-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

aCCeBeR
post Feb 26 2013, 10:37 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Feb 26 2013, 10:23 AM)
ya, also plan to get this, scared my baby kena curi.
LockTech Pedal lock from thailand manufacturer @ RM380.

i got it from them

GLS Auto Sdn. Bhd.
Address:
23, Jalan USJ 7/3D,
47610 Subang Jaya.

Contact Person: Miss Tan
Telephone No: 03–56344252

Dont know i got kena con price or not.. hehe
but if u can nego for better price then it is your luck =)
aCCeBeR
post Feb 26 2013, 10:55 AM

52 posts

lol not sure how heavy ~ but i m having nothing in the car right now. only 2 umbrellas ~~ haha

aCCeBeR
post Feb 28 2013, 12:10 PM

52 posts

argh =(
sad sad
i am outstation again for work =(

aCCeBeR
post Mar 4 2013, 02:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Mar 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
so are you confirming to me that 1.6L is underpower for Forte?

or you just just telling me if underpower, then fuel consumption will be higher?
another question, if alot of stop and go at traffic light, will 2.0 makan more minyak compare to 1.6?
i guess the final conclusion will be the right leg that determines the FC and other factors like city n highway driving.
and just for your information that we have gathered here.

having said that, alot of fortezen have been trying to calculate the FC

so most of them get RM85 full tank to get 350-480 KM.
I am driving 1.6sx and getting the lower range of the mileage..

but that is becoz alot of stop n go while on the way to work..

any sifus around can input on the FC of 2.0 SX?

aCCeBeR
post Mar 4 2013, 04:22 PM

52 posts

http://roadracemotorsports.com/kia-forte-p...ck-on-the-dyno/

somehow i read this..
maybe some sifus have experienced on installing this will get better FC?

as in the article, it says that the stock KIA Forte fuel curve is wasteful~~

aCCeBeR
post Mar 5 2013, 05:49 PM

52 posts

i wanna attend ~~ hopefully no OT or work this weekend ~~~

aCCeBeR
post Mar 5 2013, 11:28 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 5 2013, 05:51 PM)
its next weekend bro.
argh ~~ i am at outstation that week..

aCCeBeR
post Mar 7 2013, 10:28 PM

52 posts

i saw the average "drinking" of the fuel ~~ sibeh 96 ~~

aCCeBeR
post Mar 21 2013, 04:41 PM

52 posts

is there a reason to put more pressure onto the rear tyres?

aCCeBeR
post Mar 26 2013, 06:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM)
I'm still in the hunt for Car Coating as well..
So far, I've narrowed down to 3 prospective methods/packages:

1) PPS Coating @ Jalan Horsepower, Sunway - RM 700++ (if am not wrong on the pricing)
2) Sierra Glow @ SS15(?) - RM 650++ (again if am not wrong)
3) Kuzig Glanz @ Ara Damansara - RM 570 (inclusive of glass coating)

Am leaning more towards PPS now.. hmm.gif
http://www.shinenshield.com/pps.html

here has more information. i have done it !
hehe ~~

just that i still think on rainy day u still need to wash car coz the water like droplets sticks on your car after rain..

aCCeBeR
post Mar 31 2013, 06:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Mar 31 2013, 05:49 PM)
This is very common now. I would say almost Forte having rattling sound problem on dashboard. I complaint and SC opened up the dashboard showed to me. All clips clips here and clips clips there. No choice, it is local assembly problem.

The SC helped to put more  adhesives on the clips to avoid the rattling sound.  sad.gif
does it help ?

aCCeBeR
post Apr 9 2013, 11:00 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:15 AM)
yes foc
after 3 months d ?? then how much ?

0.0459sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled