Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTComplain] Against Infinity(elite member), BEWARE

accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 04:29 AM, updated 20y ago

4,840 posts

Infinity( http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=373 )used to be a trustable forumer here as he is elite member but i really not satisfied with him..

Case:

I bought a one year old Sennheiser RS85 wireless headphone from him..Received it on this wednesday and he promised to give 1 week personal warranty.. One the same day (wednesday) i tested the headphone with one afternoon battery charge..i found that there seem have problem ith the sound.. at some 1st 20 seconds, the sound is clear and loud with good bass..Then later there will be some seconds(around 5 - 10seconds) sound becomes tiny, low volumn and no bass at all.. it will turn back to loud n clear sound after few seconds.. But sometime keep distorted non-stop..Maybe caused by the aging battery?(since it is NIMH and 1 year old oledi)

So, i talked to him and he ask me to have a fully battery charge 1st.. After one night charge, problem still exist. So, i refer to him again.. He asked me to locate the transmitter, adjust the volumn, etc.. I tried all and same thing happen.. So i request for refund since there is one week warranty..

Now, he refused to refund full payment to me.. only 80%..He said it used to be the headphone feature for fade in, fade out sound to adjust the sound level..in order to avoid too loud volumn to ur ears..If really so, it is totally useless feature!! i believe such feature 9 over 10 ppl will complain against it..It should adjust the volumn to a certain level and maintain the volumn all the way and not increase and descrease the volumn as it like..He sent me a link and there is a user have such problem but his problem appear when he is at 50 feet away from the transmitter..I can understand that at this distance signal would be loss..But i have this problem in the same room..even in 0.5 m distance from the transmitter..

Later, i see that a forumer, ^aMnESiA^, using same headphone.. i ask him on this matter and his one also hv same problem and he sent for warranty for replacement..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Nov 17 2006, 09:27 AM
ikan_semilang
post Apr 7 2006, 08:10 AM

4,504 posts

Hope infinity can explain here. wink.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 10:17 AM

4,840 posts

I make my move here..
I would accept if infinity refund 90% to me...

Sms-ed him.. No reply yet vmad.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 7 2006, 10:20 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 12:47 PM

4,840 posts

Update..

He is standing still to refund only 80%..
How bad luck i am!!
^aMnESiA^
post Apr 7 2006, 12:57 PM

218 posts

hmm i really hope i dont see this , but too bad i just saw this , i bought mine from mediaplex mid valley and facing this kind of problems too , then i sent mine for warranty , from what i was facing nothing worse compare to accs_center, just common problem volume increase and decreasing like ghost controlling over there, clarity and bass still alright just the volume is bothering me that made me sent back to check, according to what accs_center told me , left clarity and no bass left and so on , this is something worse and i totally undestand about how he feel and so on, since given 1 week personal warranty , ppl complained on the first day that he got it from you , i think the seller should full refund back to the buyer ..this is reasonable, wondering why 20% must be charged ? is it considered as loan item fees? this is weird ..never heard got this kind of method b4..
Clan204
post Apr 7 2006, 01:02 PM

234 posts

lol... thinking of lyp provide test center for all item that want to be sell in this forum laa...maybe small charge can be apply for both seller and buyer...too much faulty item nowdays
a_yu_volution
post Apr 7 2006, 01:05 PM

456 posts

err....tis feature really bugged me from the previous model...and since then i dun trust wireless hp...but tat jz me...but back to topic...i guess infi shud be more responsible...dun say give out personal warranty 1 week then duwan keep promise...refund n find another buyer....its not easy but at least responsible...
KilJim
post Apr 7 2006, 01:14 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

If its within his personal warranty period, i dont see why you should be getting only a 80% or 90% refund

The fact that he says its a "feature" shows that he already knew about it before he sold it to you
Full refund i say
player10
post Apr 7 2006, 01:15 PM

235 posts

elite member = nothing

^aMnESiA^
post Apr 7 2006, 01:27 PM

218 posts

nothing but full refund
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 01:52 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 7 2006, 01:14 PM)
If its within his personal warranty period, i dont see why you should be getting only a 80% or 90% refund

The fact that he says its a "feature" shows that he already knew about it before he sold it to you
Full refund i say
Such so called 'feature' i believe noone wants it.. And he should know people will complain such bugging "feature"..So i think he should inform me before sold to me.. rather now i feel trapped.. Then should i go to "trap" another forumer now.. grumble.gif
lgs
post Apr 7 2006, 01:56 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

it happen within the warranty period ,full refund shld be available tongue.gif
kidmad
post Apr 7 2006, 03:37 PM

4,482 posts

i cant see any reason for him to not fully refund u.
low yat 82
post Apr 7 2006, 03:42 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

within d personal warranty(if not stated otherwise by d seller), d buyer shall receive full refund, but d postage fees shall be paid by buyer... jus my 2 cents...
low yat 82
post Apr 7 2006, 03:45 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

3. If within the PW period, the buyer found there is a problem with the item even if it was checked in the sellers place. The buyer still have the right to request a FULL refund. There is no such thing as refund part of the value payed by giving some excuses like, the selller go post office..petrol bla bla bla..becoz of that i only refund you 80%.
taken from pinned thread wink.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Apr 7 2006, 03:46 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 03:52 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 7 2006, 03:45 PM)
taken from pinned thread wink.gif
Thanks for the info...

The total i paid for the item is RM400.. if 80% refund, i get back only RM320..
I have courier back the item to infinity.. If he only refund RM320 and the courier fee i paid today is RM15 (nationwide express)..

I lost RM95 in 2 days.. cry.gif
low yat 82
post Apr 7 2006, 03:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 7 2006, 03:52 PM)
Thanks for the info...

I have courier back the item to infinity.. If he only refund RM320 and the courier fee i paid today is RM15 (nationwide express)..

I lost RM95 in 2 days..  cry.gif
i still feel he shud fully refund and postage charges is paid by u.. i dun get it wtf he wants to refund onli80%...

anyway..we jus wait for him to clear things out first... wink.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 03:58 PM

4,840 posts

Now,I wish with the pressure of the forumers, i could lower down my loss..

Pray for me... moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 7 2006, 03:59 PM
abubin
post Apr 7 2006, 04:55 PM

10,429 posts

by returning 80%, he make 20% profit mah. Then he go "trap" another buyer and return 80% again...and again...so he keep on making money with "faulty" product.... smile.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 7 2006, 06:01 PM

4,840 posts

Actually he knew the headphone will lower down the sound and volumn up the sound from time to time.. Which is not likely to be everyone's liking..

pangws -aka- Infinity@lowyat.net

awh85
post Apr 8 2006, 03:16 PM

2,156 posts

erm..it should be full refund. why must the buyer who got a faulty product lose 80 bucks? wtf??

This post has been edited by awh85: Apr 8 2006, 03:16 PM
ss_izal
post Apr 8 2006, 03:22 PM

591 posts

Yes, elite or not, a full refund should be in order. Within the specified time of warranty offered by seller.
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2006, 03:37 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

why is he still not replying yet...(in this thread)...
jon89
post Apr 8 2006, 04:55 PM

**Banned**
1,474 posts

erm...thread starter, did u inform infinity bout this thread? Better inform him.... wink.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 08:49 PM

4,840 posts

Oledi pm him on this.. and he did online after this thread created and pm sent...Just dun wan to talk anything here... icon_question.gif

From his status as i saw..He did online yesterday night 9.30pm and this morning 9am.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 8 2006, 09:04 PM
Infinity
post Apr 8 2006, 10:19 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

My email to them
To whom it may concerned,

I got a HDR85 as a gift recently from a friend of mine. However, i
notice
that the sound sort of fade in and fade out with a decrease/increase in
volume from time to time after 10 minute of usage. Is my unit defect?
or is
it part of the feature in the headphone?

if it's defect, can i claim for warranty without the receipt since the
receipt is with my friend and for unforseen curcumstances, I do not
want to
ask it from him.

Regards,
Pang
Their reply
From: support@sennheiser.com  Add to Address Book  Add Mobile Alert 
Date: Fri, 7 Apr 2006 11:45:26 +0200

Dear Mr. Woon Seong,

the transmitter features a convenient automatic on/off function. The
transmitter is switched on by the audio signal. If there is no
sufficient
audio signal for about 5-10 minutes, the transmitter automatically
switches
off. The transmitter is now in a stand-by mode, its power consumption
is
very low so that it can remain connected to the mains. Accupacks can
always
be recharged when the transmitter is connected to the mains.
Adjusting the Volume:
Set the volume of your sound source to a medium (or almost sufficient)
value. With some supplying devices, the volume for the headphone output
can
be regulated separately.

With my own words:
If the transmitter T 85 is connected to the sound source, but the level
of
the supplying socket is too small, the on /off automatic switches off
the
transmission of the transmitter. Pulling out and pluggin in the
AF-cable
plug or the wall transformer you generate a cracle, that may be higher
with
it's peaks than the supplied AF-signal. The transmitter starts working
once
again, but only for the short mentioned time.
Please increase the supplying AF-voltage of your sound source to get
the
transmitter working securely during the sound source is switched on.
Very often some customers connect the transmitter at RCA output sockets
-
and not to the headphone socket. The headphone sockets at amplifiers,
receivers a.s.o. are depending with it's level to the loudness control
for
the loudspeakers. The RCA output is an independed constant level,
higher
than a decreased standart headphone output.

Please try this setting or adaptation once again and follow the given
hints. The individual listening volume should be only adjusted with the
volume control at the headphone itself and the setting at the source
should
kept constand at a sufficient level.

I think your transmitter is working like it should and you may now fix
it,

kind regards

Günter Hitz,
Marketing Operations Service Support

Sennheiser electronic GmbH & Co. KG
Am Labor 1
30900 Wedemark
Germany

Phone: +49 (5130) 600-633
Fax:      +49 (5130) 600-436
email:    support@sennheiser.com
Web:      http://www.sennheiser.com
ok, now that it is not faulty as verified by sennheiser support engineer, i think i reserved my right to NOT refund at all.

personal warranty apply to faulty. Now that it is not faulty, and u r not happy with the 80% refund, I think i have my right to NOT refund u.

well i can guess something now. There will be definitely more complains. and since u hated the thing so much, i would guess if the product arrived ur hand again, it will be a broken (it's just so easy to abused a headphone to dead) and another thread will be opened to FORCED me to full refund. There should be a fair judgement on this. So many brilliant ppl, should have some brilliant idea. Time to contribute smile.gif

i do not think personal warranty apply for 'customer satisfactory' and can return at anytime if not happy within warranty period. Carrefour can do that. I'm not Carrefour. I do not have a shop and did NOT mark up the price to earn something to offer this kind of warranty.

and basically i do not earn anything. I brought it for RM 1000. I sold it for Rm400 - shipping -packing -sms. So wat the hell did i earn ? from RM1000 down to less than RM400 is earning ?

and for those who accused me of selling faulty product, I think u owe me an apology. Should they get a warn for flaming?
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2006, 10:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Your email to them.

notice
or is

if it's defect, can i claim for warranty without the receipt since the
receipt is with my friend and for unforseen curcumstances, I do not
want to
ask it from him.

Regards,
Pang

and basically i do not earn anything. I brought it for RM 1000. I sold it for Rm400 - shipping -packing -sms. So wat the hell did i earn ? from RM1000 down to less than RM400 is earning ?

1) is it a gift or you bought it for RM1000? arent you conradicting yourself?

2) if you yourself suspect it is a defect, eventhough it is 'normal' on all their headphones, shouldn't you atleast inform the buyer as well about the 'problem'? and the reason for selling it cheap?

kidmad
post Apr 8 2006, 10:53 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 8 2006, 10:31 PM)
Your email to them.
1) is it a gift or you bought it for RM1000? arent you conradicting yourself?

2) if you yourself suspect it is a defect, eventhough it is 'normal' on all their headphones, shouldn't you atleast inform the buyer as well about the 'problem'? and the reason for selling it cheap?
yea. hw can u not tell the buyer such important feature. obviously if im da buyer after hearing such feature wudnt wanna pay so much for it isnt it?
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 10:57 PM

4,840 posts

Yup..i understand that sennheiser named it as 'feature'.. But i strongly believe 10 out of 10 ppl wont treat it as a feature but weekneses.. This apply on u (infinity) as well as u did mentioned such feature as 'irritating'...

Other than the "feature" problem.. i also face "only left treble and no bass" problem.. Since it is Sennheiser product design issue and u didnt inform me on the irritating 'feature', that's why i request for 90% refund..
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 11:08 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 8 2006, 10:19 PM)
My email to them
Their reply
ok, now that it is not faulty as verified by sennheiser support engineer, i think i reserved my right to NOT refund at all.

personal warranty apply to faulty. Now that it is not faulty, and u r not happy with the 80% refund, I think i have my right to NOT refund u.

well i can guess something now. There will be definitely more complains. and since u hated the thing so much, i would guess if the product arrived ur hand again, it will be a broken (it's just so easy to abused a headphone to dead) and another thread will be opened to FORCED me to full refund. There should be a fair judgement on this. So many brilliant ppl, should have some brilliant idea. Time to contribute smile.gif

i do not think personal warranty apply for 'customer satisfactory' and can return at anytime if not happy within warranty period. Carrefour can do that. I'm not Carrefour. I do not have a shop and did NOT mark up the price to earn something to offer this kind of warranty.

and for those who accused me of selling faulty product, I think u owe me an apology. Should they get a warn for flaming?
The email from sennheiser does not directly answer your Question whether the product is faulty or not..It tells u how to solve the problem.. But i have tried all as mentioned.. i believe u tried also.. Problem is not settled..

I strongly believe if your get the heaphone not FREE and u but it from shop with RM1000 paid, you will return to the shop angrily.. This is what ^aMnESiA^ did with his RS85.. You didnt return for RMA as u got it free and no receipt for you to do so..

RM1000 down to RM400 is not earning? U wanan earn from 2nd hand item sale?? Wanan sell at RM1200?

Of cuz, you r right that u cant guarantee customer satisfaction likes carrefour does..IF only you dunno about that particular "feature" problem.. BUT u knew about it and u know the feature is irritating, u didnt tell the buyer (me).. This oledi considered as the act of CHEATING..Should i sell to others and tell them it is product feature and not faulty...and story goes on and on

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 8 2006, 11:23 PM
vincentlee
post Apr 8 2006, 11:21 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 8 2006, 11:08 PM)
Of cuz, you r right that u cant guarantee customer satisfaction likes carrefour does..IF only you dunno about that particular "feature" problem.. BUT u knew about it and u know the feature is irritating, u didnt tell the buyer (me).. This oledi considered as the act of CHEATING
support you. cool.gif your seller went missing again...
kidmad
post Apr 8 2006, 11:25 PM

4,482 posts

haha. well have to wait for him again? just dun get it man. obviously such feature is not stated in his sales rite? yet, he still wanna have da right for not refunding? hermmm. susah
accs_centre
post Apr 8 2006, 11:42 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 8 2006, 11:25 PM)
haha. well have to wait for him again? just dun get it man. obviously such feature is not stated in his sales rite? yet, he still wanna have da right for not refunding? hermmm. susah
He never tell me on that "feature" until i complain..
He only mention the headphone give crystal clear sound in a thread..Nothing on the feature problem blush.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 8 2006, 11:47 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 9 2006, 12:05 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

He's already at fault as a trader by not telling the buyer of this 'special feature'. Instead of dealing nicely with the buyer but he is showing his muscles as an Elite by scaring/warning the members with giving them a warning for 'flaming' him.

If you warn everyone then you are abusing your powers as elite in order not to give the refund to accs_centre. If another mod reads this do you think you are doing the right thing as a mod/elite? I don't think so.

Put yurself in accs_centre's shoes and see what he is going through. Do the right thing dude.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 9 2006, 12:07 AM
vincentlee
post Apr 9 2006, 12:48 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

Elite no power one....just for show. cool.gif
KilJim
post Apr 9 2006, 01:10 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

accs, try emailing Sennheiser yourself and explain the problem and ask them "Can i send it in for RMA?"
Just act as if your headphones are under warranty
Dont forget to tell them someone else sent his in for RMA and got them back without the "Feature"

Guys, stop banging on the fact that he's Elite la
It's just a tag which has nothing to do with anything here
It's freaking annoying when ppl use it against u
There are no powers with being Elite btw
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 01:16 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 9 2006, 01:10 AM)
accs, try emailing Sennheiser yourself and explain the problem and ask them "Can i send it in for RMA?"
Just act as if your headphones are under warranty
Dont forget to tell them someone else sent his in for RMA and got them back without the "Feature"

Guys, stop banging on the fact that he's Elite la
It's just a tag which has nothing to do with anything here
It's freaking annoying when ppl use it against u
There are no powers with being Elite btw
As u can see from infinity email.. he had asked that.. no response on that..
In addition, How infinity got it free,i dunno..When he get it, i dunno.. Why he get it free.. i tak tahu..

I dont think Sennheiser will rma for u in such a way.. If not, infinity will do that earlier.. And the infinity's headphone is not intended for malaysia market. This make the thing hard..Giving Senn the serial num and i say i buy in Malaysia, what if they found i lie on this..(maybe that serial num if giving away free to reviewer?)

okie.. Let's say if Senn ask me to courier to Germary for RMA.. how much i gonna pay?

pls understand my situation and feeling.. Pay RM400 to buy a goods and have to go rma myself..

e.g. Shipping to Germary for RMA..

1KG = RM225 to Germary (zone F).. doh.gif
(the headphone package weight 1.1kg indeed rclxub.gif )

RMA at local distributor? They wont serve me.. As Davis's sennheiser bulk order, To RMA, ship back to Singapore.. As the stock is taken from Singapore distributor..

If really going for RMA, i think infinity should be the one going to do that..

Hope u understand this, Trade Enforcer

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 01:33 AM
ello
post Apr 9 2006, 01:20 AM

138 posts

thats not cheating my fren he just hid somethign from u...

when he sold u the thing he hid something from u... from what i know when somebody is gonna sel somthing he must let the buyer beware "Caveat Emptor" of the products its defects and anything that might induce him into buying of nto buying... he did not tell u. he has misrepresented you ont he item he sold to u

"
A false statement of opinion is not a misrepresentation of fact. See:

Bisset v Wilkinson [1927] AC 177.

However, where the person giving the statement was in a position to know the true facts and it can be proved that he could not reasonably have held such a view as a result, then his opinion will be treated as a statement of fact. See:

Smith v Land & House Property Corp. (1884) 28 Ch D 7."

http://www.lawteacher.net/Contract/Vitiati...n%20Lecture.htm

in my view the seller should provide full refund or just lodge a report at the correct authority maybe under the consumer protection act or what ......

P/S buying it at RM XXXX and selling it ar RM XXX is not the point ..its unethical and immorally pratice and shoul dnot be to tolerated

just my 2 cents worth biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ello: Apr 9 2006, 01:24 AM
morph
post Apr 9 2006, 01:34 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Apr 9 2006, 01:20 AM)
thats not cheating my fren he just hid somethign from u...
when he sold u the thing he hid something from u... from what i know when somebody is gonna sel somthing he must let the buyer beware "Caveat Emptor" of the products its defects  and anything that might induce him into buying of nto buying... he did not tell u. he has misrepresented you ont he item he sold to u

"
A false statement of opinion is not a misrepresentation of fact. See:

Bisset v Wilkinson [1927] AC 177.

However, where the person giving the statement was in a position to know the true facts and it can be proved that he could not reasonably have held such a view as a result, then his opinion will be treated as a statement of fact. See:

Smith v Land & House Property Corp. (1884) 28 Ch D 7."
http://www.lawteacher.net/Contract/Vitiati...n%20Lecture.htm

in my view the seller should provide full refund or just lodge a report at the correct authority maybe under the consumer protection act or what ......
P/S buying it at RM XXXX and selling it ar RM XXX is not the point ..its unethical and immorally pratice and shoul dnot be to tolerated
just my 2 cents worth biggrin.gif
Such lawsuit can be taken on even sellers like us, small trading in forum ?
ello
post Apr 9 2006, 01:39 AM

138 posts

yeap as long as u sold something.... no matter how big or small.... normally u here all big amaount cuz its a req for something like above rm50k to go to high court somethign like that .... all these normally will be held in a tribunal
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 01:58 AM

4,840 posts

u r delighting me.. Am i suppose to break the headphone purposely to claim personal warranty from u? Yeah..i can do so actually.. BUT i didnt.. However, u r going to think me in this way.. shocking.gif Bear in mind that i did sms on the sound is distorted..left clarity and no bass at all..

U only want positive comment on ur side..so called contribution..

Those who say u should refund.. GET A WARN for flaming

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 02:26 AM
avenger
post Apr 9 2006, 02:03 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

have u tried with other rechargable battery? u should know that rechargable battery doesnt have a long lifespan
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 02:08 AM

4,840 posts

The rechargeable battery is not those AA or AAA..
No way for me to try another one besides the two bundle with it.. sad.gif
KilJim
post Apr 9 2006, 02:40 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 01:16 AM)
As u can see from infinity email.. he had asked that.. no response on that..
In addition, How infinity got it free,i dunno..When he get it, i dunno.. Why he get it free.. i tak tahu..

RMA at local distributor? They wont serve me.. As Davis's sennheiser bulk order, To RMA, ship back to Singapore.. As the stock is taken from Singapore distributor..

Hope u understand this, Trade Enforcer
Dude, you're not getting my point
What i'm saying is, from the email we can confirm without a doubt with hard facts whether its a faulty thing or a so called feature
Which is why i said include that the other guy sent his for RMA before
I said pretend to be sending it for RMA so that they'll be more helpful

You've nothing to lose by sending an email
And if they give a reply that you want, we can confirm that it's faulty and if Infinity doesnt refund fully he'll go to the blacklist

This post has been edited by KilJim: Apr 9 2006, 02:41 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 02:56 AM

4,840 posts

It is really product "feature" for the fade-in and fade-out sound..But it is also the product design problem where it is annoying to have such design..

It is everyone annoying feature..Infinity also think so.. Thus, i complain that he didnt tell me b4 about this everyone dislike feature..

Besides the "feature"problem, i also did complain to him the distorted sound with no bass at all.. He just told me it is due to weak battery and ask me to fully charge.. But problem still there after full charge..

SUSlauyah
post Apr 9 2006, 03:17 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

probly someone can clear this up, which an important issue. Does the 1 week personal warranty do cover 'user-satisfactory' too? Which is rather subjective, dont you think so?

And here, a buyer bought a product which doesnt live to his expectation, can he ask for refund? Beside, whose fault is it really? The buyer didnt do enough research ont he product, and now, he dont like some of the features (assuming its really a feature). Do the seller responsible to tell him everything/anything bad bout the product, or the buyer himself are responsible for doing their own research?

Its obvious that the seller is annoyed with the feature too, so would he bought it in the first place if he knew bout the feature too?

Im saying all this if its indeed a feature, else if its faulty, then its different story. Is there any local reseller? Could you verify if the hp is faulty? If its faulty, then the seller should cover all the cost.

Anyway, i dont think any personal warranty will cover against user satisfactory.

just my 2 cents
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 03:26 AM

4,840 posts

i did google around.. but no finding on such feature statement..

The seller is not bought it..He got it free..

KilJim
post Apr 9 2006, 03:32 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Apr 9 2006, 03:17 AM)
probly someone can clear this up, which an important issue. Does the 1 week personal warranty do cover 'user-satisfactory' too? Which is rather subjective, dont you think so?

And here, a buyer bought a product which doesnt live to his expectation, can he ask for refund? Beside, whose fault is it really? The buyer didnt do enough research ont he product, and now, he dont like some of the features (assuming its really a feature). Do the seller responsible to tell him everything/anything bad bout the product, or the buyer himself are responsible for doing their own research?

Its obvious that the seller is annoyed with the feature too, so would he bought it in the first place if he knew bout the feature too?

Im saying all this if its indeed a feature, else if its faulty, then its different story. Is there any local reseller? Could you verify if the hp is faulty? If its faulty, then the seller should cover all the cost.

Anyway, i dont think any personal warranty will cover against user satisfactory.

just my 2 cents
No it most certainly does not
Unless the seller says so la

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 03:26 AM)

Would it be so hard to send the email?
If they reply that your unit is faulty, then we have the indisputable proof
Then either he gives u the full refund, or he goes into the backlist

If you're gonna continue with the pointless thread, i can guess what's gonna happen
He's gonna continue what he's been saying
There's no hard proof that he's lying
vincentlee
post Apr 9 2006, 03:32 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Apr 9 2006, 03:17 AM)

just my 2 cents

crystal clear. cool.gif

based on the above message sent by the seller, i would say he is definitely trying to mislead the buyer.

notice
volume from time to time after 10 minute of usage
. Is my unit defect?
or is

accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 03:41 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 9 2006, 03:32 AM)
No it most certainly does not
Unless the seller says so la
Would it be so hard to send the email?
If they reply that your unit is faulty, then we have the indisputable proof
Then either he gives u the full refund, or he goes into the backlist

If you're gonna continue with the pointless thread, i can guess what's gonna happen
He's gonna continue what he's been saying
There's no hard proof that he's lying
i have sent the email.. waiting reply only..

And it is the product feature la.. this one no need to ask.. it is product design problem on the feature.. but since u keep asking me to email.. i emailed them..
I believe they wont say such feature is faulty or useless..they dont scare later the article published and RS85 users return for rma mer..

another things i complain - distorted sound with no bass at all; this one is not product feature of cuz..

BUT if u think in this way, no matter all ppl dislike such feature.. It is also the product feature.. So, is it okie for me to sell to others without telling that feature problem?

The most important criteria here is that.. If the so called feature is not a big deal, not affecting the listening or people wont feel it is faulty then it is not a must for seller to tell the buyer.. Not everything the seller shoudl tell the buyer...

But is the feature is affecting listening experience, everyone listen to it will think that is it faulty, then seller should tell that in my opinion..

It is about how serious is the issue..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 04:13 AM
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 08:32 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

just not to complicate things player10,lgs,kidmad,low yat 82,abubin,awh85,ss_izal,vincentlee83,blurjoey, can u guys state down ur experience or technical background or manage to hear how it sounds like ? based on that, u can prove that this unit is at fault ? if u can't confirm it's faulty, you CAN'T tell me to refund it. and thus saying i sell faulty thing is an accused to me? Come on, i'm sure everyone will be pissed if u say something like that baselessly.

if i'm at fault for not telling, then the buyer is at fault for not asking. I did state clearly in another forum pointed by accs_center that it does act like this. And i did admit it does act like that. If you were to ask me, or does google, you will get the same answer. Just to confirm, I double check with sennheiser engineer and she pointed the correct way of using it.

simple google search result:
http://www.epinions.com/elec-review-4929-3...-3A269C95-prod3

That's the good part. The music, however, wasn't warm or alive. It struck me as a bit recessed, as if the jazz quartet I was listening to wasn't at the lively jazz bar, where it was recorded, and instead were in a giant empty warehouse, with me at the other end. In addition, the volume would decrease or increase noticeably and suddenly for no apparent reason (even standing still very close to the transmitter), which might be caused by the noise reduction technology. Moreover, the volume would decrease/increase only for certain frequency ranges, as if a low or high pass filter was temporarily introduced.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00005R8Q...glance&n=172282

Reviewer: Andrew Budd "budda@d-e.org" (Wyckoff, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
When I first researched this product, I was impressed by the positive reviews. There were, of course, a few negative reviews which focused on interfearance, etc. I decided to take a chance and buy this product.
Overall? I'm satisfied. The sound quality is excellent. Top knotch. I've placed the base in my basement, next to two CRT monitors and a whole lot of transformers, and I recieve little to no interfearance. If I walk around upstairs, they will occationally pop or crackle, but never for long. My only real complaint is that they seem to get suddenly softer for a few seconds, and then increase in volume. I'm sure it's not the signal strength, because it happens even when my head is perfectly still sitting next to the trasnmitter. But i'm now noticing it less and less.

Bottom line, if you're looking for a great pair of wireless headphones, and are willing to accept the fact that "wireless" will never work perfectly, by all means, buy this product. Dont buy this product expecting them to behave as though they have an invisible wire of infinite length connecting them to your stereo.

Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Common Problems FAQ, June 8, 2003
Reviewer: An electronics fan
I have readed some complaints about this product, so i have decided to write a small FAQ to everyone, because they are very easy to solve.
Q)The volume goes up and down without user intervention.
A)The headphoenes is tryng to compensate a too high input volume by lowering it when it would be clipped. To resolve it turn down your input volume.
Q)I hear static, pop or simply noise in SOME points.
A)A)The headphoenes is tryng to compensate a too high input volume by lowering it when it would be clipped, but without success. To resolve it turn down your input volume.
Q)I hear static in the background.
A)The input volume is too low. Try increasing it carefully. if the source input is very dynamic, with silences and very strong sound explosions it may seems difficult, but is always possible.
Q)The range is very limited.
A)Try moving the transmitter even by only 10-20 cm, often works.
Q)The battery last only 3 hours
A)It's true. But in Italy, at my local reseller, I have paid 10 euros for every additional battery (1 euro=1 dollar), and 20 euros a small additional 2 battery charger , so with 3 battery I can rotate them and get a 9 hours a day autonomy, which I think is enough for everyone.
Sorry for my english.

Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
http://ostg.pricegrabber.com/rating_getpro...13033/id_type=M
Date Reviewed:  Mar 24, 2002
nbush from WV
Strengths: comfortable and it's nice not to have a cord. Sound is decent.
Weaknesses: Does fade in and out at about 50 feet from the transmitter
Summary: Rather expensive but you are paying for the convience of it being cordless. OK if you are within 50 feet or so. Don't expect to use it in the garden 300 feet away as advertised. Within 50-75 feet if just in one spot can listen, but don't move around. I like it as I can listen in one room while my wife watches TV in the next.

100% of People (7/7) found this review helpful. Was this review helpful or unhelpful for you?

There are no comments for this review. Post a comment.

User Rating

Product Experience
20 Days
There are no comments for this review.

Post a Reply »

some one is lying

and tons more reviews there.

it's pretty clear, if u hope that it will blow away the wired range at same price, no way, but this is one of the best in wireless as compared to others... and many reviewers did say that interference take a major role, it's stated in the book too on how to tackle it... one guy even said that he got a hiss sound once the fridge starts to kicks in... if u don't take care of that, it will surely affects the sound. One user in the review even plug it in to EMI/RFI filter.

btw, accs_center, i'm curious to know...wat do u think '7 days warranty' means to u ?

edit: and u said u send to me via nationwide? PM me the tracking code.

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 9 2006, 09:37 AM
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 08:40 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 9 2006, 03:32 AM)

crystal clear. cool.gif

based on the above message sent by the seller, i would say he is definitely trying to mislead the buyer.
yup try another wireless with 8m away... it is crystal clear in that comparison

u want to compare 'crystal clear' wireless with wired... i told u, it's like comparing apple and orange, they are different league
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 08:58 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

the be more fair, this is wat happened

1) accs PM me asking me how much i'm selling the unit
told him RM500

2) accs asks How old is it? condition? hv photo? And hv warranty? Since u get it free, so no receipt to claim warranty lo?

told him i use less than 3 months, and i'm not using after that, no warranty, send him some links on the photos.

3) he asked me if i can give personal warranty for 7 days, i replied ok

4) ask me if i can sell for RM400 inclusive of pos laju shipping, i replied ok

5) sms me saying he doesn't want it cause he found a better offer online.

6) sms me again saying he wanted it insisted me to pack and send by (tuesday poslaju)

7) it arrived safely to him on wednesday

(i might mix up which one come first esp. 4,5,6)

all those happen within 2 days (2nd and 3rd April)

i never force accs to buying it, u guys see it as my fault for not telling him it act that way, but i hardly used it after the first 3 months i got it, i did forgot about it.

he has ample time to try, search and read reviews, or be smart try it here at my place too i don't mind.

wat i'm trying to say is, i did NOT plan to earn or did NOT plan to sell faulty thing and did NOT hide anything.
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 09:09 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

man i saw another lie !

And the infinity's headphone is not intended for malaysia market.
the product is from mediaplex, unless mediaplex sells a product not intended for malaysia market.
kidmad
post Apr 9 2006, 09:44 AM

4,482 posts

1st of all. i did not say ure selling faulty stuff. read back
2nd. i do think its ure fault, as it is ur duty to make thgs clear before each and every single deal ure having.
3rd. to ME crystal clear means da music able to go smooth without interference. not like dis, no base, fade in fade out.. etc
4th. if the 7 dayz warranty is still there, how about like wat the buyer said, distorted sound with no bass? dun tell me its another stupid feature they are having.
5th. well infinity not mean im siding the buyer, but rm400 bucks is a large sum of money. basically with rm400 u wud xpect to get sumthing which satisfy you. even if u recieve sum goods like dis when this kind of special feature wasnt told by the seller b4 dis, u wud also complain bout it too, wunt u? well if the buyer know regarding dis feature, AND HEZ STILL WILLING TO BUY. datz another story then. do you think so?
KilJim
post Apr 9 2006, 10:47 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 03:41 AM)
i have sent the email.. waiting reply only..

And it is the product feature la.. this one no need to ask.. it is product design problem on the feature.. but since u keep asking me to email.. i emailed them..
I believe they wont say such feature is faulty or useless..they dont scare later the article published and RS85 users return for rma mer..

another things i complain - distorted sound with no bass at all; this one is not product feature of cuz..

BUT if u think in this way, no matter all ppl dislike such feature.. It is also the product feature.. So, is it okie for me to sell to others without telling that feature problem?

The most important criteria here is that.. If the so called feature is not a big deal, not affecting the listening or people wont feel it is faulty then it is not a must for seller to tell the buyer.. Not everything the seller shoudl tell the buyer...

But is the feature is affecting listening experience, everyone listen to it will think that is it faulty, then seller should tell that in my opinion..

It is about how serious is the issue..
Oh, sorry my bad there
Was too lazy to read all the posts before my post there sweat.gif

Well if the product really is that way, then the tables are turned now
Technically, he doesnt have an obligation to tell u what he dislikes about it

Perhaps this falls under ethics or something like that, but it isnt a rule which needs to be followed
You yourself could be blamed for not doing enough homework on the product
Had u searched around you would have seen the other users oppinions and known about it

This post has been edited by KilJim: Apr 9 2006, 10:48 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 10:48 AM

4,840 posts

I asked condition..u didnt mention about the bad so called 'feature'..u just stand on by side.. Will u accept such a Heaphone which u paid RM400 for it? Yes, u will! cuz u have a job..i dun hv..

Regrading to the photos, i should not say it now actually..But im just touch a bit..ppl asked for real item photo, yes u did show me the real item but the photos taken during the time u got which is last year.. Usually ppl asked for real item photo is wanna see the item current outlook..anyway, this is not important point..

Your now accuse is hardly used it after the first 3 months i got it, i did forgot about it. whistling.gif c Why dont u forgot u have a heaphone can be sold?
Sorry if the item is really from mediaplex. I duno that..as i see it is 434mhz version and others bought locally is 800mhz. And i dun see mediaplex sticker there.. If there is mediaplex or proof from local distro..then it make things easier to get RMA..

I did do some google.. but only one or not site mostly is profesional reviewer's work.. I admit that i didnt do a day and night job..Should we as consumer must do a complete google before going for a product?

Finally, I have to ask this.. Anyone here will just accept such a headphone silently with RM400 paid?

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 10:52 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 11:02 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 9 2006, 10:47 AM)
Oh, sorry my bad there
Was too lazy to read all the posts before my post there  sweat.gif

Perhaps this falls under ethics or something like that, but it isnt a rule which needs to be followed
Had u searched around you would have seen the other users oppinions and known about it
Yup.. it is not obligation..i agree that..This is what infinity stand still with..
It is ethics issue..Yup..This is what infinity without..

I blame myself for not doing enough homework now..As most google search found i only go to see those product review by profesional.. And i didnt go to read those little review by end-user in those online shopping site..(most of them are)

As shockk told me, my case just cant be clearly defined as he can have his reason (no obligation) and i can have my reason (have ethics or not)..It is also clear that Infinity will not refund FULL to me.. I earn a good leason for RM95 this time..U all learned this FREE.. He cant get rich with RM80, it's okie..

So, Mr. Infinity, Please refund the RM320 before Wednesday as i said.. I have gave u 3 days to do bank-in..Dont give me reason as u not free to do that.. If not free, give cash to someone else to do that..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 11:11 AM
kidmad
post Apr 9 2006, 11:07 AM

4,482 posts

well, if it fallz on ethic and doin so is legal i guess ntg much can be done. well a lesson i guess.
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 11:09 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 9 2006, 11:07 AM)
well, if it fallz on ethic and doin so is legal i guess ntg much can be done. well a lesson i guess.
Just like in a real life lawsuit.. if next time u meet such case..and u r in infinity position.. Just refer to my case.. No obligation and it is ethics problem only.. U dont need to responsible.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 11:10 AM
Clan204
post Apr 9 2006, 11:10 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 09:09 AM)
man i saw another lie !
the product is from mediaplex, unless mediaplex sells a product not intended for malaysia market.
i think the best way for both of you is to bring the product to distri for solving this matter... ask them is this is normal feature for this type of item...
and if not u can directly do the rma... so any dispute can directly be solve there.
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 11:48 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

kidmad, sorry my bad. I owe u an apology. Do u agree good sold not refundable nor returnable?

and for those who accused me of sellling faulty stuff... u guys push me too far... i'm pushing for a warn on those who accused me of selling faulty thing.. don't play flame in LYN, if u don't know ur grounding, stay out

look above
3. Do not post unless you have something useful to contribute. Ranting is not useful contribution.

edit damn it's not there... but it's at the reply thingy... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=128

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules
Action: Trolling/Flaming. Do not make posts that are inflammatory just to upset people.
Result: Your thread will be closed, your post may be deleted and a warning may be given depending on severity

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 9 2006, 11:57 AM
kidmad
post Apr 9 2006, 11:51 AM

4,482 posts

yea goods sold are not refundable. i do agree to dat. just like wat KilJim
stated, its da matter regarding ethic problem, well i guess u cant fully be blame on dis. mayb we are the different type of sellers? if im selling for dis case ill state out everythg else problems will occur after sales. nyway shudnt argue regarding dis anymore further since buyer and seller is done with it.
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 11:56 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 9 2006, 11:51 AM)
yea goods sold are not refundable. i do agree to dat. just like wat KilJim
stated, its da matter regarding ethic problem, well i guess u cant fully be blame on dis. mayb we are the different type of sellers? if im selling for dis case ill state out everythg else problems will occur after sales. nyway shudnt argue regarding dis anymore further since buyer and seller is done with it.
i did open a thread, no one look at it, i got no time to bump it, it got pop out, so just put on my signature.

edit: btw, accs, i got ur sms. I do not think good sold are refundable.

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 9 2006, 12:11 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 12:11 PM

4,840 posts

Mr. Infinity, Please make your promise here to refund me RM320 not later than wednesday..
(u will sure get the item on monday)
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 12:14 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 12:11 PM)
Mr. Infinity, Please make your promise here to refund me RM320 not later than wednesday..
i'm sorry, this is not the case now... u r being wicked... if u agreed to the 80% return deal, u should stop doing this to jeopardise me... or further push for a 90% return... now u broke the deal first and has push things too far, i reserved my right to not refund you. And i'm still angry at those who accused me and forcing me to refund without even easily do a google search on this feature. vmad.gif

Good sold is not refundable nor returnable.

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 9 2006, 12:17 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 12:32 PM

4,840 posts

Okie..fine.. pls post back the headphone to me then..
DONT eat my headphone! I have courier the headphone to u..

guy..see now..now he dont even want to refund 80% altot i have made my move.. ppl opened a thread and asking for justice and now he get angry with this so dunwan even refund 80%???

U r the KING...Do watever u want ya

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 12:41 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 12:42 PM

4,840 posts

How with my 2nd complain? Distorted sound with no bass at all?? U seem never answer on this!

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 12:43 PM
Treepex
post Apr 9 2006, 12:45 PM

-
1,704 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 7 2006, 03:52 PM)

I lost RM95 in 2 days..  cry.gif
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 12:32 PM)
guy..see now..now he dont even want to refund 80% altot i have made my move.. ppl opened a thread and asking for justice and now he get angry with this so dunwan even refund 80%???
good to hear that you lost rm15
instead of rm95
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 12:48 PM

4,840 posts

BUT do u think he will return to me FOC now?

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 12:48 PM
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 12:53 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 12:42 PM)
How with my 2nd complain? Distorted sound with no bass at all?? U seem never answer on this!
u want to lie again... i give u chance to lie... wat do u mean in ur SMS

* lucky that this new phone can keep many SMS *

I already charge it whole nite n day. At first 20 second, sound clear and loud, after that sound become tiny, low volumn and no bass at all. Later, clear sound again. Tis is totally differ than wat i tested senn wireless hp at mediaplex. So i think i need 2 return to u and request 4 refund.

it does look like the volume got turned down and thus explain the no bass effect u r hearing... u didn't mention there are distortion in this SMS. u did said in earlier SMS, but the batt are not fully charged.. a fully charged batt needs 14 hours.. and it lasted less than 4 hours...

wicked guy, i did not reply cause u told me u hear sound clear and loud. Unless u can get some one to interpret that as distorted and no bass ! wat else more lies u want to tell ?
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 12:57 PM

4,840 posts

during the same day, i oledi say soudn distorted with whole afternoon charge.. a whole afternoon charge from 2pm-8pm wont enough to have a 5 min test?? After sms asking for refund, u didnt even ask me to return for a check..directly say 80% refund if retune..then i directly open a thread and speak all my problem here.. And actually before sms top talk my problem, i did try to tell u the problem in detail in pm..not telling lie.. u should know ur pm inbox is full at that time..

Make things simple now...

Choice 1: Return to me by poslaju before wednesday..
Choice 2: Refund 80% to me before wednesday..

Make a choice now please and please

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 01:23 PM
vincentlee
post Apr 9 2006, 01:05 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 11:48 AM)
kidmad, sorry my bad. I owe u an apology. Do u agree good sold not refundable nor returnable?

and for those who accused me of sellling faulty stuff... u guys push me too far... i'm pushing for a warn on those who accused me of selling faulty thing.. don't play flame in LYN, if u don't know ur grounding, stay out

look above

edit damn it's not there... but it's at the reply thingy... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=128

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules
Nobody is accusing you of selling a faulty product. It is just that you hold back on information for the product you are selling. It is ethical issue like somebody mentioned before.

As for flaming, I would say replies are given based on the justification given by both of you. Nobody knows anything, but everybody wanted to hear more. Nobody is flaming either. Just because more people stand on buyer's side, doesnt mean they deserved to get a warning.

Do you want to see some examples of flaming?

here they are:

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 08:32 AM)
some one is lying
and tons more reviews there.

it's pretty clear, if u hope that it will blow away the wired range at same price, no way, but this is one of the best in wireless as compared to others... and many reviewers did say that interference take a major role, it's stated in the book too on how to tackle it... one guy even said that he got a hiss sound once the fridge starts to kicks in... if u don't take care of that, it will surely affects the sound. One user in the review even plug it in to EMI/RFI filter.

btw, accs_center, i'm curious to know...wat do u think '7 days warranty' means to u ?

edit: and u said u send to me via nationwide? PM me the tracking code.
QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 09:09 AM)
man i saw another lie !
QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 12:14 PM)
i'm sorry, this is not the case now... u r being wicked... if u agreed to the 80% return deal, u should stop doing this to jeopardise me... or further push for a 90% return... now u broke the deal first and has push things too far, i reserved my right to not refund you. And i'm still angry at those who accused me and forcing me to refund without even easily do a google search on this feature. vmad.gif
QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 12:53 PM)
u want to lie again... i give u chance to lie... wat do u mean in ur SMS

* lucky that this new phone can keep many SMS *
it does look like the volume got turned down and thus explain the no bass effect u r hearing... u didn't mention there are distortion in this SMS. u did said in earlier SMS, but the batt are not fully charged.. a fully charged batt needs 14 hours.. and it lasted less than 4 hours...

wicked guy, i did not reply cause u told me u hear sound clear and loud. Unless u can get some one to interpret that as distorted and no bass ! wat else more lies u want to tell ?
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 01:10 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 9 2006, 01:05 PM)
Nobody is accusing you of selling a faulty product. It is just that you hold back on information for the product you are selling. It is ethical issue like somebody mentioned before.

As for flaming, I would say replies are given based on the justification given by both of you. Nobody knows anything, but everybody wanted to hear more. Nobody is flaming either. Just because more people stand on buyer's side, doesnt mean they deserved to get a warning.

here they are:
those are true lie... the fact is.. he is lying smile.gif saying that he is lying is flame ? wow... accs, i'm glad u have such a good friend here.

but u... u don't know anything... don't simply say... wanted to hear more then ask for more explanation... don't say i sell faulty stuff... if accusing someone with NO FACT is NOT FLAMING... tell me so... i can start new thread targetting on u...

read the quote i did earlier ? i quote again

3. Do not post unless you have something useful to contribute. Ranting is not useful contribution.

Beach_Boy
post Apr 9 2006, 01:11 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee83 @ Apr 9 2006, 01:05 PM)

here they are:
so now what u r trying to do is:
become a flamebait yourself and try to make situation worse, right?
唯恐天下不乱.. ish

This post has been edited by Beach_Boy®: Apr 9 2006, 01:12 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 01:14 PM

4,840 posts

Asking for 2nd time...

Infinity,

Make a choice... No more flame and blaming..
Enough...

DFlo
post Apr 9 2006, 01:15 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

Now accs_centre has given Infinity a choice to choose. I guess thir dispute is almost coming to an end. Well, for those not directly connect to this case, please don't make things worse anymore.

This is a trade zone dispute resolution corner.
Not trade zone dispute breeding corner.

Peace.
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 01:18 PM

4,840 posts

Asking for 3rd time...Dont keep looking wat ppl said here and flaming each others...

Infinity,

Enough...

psYCHopath
post Apr 9 2006, 01:20 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

poor buyer, being claimed wicked just because telling the truth and no other intentions.

buyer didnt even meant to jeopardise you, just because you didnt tell about the "faulty" problem and wanted for a refund but kenot get also, even the 80%. rclxub.gif

LoL telling the truth is also categorised as accusing icon_rolleyes.gif

hmm can any mods can give comments about this case? sweat.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 01:24 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Apr 9 2006, 01:20 PM)
poor buyer, being claimed wicked just because telling the truth and no other intentions.

buyer didnt even meant to jeopardise you, just because you didnt tell about the "faulty" problem and wanted for a refund but kenot get also, even the 80%. rclxub.gif

LoL telling the truth is also categorised as accusing  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm can any mods can give comments about this case? sweat.gif
that's y i stop argue anymore.. Wont have good ending..

i wanna end all this by:

Infinity,

Enough...

Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 01:32 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

ok be frank, if the thing arrived to my office, there is a department that will take care of this. And i have no idea how long it takes for them to send it to my desk. I'll do u a favour i'll check.

i cannot promise u b4 wednesday is because i don't own the courior company, and the time is guaranteed by pos malaysia.. not me... but i promise u to send back to u ASAP...

i'm stating clearly that i did not promise u it will return b4 wednesday.

btw, whose gonna pay for the courier ?

psYCHopath: again u said it's 'fault'. u working for sennheiser ? u own this product ? or did u manage to hear wat accs heard to justify it's fault ? i'm taking those accused seriously. It does jeoperdised me. Next time i want to sell anything, ppl see my nick, they will doubt me.

lgs
post Apr 9 2006, 01:33 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

yoh /.\ I have ntg to say but pity you .

From 2 diffrent view

Seller didnt make things clear before selling it
Buyer didnt google/do homework before buying it.

Mayb you shld just go to the shop and test ,if its the same case ,then ntg to say ,or else its a diff story.

Peace~
net_cow
post Apr 9 2006, 01:35 PM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 01:24 PM)
that's y i stop argue anymore.. Wont have good ending..

i wanna end all this by:

Infinity,

Enough...
Not everyone staying in front of the computer all the time.
You might better off sending a sms or call him if want the answer so urgently,
no point keep typing your request in big fonts here.
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 02:01 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(net_cow @ Apr 9 2006, 01:35 PM)
Not everyone staying in front of the computer all the time.
You might better off sending a sms or call him if want the answer so urgently,
no point keep typing your request in big fonts here.
He now dun reply my sms anymore..
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 02:06 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 01:32 PM)
ok be frank, if the thing arrived to my office, there is a department that will take care of this. And i have no idea how long it takes for them to send it to my desk. I'll do u a favour i'll check.

i cannot promise u b4 wednesday is because i don't own the courior company, and the time is guaranteed by pos malaysia.. not me... but i promise u to send back to u ASAP...

i'm stating clearly that i did not promise u it will return b4 wednesday.

btw, whose gonna pay for the courier ?

psYCHopath: again u said it's 'fault'. u working for sennheiser ? u own this product ? or did u manage to hear wat accs heard to justify it's fault ? i'm taking those accused seriously. It does jeoperdised me. Next time i want to sell anything, ppl see my nick, they will doubt me.
Dont be blur.. i m asking u to post out b4 wednesday..not reach my house b4 wed.. U cant go to the department to have a check?So hard to make a check whether the parcel reached or not?

I deserved for a FOC poslaju from u..
As u not poslaju to me that day.. u asked ur friend who going back to hometown pass to me.. So, courier back the item to me by poslaju and dont ask me to pay.. Im bad luck enough to meet u.. Now is the thing u dunwan to refund 80% and wanna return the item to me as i opened a thread here and made u angry..not fair for u to pay the poslaju? i also paid the courier to ship back to u.. did i ask u to pay back my courier fee? NO!

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 02:11 PM
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 02:20 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 02:06 PM)
Dont be blur.. i m asking u to post out b4 wednesday..not reach my house b4 wed.. U cant go to the department to have a check?So hard to make a check whether the parcel reached or not?
I'll do u a favour i'll check.
u said of avoiding flame, but u start it again. I say i'll check and send it back ASAP... how/wat else u want me to do ? don't jump the line, my company do not pay me to be sitting on the mail room to wait for the parcel to arrive.

erm... FOC... tell me why ? i pay my friend so she bring the package along. No such thing as free.

u always see things as free, i got the headphone for free.. making profit selling it. I got my friend to send it so, it's free. Hey u can get ur friend to carry for u too if u want to. Aiyo, this world where got so many free things one. doh.gif

I deserved for a FOC poslaju from u..
As u not poslaju to me that day.. u asked ur friend who going back to hometown pass to me.. So, courier back the item to me by poslaju and dont ask me to pay.. Im bad luck enough to meet u.. Now is the thing u dunwan to refund 80% and wanna return the item to me as i opened a thread here and made u angry..not fair for u to pay the poslaju? i also paid the courier to ship back to u.. did i ask u to pay back my courier fee? NO!
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 02:25 PM

4,840 posts

okie.. kedekut punya orang..
i pay u RM15 for poslaju.. more than enough..

No more words from u..ok?
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 02:25 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 02:01 PM)
He now dun reply my sms anymore..
u want to confuse thing more. Your last sms to me was the nationwide tracking number and asking me to refund u RM320. I already stated here and do not see the xtra to waste more money replying ur sms. Yes i do not reply, but for a reason. No need double post. Waste my time and money. U r not worth my time, i let u know that i will be going out (damn even my mom doesn't know i'm going out ). So stop accusing me anymore.
accs_centre
post Apr 9 2006, 02:28 PM

4,840 posts

please stop, mr. infinity..
U want me to pay u poslaju fee.. i give u.. i give u...

And paid RM15 using Interbank transfer from Maybank..the extra money u go to buy teh ais.. ok?

I say thank you.. Please post back to me.. Thank You...

Here's the proof..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 9 2006, 02:35 PM

sentinal3_16
post Apr 9 2006, 03:02 PM

798 posts

Just because of small matter Infinity is having such a problem. RM400 is not big. Infinity should explained the defect features of the hp. Feel sorry for accs_centre. If somebody did this to me, will go to the consumers tribunal or take my friends and wack that person.
Infinity
post Apr 9 2006, 03:20 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

wei wei, u guys suggesting to him to whack me ar ? eh anything happen to me ar... i come and find u guys
psYCHopath
post Apr 9 2006, 04:12 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

@Infinity, can the problem cause by nearby interference?

like wifi, bluetooth or any wireless thinggy?
wuts the frequency of the sennheiser
Andy0625
post Apr 9 2006, 04:29 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 03:20 PM)
wei wei, u guys suggesting to him to whack me ar ? eh anything happen to me ar... i come and find u guys
Did he Mention you , or just your Sense ?
Read Twice if you dont understand. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Apr 9 2006, 04:30 PM
ikan_semilang
post Apr 9 2006, 05:37 PM

4,504 posts

Sigh, at last infinity didn't want refund to accs_centre. Waste money RM400 for the thing cannot be useless anymore. rolleyes.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 9 2006, 05:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Aiya... Whacking a person over RM400 is a bit stupid la... Unless it is RM400,000 then that's another case...

Anyway I don't think you can find that person after he have whacked you. You will be in the hospital with your head open or something. LOL.

Anyway sentinal3_16 wasn't suggesting to accs_centre to whack you. accs_centre is not too stupid to do something like that to you. Why are you scared for? Hm...
jhcj
post Apr 9 2006, 06:00 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Sorry to say this Infinity, but as a neutral person reading this thread, I will have doubts if you are selling an item that I want in the future. Of course, I blame the threadstarter as well for not researching fully before purchasing the product, but you are not 100% innocent as well.

From all the postings, I think it was clear that you knew about the problem but never addressed it when you were selling your item. Of course, you are not obligated to do so, but it's would have been ethical to do so.

Now anyone who wants to get stuff from you would wonder if you're hiding anything bad about a particular product.

Sorry dude, but the damage has already been done.

Just a two cent from a neutral observer. This will be my one and only post. All the best to you.
broken_string
post Apr 9 2006, 07:15 PM

人生, 如何說得失, è«–æˆæ•— ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 9 2006, 06:00 PM)
Sorry to say this Infinity, but as a neutral person reading this thread, I will have doubts if you are selling an item that I want in the future. Of course, I blame the threadstarter as well for not researching fully before purchasing the product, but you are not 100% innocent as well.

From all the postings, I think it was clear that you knew about the problem but never addressed it when you were selling your item. Of course, you are not obligated to do so, but it's would have been ethical to do so.

Now anyone who wants to get stuff from you would wonder if you're hiding anything bad about a particular product.

Just a two cent from a neutral observer. This will be my one and only post. All the best to you.
well said thumbup.gif

after reading up the whole thread i was juz about to say the same thing sweat.gif

============================================

flaws or feature, as a seller u should tell everything honestly to the buyer, and i dun think things will be as complicated now, if u do so at the beginiing. wink.gif

well goodluck and hope u settle it peacefully
kidmad
post Apr 9 2006, 08:06 PM

4,482 posts

hahaha ntg shud be said. i feel pity for the buyer. but well da sellar put thgs another way round and seems like hez not wrong. hermm. wat shud be said. haha.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Apr 9 2006, 08:07 PM
sentinal3_16
post Apr 9 2006, 09:00 PM

798 posts

blurjoey:For small money cheats must wack...For big money cannot wack ma..Go to police better for big money cases and get a lawyer...

avenger
post Apr 9 2006, 11:42 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

i just feel pity for ah seong
accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 12:18 AM

4,840 posts

Haiz..ya..pity of me.. what to do.. I say extra single word, say me flaming la..start confusing ppl la.. and lie la.. Haiz..

Forumers say something not on his side.. cannot also..say they r my good friends..i dont even know them..

accs_centre u say more ya..ok..talk so much, no even 80% refund... dare to say more?? cry.gif
Still bullshit there can come over his place to test..if hv problem then dun buy..
if can go to test, then no need to ask u post la.. So it means b4 pay, u can decide buy or not to buy.. after paid,u tested it hv issue, no way to return eventhough i inform him at the same day i received the item?? And He didnt really want to responsible for his personal warranty as well..Y? At least when buyer say hv problem, seller should ask buyer return the goods for checking 1st, then only decide the next step..But he didnt. I say really cant solve the problem, i request for refund. He directly say 80% refund..Dont even bother check the item again..

See wat he said also here:

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 08:58 AM)
the be more fair, this is wat happened

2) accs asks How old is it? condition? hv photo? And hv warranty? Since u get it free, so no receipt to claim warranty lo?

told him i use less than 3 months, and i'm not using after that, no warranty, send him some links on the photos.

Did he cheat me how old he used it? 1 month or 3 months actually?

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 10 2006, 06:16 PM
fantagero
post Apr 10 2006, 12:22 AM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

so blurry there...

he said it's coming bout a year old..
then, he;s using it bout less a month

then the quote, less than 3 month???

accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 04:20 PM

4,840 posts

News Update...

morph
post Apr 10 2006, 04:23 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 9 2006, 06:00 PM)

It seems that words are being twisted here and there.

In future, people might be afraid to buy things from this kind of trader, since he could easily have his own right not to refund even a single cent, just because the buyer offended him in anyways.

His personal warranty could transfored into a non-warranty item anytime.

This post has been edited by morph: Apr 10 2006, 04:29 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 04:26 PM

4,840 posts

My original mail..

Their words..

ikan_semilang
post Apr 10 2006, 04:35 PM

4,504 posts

Edited post as request shockk.

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Apr 10 2006, 05:49 PM
shockk
post Apr 10 2006, 04:43 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

As with regards to people who think they may be flaming/spamming here, here's a word of advice:

For those of you who want to post something useful here, please do so in a proper manner.
If you are to say something or accuse someone of something, please back up your post with a proper reason.
As long as you have a proper reason behind your post, it is fine even though you are accusing someone of something.
Just do not do it blindly. smile.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 05:16 PM

4,840 posts

Response for Senn Asia (Singapore)..

low yat 82
post Apr 10 2006, 05:27 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@infinity,

it is cleared that d buyer have received an email from d company saying that ur item may at fault... this is confirmed by their service support department..

in your personal warranty period, so u shud refund to ur buyer.(from d beginning u already shud refund bcoz d buyer is totally not satisfy wit ur product).be gentlemen lar...

btw, u still wanna make problem although d buyer has retreat himself to get full refund..meanwhile u onli causing trouble and say dun wanrefund at all... clearly that u dun wan that item anymore coz u noe that, u cant sold it!!!

since d buyer has step down a bit, it is better u also do so...

@accs_centre
i feel that u not gonna get full refund... bad luck i guest wink.gif

btw, im clearly disappointed that infinity did not lived up to d tag he has been given... i dunno wats d tag is ab, but, since u got a tag means u contributed somethin to this forum.. but d way he tryin to solve (or i shud say hiding away) this prob, i think he dun deserve it as for us, elite tag is some1 needed to b respected...jus my 2 cents wink.gif
morph
post Apr 10 2006, 06:01 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 10 2006, 05:27 PM)
@accs_centre
i feel that u not gonna get full refund...  bad luck i guest wink.gif

btw, im clearly disappointed that infinity did not lived up to d tag he has been given... i dunno wats d tag is ab, but, since u got a tag means u contributed somethin to this forum.. but d way he tryin to solve (or i shud say hiding away) this prob, i think he dun deserve it as for us, elite tag is some1 needed to b respected...jus my 2 cents wink.gif

The tag is given to forumers who had previously contributed in many ways to the forum. As for Infinity I think he's given the tag for being a moderator in LYN's DC++ hub.

@accs_centre :
If they dont practise RMA, then what do they practise?
1 to 1 replacement ?

This post has been edited by morph: Apr 10 2006, 06:03 PM
kidmad
post Apr 10 2006, 06:14 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 10 2006, 05:27 PM)
@infinity,

it is cleared that d buyer have received an email from d company saying that ur item may at fault... this is confirmed by their service support department..

in your personal warranty period, so u shud refund to ur buyer.(from d beginning u already shud refund bcoz d buyer is totally not satisfy wit ur product).be gentlemen lar...

btw, u still wanna make problem although d buyer has retreat himself to get full refund..meanwhile u onli causing trouble and say dun wanrefund at all... clearly that u dun wan that item anymore coz u noe that, u cant sold it!!!

since d buyer has step down a bit, it is better u also do so...

@accs_centre
i feel that u not gonna get full refund...  bad luck i guest wink.gif

totally agree with low yat82 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

well, now even da company sayz dat its faulty. so infinity, i guess you have to keep your words? and also how can dis company sell such expensive headphone with such feature as Infinity said. i just dun understand.
vincentlee
post Apr 10 2006, 06:24 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 01:10 PM)
those are true lie... the fact is.. he is lying smile.gif saying that he is lying is flame ? wow... accs, i'm glad u have such a good friend here.

but u... u don't know anything... don't simply say... wanted to hear more then ask for more explanation... don't say i sell faulty stuff... if accusing someone with NO FACT is NOT FLAMING... tell me so... i can start new thread targetting on u...

read the quote i did earlier ? i quote again
The way you reply is not tactful at all. It shows just how immature you are being a person and it definitely makes people question your reliability as a seller.

And talk about lie, there are a lot of discrepancy between what you claim here, the PM shown by accs_centre and your emails. And guess what, nobody has comment on you being the liar. cool.gif

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 10 2006, 04:43 PM)
As with regards to people who think they may be flaming/spamming here, here's a word of advice:

For those of you who want to post something useful here, please do so in a proper manner.
If you are to say something or accuse someone of something, please back up your post with a proper reason.
As long as you have a proper reason behind your post, it is fine even though you are accusing someone of something.
Thanks. Mr shockk. notworthy.gif

accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 06:35 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(morph @ Apr 10 2006, 06:01 PM)
@accs_centre :
If they dont practise RMA, then what do they practise?
1 to 1 replacement ?
1 to 1 Replacement..Maybe.. rolleyes.gif
But infinity dont have receipt..So, dunno wat else can be done..

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 10 2006, 06:14 PM)
totally agree with low yat82  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

well, now even da company sayz dat its faulty. so infinity, i guess you have to keep your words? and also how can dis company sell such expensive headphone with such feature as Infinity said. i just dun understand.
Hope he understand my situation and take proper action la.. icon_question.gif

Speaking on which party is wrong for sure not flaming or spamming sign0014.gif especially in this sub-forum - Trade Zone Dispute Resolution Corner..

If buyer and seller can settle the case themselves then no need to discuss the matter in this Resolution Corner. Comments from forumers with supportive reason is help to show which party is right in the case..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 10 2006, 06:41 PM
fuzzy
post Apr 10 2006, 06:56 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

How is accs_center lying?

With it might have started with a simple miscommunication (I'll try not to mention the word con) by both parties, it has escalated into a major blow-up with you, Infinity coming out as the losing party.

A seller have more responsibility to explain and catalogue his/her item better than a buyer's responsibility to know them. You knew this function would be a major turn off and also a potential problem source in the first place, seeing that you yourself complaint it excessively in other forums. Not mentioning it when you're selling it out, you only have yourself to blame for the damage it has cost you now.

You have also show yourself to be a bad seller not only by calling acc_center a liar, but also accused others of the same and taking his side instead of yours. You may start well by thinking what is the cause of others taking his side in the first place.

Regardless of the e-mail, regardless of how much you bought and sold it for, regardless of how much you lose on selling it, you still have to act in good faith because there's more than money involved here. Trades doesn't always go well, but there have been cases of great sellers who lose more than gain for a product they sold, because they know that their good name are more important than the measly profit they get.

And you acted even worst when acc_centre gave you proof that he has send his item to you, yet you acted nonchalantly in giving him an answer on your decision.

"ok be frank, if the thing arrived to my office, there is a department that will take care of this. And i have no idea how long it takes for them to send it to my desk. I'll do u a favour i'll check.

i cannot promise u b4 wednesday is because i don't own the courior company, and the time is guaranteed by pos malaysia.. not me... but i promise u to send back to u ASAP..."

You'll do him a favour? That's the most irresponsible thing I've heard in this thread. So what next? You're going to claim that the item never arrive and that maybe somebody in that department has carted it away thus you hold no responsibility at all?

Now the ball is even better in your court, you have both the cans and the money, you can easily stop showing up here and do a runaway. Unless acc_center is lying of his arse with great ability to produce fake receipts, he has shown good faith by shipping you the item without any refunds in sight.

He has also shown proof that your item is a potential defect, so your foundations in calling him a liar has crumbled significantly there. Regardless of what will happen to this case, your name has been dragged through the mud and you have been exposed as the bad seller that you are. The item that you sold might be a perfectly working unit, acc_center might be a liar, but at the end of the day, you're the one in the losing end because I don't see how others would like to trade with tou again if they have read this case and saw your after-sales service.
kidmad
post Apr 10 2006, 07:19 PM

4,482 posts

a very good speech by Fuzzy notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif . respect man. kawan infinity, i guess lotta ppl is on accs side for sum reasons.

1. da way u handle thgs after sales.
2. the way u try to make everythg beneficial on ur side.
3. u did not put this special feature in ur sales trade before selling it. hiding dis special effect ability until it reaches the buyer.

not to mention, as a passer by for dis thread. me myself think that the fault lies on you. whether its faulty or not. no matter what. paying rm400 for a headset means im expecting sumthg crystal clear with a smooth sound. such special effect is really not needed. and even if there is 1, i would rather call it as defective unit by the company.

to be serious, in this case. u did not lose much money actually. since da thg is free. but definately, everyone who enters here reading this. thinks dat ure a BAD SELLER. and u cant deny dis, i beliff.
DAViS
post Apr 10 2006, 08:31 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 9 2006, 01:16 AM)

My stock directly from Sennheiser China/Germany. Singapore is the South East Asia center.
Just to fix the facts right.

If I am not mistaken this headphone should be 2 years warranty right?

*Partly my fault for not able selling you HC8540. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by DAViS: Apr 10 2006, 08:45 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 09:01 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Apr 10 2006, 08:31 PM)
My stock directly from Sennheiser China/Germany. Singapore is the South East Asia center.
Just to fix the facts right.

If I am not mistaken this headphone should be 2 years warranty right?

*Partly my fault for not able selling you HC8540.  notworthy.gif
Thanks for ur info..
So without receipt, do u think they will serve me? How about RMA at locally?

How good if im listenning to 8540 now.. cry.gif
Dont worry, not blaming u.. i ask a supplier i know, he also say have to wait next month for 8540..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 10 2006, 09:03 PM
DAViS
post Apr 10 2006, 09:14 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 10 2006, 09:01 PM)
Thanks for ur info..
So without receipt, do u think they will serve me? How about RMA at locally?

How good if im listenning to 8540 now..  cry.gif
Dont worry, not blaming u.. i ask a supplier i know, he also say have to wait next month for 8540..
Without receipt you cannot do anything but you can try in Mediaplex first see what they say.
^aMnESiA^
post Apr 10 2006, 09:23 PM

218 posts

without receipt , they might help u to send over but they will charge on it , just maybe they will help u ..better than u doing nothing and waiting for some reply that will never reach you..

BUT before this , according mediaplex midvalley that i bought a set from there and well they told me that whole batch of RS85 are problem batch , and thats why they will replace a wired unit for me , instead of still change a another RS85 for me..for mediaplex or sennheiser warranty claim , as long as another unit is working fine , they wont change from WIRELESS model to a WIRED headphone once u purchased so as a conclusion this is so obvious that their RS85 seriously got problem, thats why they agreed to change to a wired unit for me ..

no matter what if seller told the buyer that got one week personal warranty , which means they will refund in 1 week if there's a faulty item that delivered to the buyer..if seller refused to full refund , the buyer can actually sue the seller for breaking their promises according to the consumer laws...

even if a shop or company sold out a faulty item and buyer returned to them before 1 week , if they refused to do 1 to 1 exchange , buyer also can report police according to malaysia consumer rights too..

actually buying stuff from website or even user from users become very common , and well if a very simple words which is " PROMISE" also we cant keep it , forget about saying into a real cyberworld , if buyer cant guarantee that what they going to buy gonna be a worth and nice deal , nobody dare to buy stuff from internet anymore no matter how reliable that website is , SO be a responsible MAN , dont be a irresponsible MAN ..ppl who dont responsible on something that done by them , they have no rights to considered themselves as A MAN , in fact just a hen..smile.gif

This post has been edited by ^aMnESiA^: Apr 10 2006, 09:31 PM
KilJim
post Apr 10 2006, 10:52 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

I've turned from leaning towards accs, to Infinity and back to accs now sweat.gif

Well with that email it pretty much sums that the headphone is faulty
Whether the seller knows or not about it, or thinks its actually a feature or something normal doesnt matter anymore

If i have a LCD monitor with 10 dead pixels, but i thought its something normal and sold it as a problem-free monitor, i would still be wrong
Not knowing the problem doesnt make the seller not at fault

This post has been edited by KilJim: Apr 10 2006, 10:52 PM
lgs
post Apr 10 2006, 10:54 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

accs_centre

Since is confirm u buying a faulty item ,why cares about sending to warranty which u may need to pay extra for transportation and service charges ?

Just ask the seller full refund to u as the personal warranty is 1 week ,or else I will need to ask the personal warranty is for what ?
accs_centre
post Apr 10 2006, 11:00 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 10 2006, 10:52 PM)
I've turned from leaning towards accs, to Infinity and back to accs now  sweat.gif

Well with that email it pretty much sums that the headphone is faulty
Whether the seller knows or not about it, or thinks its actually a feature or something normal doesnt matter anymore

If i have a LCD monitor with 10 dead pixels, but i thought its something normal and sold it as a problem-free monitor, i would still be wrong
Not knowing the problem doesnt make the seller not at fault
Yup.. some dead pixel to u maybe is okie as many company treat few dead pixel is considered Approved Products. But to the buyer, it maybe not.. Thus, in such situation, transparent to potential buyer on the dead pixel is important..

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 10 2006, 10:54 PM)
accs_centre

Since is confirm u buying a faulty item ,why cares about sending to warranty which u may need to pay extra for transportation and service charges ?

Just ask the seller full refund to u as the personal warranty is 1 week ,or else I will need to ask the personal warranty is for what ?
Thanks all for concern.. notworthy.gif Really thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I have pm & sms infinity on my suggested settlement..
I wish to get RM400 refund now.. AND yesterday i paid RM15 extra for poslaju.. So, the extra RM15 will be given to infinity as shipping, handling and sms charges..

Hope he will accept my proposal..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 10 2006, 11:06 PM
nicvoo
post Apr 10 2006, 11:35 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

.........u so good?
u should get rm415 refund n he forks out for the shipping

if the cans really get lost at the office its also infinity's fault n he should still refund
a_yu_volution
post Apr 10 2006, 11:54 PM

456 posts

okay...all feuds aside...and lets go back to the facts....my final analysis...from the facts/watever i can find...and im not flaming...
My email to them

notice
or is

ok from the description of ur email..clearly they will said tat its not faulty cuz u said FADE IN n OUT...and the feature itself is FADE IN n OUT...

but....as accs describe his problem to em....they identified it as faulty...due to the description he gave em...about how the volume n bass effects....no bass and distortion means its might be faulty or early stage of faulty....how i know??? u may wanna doubt me but...

from ...my own experience...i bought a wireless senn from lelong last time....and i notice the fade in out feature...so i cope wif it..although feels tak siok..but tats my fault...tat time i dun even google...and i adjust the volume chun2 to minimize the cut off...

but later on after like 2 months usage...i mean as my main headphone..the sounds started to distorted alot..i tot its the batt...change batt oso same....later no bass....and finally..no sounds at all....i guess maybe the hp cant tolerate my usage...so it died....

but...its not the same model wif urs...its old skool one...so i might be wrong....but...as the senn reply and they aware tat its faulty...then....read on>>>>

i do not think personal warranty apply for 'customer satisfactory' and can return at anytime if not happy within warranty period.
if tats the case then by how u define it yes u r right....but....

ur personal warranty does apply to faulty rite....

....to define tis one...pls revise all the premises above whether its applicable or not...

just not to complicate things player10,lgs,kidmad,low yat 82,abubin,awh85,ss_izal,vincentlee83,blurjoey, can u guys state down ur experience or technical background or manage to hear how it sounds like ? based on that, u can prove that this unit is at fault ? if u can't confirm it's faulty, you CAN'T tell me to refund it.
ok...if they r not qualified to said its faulty...then i guess the senn technical is the one who REALLY can i dentified it as faulty rite....
pls refer to here>>>>>
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 10 2006, 04:26 PM)

i guess tat Thomas guy is German for real and how he spells the word automatik....does his background applicable???

Kindly pls define urs tq....

if i'm at fault for not telling, then the buyer is at fault for not asking.
same case wif how i kena last time...clearly its my fault....

I did state clearly in another forum pointed by accs_center that it does act like this. And i did admit it does act like that.
...Before ? During ? After ? the transaction....

if before n during then u r on a good ethic....if after... ethically...u r not transparent enuf....ok we cant discuss much on ethics...as it can be freely defined by the definer...

from tis situation...the probablity of good / bad ethics might be defined as..
Seller thought/act to Buyer:
1) u dun ask...i dun tell...cuz how am i to know whether u r aware o not...<<neutral
2) u dun ask...i purposely dun tell...i know the feature is a turn off....its for to u find it urself la...after u buy it then its not my prob liao...<<bad
3) u dun ask...i know its a turn off feature...i purposely tell u la see how it goes<<Transparent (knowingly he might lose the buyer after he tells about it)...
4) u dun ask...i dun tell..i sell u...hope u dun mind...<<neutral...(own assumption)
5) u dun ask...i purposely dun tell...i sell u...u ask later...i tell<<bad
6) i totally forgot...<<neutral
7) i totally forgot...own initiative tell u later<<good
8) i totally forgot....no nid tell oso...sold liao wat....<<bad
9) i totally forgot....u ask i tell...<<nuetral

..and so on...so which forgot case was urs...or u can define it urself...

wat i'm trying to say is, i did NOT plan to earn or did NOT plan to sell faulty thing and did NOT hide anything.
so....
....i did NOT plan to earn or did NOT plan to sell faulty thing and did NOT hide anything
....yes u did NOT..but IF theres an IF in there...how?? do u mind to keep tat statement by proving ur good faith ???

Continued on next post>>>>>>>

This post has been edited by a_yu_volution: Apr 11 2006, 12:00 AM
a_yu_volution
post Apr 10 2006, 11:55 PM

456 posts

>>>>>CONTINUED
QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 11:56 AM)
edit: btw, accs, i got ur sms. I do not think good sold are refundable.
notice the word GOOD ... wat if its not even a GOOD in the first place??

i'm sorry, this is not the case now... u r being wicked... if u agreed to the 80% return deal, u should stop doing this to jeopardise me... or further push for a 90% return... now u broke the deal first and has push things too far, i reserved my right to not refund you. And i'm still angry at those who accused me and forcing me to refund without even easily do a google search on this feature
NULL statement....VOID ALL....Tat didnt happen at all..as there is no GOOD was sold....all tat was sold was....the (faulty)item...

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 01:32 PM)
...THOMAS BERGMANN is....

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 9 2006, 02:25 PM)
U r not worth my time, i let u know that i will be going out (damn even my mom doesn't know i'm going out ). So stop accusing me anymore.
Pls CLEAR ur OWN NAME...

MY FINAL VERDICT(IMHO).......i mean proposal....

*pls refer to above facts/discussion/analysis*

Seller:
Pls clean ur name and show ur GOOD FAITH by keeping ur words...i propose a FULL refund to the buyer...RM400...and send the faulty item to senn service centre...

Buyer:
Return all the faulty item sold to u to seller....Receive the full refund..unless u wanna claim all postage too....

Both:
shake hands and do wat u shud do...in GOOD FAITH...show us maturity and responsibility...

Conclusion>>

tis is an accidental case...if the seller oso insist tat he dunno tat the item is faulty then he shud keep his words...and the buyer pls be more careful in future...do research...
...to both no nid to be so jumpy in this kind of case...pls settle tis kinda case wif the right mind and morale...

Disclaimer:
1) all analysis is solely from me...i oni analyse from wat ever fact tat i have here...if i were to be wrong then i apologized in a humble manner to whoever it may concern....
2) i hope tis contribute to sumthing....
3) hope tis really helps both party to settle on those facts basis...
4) u guys duwan read oso can...no prob...
5) TQ VERI MUCH...

This post has been edited by a_yu_volution: Apr 11 2006, 12:45 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:07 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 10 2006, 11:00 PM)

I have pm & sms infinity on my suggested settlement..
I wish to get RM400 refund now.. AND yesterday i paid RM15 extra for poslaju.. So, the extra RM15 will be given to infinity as shipping, handling and sms charges..

Hope he will accept my proposal..
Thanks a_yu_volution for your suggestion and analysis..appreciate it..

So, do u think my settlement suggestion is fair enough to Infinity?

i also dunwan to go to find him at his working place la..complain to his manager la..etc..as wat a forumer suggested me to do.. Hope to end all this in peace..
a_yu_volution
post Apr 11 2006, 12:11 AM

456 posts

yes....i thing tat shud be accepted as ur good faith....hope he accept it also in good faith....peace...
broken_string
post Apr 11 2006, 12:14 AM

人生, 如何說得失, è«–æˆæ•— ?
7,258 posts

a_yu_volution ur the man notworthy.gif

i think there is nothing more to argue and debate lets juz wait for the seller and listen to wat he have to say
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:16 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Apr 10 2006, 11:35 PM)
.........u so good?
u should get rm415 refund n he forks out for the shipping

if the cans really get lost at the office its also infinity's fault n he should still refund
Just hope he wont lose anything in this case..especially shipping fees..
nicvoo
post Apr 11 2006, 12:22 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 10 2006, 11:54 PM)

i guess tat Thomas guy is German for real and how he spells the word automatik....does his background applicable???

Continued on next post>>>>>>>
germans tend to spell words tat way smile.gif notice sum other words tat he spelt wrong too in english to the germans they read the word as we do in malay
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 12:37 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

the 2 emails contradict, for our peace of mind, i have send the whole parcel unopened to mediaplex for testing. I will produce the proof of sending. (they gave me a DO for some reason, but that's from them don't ask me why)

ppl here just like to jump into conclusion too early and give their own professional judgement. I have no idea how long. I did ask them how long they need b4 getting back to me, they said don't know... depends on their engineer workload. So, please wait.

btw, one side of the parcel was opened when i got it. My guess is those guys from nationwide could have opened it for checking and safety purposes.
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:40 AM

4,840 posts

no..
i opened one.. cuz i forgot to insert the minijack converter..

no idea how long to wait is slightly not fair to me..
Dont u think so? As i will have no headphone for use at the moment..

Refund to me is the best solution as i can get another headphone

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 12:48 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 12:49 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

anyone who doesn't see this, see it again

From: support@sennheiser.com  Add to Address Book  Add Mobile Alert 
Date: Fri, 7 Apr 2006 11:45:26 +0200

Dear Mr. Woon Seong,

sufficient
switches
off. The transmitter is now in a stand-by mode, its power consumption
is
very low so that it can remain connected to the mains. Accupacks can
always
be recharged when the transmitter is connected to the mains.
Adjusting the Volume:
Set the volume of your sound source to a medium (or almost sufficient)
value. With some supplying devices, the volume for the headphone output
can
be regulated separately.

With my own words:
If the transmitter T 85 is connected to the sound source, but the level
of
the supplying socket is too small, the on /off automatic switches off
the
transmission of the transmitter. Pulling out and pluggin in the
AF-cable
plug or the wall transformer you generate a cracle, that may be higher
with
it's peaks than the supplied AF-signal. The transmitter starts working
once
again, but only for the short mentioned time.
Please increase the supplying AF-voltage of your sound source to get
the
transmitter working securely during the sound source is switched on.
Very often some customers connect the transmitter at RCA output sockets
-
and not to the headphone socket. The headphone sockets at amplifiers,
receivers a.s.o. are depending with it's level to the loudness control
for
the loudspeakers. The RCA output is an independed constant level,
higher
than a decreased standart headphone output.

Please try this setting or adaptation once again and follow the given
hints. The individual listening volume should be only adjusted with the
volume control at the headphone itself and the setting at the source
should
kept constand at a sufficient level.

it,

kind regards

Günter Hitz,
Marketing Operations Service Support

Sennheiser electronic GmbH & Co. KG
Am Labor 1
30900 Wedemark
Germany

Phone: +49 (5130) 600-633
Fax:      +49 (5130) 600-436
email:    support@sennheiser.com
Web:      http://www.sennheiser.com
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:54 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(^aMnESiA^ @ Apr 10 2006, 09:23 PM)
without receipt , they might help u to send over but they will charge  on it , just maybe they will help u ..better than u doing nothing and waiting for some reply that will never reach you..

BUT before this , according mediaplex midvalley that i bought a set from there and well they told me that whole batch of RS85 are problem batch , and thats why they will replace a wired unit for me , instead of still change a another RS85 for me..for mediaplex or sennheiser warranty claim , as long as another unit is working fine , they wont change from WIRELESS model to a WIRED headphone once u purchased so as a conclusion this is so obvious that their RS85 seriously got problem, thats why they agreed to change to a wired unit for me ..

no matter what if seller told the buyer that got one week personal warranty , which means they will refund in 1 week if there's a faulty item that delivered to the buyer..if seller refused to full refund , the buyer can actually sue the seller for breaking their promises according to the consumer laws...

even if a shop or company sold out a faulty item and buyer returned to them before 1 week , if they refused to do 1 to 1 exchange , buyer also can  report police according to malaysia consumer rights too..

actually buying stuff from website or even user from users become very common , and well if a very simple words which is " PROMISE" also we cant keep it , forget about saying into a real cyberworld , if buyer cant guarantee that what they going to buy gonna be a worth and nice deal , nobody dare to buy stuff from internet anymore no matter how reliable that website is , SO be a responsible MAN , dont be a irresponsible MAN ..ppl who dont responsible on something that done by them , they have no rights to considered themselves as A MAN , in fact just a hen..smile.gif
This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 12:58 AM
low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 01:00 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

it,
if it workin, y and how to fix it??

ayorr.... infinity...

wats ur point?? i really dun undertand how u wan d matter settle.... it seems that u dun wan to settle d prob and wanna drag it and keep stands wit ur wayy

plzz b a responsible seller... from d start d buyer already dun like d thing he buy from u... so, i feel that u shud refund to him... ok lar... all d charges will pay b d x buyer

edited: in my definition of personal warranty is included buyer satisfaction... if its not ab personal warrnty , its ab how etctical u doin busineesss....

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Apr 11 2006, 01:06 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 01:05 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 12:40 AM)
no..
i opened one.. cuz i forgot to insert the minijack converter..

no idea how long to wait is slightly not fair to me..
Dont u think so? As i will have no headphone for use at the moment..

Refund to me is the best solution as i can get another headphone
the 2 emails contradict, no one can actually tell anything, so for peace of mind, i send to mediaplex and let them come out with the result. They told me 5 - 7 days or maybe more but i'll chase them for u ok?

if they can confirm there's no problem, there's no reason to refund. If there is a problem, i'll either send it to singapore to be fixed, cost fully paid by me or i'll get u a refund.

fyi, i'm too bz to frequently check this forum, and i have no time to reply to all queries (yeh i was damn free on sunday cause i was sick else i will be working)

accs, there was nothing personal against u. Of course, from the buyer point of view you want the best out of the product (perfect). But if the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction. If the headphone sucks ! then sennheiser sucks, cause they produce the headphone (provided it's not faulty). If i sell faulty thing and doesn't tell u, I'm bad, but i didn't, i did tell u wat i know that it does behave like that.

Peace.

Accs: fair ?
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 01:09 AM

4,840 posts

Read this if can..

If it is Sennheiser product design fault.. Ya..it is not ur fault..
If Senn say: Sorry, it is our design problem, no solution to fix this..

Then? shouldnt i get refund also?
U told me the headphone behave like that just after i paid and received it..

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 12:37 AM)
I have no idea how long. I did ask them how long they need b4 getting back to me, they said don't know... depends on their engineer workload. So, please wait.
QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 01:05 AM)
the 2 emails contradict, no one can actually tell anything, so for peace of mind, i send to mediaplex and let them come out with the result. They told me 5 - 7 days or maybe more but i'll chase them for u ok?
And just now u say dunno have to wait how long.. now say 5-7 days..
I really lost my trust on you.. Sorry to say this..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 01:55 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 01:16 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 01:09 AM)
Read this if can..
If it is Sennheiser product design fault.. Ya..it is not ur fault..
If Senn say: Sorry, it is our design problem, no solution to fix this..

Then? shouldnt i get refund also?
And just now u say dunno have to wait how long.. now say 5-7 days..
I really lost my trust on you.. Sorry to say this..
i ask him 3 times, 2 times say don't know don't know... 3rd time say maybe 5 - 7... something very uncertain, i don't want to complicate things, cause if he can't get back to me in 7 days, i do not know how to answer u, i'm telling u in advance now, so i hope u don't take my words on this too serious, if they can't get back to me in 7 days, i'll give them a call and chase for u. Happy ?
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 01:17 AM

4,840 posts

For our case, i think it's better for us to let LYN's Admin/Staff/Mod Team who incharge of this Trade Zone Dispute Resolution Corner to have some discussion and direct us what to do..

1) Refund or 2) Wait mediaplex checking

As we both stand still with our opinion..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 01:19 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 01:19 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 01:17 AM)
For our case, i think it's better for us to let LYN's Admin/Mod Team to have some discussion and direct us what to do..

1) Refund or 2) Wait mediaplex checking

As we both stand still with our opinion..
1. The moderators are not here to resolve your disputes, neither are they here to help you out. This subforum is for you to resolve your disputes in an organised and easy to follow manner.

so wat do u think ?
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 01:20 AM

4,840 posts

I believe when solution cant be agreed by both parties...
Asking for their help wont be a problem..

Or if they willing to help? Do u accept?

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 01:25 AM
low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 01:33 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

jus thinkin if both step down abit buyer get refund 80% and d product, seller take it back.. i mean stick wit d original plan... btw, settle this thing outside of here... fair?
haizz... so much prob wink.gif
vincentlee
post Apr 11 2006, 01:57 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 01:16 AM)
i ask him 3 times, 2 times say don't know don't know... 3rd time say maybe 5 - 7... something very uncertain, i don't want to complicate things, cause if he can't get back to me in 7 days, i do not know how to answer u, i'm telling u in advance now, so i hope u don't take my words on this too serious, if they can't get back to me in 7 days, i'll give them a call and chase for u. Happy ?
Then this matter is definitely going to dragged on.

Do you really want this thread to keep growing with your name there, there is already 4k views on this thread, and I would say you are more or less realise what damage had been done to your reputation.

Why not just refund the money to the buyer and clear your name?

What is the point of dragging this on while in the end you still have to pay for the repair/checking charges + courier charges...

kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 01:58 AM

4,482 posts

no point stick it at original plan. to be serious IT JUST DUN SOUND RITE WITH SUCH HEADPHONE IN PRODUCTION. dun u think so?

1st, i buy ur thg. now problem occur. u ask me to wait for da goods after ive paid u?
2nd, its just not fair for our buyer. paying rm400 and ended up with so much trouble. shouldnt u be da 1 making sure da headset is working fine with smooth sound.. etc?

Infinity, i do think that, the best way for u to handle dis case rite now, is to fully refund him, get ur senn repair with no more such features and so, then once again sell it in LYP? but the way u handle ure sales now, its hardly for sum1 to buy from you again.

accs, if i were u, ill definately go and look for him in his company. thgs like dat shud be talk face to face instead in LYN.
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 02:01 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 11 2006, 01:58 AM)
no point stick it at original plan. to be serious IT JUST DUN SOUND RITE WITH SUCH HEADPHONE IN PRODUCTION. dun u think so?

1st,  i buy ur thg. now problem occur. u ask me to wait for da goods after ive paid u?
2nd, its just not fair for our buyer. paying rm400 and ended up with so much trouble. shouldnt u be da 1 making sure da headset is working fine with smooth sound.. etc?

Infinity, i do think that, the best way for u to handle dis case rite now, is to fully refund him, get ur senn repair with no more such features and so, then once again sell it in LYP? but the way u handle ure sales now, its hardly for sum1 to buy from you again.

accs, if i were u, ill definately go and look for him in his company. thgs like dat shud be talk face to face instead in LYN.
Yes lor.. I agree to give him RM15 for his money spent on this case.. Still he dont satisfied..

If i go to find him in his working place, it will be a really unhappy ending..

low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 02:02 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

1st,  i buy ur thg. now problem occur. u ask me to wait for da goods after ive paid u?

naahhh... full refund i dun think he wil do that.... jus consider d buyer in bad luck..
wink.gif

even if d product is really faulty, he also wont wan to pay for all d charges... jus my 2 cents...

edited: see, now he also dun wan tiau this thread already...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Apr 11 2006, 02:04 AM
kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 02:17 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 02:01 AM)
Yes lor.. I agree to give him RM15 for his money spent on this case.. Still he dont satisfied..

If i go to find him in his working place, it will be a really unhappy ending..
ure not even near to happy from the very 1st day u recieve the headphone.
so wat for u care bout happy ending for him. rite now if i were u, im totally furious with wat hez selling. plz take an effor go to his working place and look for him. and dun tell him ure goin over in the very 1st place. if i were u ill make sure he pay right on da spot.

low yat82, our kawan here did no worng, did no harm. everyone is trying to help him out rite now. i dun think its wise to get a 80% or wat soever. even reading to dis thread, i beliff lots of us are unsatisfied with da way infinity is handling hez after sales service.

furthermore, talking here brings you no where accs. action speaks louder than words. everything here is merely just words with no action. just go down look for da seller. and work thgs out there. WELL da way he talk by then, will make u become furious and thgs wud be different by then.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Apr 11 2006, 02:19 AM
KilJim
post Apr 11 2006, 02:19 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Infinity : From that email reply, it seems that they're saying the feature turns off(standby) the headphones when there isnt any audio signal and comes back on when there's an audio signal
This is understandable as a move to conserve power, lotsa devices have something like this

But it's not a feature that fades the volume in/out to avoid loud volumes that damages the listener's ears (where did u get this from anyways?)
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 02:21 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

it's simple logic, wireless signal tend to change and thus the headphone adjust to the environment, btw those are just my opinion

and i do not see how UR opinion are useful. Just how many wireless headphone has u use b4 ? do u have experience in this headphone or did u manage to hear wat accs heard and compared to a 'working' one to justify it is faulty ?

wat u see is just ur own opinion based on wat accs posted, so it's pointless, accs already lied 3 times and i have proof on that.

just not to complicate things, u r not qualified to give ur own judgement, do u think by posting ur opinion will change my opinion, sorry it won't. i'm sending it to the professional engineer at mediaplex, which has mass experience to tell me whether it's faulty or not. Do u think u have better experience than them to tell me it's faulty ? state ur qualification here.
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 02:23 AM

4,840 posts

I didnt lie from starting..
show proof again and i will answer one by one...

Seeing wat u posted is much much pointless..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 02:33 AM
low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 02:24 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 11 2006, 02:17 AM)
ure not even near to happy from the very 1st day u recieve the headphone.
so wat for u care bout happy ending for him. rite now if i were u, im totally furious with wat hez selling. plz take an effor go to his working place and look for him. and dun tell him ure goin over in the very 1st place. if i were u ill make sure he pay right on da spot.

low yat82, our kawan here did no worng, did no harm. everyone is trying to help him out rite now. i dun think its wise to get a 80% or wat soever. even reading to dis thread, i beliff lots of us are unsatisfied with da way infinity is handling hez after sales service.

furthermore, talking here brings you no where accs. action speaks louder than words. everything here is merely just words with no action. just go down look for da seller. and work thgs out there. WELL da way he talk by then, will make u become furious and thgs wud be different by then.
im jus tryin to solve d prob.. coz infinity aint wanna refund full from d start.. so jus consider d buyer bad luck...

at least giv a solution that both is happy thats all...

this shud b deal outside of this thread, ad this topic shall close without any explaination to others...
kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 02:27 AM

4,482 posts

sufficient
switches
off.
The transmitter is now in a stand-by mode, its power consumption
is
very low so that it can remain connected to the mains.

in ur mail its written no sufficient audio signal ony it switches off. so how cud dis be happening when ure listening with da headphone.

well well, look at how da way ure talking infinity. DO I NEED TO GET A GOD DAM DEGREE TO LISTEN TO HEADPHONES!?!@#? DUN U THINK SUMTHG WHICH IRRITATES URE EAR DUN SEEM RITE? listening to sumthg like dat gonna make u feel frustated only in the end. its even better to get a cheap philip wireless instead of urz.
low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 02:33 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@ infinity,

wat u really wan? plz state wats ur stand... wats d solution u wan?
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 02:37 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 11 2006, 02:33 AM)
@ infinity,

wat u really wan? plz state wats ur stand... wats d solution u wan?
i just want professional to confirm it's faulty or not

that's why i send to mediaplex

is that too much to ask from for a fair judgement

put it this way, cause no one here can tell if it's faulty or not
kernel
post Apr 11 2006, 02:49 AM

2,532 posts

accs_centre: What was the source for the headphones?
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 02:52 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kernel @ Apr 11 2006, 02:49 AM)
accs_centre: What was the source for the headphones?
Those i tried:

1. Creative SB X-fi elite pro- sound card front speaker output (green) and external drive headphone out..

2. Philips DVD Player model DVP3005

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 02:53 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 02:53 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

proof that it's with mediaplex now

accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:00 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 01:05 AM)
accs, there was nothing personal against u. Of course, from the buyer point of view you want the best out of the product (perfect). But if the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction. If the headphone sucks ! then sennheiser sucks, cause they produce the headphone (provided it's not faulty). If i sell faulty thing and doesn't tell u, I'm bad, but i didn't, i did tell u wat i know that it does behave like that.

Peace.

Accs: fair ?
Ya.. u sent for checking..
BUT see back the Quote..

Amnesia oledi say whole batch having same problem.. U had made the statement above..

So, r u going to say the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction. So, no refund also lo? am i right?
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 03:06 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:00 AM)
Ya.. u sent for checking..
BUT see back the Quote..

Amnesia oledi say whole batch having same problem.. U had made the statement above..

So, r u going to say the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction. So, no refund also lo? am i right?
i told u, if it's found to be faulty, i will send it to singapore to be fixed, or refund u

it's just 2 paragraphs above that, tell me u do not understand it and i'll try to rephase it to make things clearer and clear everyone's doubt

fair ?

accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:07 AM

4,840 posts

How's about with " if the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction ", will u still send to singapore and u pay the charges incurred as u said?

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 03:11 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 03:12 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:07 AM)
How's about with " if the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction ", will u still send to singapore?
erm, if it's like that, then no point sending to singapore cause they will not fix it.

if u buy the it from mediaplex for RM999, i do not think they will refund u if u return to them within the warranty period, so i cannot extend my warranty to include that. My warranty include everything that is stated in the warranty that comes together with this headphone. of course except it lasted for only 7 days

fair ?

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 11 2006, 03:15 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:15 AM

4,840 posts

Not fair, dude..

Amnesia bought from Mediaplex and the shop promised to give him another model as replacement..

even if a shop or company sold out a faulty item and buyer returned to them before 1 week , if they refused to do 1 to 1 exchange , buyer also can  report police according to malaysia consumer rights too..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 03:18 AM
kernel
post Apr 11 2006, 03:17 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:07 AM)
How's about with " if the product is like that from the company, I have no personal warranty for customer dissatisfaction ", will u still send to singapore and u pay the charges incurred as u said?
If the headphone is deemed to be in perfect condition and you are not satisfied with it, Infinity should not bear any responsibility for shipping to Singapore to have it checked.
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 03:17 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:15 AM)
Not fair, dude..

Amnesia bought from Mediaplex and the shop promised to give him another model as replacement
erm... he got it for RM999

u got it for RM400

a difference of RM599 doh.gif
kernel
post Apr 11 2006, 03:19 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:15 AM)
Not fair, dude..

Amnesia bought from Mediaplex and the shop promised to give him another model as replacement..
What went on between Amnesia and Mediaplex is their business...Infinity isn't Mediaplex.
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:19 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 03:17 AM)
erm... he got it for RM999

u got it for RM400

a difference of RM599  doh.gif
Oh..like that ga?
Faster return RM400 to me and i go to buy RM999 one..
RM400 for no-warranty stuff.. i dun wan..
kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 03:20 AM

4,482 posts

btw, im curious. in ur case wat does ur 7 day warranty cover?
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:21 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kernel @ Apr 11 2006, 03:19 AM)
What went on between Amnesia and Mediaplex is their business...Infinity isn't Mediaplex.
Ya lo.. i perfer Mediaplex business ethics now.. that's y i want refund lo..

Differ RM599 then i have no right to get a proper set? Wat law is this?
If RM400 is a new one.. Then infinity can say differ RM599.. so u cant expect so much in warranty..

Logic..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 03:23 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 03:23 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 11 2006, 03:20 AM)
btw, im curious. in ur case wat does ur 7 day warranty cover?
wow brother u seriously doesn't read ?

My warranty include everything that is stated in the warranty that comes together with this headphone. of course except it lasted for only 7 days

kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 03:24 AM

4,482 posts

yea. da way u talk and handling thgs here. it does bother me ALOT.

p.s so wat does ur warranty cover within da 7 dayz period?

This post has been edited by kidmad: Apr 11 2006, 03:24 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:24 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kernel @ Apr 11 2006, 03:17 AM)
If the headphone is deemed to be in perfect condition and you are not satisfied with it, Infinity should not bear any responsibility for shipping to Singapore to have it checked.
But he knew about that problem before sell to me wor..
no responsibility ga? Oic..
maumau
post Apr 11 2006, 03:25 AM

346 posts

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by maumau: Apr 11 2006, 04:50 AM
kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 03:26 AM

4,482 posts

ermm nop. i mean if he doesnt practice a refund, so within da 7 dayz warranty period wat else he gonna do???
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 03:27 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:21 AM)
Ya lo.. i perfer Mediaplex business ethics now.. that's y i want refund lo..

Differ RM599 then i have no right to get a proper set? Wat law is this?
If RM400 is a new one.. Then infinity can say differ RM599.. so u cant expect so much in warranty..

Logic..
how proper can it be if it's 'like' that from the company as u said ? if it's 'like' that, 100 units u test, 100 units should sound the same. Can u define wat do u mean by proper ?
maumau
post Apr 11 2006, 03:28 AM

346 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by maumau: Apr 11 2006, 04:51 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:29 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 11 2006, 03:26 AM)
ermm nop. i mean if he doesnt practice a refund, so within da 7 dayz warranty period wat else he gonna do???
His personal warranty no need to cover anything.. Cuz Sennheiser fault ma..

But why infinity said i can test at his place before pay ler.. BUT god, i didnt ! After paid, then cant return if have problem ler.. this is his style to trap people ma..
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 03:30 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:24 AM)
again i have to emphasize, if it's NOT a problem confirm by mediaplex, it's a feature, why am i responsible.

if it's not a problem, even Mediaplex won't repair for u if u buy RM999
maumau
post Apr 11 2006, 03:30 AM

346 posts

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by maumau: Apr 11 2006, 04:51 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:31 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 03:30 AM)
again i have to emphasize, if it's NOT a problem confirm by mediaplex, it's a feature, why am i responsible.

Show me which part of Sennheiser Website or documents say it is feature?
kernel
post Apr 11 2006, 03:31 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 03:24 AM)
Well Infinity claims that the auto-levelling feature is part of the headphone's features. If you don't like the auto-levelling feature, sad to say it's your problem. Some people may not find it irritating but some people might.

But if you don't like the auto-levelling feature, you can't demand a refund from Infinity.

I think it's best to wait for Mediaplex's reply first.
kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 03:32 AM

4,482 posts

okok, stop arguing. Infinity so rite now ure asking mediaplex examine da unit. if faulty u refund, if not u keep da money and da head phone return to accs? am i rite?

if dat so then case close lor. wait until mediaplex comfirm. but when wud it be?
jonglik
post Apr 11 2006, 03:32 AM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

wait the result from mediaplex...

dun simply come out a conclusion...

by the way... good job Infinity... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif (for sending the unit back to mediaplex)

thread starter, if the mediaplex say tat unit is not a faulty unit.. i hope tat u learn a lesson tat read reviews from internet as much as possible and study on the item u going to purchase next time....

if the unit is a faulty unit, hopefully Infinity can refund him.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

just abit of misunderstand only la... calm down buddies... blush.gif

This post has been edited by jonglik: Apr 11 2006, 04:07 AM
kidmad
post Apr 11 2006, 03:33 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(maumau @ Apr 11 2006, 03:30 AM)
not honest somemore wan blame buyer..... lame
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
supergavin998
post Apr 11 2006, 03:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Apr 11 2006, 03:26 AM)
he didnt expect the accs to find out the problem so soon i guess. after 7 days, not my problem already.. cool.gif

QUOTE(Infinity @ Apr 11 2006, 03:30 AM)

if the whole batch got problem, then you might stand a chance to change for one from another batch or a different model. with you, accs just have to wait for your 'dunno when', 'dunno how much' refund.

just my twenty ringgit.
maumau
post Apr 11 2006, 03:34 AM

346 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
eng98
post Apr 11 2006, 03:42 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

serious... both party should wait for the reply from mediaplex..... all ppl here are not trustable unless u know him in person.....

BTW..... do u guys know what is 2nd hand stuff and what is the risk... i do think case like this happen alot... just that buyer want to make it so big coz he is an elite.. i got 1 of this case b4 but i can't do anything since the seller insist say is workable and doesn't want to do anything.... and i just replace a new card thru dealer....

serious... u guys should give space to seller comfirm 1st.... not like banging him like no tomorrow......

edited: some typo

This post has been edited by eng98: Apr 11 2006, 03:43 AM
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 11 2006, 03:48 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre first post)
Now, he refused to refund full payment to me.. only 80%..He said it used to be the headphone feature for fade in,
fade out sound to adjust the sound level..in order to avoid too loud volumn to ur ears..
If really so, it is totally useless feature!! i believe such feature 9 over 10 ppl will complain against it..
It should adjust the volumn to a certain level and maintain the volumn all the way and not increase and descrease the volumn as it like..

He sent me a link and there is a user have such problem but his problem appear when he is at 50 feet away from the transmitter..
I can understand that at this distance signal would be loss..But i have this problem in the same room..even in 0.5 m distance from the transmitter..
QUOTE(accs_centre post 29)
Yup..i understand that sennheiser named it as 'feature'.. But i strongly believe 10 out of 10 ppl wont treat it as a feature but weekneses..
This apply on u (infinity) as well as u did mentioned such feature as 'irritating'...
Other than the "feature" problem.. i also face "only left treble and no bass" problem..
Since it is Sennheiser product design issue and u didnt inform me on the irritating 'feature', that's why i request for 90% refund..
QUOTE(accs_centre post33)
He never tell me on that "feature" until i complain..
He only mention the headphone give crystal clear sound in a thread..Nothing on the feature problem
QUOTE(accs_centre post45)
It is really product "feature" for the fade-in and fade-out sound..But it is also the product design problem where it is annoying to have such design..
It is everyone annoying feature..Infinity also think so.. Thus, i complain that he didnt tell me b4 about this everyone dislike feature..

Besides the "feature"problem, i also did complain to him the distorted sound with no bass at all.. He just told me it is due to weak battery and ask me to fully charge..
But problem still there after full charge..
From what I highlighted, it seems very obviously that you are not satisfied with the fade in fade out features after you using it.
And from what I seen here, you did not do your homework with this fade in fade out features. If you do your
homework, I don't think this problem will arise at all.
And you did mentioned you understand that it was a features, don't you?
Don't tell me, if you wants to buy anything, you did not compare or do your research

QUOTE(accs_centre post57)
I did do some google.. but only one or not site mostly is profesional reviewer's work..
I admit that i didnt do a day and night job..Should we as consumer must do a complete google before going for a product?
Finally, I have to ask this.. Anyone here will just accept such a headphone silently with RM400 paid?
You admit you didn't do night and day job. Should we do do our homework before buying?It is absolutely yes, unless you have abundant of money to spent whistling.gif
And don't tell me you buy stock market like you throw a dart, don't you? It is the same here. You could do more intense exercise about the stuff you are going to buy,
but you not. And now you not satisfied with it, you complain.Whose fault is this? You ask yourself.

QUOTE(accs_centre post65)
QUOTE(Infinity post66)
i'm sorry, this is not the case now... u r being wicked... if u agreed to the 80% return deal, u should stop doing this to jeopardise me...
or further push for a 90% return... now u broke the deal first and has push things too far,
i reserved my right to not refund you.
And i'm still angry at those who accused me and forcing me to refund without even easily do a google search on this feature.
QUOTE(accs_centre post=67)
Okie..fine.. pls post back the headphone to me then..
DONT eat my headphone! I have courier the headphone to u..

U r the KING...Do watever u want ya
accs_centre, I think you owed Infinity an apology, don't you?
From your post66 and 67, after ruining his reputation and being flamed for nothing.
If you were him, you would do the same thing wouldn't you? rolleyes.gif
And even if I was him, I won't refund you by this type of manners. Business is about communication and
responding to each of the party involved. If you did apologize earlier, I don't think this refund thing would face a problem.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Apr 11 2006, 03:48 AM
stevanistelrooy
post Apr 11 2006, 03:53 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre post87)
okie.. kedekut punya orang..
i pay u RM15 for poslaju.. more than enough..

No more words from u..ok?
and now you calling he kedekut while he is trying to get the answer from mediaplex?

I do agree with Infinity that wait for the Mediaplex result.
If the result falls on your hand, then Infinity should do what he suppose to do.

I'm not siding anyone, but accs_centre, aren't you a little strong headed? From all your post, it seems that you want him to refunds. The things is now at mediaplex, and you should wait as he is trying to prove that the headset is not defective as you claim it was.
If wverything is done accordingly, the answer will be obvious sided to anyone of you.

If you can't even wait, I really speechless. And don't tell me you drive a new bought car, suspected faulty after test 1 time, and straight claim for refund? Ain't logic isn't it?

and the headset fault, we can't judge it. In ethics, we can't blame it for warranty purpose. Who shall take the responsibility for the warranty when the seller and company both holding it? It is questionable, and we can't have a clear answer on this thing. Both side can have their own reason. Seller said he bought from company. Company said they sold to seller, and this thing drags on and on and won't be solved. Best solution, wait for the result from mediaplex. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Apr 11 2006, 04:00 AM
eng98
post Apr 11 2006, 03:58 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

accs u are lucky that infinity send back to mediaplex to comfirm the problem.... not all seller here do that.... come on guys.. leave some space and time..... he show proof that he send back to mediaplex.. what else u want him to do.......

If the unit doesn't have any problem.. den what u wan accs?? if it does have problem... i believe infinity will mark his word and refund is needed den.....
solitarycross
post Apr 11 2006, 04:08 AM

380 posts

Dudez, both sides are jez fired up right now.
I believe that the buyer is angry cuz of that "feature" that he didn't expect or want, while the seller is jez angry that the buyer is asking for a refund for an item that he doesn't believe is spoilt, and still the buyer is leaving him no space to retreat even though he has done almost everything he can.

Cut Infinity some slack guys, Y not give him some time period, if Mediaplex doesn't reply by then, then settle for a refund or smthing?
Since the buyer can't be expected to wait forever, while the seller can't be blamed for waiting for Mediaplex to reply.
jonglik
post Apr 11 2006, 04:10 AM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

sometimes buyers and sellers just wan to make the deal.. without notice somethg like the so called warranty...

sellers should define the warranty.. wat is warranty cover..
and buyers should ask everythg about the warranty....
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 04:13 AM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Apr 11 2006, 04:10 AM)
sometimes buyers and sellers just wan to make the deal.. without notice somethg like the so called warranty...

sellers should define the warranty.. wat is warranty cover..
and buyers should ask everythg about the warranty....
my bad for not defining, but it covers everything that come with the headphone, except it lasted for only 7 days.

that is as good as it get even if u buy from the shop. Not enough ? not fair ? Sorry, I do not think i can offer anything more than wat distributor/sennheiser can offer.

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 11 2006, 04:15 AM
H@H@
post Apr 11 2006, 04:22 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Apr 10 2006, 04:43 PM)

QFT

Please keep it civil and try to be objective when looking at this.

As it is, both sides have nothing else to do but wait, so the rest of you guys should do the same and stop the blame game.

Anyway, word of advice to accs_centre, I suggest you reevaluate the way you view a warranty. Don't expect a person to provide the same kind of service you'd expect from a company in regards to warranty. Plus, like it or not, warranty does factor a lot into the price of an item (Especially electronic hardware). Try selling a HDD without warranty.

loki
post Apr 11 2006, 04:25 AM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Apr 8 2006, 03:22 PM)
Yes, elite or not, a full refund should be in order.  Within the specified time of warranty offered by seller.
elite means what??? more post count??
loki
post Apr 11 2006, 04:42 AM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 9 2006, 10:47 AM)
Oh, sorry my bad there
Was too lazy to read all the posts before my post there  sweat.gif

Dear Trade Enforcer,

From your tone of explanation, i would think that you are siding with the seller. I think a trade enforcer is the one whom should be helping both parties resolve peacefully and not pointing fingers.. Forgive me if i am wrong...
net_cow
post Apr 11 2006, 04:46 AM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Apr 11 2006, 04:25 AM)
elite means what??? more post count??
QUOTE(morph @ Apr 10 2006, 06:01 PM)
The tag is given to forumers who had previously contributed in many ways to the forum.
NO harm reading the whole thread or at least the R&R right??
low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 04:57 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Apr 11 2006, 04:42 AM)
Dear Trade Enforcer,

From your tone of explanation, i would think that you are siding with the seller. I think a trade enforcer is the one whom should be helping both parties resolve peacefully and not pointing fingers.. Forgive me if i am wrong...
plz read all b4 claimin ur statement wink.gif

btw, buyer is wrong coz dun ask clearly ab this special function...

seller is wrong coz d way he handle d prob is ...... at first say wanna refund onli 80% and now dun wan...

anyway.. i dun wan to care ab things here liao.. u all settle urself... im damn fan liao...
net_cow
post Apr 11 2006, 06:56 AM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Apr 11 2006, 04:57 AM)
plz read all b4 claimin ur statement wink.gif

btw, buyer is wrong coz dun ask clearly ab this special function...

seller is wrong coz d way he handle d prob is ...... at first say wanna refund onli 80% and now dun wan...

anyway.. i dun wan to care ab things here liao.. u all settle urself... im damn fan liao...
Those who doesnt involve no need fan
just give own comment and the outcome still depend buyer and seller.
Rather than mess up the whole problem and finger pointing those not
involve might try to disolve the problem instead isnt it much better??
low yat 82
post Apr 11 2006, 07:04 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(net_cow @ Apr 11 2006, 06:56 AM)
Those who doesnt involve no need fan
just give own comment and the outcome still depend buyer and seller.
Rather than mess up the whole problem and finger pointing those not
involve might try to disolve the problem instead isnt it much better??
duno wats u r sayin... rclxub.gif mayb my english is bad

anyway.. i see d onli solution that can b done since both dun wan to step down, is wait for news from d companyb4 d next step can b done... at the meantime, close d topic 1st...

aww... doh.gif say dun wan bother this topic.. i still come here...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Apr 11 2006, 07:05 AM
DAViS
post Apr 11 2006, 07:25 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 11 2006, 04:22 AM)
QFT

Please keep it civil and try to be objective when looking at this.

As it is, both sides have nothing else to do but wait, so the rest of you guys should do the same and stop the blame game.

Anyway, word of advice to accs_centre, I suggest you reevaluate the way you view a warranty. Don't expect a person to provide the same kind of service you'd expect from a company in regards to warranty. Plus, like it or not, warranty does factor a lot into the price of an item (Especially electronic hardware). Try selling a HDD without warranty.
100% agree on the warranty statement. Some buyers like to blinded themselves with cheaper price, even they already pre-warned on what will happend next but end up nightmare clawing around after sometimes and when the issue don't solve within his/her expectation then somebody name will post in here. smile.gif
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 10:02 AM

4,840 posts

Wow..suddenly so many people to comment here..

Talking back to Internet info search.. Someone delighted me..
Where and what is the source stated the headphone has 'fade-in and fade-out' feature? This fade-in,fade-out all the time is stated by Infinity and few End-user on the internet. End-user say about the fade-in, fade-out sound, but didnt say it is a feature. Only Infinity does..

From i created this thread until now, Infinity has revealed some info that he misleading/giving wrong info to me in selling this heaphone. This included:

1. He told me it is one year old and he only used it like less than 1 month in pm when i ask about the condition. Later, he said here, it is one year old but used 3 months. Does he lie somewhere?

2. When i got the headphone, after a afternoon battery charge, i tested and found the problem. Then i sms him.. He didnt tell me on the fade-in, fade out is a feature..he asked me charge again.. Okie..Next day, i sms him again.. I said same problem occurs. He asked me to locate the transmitter, Adjust the volumn to solve the problem. It didnt solve. At Last, he asked me to try on DVD Player and Hi-Fi. Until i tried all and cant work..I asked for refund..He never asked me to return to him to have a check 1st to see it is faulty or not..Directly say only 80% refund cuz That is a feature..If he said return to him for a check 1st (like now he sent to mediaplex), then there wont be exist of this thread. Asked me to try so many solution then only say it is a feature?

And if we see from Senn website, there is nothing regard to the fade-in, fade-out is so called feature.. Have a look..

General Description
The RS 85 wireless RF headphone system with open, circumaural headphones features HiDyn plus (tm) noise reduction for wide dynamics and superb sound quality, ensuring a very natural and detailed sound reproduction. The RS 85 comes equipped with Center-Lock TM Auto-Tuning. A simple touch of a button, and the
headphones will automtically adjust to the transmitter (and can simply be re-turned with a second touch if it locks on to your neighbour's transmitter).
Features
Uncompromising sound quality due to HiDyn plus (tm) noise reduction
Lightweight, comfortable headphones incorporate volume control, one-touch auto-tuning and SAW input filter to eliminate RF interferences
Reception through walls and ceilings, in the home and outside in the garden within a range of up to approx. 100 m
Two switchable channels
Supplied with second accupack
Special audio filter in the transmitter eliminates TV interference
2-year guarantee

http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/icm_eng.nsf/root/04957

accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 10:07 AM

4,840 posts

3. At the early time in this thread, He keep saying if the unit is faulty, then only he refund.. If that is feature, no refund..

If it is not a feature claimed by Sennheiser? Just can proof it is faulty then can refund?

Until i got info that whole batch has problem. He add-on, Faulty at sennheiser side he wont responsible as well..

Is this really fair to me? If it is a feature, maybe u all can blame me.. But if it is faulty but not only this particular set but whole set, then i have to accept it also?

4. He also describe the fade-in,fade-out as 'irritating' when he just got the unit.. Does he treat that as 'problem' as well? Nop..he just think it is irritating..So sell to me without telling me this..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 10:34 AM
a_yu_volution
post Apr 11 2006, 10:20 AM

456 posts

......guyz...heres an insight....mediaplex engineer dunno wats the prob...they sent it back to sennheiser centre(singapore most prolly) last nite.......mediaplex oso dunno how long senn will settle it....

so....since seller insisting to wait for the result to come out...wat do do...havto wait till then....

to all...i suggest to cool ur heads...and jz wait for the result...altho dem mah fan for buyer...but still the stuff had been sent out liao...and cant do nething but wait...

anyway...since both party duwan stand down...so JZ WAIT....

clearly seller r not satisfied wif the claim the thing is faulty..so he seek for a CONFIRM result...tat is from mediaplex or senn centre...i hope the result will satisfy seller and buyer ..so both can proceed to resolution...

and since tis will result in final result..pls...watever the outcome...abide to it....later dun go ask the capacitor company to verify its faulty or not...

This post has been edited by a_yu_volution: Apr 11 2006, 10:38 AM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 10:45 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 11 2006, 10:20 AM)
......guyz...heres an insight....mediaplex engineer dunno wats the prob...they sent it back to sennheiser centre(singapore most prolly) last nite.......mediaplex oso dunno how long senn will settle it....

so....since seller insisting to wait for the result to come out...wat do do...havto wait till then....

to all...i suggest to cool ur heads...and jz wait for the result...altho dem mah fan for buyer...but still the stuff had been sent out liao...and cant do nething but wait...

anyway...since both party duwan stand down...so JZ WAIT....

clearly seller r not satisfied wif the claim the thing is faulty..so he seek for a CONFIRM result...tat is from mediaplex or senn centre...i hope the result will satisfy seller and buyer ..so both can proceed to resolution...

and since tis will result in final result..pls...watever the outcome...abide to it....later dun go ask the capacitor company to verify its faulty or not...
The seller has clearly state that..

If it is whole batch problem, he is not responsible for that..

So, if this is no problem in the eyes of u all.. it's fine..

then it also means i can actually sell out the unit later..if my buyer complain me, i can refer back the result here..Of cuz, i will not include manufacturer batch problem into my personal warranty.. Hope my buyer will understand..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 10:48 AM
a_yu_volution
post Apr 11 2006, 11:18 AM

456 posts

if its batch problem then theres no transaction/deal at all....by proceeding to sell a stuff tat in watsoever problem be it batch prob or then its a form of faulty...yes he is not responsible to the problem itself...BUT HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE TRANSACTION/DEAL....BY CREATING/PROCEED WIF A DEAL TAT IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE A DEAL AT ALL...its a NULL DEAL....

wat i mean is..if the stuff is to be found batch prob or faulty...then a full refund is needed as there shud never be a product transaction or change hand AT ALL in the first place...

by changing hands its already consider as selling/transaction a faulty/known problem/batch prob/watever problem stuff...as long the word problem is there then it shud not be sold by all means and purpose...unless stated clearly to acknowledge the buyer so the buyer is aware...and can do his judgement to proceed or not...its the buyer rights to knopw tis kind of info....

tat is wat i understand wif 2nd hand transaction...

THIS ONI APPLIES TO A FAULTY STUFF...IF ITS NOT FAULTY THEN THE SELLER IS SELLING A GOOD STUFF...

Main Entry: faulty
Pronunciation: 'fol-tE
Function: adjective
Inflected Form(s): fault·i·er; -est
: marked by fault or defect : IMPERFECT

if the stuff behave how it supposed to be then its not faulty..but if its not then its faulty...how r u supposed to know whether its behaving like it supposed to be...WAIT FOR THE SENN CENTRE RESULT...
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 11:28 AM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 11 2006, 11:18 AM)
if its batch problem then theres no transaction/deal at all....by proceeding to sell a stuff tat in watsoever problem be it batch prob or then its a form of faulty...yes he is not responsible to the problem itself...BUT HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE TRANSACTION/DEAL....BY CREATING/PROCEED WIF A DEAL TAT IS NOT SUPPOSED  TO BE A DEAL AT ALL...its a NULL DEAL....

wat i mean is..if the stuff is to be found batch prob or faulty...then a full refund is needed as there shud never be a product transaction or change hand AT ALL in the first place...

by changing hands its already consider as selling/transaction a faulty/known problem/batch prob/watever problem stuff...as long the word problem is there then it shud not be sold by all means and purpose...unless stated clearly to acknowledge the buyer so the buyer is aware...and can do his judgement to proceed or not...its the buyer rights to knopw tis kind of info....

tat is wat i understand wif 2nd hand transaction...

THIS ONI APPLIES TO A FAULTY STUFF...IF ITS NOT FAULTY THEN THE SELLER IS SELLING A GOOD STUFF...

Main Entry: faulty
Pronunciation: 'fol-tE
Function: adjective
Inflected Form(s): fault·i·er; -est
: marked by fault or defect : IMPERFECT

if the stuff behave how it supposed to be then its not faulty..but if its not then its faulty...how r u supposed to know whether its behaving like it supposed to be...WAIT FOR THE SENN CENTRE RESULT...
I agree with your words.. If infinity also agree that if Mediaplex/Senn state that it is batch faulty, and he take the responsible then okie for me.. If Mediaplex/Senn say it has no batch faulty and it just act like that waty, then i accept this headphone..

But dunno infinity would agree with this or not...(cuz in previous post, he already said that if batch faulty, he will not refund also)

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 11:35 AM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 12:17 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

But dunno infinity would agree with this or not...(cuz in previous post, he already said that if batch faulty, he will not refund also)

don't put words into my mouth pls quote me where (if it is a feature 'like that' as proven to by sennheiser, then it is not a batch faulty)

anyway, let say u buy from shop and it's a batch fault, do u think the shop will full refund ? i just want to know full refund or not only. YES OR NO. If YES, i meet u at mediaplex anytime convenient to u. Bulk buy 10, open it use for 1 month (warranty is 2 years) and send it back smile.gif u'll get ur full refund from the shop (if u think so this will happen)

a_yu_volution: the problem is he jumps into conclusion too fast because he doesn't like the feature at all and thinks he was cheated and wanted full refund. And he would only get refund, if it's a faulty and not feature. So watever he does, he will try to blur everyone's mind by saying it's faulty, even get his gang in to say it's faulty to make it looks more confidence.

the picture is clear, when mediaplex come out with the result. People should not listen to those supporters who was no technical knowledge to make the judgement but wait for senn engineer to verify. If u say it's not fair for u to not have headphone to use, it's not going to be fair to me to refund u without a proof that it's faulty or feature.
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:27 PM

4,840 posts

Not i draw conclusion too fast..But just anmesia has told it is whole batch problem and soon u said manufaturer side faulty is not in ur warranty...i dun put words into ur mouth..

Okie..make it simple..When mediaplex has its result..

1. If Mediaplex say it is not feature..it is faulty totally..
Q: What will u do?

2. If Mediaplex say it is not feature but product design faulty..
Q What will u do?

Please answer accordingly.. thanks

My Turn to Answer:

1. If mediaplex say it is a feature..Nothing faulty.
My answer: okie..I accept it..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 12:30 PM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 12:33 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 12:27 PM)
Not i draw conclusion too fast..But just anmesia has told it is whole batch problem and soon u said manufaturer side faulty is not in ur warranty...i dun put words into ur mouth..

Okie..make it simple..When mediaplex has its result..

Q: What will u do? Repair/refund

2. If Mediaplex say it is not feature but product design faulty..
Q What will u do? Repair/refund

My Turn to Answer:

accs: how come u trust anmesia more than senn engineer ? i don't understand at all.

btw, i don't know how many times i want to say, my reply from yesterday after sending it to sennheiser made it very clear that, if it's faulty, Repair my cost, refund. nothing hidden. if u have problem understanding that, i can rephase or put it in a language you can better understand. I am making is as transparent as it is. But u keep on turning round and round and round saying it's faulty even WITHOUT senn engineer result.

This post has been edited by Infinity: Apr 11 2006, 12:43 PM
a_yu_volution
post Apr 11 2006, 12:35 PM

456 posts

good...as we can see if its faulty seller will refund...but if its a feature...buyer is willing to accept...

so i hope both side can keep ur words k...

so pls wait for the results and argue no more k....peace...

time and senn engy will tell...

accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:36 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 11 2006, 12:35 PM)
good...as we can see if its faulty seller will refund...but if its a feature...buyer is willing to accept...

so i hope both side can keep ur words k...

so pls wait for the results and argue no more k....peace...

time and senn engy will tell...
Yup.. But i need to confirm this with infinity. So no argue when mediaplex ccome out with result later..

2. If Mediaplex say it is not feature but product design faulty..(means whole batch hv the faulty problem)
Q What will u do?

My Turn to Answer:

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 12:39 PM
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 12:49 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 12:36 PM)
Yup.. But i need to confirm this with infinity. So no argue when mediaplex ccome out with result later..

2. If Mediaplex say it is not feature but product design faulty..(means whole batch hv the faulty problem)
Q What will u do?

My Turn to Answer:

i already confirm earlier, u keep on turning and turning round and round asking the same question. I feel so retarted needing to repeat the same things so many times. Ya, else later ppl said i never say, or i'm hiding anything then it's bad to me. But anyway ppl already see i'm bad no matter wat, and accs the innocent buyer is a pity fellow who got cheated by Infinity. rclxub.gif
Infinity
post Apr 11 2006, 12:53 PM

no limit
3,001 posts

Uncompromising sound quality due to HiDyn plus (tm) noise reduction

i wonder how does that work smile.gif

if noise got reduced, is there a possibility that sound will also got reduced ? 80% noise and 20% sound reduction ? i don't know i'm just guessing.
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 12:54 PM

4,840 posts

Can u pls answer ONCE again to clarify? For me u r the oen who turn here turn there..

Q What will u do?

My Turn to Answer:

eng98
post Apr 11 2006, 02:09 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

Y dun infinity straight answer him since his england is not in ur standard.. i guess all ppl understand infinity statement but only buyer dun understand.....
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 02:29 PM

4,840 posts

Ya.. i dont understand well..
Or can u answer,eng98?
KilJim
post Apr 11 2006, 03:03 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Apr 11 2006, 12:54 PM)
Can u pls answer ONCE again to clarify? For me u r the oen who turn here turn there..

Q What will u do?

My Turn to Answer:

The answers that he gave were :

1. Infinity will refund or bear the repair charges

2. He'll be sending you back headphones and you decide what's gonna happen with it. No refund

accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 03:55 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(a_yu_volution @ Apr 11 2006, 11:18 AM)
if its batch problem then theres no transaction/deal at all....by proceeding to sell a stuff tat in watsoever problem be it batch prob or then its a form of faulty...yes he is not responsible to the problem itself...BUT HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE TRANSACTION/DEAL....BY CREATING/PROCEED WIF A DEAL TAT IS NOT SUPPOSED  TO BE A DEAL AT ALL...its a NULL DEAL....

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 11 2006, 03:03 PM)
The answers that he gave were :

Q What will u do?

2. He'll be sending you back headphones and you decide what's gonna happen with it. No refund
This is the part i wanna confirm.. Thanks KilJim..
Not Fair to me if it is bacth problem and He'll be sending you back headphones and you decide what's gonna happen with it. No refund
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 04:05 PM

4,840 posts

Some Normal Logic when the product is covered by Official Manufacturer Warranty..
1. IF Product is not faulty and that is the feature designed
---> Buyer has no way to ask for refund
---> Seller no need to do anything

2. IF Product is out of service
----> Buyer return the goods to Seller
---> Seller send back to company and claim warranty
----> manufacturer repaired it and send back to seller

3. IF Product is having batch problem
----> Buyer return to Seller
----> Seller return to company and claim warranty
----> Manufacturer Replaced a good one
----> If no good replacement, exchange a same value different model

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 04:11 PM
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 04:09 PM

4,840 posts

But because this time the product is covered by Seller's Personal Warranty only..
1. IF Product is not faulty and that is the feature designed
---> Buyer has no way to ask for refund
---> Seller no need to do anything

2. IF Product is out of service
----> Buyer return the goods to Seller
---> Seller send back to company and claim warranty
----> manufacturer repaired it and send back to seller

3. IF Product is having batch problem
----> Buyer return to Seller
----> Seller cant return to company and claim warranty
----> Seller return to Buyer and no claim can be made

This is really fair to me?

So, what i want is:

If the product is like that one, which is a Feature of this model --- I accept this fact

If the product is like that one, which is considered faulty batch -- I think u should responsible for this..

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 11 2006, 05:18 PM
eng98
post Apr 11 2006, 08:17 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

So means.. u want infinity refund u back if mediaplex say is a manufacturer fault??

what if the engineer say can fix with a fee??
accs_centre
post Apr 11 2006, 08:39 PM

4,840 posts

If engineer say can fix it with a fee and no need me to pay, then i will ACCEPT as well... smile.gif
eng98
post Apr 11 2006, 08:44 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

u really a honest and straight buyer i guess.... and really take things for granted..
Pip_X
post Apr 11 2006, 11:18 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Read the whole thread and...
Still thinking if the seller is innocent, why he wanna lie about the headphone time usage?
1. He told me it is one year old and he only used it like less than 1 month in pm when i ask about the condition. Later, he said here, it is one year old but used 3 months. Does he lie somewhere?

Did the buyer lie? Me only see seller lie lie...
a_yu_volution
post Apr 12 2006, 03:32 AM

456 posts

can we rest this thread a while till the result from senn engy come out...mean while dun assume anything till result come out...peace...
goldfries
post Apr 13 2006, 08:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

firstly, there was not agreement about 80% refund thing.

secondly, IMO if the seller was responsible enough he would not only refund 100% but also bear the shipping cost as well, or at least half of it.

i find that 80% refund is FINE if you're like a shop, the thing is working fine just that the user wants to return it. but faulty goods is a totally different story already.
accs_centre
post Apr 13 2006, 07:39 PM

4,840 posts

Thank you all for helping out here...

Infinity offered me 80% refund and i had accepted it although i'm not really satisfied with only 80%..

I'm just dont want to keep argue here and get nothing at last.

Thanks again for all, no matter you are on my side or on his side before...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by accs_centre: Apr 13 2006, 07:39 PM

0.0707sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:26 AM