Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!
Mar 6 2013, 09:44 PM
1,789 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Mar 16 2013, 11:38 AM
Hi guyssss,
selling off my beloved X100 already. Need fund for my dslr :/ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2737983 Sigh, sad to leave this but need money.. T_T |
Mar 16 2013, 12:01 PM
Mar 17 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 16 2013, 01:03 PM) QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 16 2013, 02:06 PM) hmm. keep X100 lah. Once u sell, later u will itcy buy back. why 5dm2 anyway, work related and need DSLR? Why not upgrade to X100s? QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Mar 16 2013, 04:42 PM) but i guess you will miss that X100 portability and canon 7D shooting speed...canon 5DM2 for street gonna break your neck...but if for work and wedding, no doubt is a good camera! Pair with 85mm f1.2 you are good to go... For those who have been asking why I want 5DM2 the FF beast, found this leftover shoe near Tong Shin Hosp...i am really sold for the picture came out of the cam... Main reason because now it's the time i find it right to get FF already not because I am a pro photographer or work in photography. In fact i'm just a hobbyist. Reason for so its because of fashion photography. Some of you might answer why FF? Crop can't do it? This may sound like a gear fag, I don't want to pair my 35mm f/1.4 with crop sensor. I don't get to make good use of the bokeh. I am inspired by people like Lara Jade, Emily Soto, and many more. http://www.emilysotoblog.com | http://www.larajade.com So thats one part of what I'm doing. Another reason would be FF , for landscape! HEHE, Wanted to do landscape very long ago, my bro from another mom who is close to me owns a 17-40L , so normally I would use his lens to go for landscape but using 17mm on my 7D dont get the landscape crap de. It feels so tight, maybe now with the FF and those 8stop filters he owns I might get a chance to do landscapping as well. But drawback of using this 5DM2 would be the price I need to sacrifice , 7D + X100, just for one. and also I have to agree on my 2cents, dslr is terrible in street, they are heavy, they are big, and they are not ideal to carry around travels. But in my X100 timeline, it was just a lucky camera I got . Back 3 months time I didn't expect I would get X100, I have always been in love with Leica. Bought this in store for RM1900 with unfilled warranty and condition 9/10 , I quickly grabbed it since it's so cheap. When outside is still selling 2.5k But i'm gonna miss the X100 now. Currently it's reserved for a buyer already.. QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 16 2013, 03:50 PM) Sell everything like me maybe you can own one |
Mar 17 2013, 10:32 AM
Mar 17 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 17 2013, 06:01 PM) Street Walk 16 March 2013 content unavailable.For more pls visit my facebook http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...79706159&type=1 |
Mar 18 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(sanik @ Mar 18 2013, 12:04 PM) I know VSCO film for iPhone hah, didnt know they got for photoshop/lightroom? mmmm I used my own presets from SLR Longue. QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 18 2013, 02:15 PM) Love the sun ray on the first one. HAHA youre right, btw, you golf? Shinny apples, unrelated to photo but shiny apples tend to have a lot of "wax" applied to preserve the freshness, that's what I've heard from the pasar aunties. It's okay with having a better DSLR body, you can always use that cash flow that your DSLR brings in and fund it for better Fujifilm cameras later. btw, I'm a "watcher" of Larajade, I was stunned of the pictures she took with her early Canon 350D with 50mm f/1.8 back in the days, now she's all grown up. Gotta love the outputs! Right one looks nicer to me. it's amazing how her 350D picture was so commercialized already. now with her 5dm3 she brings it to a new level. If you watch CREATIVELIVE by Lara Jade when you get it at Her editing works like very simple only yet her photos are so powerful. I dont get how they edit until that level when they do minimum only. not until very max.. :/ |
Mar 18 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 18 2013, 02:53 PM) ahh, thanks for the info! If you move those curves yourself you can discover more than a million colors - Lara Jade I believe she's been selling her Photoshop actions to fund her first FF (aside from selling prints), and that's how we should know her magic. |
Mar 18 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 18 2013, 03:08 PM) That's the idea behind the actions, those actions consists of how she PP her photos. Not trying to say to use her photoshop actions on every photos but instead learn from how she PP. omg zenmotion surrealism , reminds me from our Malaysia local talent, SHOU PHOTOGRAPHY. That one also crazy sick surrealist a cross the shore, we have zemotion also, great inspirations. One good street photographer would be Zack Arias |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:37 PM |