121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

Andiboi
post Jul 30 2007, 01:21 AM

261 posts

what do u mean equipment leakage??
you mean my pc psu??

TSgkl83
post Jul 30 2007, 09:33 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Andiboi @ Jul 30 2007, 01:21 AM)
what do u mean equipment leakage??
you mean my pc psu??

yup. maybe ur equipment fail to operate properly and the electric leak...
maybe is ur monitor, maybe is ur psu... if u changed multi socket but problem still persist, means ur equipment got problems...
Andiboi
post Jul 31 2007, 01:40 AM

261 posts

oh... !!
anyway thanks...
idjam
post Jul 31 2007, 04:26 PM

17 posts

Received the item today. Thanks.
kingsthii
post Jul 31 2007, 04:35 PM

128 posts

Dear fren,
Received both items which cost Rm128 in very good condition by today. Very satisfy with nice and proper packed item. Recommend to All people to buy this lightning isolator from him. Good quality and granted brand. I personal give him AA+++, will introduce to all my frens, will trade again.

By kingsthii

Added on July 31, 2007, 4:41 pmWant asking about SP9201DAF, i read from intruction, hole "2" is connected to telekom socket, line "1" is connect to DSL modem and hole "3" is connect to telephone, correct me if i was wrong.

By looking at the pic..

1. The green line from lines "1" uses for what, how to ground, is it useless to me?

2. SF9801DSL, how to connect green line too?

3. Seems SP9201DAF line "1" is too short , and it need to connect SF9801DSL (line in) to be functional in double protection, any problem if they are too close???? If SP9201DAF get burnt by lightning, the SF9801DSL will get damaged too??? because they are too close

4. Will SF9801DSL get damaged if put near telephone OR telephone line or both?

5. Will SP9201DAF get damaged if put too close to analog telephone?

6. I cant find the place for replace of SF9801DSL module, can show me in pic to replace?

7. Normally AdSL modem has tel line, ethernet network hole. Any chances that my ADSL modem ethernet network cable to pc will get hit if no grounded by green line to any protector??? i just ask

ANy suggestion for these two item distance from ??

This post has been edited by kingsthii: Jul 31 2007, 05:38 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2007, 01:05 AM

8,377 posts

1. connect the SP9201DAF green cable with SF9812DSL green cable, the surge of SF9201DAF will isolate together with SF9812DSL and ground into earth point...

2. Yes. Connect both models green cable. done.

3. the "line 1" and "hole 2" is the same, either "from telekom" or "to modem", can be two ways. but "hole 3" only "to analog telephone". wont be easily damage if located the units together. in logic, the SP9201DAF failure will higher than SF9812DSL.

4. if the surge jump into SF9812DSL thru telephone or tel line. it still will able to isolate and do surge grounding.

5. the distance is not the main concern. the main concern is the installation, ur equipment will get damage if u done wrong installation which caused back kick by lightning.

6. the module is under the SF9812DSL's tel line connector, unscrew both screw then u will see it.

7. if u didnt ground the SP9201DAF together with SF9812DSL, SP9201DAF have higher chances to get burnt bcos it cant isolate the surge.
lamely_named
post Aug 1 2007, 01:24 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

gkl83, my brother bought a SP9201DAF and a MDSC0039.

I have a 5 plug extension connected to the wall. Can I connect the MDSC0039 to the 5 plug extension and then connect another 4 plug extension (for computer and monitor and modem) to the MDSC0039?

meaning. Wall --> 5 plug extension -->MDSC0039 --->4 plug extension for PC and equipment.

for the MDSC0039, I dont need to DIY anything right? Just plug in the socket to the 5 plug extension? No green wire or anything right?

As for the SP9201DAF, can I connect the green cable to my 5 plug extension's green grounding pin?

OR better still: Can I connect the SP9201DAF's green earth cable to the MDSC0039? Can it be done? Do I need to unscrew the MDSC0039 or anything?

This post has been edited by lamely_named: Aug 1 2007, 03:48 PM
kingsthii
post Aug 1 2007, 08:55 PM

128 posts

So u mean just connect SF9812DSL green cable with SF9201DAF green line by hand , it will ground to earth automatic right, no need do other work?
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2007, 09:10 PM

8,377 posts

on ur installation, ur equipments (4 plug + PC) will protected which power source come from MDSC0039

the green wire on SP9201DAF can be connect to MDSC0039's connectors which provided with 2 small screw at the side of MDSC0039.

Added on August 1, 2007, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(kingsthii @ Aug 1 2007, 08:55 PM)
So u mean just connect SF9812DSL green cable with SF9201DAF green line by hand , it will ground to earth automatic right, no need do other work?

yes, it as simple as ABC... smile.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2007, 09:14 PM
lamely_named
post Aug 3 2007, 03:40 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

gkl83, if I bank in to your account, can you courier the item to sarawak? Do I need to pay extra? Usually how long for it to arrive?

Where can I get your account info? Which bank?

one more question:

the SF9512 can be used with 1mb streamyx line? Since some of my friend said can.

TSgkl83
post Aug 3 2007, 06:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Aug 3 2007, 03:40 PM)
gkl83, if I bank in to your account, can you courier the item to sarawak? Do I need to pay extra? Usually how long for it to arrive?

Where can I get your account info? Which bank?

one more question:

the SF9512 can be used with 1mb streamyx line? Since some of my friend said can.

usually 1 day will arrive to sarawak. i using poslaju. Rm6 postage to sarawak. my bank info located at page 1

SF9512DSL can support up to ADSL2 as well...

but i would recommended get SF9812DSL and a spare SKPXDSL module...
if the SKPXDSL module inside the SF9812DSL burnt, which means not signal for ur modem, u can swap it with spare module into SF9812DSL immediately, and ur SF9812DSL will alive back again. and the burnt module can be send back to HQ to restore but u have to pay little amount to repair, should be RM5 only + postage Rm5...

if SF9512DSL burnt, the restoration cost will be RM15 + RM5 postage to HQ...
lamely_named
post Aug 3 2007, 07:45 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

gkl83, I've bought a SF9512 (non dsl) analog + digital line unit.

My internet always disconnect and even when it's connected, I cant browse the internet, no data transfer at all. sad.gif

If I connect directly to filter and unplug SF9512, the line is stable.

Does SF9512 (non dsl) support streamyx 512k line? sad.gif

if this is true (SF9512 doesnt support streamyx 512k), then I would like to buy SP9201-DAF from you, since SP9201-DAF is confirmed to support streamyx up to 1mb right?

So if I bank in to you, I have to bank in extra RM6 + cost of SP9201-DAF right? I use public bank online interbank fund transfer, can or not?

stupid question, how do you confirm that you have received my bank in money and start sending the unit over to me? (I've never bought anything online before, haha).

This post has been edited by lamely_named: Aug 3 2007, 09:04 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 3 2007, 09:15 PM

8,377 posts

u plug the ADSL splitter filter before cal-lab unit or after cal-lab unit?

u sure that ur unit still working ? try to plug the unit with normal telephone? if u only can hear buzz sound after u plug cal-lab unit on telephone, sure that its burnt...

u can use public bank to interbank me.

u can check my 1st page, i have plenty of previous transaction with postage. they all bank in to me 1st before i send their units...
lamely_named
post Aug 3 2007, 09:27 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 3 2007, 09:15 PM)
u plug the ADSL splitter filter before cal-lab unit or after cal-lab unit?

u sure that ur unit still working ? try to plug the unit with normal telephone? if u only can hear buzz sound after u plug cal-lab unit on telephone, sure that its burnt...

u can use public bank to interbank me.

u can check my 1st page, i have plenty of previous transaction with postage. they all bank in to me 1st before i send their units...
before the SF9512.

Telco box --> splitter/filter ---> SL9512 ----> modem

wrong installation?

The unit is working, phone is ok with the SF9512 plugged in, only internet frequently disconnect when SF9512 is plugged in. If remove SF9512, connection restored.

This post has been edited by lamely_named: Aug 3 2007, 09:28 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 3 2007, 09:39 PM

8,377 posts

how about the telco box direct into SF9512 ? without using splitter...
lamely_named
post Aug 3 2007, 09:41 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 3 2007, 09:39 PM)
how about the telco box direct into SF9512 ? without using splitter...
ok, will try it now, hopefully this work. smile.gif

Btw, do you need any "proof of bank-in" from me if I buy from you? Like a screenshot of successful bank-in or something?

I use online banking.
TSgkl83
post Aug 3 2007, 11:14 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Aug 3 2007, 09:41 PM)
ok, will try it now, hopefully this work.  smile.gif

Btw, do you need any "proof of bank-in" from me if I buy from you? Like a screenshot of successful bank-in or something?

I use online banking.

prefer to have any black and white...

u intend to get SP9201DAF? i not sure whether it will work together with ur SF9512 or not
lamely_named
post Aug 4 2007, 07:17 AM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 3 2007, 11:14 PM)
prefer to have any black and white...

u intend to get SP9201DAF? i not sure whether it will work together with ur SF9512 or not
black and white? how? A picture of the bank-in resit? Really cannot online bank-in?

I'm using the SP9201DAF as the filter for my modem and phone, I'll earth it to the wall socket earth pin, can right?

I'm not going to connect the SP9201DAF to SF9512. Only using SF9512 to protect power.

is this good? should work right?

SP9201DAF confirm to support 1mb streamyx line right?

What other models support 1mb streamyx line? My friend may be interested.

SP9201DAF + pos laju fee = RM39 + RM6 = RM45 right?

Added on August 4, 2007, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(maviko @ Apr 19 2006, 11:46 PM)
Hi gkl83,

Got a short question to ask ya. I have a unit of SF9512 which I use for my PC + modem with streamyx connection. Been using it for many years and working fine all this while, but lately, if the phone lines were to go thru the CLLI, my modem's DSL light will blink and it will never be a steady light.

This would mean that my modem is not able to synchronize with the DSLAM port. However, if I were to plug direct the telephone line to my modem
(without going thru the CLLI), the connection will work.

Any idea what is causing this? Does this mean the cal lab SF9512 unit is faulty and needs to be replaced/serviced? Would appreciate your reply or opinion regarding this issue. Thanks!
Gan, I think my problem is the same as maviko's problem.

I "think" it has something to do with telekom's recent update to ADSL2.

for some reason the SF9512 (non dsl) becomes unstable if used with streamyx ADSL2 connection.

can anyone confirm this?

This post has been edited by lamely_named: Aug 4 2007, 01:06 PM
spideymung
post Sep 5 2007, 02:37 PM

63 posts

Gan, wat do u mean by this?
MDSC0039, Protect:P -> RRP:RM53, 10%off, Now:RM48 (Can Add Additional Earth Cable)
The additional earth cable can protect the equipment better? Is it necessary to add the Earth?

I alr got the SP9201DAF. It at the phone line....so i should just get the MDSC0039...shld be enuf rite?

This post has been edited by spideymung: Sep 5 2007, 02:42 PM
TSgkl83
post Sep 5 2007, 10:24 PM

8,377 posts

Yes, get a MDSC0039 to combine together with SP9201DAF... this combination able to protect 1set PC equipment, modem and analog telephone...

about the grounding of MDSC0039, u can connect the green wire of SP9201DAF to MDSC0039's earth connector, so SP9201DAF able to do surge isolate...

121 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:21 AM