124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

zuiko407
post Mar 23 2013, 09:24 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:37 PM)
I bought there because I subang lang. Easier to manage the unit when rented.

Only concern is that loads more other pricier development in the pipeline.
Welcome to the world of property investment, that's one the reason I'm confidence price sustainable, the market always support by a group and another, and down camp are willing to support RM665 psf in subang jaya.
I can foresee more and more down camp will quietly buy, feel shame to make announcement due to too hardcore previously
moon yuen
post Mar 23 2013, 09:35 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:24 PM)
Welcome to the world of property investment, that's one the reason I'm confidence price sustainable, the market always support by a group and another, and down camp are willing to support RM665 psf in subang jaya.
I can foresee more and more down camp will quietly buy, feel shame to make announcement due to too hardcore previously
yalo, how to down ?

Got people support ....
EddyLB
post Mar 23 2013, 09:37 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 06:42 PM)
Yep. Just bought a unit at e-tiara for 410K yesterday.

Now with 2 props in my belt...I hope my own prediction won't come true....biggrin.gif, but who knows, eh?
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

You spoke so strongly against buying properties now and suggest better wait for the price to come down. But you actually went against your own words notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I hope other down down down camp here meant what they say and put their money where their mouth is. How to believe what the down camp say in the future ? Somemore dare to tell us....

Bugger....behind the back, they grab properties.... doh.gif No wonder the price is still strong cry.gif

Better call my agents again tomorrow and BBB laugh.gif
SUStat3179
post Mar 23 2013, 09:38 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:24 PM)
Well, I NEVER said that I won't buy in the first place. Oh, i have invested before.

You only assumed that I never invested. biggrin.gif

Secondly, I still think some props are way overpriced and at the risk of bursting.

Anyway, I only invested because it is below market price and below 500k, which I deem safe enough to take the risk.

Also, I don't really flip. I liked the area and the rental yield.

I still won't touch anything above 500k as a general rule.
SUStat3179
post Mar 23 2013, 09:41 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 23 2013, 09:37 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

You spoke so strongly against buying properties now and suggest better wait for the price to come down. But you actually went against your own words  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I hope other down down down camp here meant what they say and put their money where their mouth is. How to believe what the down camp say in the future ? Somemore dare to tell us....

Bugger....behind the back, they grab properties.... doh.gif No wonder the price is still strong  cry.gif

Better call my agents again tomorrow and BBB  laugh.gif
I still do. In my opinion, props in kl city centre, mont kiara and damansara are insane.

And I NEVER said that I won't invest. I just said I won't touch anything more than 500k with a barge pole. biggrin.gif

Which is true. I only bought it as it is only 410k @ 617 sq feet.

zuiko407
post Mar 23 2013, 09:47 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:41 PM)
I still do. In my opinion, props in kl city centre, mont kiara and damansara are insane.

And I NEVER said that I won't invest. I just said I won't touch anything more than 500k with a barge pole. biggrin.gif

Mont Kiara is worth to buy; for certain built-up, location & development.
EddyLB
post Mar 23 2013, 09:50 PM

1,864 posts

Twisting and turning.....you are good politician material, like Samy Vellu laugh.gif

Anyway, I don't think serious investors will take the comments in LYN (of all places.... tongue.gif ) seriously lah.

So bro its alright if you went against your words. Many of the BBB camp are agents anyway so you don't take their comments seriously too.... laugh.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Mar 23 2013, 09:52 PM

1,801 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
410k @ 617sf = 664psf @ Subang Jaya SS16
480k @ 725sf = 662psf @ Mont Kiara
Which one price more insane? tongue.gif
Nevertheless, congrats your upgrade in prop portfolio... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

JudgeDredd
post Mar 23 2013, 09:55 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:38 PM)
Well, I NEVER said that I won't buy in the first place. Oh, i have invested before.

You only assumed that I never invested.  biggrin.gif

Secondly, I still think some props are way overpriced and at the risk of bursting.

Anyway, I only invested because it is below market price and below 500k, which I deem safe enough to take the risk.

Also, I don't really  flip. I liked the area and the rental yield.

I still won't touch anything above 500k as a general rule.
Anyway boss, is 600+psf cheap or expensive regardless of the below 500k. Tat were lotsa comments b4 tis tat 600psf is too high. Mind to share how to differentiate between expensive and cheap when buying below 500k prop with 600+psf.

zuiko407
post Mar 23 2013, 09:56 PM

2,856 posts

After 'sampool', you're the 2nd person to 出卖 down camp. But it's ok, at least you admit, most down camp are keep looking around and survey, people without interested property will not lepak here, they will buy one at least, when price keep remain high or drop a little bit to make them feel happy, they will quietly buy
SUStat3179
post Mar 23 2013, 09:58 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Mar 23 2013, 09:50 PM)
Twisting and turning.....you are good politician material, like Samy Vellu  laugh.gif

Anyway, I don't think serious investors will take the comments in LYN (of all places.... tongue.gif ) seriously lah.

So bro its alright if you went against your words. Many of the BBB camp are agents anyway so you don't take their comments seriously too.... laugh.gif
Whatever makes you happy dude...

Anyway, this is lowyat lah, anyone that takes online opinion without any own thinking and research needs to get their head checked.

There are no absolutes. I never said that the ENTIRE housing market not sustainable. Just most of it.

And my point is, people need to think twice before jumping head first into prop investment than take for granted that props will always go up and up and up.

That is what I think the BBB people are doing.
SUStat3179
post Mar 23 2013, 09:59 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 23 2013, 09:52 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
410k @ 617sf = 664psf @ Subang Jaya SS16
480k @ 725sf = 662psf @ Mont Kiara
Which one price more insane?  tongue.gif
Nevertheless, congrats your upgrade in prop portfolio...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
And which prop is that in Mont kiara?
AppreciativeMan
post Mar 23 2013, 10:01 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:59 PM)
Izen dude
U think I'll talk abt those lower grade condo?

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Mar 23 2013, 10:03 PM
JudgeDredd
post Mar 23 2013, 10:01 PM

183 posts

Anyone here familiar with kepong landed? Preferably single storey less than 400k. Any agent can help?
SUStat3179
post Mar 23 2013, 10:02 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:56 PM)
After 'sampool', you're the 2nd person to 出卖 down camp. But it's ok, at least you admit, most down camp are keep looking around and survey, people without interested property will not lepak here, they will buy one at least, when price keep remain high or drop a little bit to make them feel happy, they will quietly buy
Mr Zuiko, the down camp, which I still belong to, have a point.

Prop prices in certain areas is not sustainable, especially the new launches.

I am still taking a risk, but at a risk that I think could bear.

The bubble might still burst.
SUStat3179
post Mar 23 2013, 10:03 PM

1,331 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 23 2013, 10:01 PM)
Izen dude
Not familiar with that place. Also, there are projects that claim at they are in Mont Kiara when they are not.

Finally, what are the rental yield like?
zuiko407
post Mar 23 2013, 10:04 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:59 PM)
Plenty of choices in mont Kiara, other places may not easy to get foreign expat as tenant, but here you can see foreigner everywhere, Korean are the most among them, 2 international school just walking distance, branding, quality neibourhood, quality of workmanship, and most important the location
zuiko407
post Mar 23 2013, 10:05 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:02 PM)
Mr Zuiko, the down camp, which I still belong to, have a point.

Prop prices in certain areas is not sustainable, especially the new launches.

I am still taking a risk, but at a risk that I think could bear.

The bubble might still burst.
Many new launch still below 665psf
JudgeDredd
post Mar 23 2013, 10:06 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:03 PM)
Not familiar with that place. Also, there are projects that claim at they are in Mont Kiara when they are not.

Finally, what are the rental yield like?
But when you say Mont kiara price is insane I assume u should know quite well.

By the way I think Subang at 600psf is really a bit high.
EddyLB
post Mar 23 2013, 10:10 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(tat3179 @ Mar 23 2013, 09:58 PM)
Whatever makes you happy dude...

Anyway, this is lowyat lah, anyone that takes online opinion without any own thinking and research needs to get their head checked.

There are no absolutes. I never said that the ENTIRE housing market not sustainable. Just most of it.

And my point is, people need to think twice before jumping head first into prop investment than take for granted that props will always go up and up and up.

That is what I think the BBB people are doing.
Hahahaha I suddenly feel very funny. For all you know, people like debtismoney, joeblow etc are buying properties behind our back trying to catch the last train. And people like zuiko, amint etc are also selling their properties in fear of the bubble burst

drool.gif drool.gif

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:16 PM