jun 16 2013, 05:40 PM

good day to all...

own EB for 15 mths already..
things that already done
1) ECU update
2) change pair of headlamps set and tail lamp (set)
...thnaks god the SC very coorperative in this issue

will do
1) readjust the right headlamp, little bit tilted.

overall...still satisfied
1)
leongsem
post Jun 17 2013, 08:32 AM

3,259 posts

my fc become slightly better after I use 10-40 and added nano tech additive from cosway
manage to get 500km for 90
(70% HW and 30 city - with at least 1HOUR jam at traffic)
zakinawi
post Jun 17 2013, 11:05 AM

82 posts

update ecu.. top speed only at 180... is it true? mine only 180 only.. before updte can go 200..aduh...
mat_tepets
post Jun 17 2013, 11:27 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 17 2013, 11:05 AM)
update ecu.. top speed only at 180... is it true? mine only 180 only.. before updte can go 200..aduh...
apa lagi racechip la bro biggrin.gif

132 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:38 PM