946 posts

anyone working in emerson sg? =)
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 3 2013, 11:27 AM

946 posts

Hi there,

I will be start my new job at Sg next month.. hehe.. just want to ask any other best solution to get a accommodation other than browsing the web. Been browsing all the time, but hardly find suitable place nearby. any advice? tq..!
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 4 2013, 01:37 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Apr 3 2013, 02:43 PM)
Notice board at MRT, or bus stop.
if you cant search the suitable place naerby, mostly no room for rent, you should expand you target area.
thank you... means i have to get there to find its better.. ok ok..
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 4 2013, 05:03 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Apr 4 2013, 03:38 PM)
No problem.

btw, just curious why you dont want find it online? propertyguru is a good website for room search, at least i found one there, no agent one.
if you dont want to pay the agent fee, find online also can,not necessary must come down. all you need to do is dig deep. mostly agent, but got some is w/o agent.
Maybe i'm just being too choosy on the place.. haha.. plan to walk to work only.. cause i saw nearby got housing area.. haha.. will try my best lo!! thanks..!
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 4 2013, 05:05 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Apr 4 2013, 03:22 PM)
isit hard to survive or to even save some $ with salary near 3k sgd in sg?
I'm getting around there too... according to my friend working in sg, its enough lo.. can save around 1k too if you dun spend too much on the food and etc...
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 4 2013, 05:13 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 4 2013, 05:09 PM)
u can cycle to work like me!
it's really convenient.

10-15 minutes of cycle
if mrt/lrt plus walk...35-40 minutes
if walk, 40 minutes...

best option, cycle...
but if rain...
chia lat
yea.. planned that too... hahaha... good good!!
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 24 2013, 10:33 AM

946 posts

Aihz.. air tickets so expensive now.. Just now saw a MAS tickets is rm152, suddenly can't proceed for payment... checked back.. sudah naik rm320... shitttt... haha.. anyone took tiger airways before? reliable?
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 24 2013, 11:41 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 24 2013, 11:01 AM)
For me I've taken AA, Tiger and Jetstar to KL multiple times in the past, so far touch wood all 3 also decent. But a lot of our members here dunno why very anti Tiger and won't choose to fly it at all.
How can compare yourself to me? I am low paid nobody in the bank with no access to any information of value, so they don't care whether I can buy or cannot buy. Elite asset managers of course naturally are different and will have all sorts of restrictions to prevent insider trading mah.
hahaha... i saw many bad remarks too.. that's why hesitate to take.. ok thanks for the opinion!!
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 24 2013, 12:01 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:58 AM)
I'm graduating sooner and able start working on August. I'm still confuse that I should work at Penang Or start in construction field. Any idea or advice? Getting SGD 3k compare to MYR 3K is really make me headache.  doh.gif
construction field in sg is really tough.. be prepared mentally and physically! =)
hitsugaya2010
post Apr 25 2013, 10:56 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Apr 24 2013, 12:03 PM)
At least 2.9k (Checked).  Does anyone here in construction field for civil eng here ? I hope you dont mind to share your view as a consultant or contractor in sg  notworthy.gif
I have a friend currently a M&E engineer in one of the company... construction too but not as civil la.. In the beginning it's damn tough, cause you do not know anything, aper pun kena marah.. he had a really tough and hard time... but now he is earning quite handsomely, due to his experiences...

He told me in Singapore, it's kinda fast paced and the problem is.. with construction, Singapore govt is very difficult to deal with.. this cannot that cannot, so in the end.. when you are meeting deadlines, you will be pushed by two sectors, the govt and your client.. haha.. dunno how to describe it.. but just be prepared la.. haha.. it's not easy... my friend is in the contractor side.. but now he get handsome pay... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugaya2010: Apr 25 2013, 11:10 AM
hitsugaya2010
post May 10 2013, 10:02 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 9 2013, 06:35 PM)
hey bro,

do u still wanna be in the semicon industry? not planning for a change?

from my experience semicon will be shrinking in sg, what are your views on this?
6 years ady in semicon.. very difficult to change ady... if wanna change, must do it faster, been in semicon 10 months only,

My experience in semicon overall, economy die, semicon die first, economy up, it will the last to up, hahaha... in Singapore, oil and gas and pharmaceutical is currently in good conditions...
hitsugaya2010
post May 10 2013, 10:24 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ May 10 2013, 10:17 AM)
Do something to your interest with money that is not so bad. Cycles come and go. Hard to achieve something if keep switching following behind the cycles.
very true... !! rclxms.gif
hitsugaya2010
post May 10 2013, 10:30 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 9 2013, 05:08 PM)
Sigh, it seems like it's very difficult to find an employer that wanted to employ fresh grads without PR in SG.

Been applying through Jobstreet for a month with no response.

IT field here sad.gif

Do you think my chance will increase with my working experience in Malaysia here?

Of course I'm currently working in Malaysia at the moment.
hahaha.... i have no offers after almost 2 years, they prefer experienced person... haha.. i got my job with the help of someone in the company too + my experience.

But do not give up, keep sending resume here and there.. =) My friend got response after 4 months.. =) sending over 30++ resume.. lol
hitsugaya2010
post May 14 2013, 02:28 PM

946 posts

Wah shocked to see the limit same as Malaysia too... just started working in Sg... and found out they have new mobile plans... lol... my friend is using the old wan... 12gb.. haha..
hitsugaya2010
post May 21 2013, 09:16 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 20 2013, 12:59 PM)
most of my pinoy work permits not renewed
dont think its'the sulu thing though ...

gahmen just wanna reduce the foreighner thingy
I think it's because the Philippines govt is kinda in trouble, their diplomatic terms with many countries in SEA not very good.. and recently got the Taiwan case.. haha...
hitsugaya2010
post May 21 2013, 09:18 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ May 20 2013, 07:01 PM)
Those of u working in Singapore. Are you guys rich yet? Do you feel rich?
you dun feel rich... but many things u may not afford in Malaysia, you might be able to afford in Singapore... getting the same amount of salary, but the things cut half... haha..

0.0592sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:45 PM