Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029
yhoong12
Apr 19 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 08:57 AM) Hi All the tailo, I am planning to work in Singapore and I am from KL. Can any one please advice me, if i would like to transfer my staff to Singapore by transportation (Own / transport Company) Can you all please advice me what is hte best way. Also please advice what should i bring down rather then buying from there. Thank you. You going to get a room or a unit? if just a room, i dont see how many stuff can you transfer to singapore as the room also not really big. if you really want to save money, of coz bring almost all the thing is the best, but if possible, daily usage item like toiletries,food and etc you can buy here.
ivanswk
Apr 19 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 08:57 AM) Hi All the tailo, I am planning to work in Singapore and I am from KL. Can any one please advice me, if i would like to transfer my staff to Singapore by transportation (Own / transport Company) Can you all please advice me what is hte best way. Also please advice what should i bring down rather then buying from there. Thank you. what biz u in, need to transfer staff , pinoy or china i notice alot people drive their malaysia car over with their staff or stuff
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 10:00 AM

Hi All, Thanks for the advice. Basically if can hoping to rent the whole unit (HDB of coz) just incase my parent would like to come and visit. Personnal staff like Cloth, PS3 , Xbox and etc... hehe.
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 19 2013, 09:45 AM) what biz u in, need to transfer staff , pinoy or china i notice alot people drive their malaysia car over with their staff or stuff  Haha . me and my english..
yhoong12
Apr 19 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 10:00 AM) Hi All, Thanks for the advice. Basically if can hoping to rent the whole unit (HDB of coz) just incase my parent would like to come and visit. Personnal staff like Cloth, PS3 , Xbox and etc... hehe. another high earning elite !! but if you getting the whole unit just for your parent once in a while visit, why not you take a room, then stay with them in hotel when they come to visit?
JohnJon82
Apr 19 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 10:00 AM) Hi All, Thanks for the advice. Basically if can hoping to rent the whole unit (HDB of coz) just incase my parent would like to come and visit. Personnal staff like Cloth, PS3 , Xbox and etc... hehe. Just bring the minimum you need to survive 1-2 weeks. I came here with 2 luggages, now I am moving back and have been transferring my stuff back alternate week since CNY, still got more than half of the boxes left.
tailtwist
Apr 19 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:49 AM) Just bring the minimum you need to survive 1-2 weeks. I came here with 2 luggages, now I am moving back and have been transferring my stuff back alternate week since CNY, still got more than half of the boxes left. moving back to Malaysia? u gonna stop working in SG?
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Apr 19 2013, 10:25 AM) another high earning elite !! but if you getting the whole unit just for your parent once in a while visit, why not you take a room, then stay with them in hotel when they come to visit? Good Idea as wel. Sorry never come to my mind on hotel.. Anyway i did some searching the room rental can be from S700 +- but if whole unit (If can only looking at 1 room appartment or 2 room max) what is the price? Any one have any idea.
ThanatosSwiftfire
Apr 19 2013, 11:12 AM
2 room apartment about $2.1k - $2.4k. There are some outliers of course, like a damn lucky colleague of mine got her unit for $1.9k
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 11:15 AM

Ok that sound how silly of me to think of renting the whole unit. Any idea on 1 room apartment how much it would cost?
reengurl
Apr 19 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 11:15 AM) Ok that sound how silly of me to think of renting the whole unit. Any idea on 1 room apartment how much it would cost? Depending on room type and location lor. Probably from 500 SGD onwards inclusive wifi & PUB. I got mine for SGD400 but no wifi  but at Woodlands there la..
Dark NT
Apr 19 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 11:15 AM) Ok that sound how silly of me to think of renting the whole unit. Any idea on 1 room apartment how much it would cost? You can find such info from Property Guru Sg, it has a lot of property listings. My cousin went to view a unit (1 bedroom HDB) in Commonwealth area last week, the asking price was $1.8K/m.
reengurl
Apr 19 2013, 11:19 AM

Ooh totally missed out on the "apartment" sorry, I thought 1 room.
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM

Cool thanks for all the tip will try to do some survey.
Don't mind i ask any couple that is renting room to share their experience ? Good and Bad about it. Need more advice before I can actually make any decission. Thanks
jitshiong
Apr 19 2013, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 19 2013, 11:17 AM) Depending on room type and location lor. Probably from 500 SGD onwards inclusive wifi & PUB. I got mine for SGD400 but no wifi  but at Woodlands there la.. SGD400 is a great deal!
yhoong12
Apr 19 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 11:21 AM) Cool thanks for all the tip will try to do some survey. Don't mind i ask any couple that is renting room to share their experience ? Good and Bad about it. Need more advice before I can actually make any decission. Thanks Couple room is one of the hardest room to get in SG, owner either want two male or two female. there is nothing good or bad for couple to rent a room if your relationship is stable enough, then you noneed to worry of fighting and get throw out from the room..haha..just joking.
reengurl
Apr 19 2013, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 19 2013, 11:22 AM) Yup it is, common room summore with queen bed  but unfortunately the owner only wants females. No couple & no male.  Moving in on 1 May
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:40 AM) Couple room is one of the hardest room to get in SG, owner either want two male or two female. there is nothing good or bad for couple to rent a room if your relationship is stable enough, then you noneed to worry of fighting and get throw out from the room..haha..just joking.  haha understand what you mean.. hopefully since that is my wife.. Owner will give chance.. haha..
fongwan
Apr 19 2013, 11:56 AM

Guys PUB stands for ?
yhoong12
Apr 19 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(fongwan @ Apr 19 2013, 11:49 AM) haha understand what you mean.. hopefully since that is my wife.. Owner will give chance.. haha.. Should visit propertyguru.com then you can see all the criteria listed out then you can have better mind a unit or a room. now i understand why you want a unit as you already have a wife.you should set a target first before start searching, like location and then price