Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

ir5
post Mar 18 2013, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
Nah he still couldnt managed to find one lol or maybe he too lazy to find one. So now his exo is without visor.

I've just done negative camber for rear and and a bit for the front. Now looking for good place for rolling fender. Flushed exo in the making kuikui

Untitled by xmox, on Flickr
what's the actual function for the negative camber? i thought by default when we 1st received the MPV, the rear already got some slight negative camber? Do you guys feels some kind of steering vibration when cruising (~110 to 120km/h) after rotating the tyres from back tot front? Is it because the tyre not stable/straight due to the negative camber? last but not least, is it true that the rear tyres alignment already fixed (cannot do alignment), only front tyres can do alignment?
ir5
post Mar 20 2013, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 20 2013, 02:58 AM)
All exora since the first gen swerve to the left...mine too. Steering rack problem...solution is to change to aftermarket steering rack but that will void warranty.
Hi Neo,
Is it true it's because of the steering rack? Some one told me that it is meant to swerve to the left for good cornering..hahah ;p
ir5
post Mar 22 2013, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(akchang @ Mar 22 2013, 01:43 PM)
I thought oil is oil? no ?

Hopefully Mat79 able to re-enligthen us again.
yup...agree with akchang...can you someone explained further? i just switched from semi to fully synthetic oil last service recently..reason coz the next service will be another 10K duration....

any valid technical reason behind? appreciate your sharing..sharing is caring smile.gif
ir5
post Mar 25 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Mar 22 2013, 06:01 PM)
yup...agree with akchang...can you someone explained further? i just switched from semi to fully synthetic oil last service recently..reason coz the next service will be another 10K duration....

any valid technical reason behind? appreciate your sharing..sharing is caring smile.gif
any feedback???
ir5
post Mar 28 2013, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(akchang @ Mar 28 2013, 03:33 PM)
Proton use NGK Iridium (ILKAR7G7) if not mistaken, it can last 100,000km. There is no reason to change unless there is a faulty plug you r experiencing?

You're right, it is expensive!  cry.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2373148/+1420
would like to check with you guys...i've just serviced my EB for 20K service and it cost me RM600++ ....dang...u guys shared same experience??? things that SC change:

1) Engine Coolant
2) Fuel filter
3) Fully Syntetic Oil
4) Oil filter
5) 'others' {can't really recap now}

According to the service manual..it doesn't mentioned changing engine coolant and fuel filter...but SC insist to follow their common CVT 20K service instruction....

Appreciate your feedback...
ir5
post Mar 28 2013, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 28 2013, 05:45 PM)
wow 600++ for 20k service  shocking.gif  mine still at 12k so cannot give any comment.

but from my exp with my previous car (not service with sc), Fuel filter is only rm40 while engine coolant is only less than rm30 per bottle.

maybe u can list out the 'others'.
huhuhuhu that's why... i try to challenge the SC saying that their listed services is not inside my manuals..but they said it's a common service need to be done for the CVT engine...(noticed that their service file content don't really have Exora Bold CFE but CVT...hmmm)

anyone having similar experienced with me? (sudah lari bajet..huhu)
ir5
post Mar 28 2013, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(akchang @ Mar 28 2013, 05:54 PM)
Yikes, mine comin to 20k service..hmm

Did they change CVT oil? i think that's the most important?
Oh ya...that's one of the missing item in my list...it cost me RM200 there...huhuhu (RM40 x 5 bottles)...
ir5
post Mar 28 2013, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Mar 28 2013, 06:34 PM)
From what i being told. Our engine not recommended to use fully synth oil... Due to the heat generated the oil they are using could not provide sufficient protection for the engine... That why they recommend semi synth oil...

As for others on your list its probably fuel treatment, cabin anti bax...

And i do not think that fuel filter have anything to do with gearbox ...  and our cvt oil can last up to 40K...
any solid reason (i mean technical reason) why CFE engine can't use fully synth. oil? reason i changed from semi to fully coz i frequently travel and 5K clocks less than 2months..so i'm thinking to change to fully synth. oil...so not so frequent visiting the SC..plus just nice to follow the service manual (10K interval)...

all the while, i thought fully synth. always much better than the rest (normal/semi-synth.)...

hope to get valid/reasonable explanation instead of rumours... ;p
ir5
post Jun 3 2013, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 3 2013, 06:48 AM)
proton edar near porsche.. not eon..
bro zakinawi,
i'm going for 30K service and planning to go to SC Glenmarie S.A. (the one you are recommending)..just to double check with you; what are really needed to change/replace for the 30K service..coz previous SC i went (near Seri Kembangan) looks like adding more from what stated in the Service Manual...they used the CVT Engine service check list..i asked for EB CVT CFE engine service list, but they don't really have it...my last service (20K) cost me around 600 MYR, since they said need to change CVT oil etc...

Kindly advise bro...
ir5
post Jun 4 2013, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 4 2013, 10:52 AM)
if follow SC, they will change brake fluid, radiator coolant, sparkplugs, cvt oil.. this unneccary things at 30k servis no need to do lah.. brake fluid??
i rather change to performance brake fluid rather than proton.. same price..
coolant? no need to change.. if want change, go to normal workshop.. more cheaper..
cvt oil? it should be change at 60k, dunno why change at 30k..

since its a new engine n gearbox, i rather constantly service at proton..
until 2years, baru i service at other workshop..using performance oil lubricant..
with the price of petronas 10/40 oil, i can get liqui molly, rock oil, Torco..hish..

there are 2 types of proton edar SC.. one is WAKIL Servis Edar..
another one is like glenmarie, COE, mutiara damansara, which is direct with proton edar service center..
avoid WAKIL servis.. they only chase for your money..

the Rm600 u paid, it should be done at 30 or 40k.. actualy u can choose when to change the coolant, brake fluid, cvt oil..u change spark plugs alraedy? it cost 400 MYR.. what the hell..i didnt change it yet.. my milage is 48k alreaady.. buy exora january 2012... so much trouble for the 1st batch.. haishh...
huhhuhuhu...i sudah kena getah dgn itu WAKIL servis edar...pity me sad.gif will never go there anymore...thanks man for the advise..will think twice or more for the next service when they asked to change/replace here and there...
by the way, what type of engine oil u used? semi or fully synthetic? i start to use fully but the synthium version have no choice; only 15W 50 which i think is not so good right? Is it ok to revert back from fully to semi? any issue with the engine performance for long run?

ir5
post Jun 6 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(wongzai @ Jun 6 2013, 02:52 PM)
tats abit awesome.. hahaha..

which SC is it?
Guys,
Any good/reliable proton SC for recommendation near Bukit Jalil or Putrajaya area?
Appreciate your sharing.

ir5
post Jun 7 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jun 6 2013, 08:13 PM)
You can go one SC nearby the Serdang Industry Area smile.gif
Alpha Auto Service near Seri Kembangan area is it reliable???
ir5
post Jun 7 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:00 AM)
Alpha Auto Service near Seri Kembangan area is it reliable???
Anyone??
ir5
post Jun 10 2013, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jun 7 2013, 05:23 PM)
Anyone??
anyone?

or u guys have any recommendation of reliable proton SC near bukit jalil & putrajaya area?
appreciate your advise.
thanks.
ir5
post Jun 19 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(sharipdhol13 @ Jun 16 2013, 05:40 PM)
good day to all...

own EB for 15 mths already..
things that already done
1) ECU update
2) change pair of headlamps set and tail lamp (set)
...thnaks god the SC very coorperative in this issue

will do
1) readjust the right headlamp, little bit tilted.

overall...still satisfied
1)
bro,
may i know which SC you went to?? Their service is very good?
ir5
post Jul 8 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Jul 7 2013, 07:26 AM)
my exora already clock 25k and still no major problem. i service every 10k and so far i had claim both headlight and back light. now awaiting new revearse camera as found blur. it depend on the SC, where at my fav sc they provide pick up service. not need to wait at sc and wasting time there.
bro,
u are using synthium 10W - 40 (semi-syn)? or the fully synthethic one?
ir5
post Jul 10 2013, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 10 2013, 01:05 PM)
the finding of above matter,

1.6 years old @24k odo, see attached picture unevenness wear..
[attachmentid=3528632][attachmentid=3528632]
so if heard sssssqqeuuuee (high pitch) sound during braking..it's due to brake pads? how much it cost? my EB start to make the sounds but yet to check it at SC..

anything else to care or check of?
ir5
post Jul 23 2013, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jul 19 2013, 09:09 PM)
Where to find this break pad online? My mechanic shop dun have  sad.gif
anyone knows which tyre shops have the Bendix Stealth Brake Pads around KL? There's no need to go to Proton SC just to change the brake pads right?
ir5
post Jul 24 2013, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:06 AM)
anyone knows which tyre shops have the Bendix Stealth Brake Pads around KL? There's no need to go to Proton SC just to change the brake pads right?
any members here already changed their EB CFE brake pads? Which brand u used? Price? I read at previous comments recommend Bendix brake pads...which tyre shops around KL provide this ori Bendix brake pads? Price?

Sharing is caring...
ir5
post Jul 26 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Jul 26 2013, 08:43 AM)
ir5,

Bendix Brand try check out at mudah.com or just change to other after market brand..changed mine
You changed to what brand bro? How's it performed? Satisfied? Care to share which tyre shops you went to? How much the damaged?

0.0621sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:40 PM