Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

Laine
post Mar 6 2013, 11:00 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:18 PM)
Hey guys lets forget about EAST/WEST Malaysian, we are all malaysian and we all works in Singapore(thats the title of the thread right) as foreigner.

BTW, just bought hdb flat, any suggestion where to get best value furniture and electronics ?

Need those item
Refrigerator
46" LED Tv(Currently looking at Samsung 5500 model
Washing machine
Dining table
Sofa

The rest of not so critical item buy later. I am down to $0 now.
we are planning to buy our dinning table, bedframe and sofa from Lorenzo JB. not sure worth the journey or not since we do not have a car and we will be hiring a "driver" to bring us around, one day $300...
Laine
post Mar 6 2013, 11:44 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2013, 11:36 AM)
http://carclub.com.sg/price-standard-plan.php

Citreon Berlingo Van $26.10 for first 3 hours then $8.20 for every hour after that (and 0.32 per km for fuel). Usage in Malaysia allowed at +50% surcharge, even then also should be much less than your $300.
thought of this before. but we are not familiar with JB roads AT ALL... rclxub.gif
Laine
post Mar 6 2013, 12:54 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 6 2013, 12:48 PM)
hiring a royal car with driver is much cheaper than that. Just give pm Lester1987. I believe he could help. I last time bought from Lorenzo also, knew the owner's daughter. smile.gif . special discount smile.gif
waaa owner's daughter shocking.gif

but i read at somewhere that lorenzo in JB is not really that cheap since they have presence in SG.. something like a $2000 sofa would cost around RM4500... is this true?

0.0149sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:38 PM