124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

AppreciativeMan
post Mar 23 2013, 11:02 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:50 PM)
Or if you are lucky like I am this round.

Problem is, it does not happen that easily.

otherwise people would not be complaining of too high prices.

Also, tell me, does your unit rent out easily, honestly.

Bear in mind mont kiara is packed with condos.

I only risk buying mine because I know I have a steady supply of students willing to rent my unit.

Yield is not good compared to the price I paid.
Therefore, don't condemn when u are not familiar....
Along Jalan Kiara, there is a lack of supply of 1 bedroom units (at least for now, before Arcoris & Kiara 163 complete)
And u bet, I get to choose my specific tenants in less than 2 wk, with my demanded rental some more. And it's Jap tenant, which most investor will agree they are the best tenant group....
My conclusion is simple, everywhere there is a hidden gem, good or bad don't judge by the surface or minimal knowledge.
accetera
post Mar 23 2013, 11:12 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Is this sustainable?

With 100 million sq ft, Greater Kuala Lumpur now has Southeast Asia's largest office space stock (accumulative)
The StarBiz | Friday March 22, 2013

It has surpassed 100 million sq ft in Klang Valley but situation remains manageable

KUALA LUMPUR: The supply of office space in the Klang Valley has surpassed 100 million sq ft, making it the largest stock among the neighbouring South-East Asian metropolitan centres, according to property consultants at Jones Lang Wootton (JLW). Senior vice-president and head of research David Jarnell said the situation remained manageable where supply of office property was concerned but that there could be consolidation of rental levels for the rest of the year.

Jarnell said that in South-East Asia, greater Bangkok had the second-highest office stock, totalling 87.85 million sq ft, followed by the Special Capital Region of Jakarta with 65.66 million sq ft. Singapore, meanwhile, had an office stock slightly less than Jakarta at 64.01 million sq ft.

JLW executive director Malathi Thevendran said the (KL) annual supply delivered into the market in 2012 was the second largest (since the turn of the millennium) after 2009. A total of 6.74 million sq ft came into the market last year compared with 7.26 million sq ft in 2009.

Jarnell said the recent trend of strong supply growth came about as a result of the strong and sustainable economic expansion, a growing services sector, good demand for corporate office space and wider-reaching infrastructure and public transportation.

Over the next three years, the Klang Valley development pipeline would comprise a substantial 18 million sq ft of office space.

Read More >>> http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...48&sec=business
JudgeDredd
post Mar 23 2013, 11:12 PM

183 posts

Moral of the story. Lawyers must tell the truth.
JudgeDredd
post Mar 23 2013, 11:13 PM

183 posts

Or LLB? Lawyers lie better?
cybermaster98
post Mar 23 2013, 11:49 PM

4,440 posts

Any thoughts on Tropicana Heights, Kajang by Dijaya? hmm.gif
accetera
post Mar 23 2013, 11:54 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 23 2013, 11:49 PM)
Any thoughts on Tropicana Heights, Kajang by Dijaya?  hmm.gif
Landed is ok... but I think they are not finalised yet.
SUSsakura888
post Mar 24 2013, 12:15 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 21 2013, 02:35 PM)
On the other hand, also too many fools.
This can that can,
When the tide goes, can fly off buildings too!  biggrin.gif
ahahahahahah this is really a good one !
zuiko407
post Mar 24 2013, 12:35 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:15 AM)
ahahahahahah this is really a good one !
Any comment or opinion about his new baby @665psf ?
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 24 2013, 12:51 AM

13,759 posts

Wow suddenly so happening!!!

Actually it's great to c ppl accepting current price especially some who can provide tonnes of data to support market down. Bravo.

But if 410k is not expensive, then is 665psf expensive???
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 24 2013, 12:52 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(JudgeDredd @ Mar 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
Tats a gd one. rclxms.gif
zuiko407
post Mar 24 2013, 12:59 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 24 2013, 12:51 AM)
Wow suddenly so happening!!!

Actually it's great to c ppl accepting current price especially some who can provide tonnes of data to support market down. Bravo.

But if 410k is not expensive, then is 665psf expensive???
Bro,
if u apply RM665 psf to your existing properties, you make lot of money
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 24 2013, 01:04 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:59 AM)
Bro,
if u apply RM665 psf to your existing properties, you make lot of money
Indeed very true. biggrin.gif
zuiko407
post Mar 24 2013, 01:05 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(sakura888 @ Mar 24 2013, 01:01 AM)
mr gay man, why u like to assume one ? ( i dont assume you are gay because you always like to assume male people fall for you and being told u like to check male out from the "back" )

these days, you really become more desperate lah....no one is dissapointed with mr tat. you assume again, why u like to assume ? is this a gay quality ?  laugh.gif

later i say you, you get angry and go to the "back" play with moderator and ask moderator to play dirty and suspend people pulak...  brows.gif
Don't scold me, please!
We're in the middle of discussing the current support level @665psf, let's discuss
zuiko407
post Mar 24 2013, 01:06 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 24 2013, 01:04 AM)
Indeed very true.  biggrin.gif
I'm still calculating mine
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 24 2013, 01:09 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 24 2013, 01:05 AM)
Don't scold me, please!
We're in the middle of discussing the current support level @665psf, let's discuss
Maybe yes maybe no.

Those who bot arcadia soho at bout 700-800psf call it a bargain. Those units which r not open for sale yet ll cost bout +-900psf later on, hav lotsa loyal fansi in long queue for too lil units to choose fr.

But if 665psf in rawang, maybe can consider expensive. But again if klcc, then it does happen in dream or history.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Mar 24 2013, 01:13 AM
SUStat3179
post Mar 24 2013, 08:06 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(JudgeDredd @ Mar 23 2013, 10:56 PM)
You mean others can't hold but only you?
Well, I know my strength. And I consider myself in a fortunate position.

Why, because I already live in a home where it is already paid off. Any mortgage I owe now is for investment props.

Even then I calculated I could not sustain any prices above 500k.

Vast majority of speculators, well, how many actually earns at least 10k household terms.

In fact, many of the five figure household income also struggle due to high inflation cost and car and housing loan costs.

So with the bbb trend going on, how many are buying buying to flip immediately after construction and relying on dibs shield? Are there enough buyers in the sub sale market?

I buying to rent it out, not flip.
SUStat3179
post Mar 24 2013, 08:16 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 23 2013, 11:02 PM)
Mr tat3179, your down camp don't trust u anymore, u make them disappointed tongue.gif
They feel disappointed not bcos u buy, is bcos u announce here, some more not cheap.
U should do it quietly like them
Mr Zuiko, in the first place why should anyone trust some strangers comments in a forum blindly?

Is anyone proclaiming a gospel truth here? Or do you think your people is proclaiming the absolute truth and the prices will NEVER correct like so religious nut tongue.gif ?

Did I join a brotherhood of monks that I must swear not to do anything? Since when do I need approval or trust of anyone in order to voice my opinion really, like you? I don't care what you think nor do I care what they think of me.

Everyone buys or not buy for their own reasons. I buy doesn't mean I think that the prop market is not unsustainable.

I buy because I think I could stand the risk at the long, long term.

But I still think that most prop market is too high and unsustainable and due for correction, steeply in some areas.

Already my rental yield for this prop is less than 6%, the yield is not attractive really, but I buy it because I like the building and area and intend to hold it at the long term.
SUStat3179
post Mar 24 2013, 08:20 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 23 2013, 11:02 PM)
Therefore, don't condemn when u are not familiar....
Along Jalan Kiara, there is a lack of supply of 1 bedroom units (at least for now, before Arcoris & Kiara 163 complete)
And u bet, I get to choose my specific tenants in less than 2 wk, with my demanded rental some more. And it's Jap tenant, which most investor will agree they are the best tenant group....
My conclusion is simple, everywhere there is a hidden gem, good or bad don't judge by the surface or minimal knowledge.
I still bet that it is not easy to rent mont kiara props as compared to props in subang.

Otherwise, there wouldn't be darkness in many units of condos there like I observed.

The developers have overbuilt and priced the props there too high to absorb all the expat demand like you mentioned.

Mont kiara is still overpriced.
SUStat3179
post Mar 24 2013, 08:20 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 23 2013, 11:12 PM)
Is this sustainable?
With 100 million sq ft, Greater Kuala Lumpur now has Southeast Asia's largest office space stock (accumulative)
The StarBiz | Friday March 22, 2013

It has surpassed 100 million sq ft in Klang Valley but situation remains manageable

KUALA LUMPUR: The supply of office space in the Klang Valley has surpassed 100 million sq ft, making it the largest stock among the neighbouring South-East Asian metropolitan centres, according to property consultants at Jones Lang Wootton (JLW). Senior vice-president and head of research David Jarnell said the situation remained manageable where supply of office property was concerned but that there could be consolidation of rental levels for the rest of the year.

Jarnell said that in South-East Asia, greater Bangkok had the second-highest office stock, totalling 87.85 million sq ft, followed by the Special Capital Region of Jakarta with 65.66 million sq ft. Singapore, meanwhile, had an office stock slightly less than Jakarta at 64.01 million sq ft.

JLW executive director Malathi Thevendran said the (KL) annual supply delivered into the market in 2012 was the second largest (since the turn of the millennium) after 2009. A total of 6.74 million sq ft came into the market last year compared with 7.26 million sq ft in 2009.

Jarnell said the recent trend of strong supply growth came about as a result of the strong and sustainable economic expansion, a growing services sector, good demand for corporate office space and wider-reaching infrastructure and public transportation.

Over the next three years, the Klang Valley development pipeline would comprise a substantial 18 million sq ft of office space.

Read More >>> http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...48&sec=business
That's why I won't touch office props with a barge pole.
SUStat3179
post Mar 24 2013, 08:25 AM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(JudgeDredd @ Mar 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
LLB are undergrad. And no I did not lie.

I never said I wouldn't invest when opportunity comes. Neither did joe blows and others in the down camp.

And I did not buy anything above 500k like i said.

Tell me, are you so mired in dibs development that anyone else that contradict your worldview that props in Malaysia is so cheap and foreigners lining up to snap up e dry available unit will bring about depression because you can't sleep at night due to your worries? biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:06 PM