Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

yiivei
post Apr 3 2013, 10:46 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 3 2013, 10:02 AM)
Yeah, I made my appointment in October last year also fully booked for 3 months, late January only got slot for eappointment.
Any news yet?

I have my appointment in November last year. The only date that is available, noticed that no slot for December, and limited slot for January.

Lots of people are applying PR now...
7up
post Apr 3 2013, 10:52 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Apr 3 2013, 10:46 AM)
Any news yet?

I have my appointment in November last year. The only date that is available, noticed that no slot for December, and limited slot for January.

Lots of people are applying PR now...
wow, that's scary. Thought of applying PR to be more secure here, since i am here for a year now, what are my chances pr application won't get rejected?
TSdeodorant
post Apr 3 2013, 10:59 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Apr 3 2013, 10:52 AM)
wow, that's scary. Thought of applying PR to be more secure here, since i am here for a year now, what are my chances pr application won't get rejected?

Most people say that P1 EP should wait for 1 year, P2 EP wait 2 years before applying for PR for "best chances." Of course since ICA doesn't publish any official criteria or rejection reasons, all this is just from hearsay.
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 3 2013, 11:27 AM

946 posts

Hi there,

I will be start my new job at Sg next month.. hehe.. just want to ask any other best solution to get a accommodation other than browsing the web. Been browsing all the time, but hardly find suitable place nearby. any advice? tq..!
crazy25kid
post Apr 3 2013, 11:44 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

so how many will be going back to vote?
parliament has been dissolved.
JohnJon82
post Apr 3 2013, 11:47 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Apr 3 2013, 11:44 AM)
Waiting for the date with credit card and leave form at hand liao.
jitshiong
post Apr 3 2013, 11:47 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Apr 3 2013, 11:44 AM)
i'm going back.
Waiting for EC to announce the date.
jitshiong
post Apr 3 2013, 11:48 AM

1,868 posts

Are we entitled to paid leave for election? in singapore
7up
post Apr 3 2013, 11:50 AM

129 posts

rain, shine, thunder, lightning, would sure go back and vote. time to contribute to my sad country
JohnJon82
post Apr 3 2013, 11:54 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 3 2013, 11:48 AM)
Don't think so, at least not for my office, my Thai colleague took annual leave to vote. Airasia website still having traffic jam for free seats next year. I heard AA will have promotion for election period.
keelim
post Apr 3 2013, 01:19 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 3 2013, 11:48 AM)
I would have thought not necessary in the first place. Polling dates are normally held on Saturday for the sane minded ones. And practically with such masses of Msians working in Singapore, the embassy will serve as the venue for our votes. But the math doesnt sums up in this case. Msia truly Asia.
jitshiong
post Apr 3 2013, 01:39 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Apr 3 2013, 01:19 PM)
I would have thought not necessary in the first place. Polling dates are normally held on Saturday for the sane minded ones. And practically with such masses of Msians working in Singapore, the embassy will serve as the venue for our votes. But the math doesnt sums up in this case. Msia truly Asia.
No, we have to go back to our constituency to vote. Not at the embassy...unfortunately...
yhoong12
post Apr 3 2013, 02:43 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:27 AM)
Hi there,

I will be start my new job at Sg next month.. hehe.. just want to ask any other best solution to get a accommodation other than browsing the web. Been browsing all the time, but hardly find suitable place nearby. any advice? tq..!
Notice board at MRT, or bus stop.
if you cant search the suitable place naerby, mostly no room for rent, you should expand you target area.
seantang
post Apr 3 2013, 02:48 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

Just booked flights home on 26/4 to 1/5.

Dunno if polling day will be on that weekend... but 1/5 is a public holiday.
TSdeodorant
post Apr 3 2013, 03:09 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I'm a little surprised that rental for private condo isn't that much different from HDB.

For example, http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/hdb...enue-1-12726274 is asking for $2.23 psf (monthly rental).

Private http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/137...h-merah-mansion $2.63 psf

So the condo is 18% more expensive on a psf basis to rent; however if you were to buy it would be closer to 100% more expensive. hmm.gif
reengurl
post Apr 3 2013, 03:12 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 2 2013, 11:32 PM)
congrats  rclxms.gif  do join us for our gathering... we welcome all new members  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha thanks tongue.gif looking forward to joining the Malaysians working in SG community rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 2 2013, 11:50 PM)
Congrats and welcome to the club! PM our daikor MacKiddo to get added to our TCSS and gathering group on whatsapp, or Lester1987 to be added to the FaceBook group.
Thank you! Currently I still have not gotten an SG number but will definitely join FB group first laugh.gif

My last working day on 11th, flying down on 13th, start work on 15th cry.gif don't get to rot at all...
jitshiong
post Apr 3 2013, 03:25 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 3 2013, 03:12 PM)
Haha thanks  tongue.gif looking forward to joining the Malaysians working in SG community  rclxm9.gif
Thank you! Currently I still have not gotten an SG number but will definitely join FB group first  laugh.gif

My last working day on 11th, flying down on 13th, start work on 15th  cry.gif don't get to rot at all...
Welcome aboard.
Same kampung with me. Going back to Vote?
reengurl
post Apr 3 2013, 03:30 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 3 2013, 03:25 PM)
Welcome aboard.
Same kampung with me. Going back to Vote?
I would if I could sad.gif But dunno when & I'll be working 1/2 day on Saturday...Sad this will be the first time I get to vote too cry.gif
yiivei
post Apr 3 2013, 03:37 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 3 2013, 02:48 PM)
Just booked flights home on 26/4 to 1/5.

Dunno if polling day will be on that weekend... but 1/5 is a public holiday.
Hearsay polling day on 27th April.

Fiona Chin
post Apr 3 2013, 03:43 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 3 2013, 03:12 PM)
Haha thanks  tongue.gif looking forward to joining the Malaysians working in SG community  rclxm9.gif
Thank you! Currently I still have not gotten an SG number but will definitely join FB group first  laugh.gif

My last working day on 11th, flying down on 13th, start work on 15th  cry.gif don't get to rot at all...
Can add me to the FB group too? Thanks!

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:23 AM