Anyone from Penang know where to buy Fox gloves?
Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!
May 23 2013, 10:43 PM
170 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Penang |
Anyone from Penang know where to buy Fox gloves?
May 23 2013, 11:03 PM
2,901 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(geogy_gan @ May 23 2013, 02:59 PM) Thanks everyone for the warm welcome. Been bz with work lately. I am planing a newbie casual ride tomorrow (Friday) @ 7.30am in FIRM. I have never been there, so its kinda "bang wall" Anyone wanna join me? you won't get lost there, just follow jogger. Mind you there is many jogger at the trail, I mean freaking lot of jogger... So careful don't go so fast. |
May 24 2013, 01:32 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(tvcat @ May 23 2013, 11:03 PM) you won't get lost there, just follow jogger. Mind you there is many jogger at the trail, I mean freaking lot of jogger... So careful don't go so fast. The tarmac track was good but my bike kinda heavy. Try searching for dirt trail but only found 1 about 500m. Anyone going kiara this sunday? |
May 24 2013, 03:31 PM
177 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
(1)Scott scale 970
-Suntour XCR 29, Lockout, 100mm -Shimano CS-HG62-10 11-36 T -Shimano BR-M395 Disc 180/F and 160/R mm Rotor (2)Giant Talon 29er 2 -SR Suntour XCR 100mm suspension fork w/ lock-out -Shimano SLX/Deore 30-speed drivetrain -Tektro HDC300 hydraulic disc brakes (3)Specialized rockhopper 29 -R Suntour XCR 29" -Tektro Draco hydraulic -Shimano 9-speed, 11-34t Good day all, i want to seek for opinion which one was the best among these 3 bikes, and don't trolling me with choose the colour u like, i hv do my home work among these 3, almost in the same price range, your advise will be much appreciate... This post has been edited by sunnyckh: May 24 2013, 03:47 PM |
May 24 2013, 03:32 PM
2,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dark Zone, NYC |
May 24 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(sunnyckh @ May 24 2013, 03:31 PM) (1)Scott scale 970 if you have the money, buy the most expensive option, at least it will make you feel good. Else how do you compare toyota vs honda vs nissan?-Suntour XCR 29, Lockout, 100mm -Shimano CS-HG62-10 11-36 T -Shimano BR-M395 Disc 180/F and 160/R mm Rotor (2)Giant Talon 29er 2 -SR Suntour XCR 100mm suspension fork w/ lock-out -Shimano SLX/Deore 30-speed drivetrain -Tektro HDC300 hydraulic disc brakes (3)Specialized rockhopper 29 -R Suntour XCR 29" -Tektro Draco hydraulic -Shimano 9-speed, 11-34t Good day all, i want to seek for opinion which one was the best among these 3 bikes, and don't trolling me with choose the colour u like, i hv do my home work among these 3, almost in the same price range, your advise will be much appreciate... Same price range bike comes with same price range quality parts |
May 25 2013, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(geogy_gan @ May 24 2013, 01:32 PM) The tarmac track was good but my bike kinda heavy. Try searching for dirt trail but only found 1 about 500m. Anyone going kiara this sunday? If you can feel your bike is heavy without lifting it that mean its time to change a better bike.where is this 500m dirt trail? maybe you can ride at 8am sunday and follow other rider. there is trail that exit at hospital sungai buloh. Along the way got single track downhill too QUOTE(geogy_gan @ May 24 2013, 10:57 PM) if you have the money, buy the most expensive option, at least it will make you feel good. Else how do you compare toyota vs honda vs nissan? WHAT? shouldnt you get the cheapest if the component is similar??Same price range bike comes with same price range quality parts make you feel good wont make you fast.... This post has been edited by tvcat: May 25 2013, 06:30 PM |
May 26 2013, 08:19 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Went to Karnival MtB at putra jaya yesterday.
Approx 200++ rider, cover 2 laps total 48km, around putrajaya off road, inclusive of PCP. Oh man, really din go down well to me n my bud. Exhausted after 18km n cramp started to set in. At the end finish at 1230 only one loop, while most other finished 2 loops before 12. Pai seh man. I thought there could be a lot of santai rider.... Real relieve to made it back to the starting point. They we kind n even gave a finisher medal. Good experience , and realize I really need to up my fitness |
May 27 2013, 01:08 AM
12 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Under your bed |
lol ok
May 27 2013, 08:14 AM
352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sunnyckh @ May 24 2013, 03:31 PM) (1)Scott scale 970 its either scott or giant... both are 10speed, similar equipped and better than specialized.-Suntour XCR 29, Lockout, 100mm -Shimano CS-HG62-10 11-36 T -Shimano BR-M395 Disc 180/F and 160/R mm Rotor (2)Giant Talon 29er 2 -SR Suntour XCR 100mm suspension fork w/ lock-out -Shimano SLX/Deore 30-speed drivetrain -Tektro HDC300 hydraulic disc brakes (3)Specialized rockhopper 29 -R Suntour XCR 29" -Tektro Draco hydraulic -Shimano 9-speed, 11-34t Good day all, i want to seek for opinion which one was the best among these 3 bikes, and don't trolling me with choose the colour u like, i hv do my home work among these 3, almost in the same price range, your advise will be much appreciate... it is really down to the look and feel of the bike if you like.. i suggest go with the cheaper one...save and upgrade later. once the hobby poison run deep thats when u are more willing to spend more. This post has been edited by Broadica: May 27 2013, 08:15 AM |
May 27 2013, 10:12 AM
321 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Broadica @ May 27 2013, 08:14 AM) its either scott or giant... both are 10speed, similar equipped and better than specialized. Agreed! Warning on the Suntour fork though... sibeh kerasit is really down to the look and feel of the bike if you like.. i suggest go with the cheaper one...save and upgrade later. once the hobby poison run deep thats when u are more willing to spend more. |
May 27 2013, 10:32 AM
755 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Back to the Historic |
May 27 2013, 10:44 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi guys, where can I find Giant bike shop in PJ area, in the mids of looking for a MTB, am a road bike cyclist all this while. Still new in MTB scene.
May 27 2013, 11:04 AM
352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(neo110 @ May 27 2013, 10:44 AM) Hi guys, where can I find Giant bike shop in PJ area, in the mids of looking for a MTB, am a road bike cyclist all this while. Still new in MTB scene. non in PJ as i known.the only giant bike boutique is in wangsa maju ...google JBS or look at cypreza signature for bike shop map location. samy's bike shop in batu caves carries some giants too |
May 27 2013, 03:29 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
where to buy cheap 29er MTB here in KL?
May 27 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(tvcat @ May 25 2013, 08:09 AM) If you can feel your bike is heavy without lifting it that mean its time to change a better bike. My stock Giant revel is 15kg, feels kinda heavy for me (i am a small build guy).where is this 500m dirt trail? maybe you can ride at 8am sunday and follow other rider. there is trail that exit at hospital sungai buloh. Along the way got single track downhill too WHAT? shouldnt you get the cheapest if the component is similar?? make you feel good wont make you fast.... This post has been edited by geogy_gan: May 27 2013, 04:09 PM |
May 27 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(neo110 @ May 27 2013, 10:44 AM) Hi guys, where can I find Giant bike shop in PJ area, in the mids of looking for a MTB, am a road bike cyclist all this while. Still new in MTB scene. i bought mine in wangsa maju. It's a Giant retail boutique. Usually they will give around 10% discount. QUOTE(kenet13 @ May 27 2013, 03:29 PM) Try Giant Revel 29er, entry level and looks cool |
May 27 2013, 04:38 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
@geogy_gan - how much is the revel? coz i prefer to build my bike but it's hard to shop cheap 29er frame here in KL.
May 27 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(kenet13 @ May 27 2013, 04:38 PM) @geogy_gan - how much is the revel? coz i prefer to build my bike but it's hard to shop cheap 29er frame here in KL. i got mine RM2K (bike only). The stock accessories OKlah for that price. I will just trash this bike and replace what is necessary. Not going to spend 5k - 10k new bike to trash.. sakit hati!.. hahaSome shop giving free helmet. u need to ask around. |
May 27 2013, 06:48 PM
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:11 PM |