-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

aCCeBeR
post Mar 4 2013, 02:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Mar 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
so are you confirming to me that 1.6L is underpower for Forte?

or you just just telling me if underpower, then fuel consumption will be higher?
another question, if alot of stop and go at traffic light, will 2.0 makan more minyak compare to 1.6?
i guess the final conclusion will be the right leg that determines the FC and other factors like city n highway driving.
and just for your information that we have gathered here.

having said that, alot of fortezen have been trying to calculate the FC

so most of them get RM85 full tank to get 350-480 KM.
I am driving 1.6sx and getting the lower range of the mileage..

but that is becoz alot of stop n go while on the way to work..

any sifus around can input on the FC of 2.0 SX?

dvinez
post Mar 4 2013, 03:02 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Mar 4 2013, 01:23 PM)
guys just wondering which car will have better petrol saving, between 1.6L and 2.0L.

Now to my understanding, 1.6L should be more petrol saving if
1) More to city drive (70%)
2) Less to highway drive (30%) <--full highway, smooth drive, 3 passengers,  can get around 550km-630km

2.0L should be more petrol saving if
1) Less to city drive (30%)
2) More to highway drive (70%)

Now, of course other consideration are such as how you press the pedal, how often you break, your driving style, etc. So let say for general knowledge, is my understanding correct?

A friend told me that 2.0L is more petrol saving irregardless if you have more city or highway drive. his explanation was Forte is a heavy car and if you have more than 3 ppl sit inside your car, then 1.6L is underpower. Whereby 2.0L is powerful enough irregardless of the no of ppl sit inside.

I tried to reason saying that the petrol needed by 1.6L is lower, even though there are 3 ppl sitting inside the car.

so now, which is which?
for city drive it really depends, but regardless of 1.6 or 2.0, it should be around 400km+/- if the traffic is bad. probably 50km difference only.

just get what you like and afford smile.gif

luckykid5
post Mar 4 2013, 03:15 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(aCCeBeR @ Mar 4 2013, 02:31 PM)
i guess the final conclusion will be the right leg that determines the FC and other factors like city n highway driving.
and just for your information that we have gathered here.

having said that, alot of fortezen have been trying to calculate the FC

so most of them get RM85 full tank to get 350-480 KM.
I am driving 1.6sx and getting the lower range of the mileage..

but that is becoz alot of stop n go while on the way to work..

any sifus around can input on the FC of 2.0 SX?
agree with you that final conclusion depending on the right leg. now let say right leg adjustment the same, and driving path also the same, between 1.6L and 2.0L, which one LOGICALLY will save more petrol?

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 4 2013, 03:02 PM)
for city drive it really depends, but regardless of 1.6 or 2.0, it should be around 400km+/- if the traffic is bad. probably 50km difference only.

just get what you like and afford smile.gif
both i can afford,just that i wanna buy a good FC consumption car only. So say 50KM difference, that 2.0L more petrol saving? or 1.6L?
dvinez
post Mar 4 2013, 03:20 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Mar 4 2013, 03:15 PM)
agree with you that final conclusion depending on the right leg. now let say right leg adjustment the same, and driving path also the same, between 1.6L and 2.0L, which one LOGICALLY will save more petrol?
both i can afford,just that i wanna buy a good FC consumption car only. So say 50KM difference, that 2.0L more petrol saving? or 1.6L?
i think only la, i am not pro. sweat.gif

if traffic jam, on idle 2.0 use more petrol.
if stop and go, stop and go, 1.6 use more petrol if got passengers inside.
if drive smooth, 1.6 better.

if budget is not a problem, get 2.0 with extra airbags, which are valuable and cant be added later.
2.0 are more powerful, if u like to vroomm and like cucuk cucuk brows.gif

This post has been edited by dvinez: Mar 4 2013, 03:25 PM
esmond_SP
post Mar 4 2013, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 4 2013, 03:20 PM)

if budget is not a problem, get 2.0 with extra airbags, which are valuable and cant be added later.
agree with you bro.. driving 2.0sx is more fun as you can get more torque than 1.6sx at lower rpm, apart from the additional safety features. not forgotten the EPS that ease your steering maneuver when parking..
Buydirect
post Mar 4 2013, 03:59 PM

135 posts

LOOKING FOR BEST DEAL FOR NEW KIA FORTE!

Promo with LOW Interest rate from 1.68%

Please PM/whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
empty-ball
post Mar 4 2013, 04:21 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 4 2013, 12:04 PM)
are u coming this time ?
yes taikor, confirm exact date la.

cool2.gif cool2.gif
aCCeBeR
post Mar 4 2013, 04:22 PM

52 posts

http://roadracemotorsports.com/kia-forte-p...ck-on-the-dyno/

somehow i read this..
maybe some sifus have experienced on installing this will get better FC?

as in the article, it says that the stock KIA Forte fuel curve is wasteful~~

acethylene
post Mar 4 2013, 05:56 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 4 2013, 11:54 AM)
Good Monday everyone smile.gif
RAYTECH is now offering Security tinted film which is 10% to 20% discount from the retail price smile.gif Kindly contact with me for more inquiry smile.gif Ty
Hi, can minus with discount voucher on top of your 10 - 20% discount?
g88
post Mar 4 2013, 06:14 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 4 2013, 04:21 PM)
yes taikor, confirm exact date la.

cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Date added.
empty-ball
post Mar 4 2013, 06:37 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 4 2013, 06:14 PM)
Date added.
aiay, goin bek penang this week la, i tot u said mid of march ? another week la.
15 or 16 of march la. plan early more ppl. hehe

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Mar 4 2013, 06:39 PM
rompers
post Mar 4 2013, 06:40 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:45 AM)
Alrite its time for monthly TT as we skipped Feb due to CNY.

Date :
Meet Up Time : 830pm (we will leave to TT location sharp at 845pm)
Meet Up Location : Petron Opposite Flamingo Hotel, Ampang

Actual TT location : Will only reveal upto meet up
Agenda: Everything A-Z about Forte, of course off topic is welcome too . We might also have some side activity (e.g night drive convoy  drool.gif )

Attending
1. g88
Only put your name if you CONFIRM can make it tongue.gif. Tentative, To Be Confirm, Maybe, Malu no need put first...

I will monitor the respond. If its poor (less than 5 persons by coming wednesday, might call off the TT)
If its on a Saturday or Sunday, pls count me in. Thank you.

P/S - Would like to ask Bro g88 for his help with the Papago GPS as well brows.gif

QUOTE(jeschong @ Mar 4 2013, 11:04 AM)
bro, 4am??? juz woke up or yet to sleep  biggrin.gif
bro v12 & cheeguan, i wud like to know too
Well, I work on shift hours (because of overseas clients). Hence, my frequent un-Godly hour updates/posts smile.gif

QUOTE(siewstl @ Mar 4 2013, 01:32 PM)
Dear Bro,
I noticed the above mentioned include GAS. Is it recomend to pump in GAS or normal air like we can pump our tyre in  petrol station. Can we pump in our tyre mixed with GAS &  the normal air ? If not in case of emergency , how ? Please remember we have to pay to tyre shop if we need to fill up  GAS into our tyres. Please advise. TQ
To answer your question:

http://www.popularmechanics.com/_mobile/ca...estions/4302788

My opinion? Use your own discretion.
Malaysia's weather/humidity and your automobile class along with your purpose of transport.
If you are a frequent racer whom would need that extra edge of 0.001seconds racing from one traffic light to another or running at the highway at speeds of above 200kmh on a daily basis, nitrogen is the way to go. smile.gif
Ah_Bear
post Mar 4 2013, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Mar 4 2013, 03:15 PM)

Just wanna buy a good FC car.. ? sorry to say that Forte main selling point is not about frugal FC..

you wanna good FC car for city and highway, B-Segment aka subcompact sedan or small hatch like Fiesta and Swift is way to go.. but you will sacrifice on power, comfort and space..

bigger car smth like mid sized sedan ie: Mazda3, Corolla Altis, Forte, Civic will drinks more fuel which you may won't categorize it as "good" FC car like u expecting from Perodua Myvi/Viva FC's pattern. Mid size sedan drinks more fuel than B segments because of bigger engine, larger body size, larger rims and wider tires, heavier kerb weight..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Mar 4 2013, 07:24 PM
brainz07
post Mar 4 2013, 08:48 PM

I just met V12Kompressot taikor..bought mercun from him rclxm9.gif
I can feel my engine become smoother and less noise...will test the power tomorrow morning laugh.gif
Thanks bro V12. Its a pleasure to buy from you smile.gif

This post has been edited by brainz07: Mar 4 2013, 08:49 PM
ddddashhhh
post Mar 4 2013, 08:51 PM

50 posts

actually how is the "mercun" installed, i ever asked bro V12 b4 but im here at east malaysia, a bit noobie about kereta mecha. can post some pic or not ah?
cheeguan
post Mar 4 2013, 09:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 4 2013, 04:39 AM)
Huh? Really??
Care to explain/enlighten me on how you came to this conclusion bro? I'd really like to know..
Serious? Is it really that bad after 2-3 years, with branded auto-tint films?
If it's not too much to ask, could you give a little more insight/info on this?i
just my self feeling only, my friend car tinted brand 3M cost him 1K, his car after 3 years, the heat rejection is weak already, i feel my car new tinted is better than him tongue.gif
actually tinted this thing depend on people also, some people can tahan hot 1, no tinted also drive like that, branded normally should have better quality. i feel tinted after few years the heat rejection sure will reduce, thats y even many branded also warranty u 5 years only even cost u 1-2k smile.gif

This post has been edited by cheeguan: Mar 4 2013, 09:38 PM
vv001
post Mar 4 2013, 10:25 PM

133 posts

a brief feedback, just got the super firestorm installed in my forte2.0 today, this is my feedback.

1) tested both the normal and super firestorm, immediately i can feel the car response is diffferent, more responsive and easy pickup even up hill.
2) enginee is quiet and powerful.
3) on the way back home, slight press on the paddle my car already pecut easily reach 110km/h. superb pickup .

will get back after 1 week testing.

luckykid5
post Mar 4 2013, 10:41 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 4 2013, 03:20 PM)

i totally agree with you. 2.0 has more features and definately more powerful when i press on the pedal. no doubt about it. but one of your comment 1.6 to drive smoother, in what sense?

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Mar 4 2013, 03:48 PM)
agree with you bro.. driving 2.0sx is more fun as you can get more torque than 1.6sx at lower rpm, apart from the additional safety features. not forgotten the EPS that ease your steering maneuver when parking..
EPS is available for both 1.6 premium and 2.0 right? i do agree with you 2.0 has more safety features. but i'm just curious to find out on the FC.

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 4 2013, 07:21 PM)
Just wanna buy a good FC car.. ? sorry to say that Forte main selling point is not about frugal FC..

you wanna good FC car for city and highway, B-Segment aka subcompact sedan or small hatch like Fiesta and Swift is way to go.. but you will sacrifice on power, comfort and space..

bigger car smth like mid sized sedan ie: Mazda3, Corolla Altis, Forte, Civic will drinks more fuel which you may won't categorize it as "good" FC car like u expecting from Perodua Myvi/Viva FC's pattern. Mid size sedan drinks more fuel than B segments because of bigger engine, larger body size, larger rims and wider tires, heavier kerb weight..
i think you got me wrong. it's common sense that cars like myvi, fiesta, vios, etc have much better FC compare to C segment cars. after all, it's totally 2 different category. What I really wanna know is whether my own "common sense" is right or wrong. Meaning my own understanding is that 1.6L should be more petrol saving in city drive (assuming not more than 3 ppl in Forte) compare to 2.0 in city drive. But my friend's understanding was 2.0L should be more petrol saving in city drive (assuming not more than 3 ppl in Forte) compare to 1.6L in city drive. Now, which one of us are right?

Let's make assumptions i'm the driver, use the same leg, same speed, same route, etc. all the same, and only comparison goes back to 1.6 vs 2.0. Which one have better FC? If 1.6L, for example, for a full tank, maybe it will not be more than 50km different? another example? I'm curious to find out.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 4 2013, 10:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(brainz07 @ Mar 4 2013, 08:48 PM)
I just met V12Kompressot taikor..bought mercun from him  rclxm9.gif
I can feel my engine become smoother and less noise...will test the power tomorrow morning  laugh.gif
Thanks bro V12. Its a pleasure to buy from you  smile.gif
thank you for willing to come out early than scheduled.

accidentally reach early... sleep.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 4 2013, 11:07 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 4 2013, 04:39 AM)
Huh? Really??
Care to explain/enlighten me on how you came to this conclusion bro? I'd really like to know..
Serious? Is it really that bad after 2-3 years, with branded auto-tint films?
If it's not too much to ask, could you give a little more insight/info on this?i
My dad's KIA (yes, my family has a KIA... icon_idea.gif) has V-Kool installed. After the 4th year, it starts to become "wavy". Then it just "mengembang" and now the tint all already start to break off like biodegradable plastic bag. Dad's one is 3mil microns.

So, for the same X,XXX money, I rather buy some cheaper but thicker 6mil microns tint. Technically it should last longer. And actually, when it comes to tinting, workmanship is the most important one. If workmanship is bad, no matter how good the tint is, end of the day it will still be bad.

Vkool can charge their customers X,XXX amount because they can. Afterall, they are the early pioneer in such "heat rejecting/reducing tint film", so when people think of such tint, automatically they will go and look at Vkool. The tint film technology itself is all the same for all brands (branded and generic), only depends on how the company market their products only. That is why, sometime can find some films almost the same properties as a certain Vkool tint but at a fraction of the price.

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Mar 4 2013, 08:51 PM)
actually how is the "mercun" installed, i ever asked bro V12 b4 but im here at east malaysia, a bit noobie about kereta mecha. can post some pic or not ah?
Didn't recall receiving your PM... hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:04 AM