-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

Buydirect
post May 8 2013, 05:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ May 8 2013, 05:20 PM)
i'm still happy with 1.6 but i think if Forte come with 1.8 will be more balance for the power to weight ratio.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
KiyoshiJoz
post May 8 2013, 10:29 PM

80 posts

Just got my car from Mr. Loh today.

Very very fast deal no kidding. I paid my booking fee on Saturday, Monday passed him the documents required for loan, Wednesday was a holiday, got the call from the banking Thursday, Mr. Loh informed me on Friday loan approved.

Saturday came and he survived an onslaught of questions and negotiations on further free stuff from my mum, I intentionally kept quiet cuz my mum is boss after all tongue.gif

He handled her well, smiling throughout giving us the reasons why he couldn't do it for us.

I have to salute for being able to gao tim my mum seriously (:

He further informed me that by Wednesday should be able to collect car and true enough by Wednesday he was able to deliver my car.

He explained to me about the car it's functions etc etc.

Car condition was superb and no scratches, everything is working fine, but I still will have to evaluate the front windscreen defogger.

But as far as service goes, Mr. Loh has came out on top and scored at least 90 points from me out of a 100.

Things to improve -

Nothing much but to keep it up.

So any potential buyers, you've heard it from me. If you want excellent service with a bright smile and good deals, do get from this fella, he won't disappoint you.

Perhaps I should add something about his after service -

I left my house key in my old car and I informed him. He is replying me even as I write this post.

So he won't abandon you if you have further queries after the sale.

(As for me? I kena taruh kaw kaw from my mum when I told her I forgot the house key... Too excited about the new car dy... My mum ask me how can you forget I just replied her, oh cuz forte no need keys ma.. Keyless entry, that's why I totally forgot about the house keys -.-)

pmmonkey
post May 8 2013, 10:39 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ May 8 2013, 10:29 PM)
My mum ask me how can you forget I just replied her, oh cuz forte no need keys ma.. Keyless entry, that's why I totally forgot about the house keys -.-)
So much win... thumbup.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
KiyoshiJoz
post May 8 2013, 10:47 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ May 8 2013, 10:39 PM)
So much win...  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Yeah.. She rolled eyes at me and straight gave up on me the spot hahhaa
ahpingko
post May 9 2013, 08:56 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

anyone here driving EX version of the 6-speeder?..the exhaust tip looked so damn ugly with the bodykit...my gf baru noticed that ugly pipe and ask me to change it(which i memang wanted to change it since day one)..XD..

my question is, changing it will void warranty? and which kind can give those vroom vroom sound?..XD kinda noob here....
ooiwaysean
post May 9 2013, 09:15 AM

124 posts

Just done my touch up paint~~the results is like that for me this 1st time user~~omg~the surface are uneven~~~may i know this can be solve using Rubbing Compound???

This post has been edited by ooiwaysean: May 9 2013, 09:17 AM

jeschong
post May 9 2013, 09:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 9 2013, 08:56 AM)
anyone here driving EX version of the 6-speeder?..the exhaust tip looked so damn ugly with the bodykit...my gf baru noticed that ugly pipe and ask me to change it(which i memang wanted to change it since day one)..XD..

my question is, changing it will void warranty? and which kind can give those vroom vroom sound?..XD kinda noob here....
bro, the tip itself is about rm1xx
if u want vroom vroom, hv to change muffler lor, s flow straight etc depends on ur liking lor
laihuhng
post May 9 2013, 01:04 PM

603 posts

Any good reputable Penang salesman to recommend???? Thanks.
g88
post May 9 2013, 01:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ May 9 2013, 09:15 AM)
Just done my touch up paint~~the results is like that for me this 1st time user~~omg~the surface are uneven~~~may i know this can be solve using Rubbing Compound???
rubber compound will worsen the touch up and the surrounding. Just leave it like that.
ooiwaysean
post May 9 2013, 01:46 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ May 9 2013, 01:20 PM)
rubber compound will worsen the touch up and the surrounding. Just leave it like that.
Yup, just email the photo shown to Ezy touch Up Paint and they say my result is good, leave it there for 30 days to let the clear coat set completely.
do not need any rubbing compound at all
ohde
post May 9 2013, 04:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ May 9 2013, 01:04 PM)
Any good reputable Penang salesman to recommend???? Thanks.
No idea but i can share with u that who u need to stay away, before u become the next victim laugh.gif
(Hints : avoid Mr.Lim & dealer Lxi Khxm from Kulim)

If u willing to go KL, both of them are highly recommended rclxms.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/Motorman
https://forum.lowyat.net/user/Buydirect
DaBestOne
post May 9 2013, 05:47 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(cpchong @ May 8 2013, 02:14 PM)
Just fix my front bumper and change the horn. 150 Haiz...
what happen for the front bumper and the horn ? smile.gif
kbyao
post May 9 2013, 06:18 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 17 2013, 10:49 AM)
New Forte car interest offer is now at 1.68%-1.88%. Compared to second hand, the interest rate is around 3.5%.
If you take a loan of let's say 60,000 for 9 years, the difference in the interest alone is around 8,800!

Do build this into your calculation when you consider taking a second hand unit. Don't just look at the difference in price of a new car and a used car, look also at the installment you need to make every month. The actual cost is all hidden there.

Secondly, used car prices are OFF the road, you need to factor in the insurance (and sometimes road tax), plus the cost of name transfer and registration.

Good luck and hope you get a good deal whichever car you decide!
Hi, is there any promotion for forte 1.6 now?
Buydirect
post May 9 2013, 06:20 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kbyao @ May 9 2013, 06:18 PM)
Yes, there is. Please check your PM. Thanks and Cheers!
post May 9 2013, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(kbyao @ May 9 2013, 06:18 PM)
this month still maintain the low interest 1.68%-1.88% for forte . rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hjh87
post May 9 2013, 09:25 PM

794 posts

Hey guy,

My sis just get herself a 1.6SX Forte on April 2013, she went for 1st 1000km service at NS AUTO USJ S/B. After this servicing she feel that the car seem like abit heavy in term the acceleration not as smooth as before servicing. Any idea what went wrong?? By the way, our hometown is in east coast of peninsular that why we hit 1000km within a month.
ferrari38
post May 9 2013, 09:27 PM

23 posts

Planning to sell off my lovely car as I will be allocated a company car soon.
So sad but no choice,what for keep an extra car in my garage. sad.gif

Any idea what is the market price for forte 2.0 2011 6speed?
I just did some search and found that it is between 78k to 82k.

Anyone interested here? brows.gif

This post has been edited by ferrari38: May 9 2013, 09:29 PM
lingleeyen
post May 10 2013, 08:38 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ May 9 2013, 09:25 PM)
Hey guy,

My sis just get herself a 1.6SX Forte on April 2013, she went for 1st 1000km service at NS AUTO USJ S/B. After this servicing she feel that the car seem like abit heavy in term the acceleration not as smooth as before servicing. Any idea what went wrong?? By the way, our hometown is in east coast of peninsular that why we hit 1000km within a month.
I hit 1k in 1.5 weeks. 2nd day already 300.

I also feel the same when I go first service in Kinrara SC. I am sure that they are using Syntium 3000, but I am not sure if they are using 5w30 or 5w40. I did not go check back then because i was busy verifying if they pour in 4 litre or 3.9 litre at that time. At that time I thought the slugginess come from the excessive fuel amount. I will give them a call some day to verify. You should too.
TSepo
post May 10 2013, 09:40 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(ss_arjuna @ Apr 29 2013, 10:43 PM)
hello people. i'm a new forte user here.
Model & Colour ?
Buydirect
post May 10 2013, 10:59 AM

135 posts

Very very fast deal no kidding. I paid my booking fee on Saturday, Monday passed him the documents required for loan, Wednesday was a holiday, got the call from the banking Thursday, Mr. Loh informed me on Friday loan approved.
Saturday came and he survived an onslaught of questions and negotiations on further free stuff from my mum, I intentionally kept quiet cuz my mum is boss after all tongue.gif

He handled her well, smiling throughout giving us the reasons why he couldn't do it for us.

I have to salute for being able to gao tim my mum seriously (:

He further informed me that by Wednesday should be able to collect car and true enough by Wednesday he was able to deliver my car.

He explained to me about the car it's functions etc etc.

Car condition was superb and no scratches, everything is working fine, but I still will have to evaluate the front windscreen defogger.

But as far as service goes, Mr. Loh has came out on top and scored at least 90 points from me out of a 100.

Things to improve -

Nothing much but to keep it up.

So any potential buyers, you've heard it from me. If you want excellent service with a bright smile and good deals, do get from this fella, he won't disappoint you.

Perhaps I should add something about his after service -

I left my house key in my old car and I informed him. He is replying me even as I write this post.

So he won't abandon you if you have further queries after the sale.

(As for me? I kena taruh kaw kaw from my mum when I told her I forgot the house key... Too excited about the new car dy... My mum ask me how can you forget I just replied her, oh cuz forte no need keys ma.. Keyless entry, that's why I totally forgot about the house keys -.-)
Thank you very much for your nice review and support! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

cheers.gif

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.7073sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:02 AM