126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!

themanwithnoname
post Mar 16 2013, 07:30 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Something i gotten for meself today..

d@odao
post Mar 16 2013, 08:08 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Finally, an owner of the x100s...
lamjunrong
post Mar 16 2013, 08:17 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

bro, u gaffer up your viewfinder? always using the EVF? what happen to the optical or wanted to cover branding?
seech
post Mar 16 2013, 08:31 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Mar 16 2013, 08:17 PM)

bro, u gaffer up your viewfinder? always using the EVF? what happen to the optical or wanted to cover branding?
That's the X-E1.... No OVF. Just covering the white X-E1 logo.
themanwithnoname
post Mar 16 2013, 08:36 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Mar 16 2013, 08:17 PM)

my x-pro1 model has no viewfinder.. laugh.gif

btw, what ive got for today.

enviro
post Mar 16 2013, 08:55 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Mar 16 2013, 08:31 PM)
That's the X-E1.... No OVF. Just covering the white X-E1 logo.
gaffer tape glue will harden over time and tough to remove later. either
replace frequently or use electrical tape instead.
themanwithnoname
post Mar 16 2013, 09:12 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 16 2013, 08:55 PM)
gaffer tape glue will harden over time and tough to remove later. either
replace frequently or use electrical tape instead.
Electrical tape will do worse and looks bad.. blush.gif

I got gaffer tape on my dslr and been there for 2 years already. Then i remove it by sticking another gaffer tape to its residue.

Come on guys.. dun let this thread to become like all other thread.. talk bout gears all day long to show how thick their wallets are. Then in the end the photos still sweat.gif biggrin.gif

One of my pic from this evening. Original file from the camera. Just resized.

Sexy One | 1/220 | f1.4 | ISO 400

How was it? Somehow, its only me or what i saw optical illusion of swirly bokeh behind there tongue.gif
hidden830726
post Mar 16 2013, 09:32 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Sorry, too busy shooting, no time posting picture... hahaha

jkjk
mumeichan
post Mar 17 2013, 05:07 AM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Mar 15 2013, 10:26 AM)
please remember i do take in an extra original battery which RRP at RM328...

it is up to you but i just want to save as much as i can... good luck for yr next purchase bro
If you need another battery, I suggest you to buy it from overseas. In the US, original Fujifilm NP W126 is between 35-50 dollars.
seech
post Mar 17 2013, 06:39 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Mar 16 2013, 09:12 PM)
Electrical tape will do worse and looks bad..  blush.gif

I got gaffer tape on my dslr and been there for 2 years already. Then i remove it by sticking another gaffer tape to its residue.
Come on guys.. dun let this thread to become like all other thread.. talk bout gears all day long to show how thick their wallets are. Then in the end the photos still  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif
Electrical tape definitely worse.... sticky and horrible.

I am fully with @themanwithnoname, although we love our X's, at the end it should still be about the shots we make.... rclxms.gif

My contribution with my humble and now outdated.... X100. thumbup.gif

Dunno which I prefer so.... post both!

When the X100 was first released, there were a lot of comments about flare etc.... I think it looks nice! Adds a cinematic feel to it....

amad81
post Mar 17 2013, 08:41 AM

27 posts

ClericKilla
post Mar 17 2013, 10:29 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 16 2013, 01:03 PM)
Care to share why you went for the FF beast?
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 16 2013, 02:06 PM)
hmm. keep X100 lah. Once u sell, later u will itcy buy back.

why 5dm2 anyway, work related and need DSLR? Why not upgrade to X100s?
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Mar 16 2013, 04:42 PM)
but i guess you will miss that X100 portability and canon 7D shooting speed...canon 5DM2 for street gonna break your neck...but if for work and wedding, no doubt is a good camera! Pair with 85mm f1.2 you are good to go... blink.gif
found this leftover shoe near Tong Shin Hosp...i am really sold for the picture came out of the cam...
For those who have been asking why I want 5DM2 the FF beast,
Main reason because now it's the time i find it right to get FF already not because I am a pro photographer or work in photography. In fact i'm just a hobbyist. Reason for so its because of fashion photography. Some of you might answer why FF? Crop can't do it?
This may sound like a gear fag, I don't want to pair my 35mm f/1.4 with crop sensor. I don't get to make good use of the bokeh.

I am inspired by people like Lara Jade, Emily Soto, and many more. http://www.emilysotoblog.com | http://www.larajade.com

So thats one part of what I'm doing.

Another reason would be FF , for landscape! HEHE, Wanted to do landscape very long ago, my bro from another mom who is close to me owns a 17-40L , so normally I would use his lens to go for landscape but using 17mm on my 7D dont get the landscape crap de. It feels so tight, maybe now with the FF and those 8stop filters he owns I might get a chance to do landscapping as well.

But drawback of using this 5DM2 would be the price I need to sacrifice , 7D + X100, just for one.
and also I have to agree on my 2cents, dslr is terrible in street, they are heavy, they are big, and they are not ideal to carry around travels.

But in my X100 timeline, it was just a lucky camera I got . Back 3 months time I didn't expect I would get X100, I have always been in love with Leica. Bought this in store for RM1900 with unfilled warranty and condition 9/10 , I quickly grabbed it since it's so cheap. When outside is still selling 2.5k

But i'm gonna miss the X100 now. Currently it's reserved for a buyer already..

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 16 2013, 03:50 PM)
5 Mark II ><"

i cant afford at all  sweat.gif
Sell everything like me maybe you can own one tongue.gif
ClericKilla
post Mar 17 2013, 10:32 AM

1,789 posts

Contributing some of my last X100's shot smile.gif

full set in my website, www.tyhsien.com
Qool
post Mar 17 2013, 01:04 PM

189 posts

the bear says hi~

Pondering bear by Kit Keat, on Flickr
themanwithnoname
post Mar 17 2013, 03:17 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Something from my Fujifilm M Monochrome today. tongue.gif

themanwithnoname
post Mar 17 2013, 03:26 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Hiding

geek8585
post Mar 17 2013, 04:12 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 17 2013, 05:07 AM)
If you need another battery, I suggest you to buy it from overseas. In the US, original Fujifilm NP W126 is between 35-50 dollars.
yup just saw that on ebay... my fault for only survey malaysia pricing... lesson learnt...
thanks for sharing smile.gif
velma
post Mar 17 2013, 04:35 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Mar 16 2013, 09:12 PM)

Sexy One | 1/220 | f1.4 | ISO 400
How was it? Somehow, its only me or what i saw optical illusion of swirly bokeh behind there  tongue.gif
surely a sexy one. nicely capture.

hidden830726
post Mar 17 2013, 06:01 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Street Walk 16 March 2013

For more pls visit my facebook

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...79706159&type=1

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Mar 17 2013, 06:02 PM
ClericKilla
post Mar 17 2013, 06:29 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 17 2013, 06:01 PM)
Street Walk 16 March 2013

For more pls visit my facebook

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...79706159&type=1
content unavailable.

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:28 PM