126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

jeschong
post May 6 2013, 06:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ May 6 2013, 03:51 PM)
Guys.. Question..

Anybody know where I can mod my rear tail lamps for Forte?

Good workmanship in relation to price (reasonableness).

I am looking for Superlux but a lot of places told me that these are out of stock =s (especially the Superlux Black bezel).

I have also asked Yip Auto / Korean Auto Accessories (Nick) if they have other type of rear lamps.

But their reply is crazy slow.

I wanna go mod my Forte this sat and give it an "identity" when I get my car sometime this week from Mr. Loh.

Any recommendations from fellow drivers here? (=

(any other auto accessories shop recommended in KL/Sunway/PJ area)

Any other type of rear tail lamp mods besides Superlux?
eagle eye bm style!! rclxms.gif
pmmonkey
post May 6 2013, 06:46 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 6 2013, 05:11 PM)
Did your car side mirror crashed by anything before ?
Nope... never hit anything. It just... died like that.
hamtaro98
post May 6 2013, 07:39 PM

139 posts

Hello guys, for the pocket tray, did you guys just insert it and let it be or stick it with double side tape ? If yes how you guys stick it ??
KiyoshiJoz
post May 6 2013, 10:39 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ May 6 2013, 06:20 PM)
eagle eye bm style!! rclxms.gif
Any pictures???

Appreciate the suggestion biggrin.gif
bennedict82
post May 6 2013, 10:46 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 6 2013, 03:38 PM)
I have found a shop selling new Lenso rims, 17".

The whole range of ori lenso regardless of the design is rm1450. trade in ori rim only is 600. I believe that the price is OK. Any one has done anything that can beat this price?
This is very good price already. I have to top up RM1000 to get my Lenso 17".

bennedict82
post May 6 2013, 10:47 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ May 6 2013, 03:45 PM)
Hi guys,

My driver side side-mirror is not folding anymore.
Has this happened to anyone before?
Send to SC to claim warranty.
freyria182
post May 6 2013, 10:51 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 6 2013, 03:38 PM)
I have found a shop selling new Lenso rims, 17".

The whole range of ori lenso regardless of the design is rm1450. trade in ori rim only is 600. I believe that the price is OK. Any one has done anything that can beat this price?
where is the location?mind to share with us
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 12:06 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ May 6 2013, 06:19 PM)
i think itz cheap but check any other hidden cost
i mean is the price included center cone, lock nut (safety?), even metal tyre valve etc
i kena before, hv to pay for all mentioned while most of my fren got them free while buying rims
Thank for the advice. I know nuts about rims. I only know size, lugs and pcd. I don't even know what pcd stands for but i know stock's is 114.5?

Thanks for the advice. Will check again. Might plan to change rim first, tire use back. Change tire only after the stock botak.

Unless some one wanna but 1.6k (tire + rim) from me la, which is impossible.
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 12:12 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ May 6 2013, 10:51 PM)
where is the location?mind to share with us
Of course can share. It is in Bukit Tinggi. Look for Ho Ho steamboat in Bukit Tinggi. It is in that area with the Hancook signboard. But as jes has mentioned, I have not gone into the details of everything. I even forgot to ask if they free allignment and balancing for me. I am just keeping this as KIV. Might change, might not change. Still in the struggle to justify this mod.

I have also asked:-

Michelin PS3 - 460 each
Michelin PLC - 430 each
GY Assymetry F1 - 460 each (German made????)

jeschong
post May 7 2013, 11:07 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 7 2013, 12:12 AM)
Of course can share. It is in Bukit Tinggi. Look for Ho Ho steamboat in Bukit Tinggi. It is in that area with the Hancook signboard. But as jes has mentioned, I have not gone into the details of everything. I even forgot to ask if they free allignment and balancing for me. I am just keeping this as KIV. Might change, might not change. Still in the struggle to justify this mod.

Michelin PS3 - 460 each
Michelin PLC - 430 each
these prices ok ma if the shop near to ur house
btw, can u check the price of hankook v12 when u go to the shop next time?
bennedict82
post May 7 2013, 11:15 AM

2,122 posts

Michelin PS3 - 460 each
Michelin PLC - 430 each
I think GY Assymetry F1 is from German. It has good reviews from global.

Think twice before you change to lighter RIM. Lenso is quite light. Lighter RIM make you drive better in city but not highway. With my lighther rim, I need to accelerate more because no momentum. But when you drive in City, it can simply move especially you move from stop point.

If you always travel on highway, not necessary to change.
KiyoshiJoz
post May 7 2013, 11:17 AM

80 posts

Michelin PS3 - 460 each
Michelin PLC - 430 each
this is the price inclusive of rims and tyres after trading in stock?
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 11:21 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ May 7 2013, 11:07 AM)
these prices ok ma if the shop near to ur house
btw, can u check the price of hankook v12 when u go to the shop next time?
Most likely will not go there so soon. I don't wanna poison myself first before I think through it. I was there to change bulb for my wife's waja. So I accidentally bumped into this wide range of Lenso at the back of the shop. So I suka suka ask for the price. I have not gone into real discussion yet. Might be able to squeeze a little more.

I am perplexed to choose which tyre to go for. The Atlantis V7 that we have now is just too noise, handling gives way some times, not really grippy on wet surface (tried that out when KL/ Cheras was raining elephants and rhino). I will drive to Alor Setar for a friend's wedding at the end of the year. I migt pass the border to change rims and tyre. Lenso this shop got is from Thai.
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 11:24 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ May 7 2013, 11:17 AM)
this is the price inclusive of rims and tyres after trading in stock?
The price is raw price of each tire without considering any trade in. The rim price is 1450 without trade in.
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 11:28 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ May 7 2013, 11:15 AM)
I think GY Assymetry F1 is from German. It has good reviews from global.

Think twice before you change to lighter RIM. Lenso is quite light. Lighter RIM make you drive better in city but not highway. With my lighther rim, I need to accelerate more because no momentum. But when you drive in City, it can simply move especially you move from stop point.

If you always travel on highway, not necessary to change.
Besides the money, this is the point that I am thinking too. I am a 80-90% highway driver. Or I will try to drive more on highway and avoid city drive. The Lenso is 8kg. The stock is around 10kg? I have discarded the idea of changing rims earlier on, but this kind of poison will come poke you once in a while. The price that I accidentally got yesterday just ignited the will to change. I think it is a good price.
bennedict82
post May 7 2013, 12:55 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 7 2013, 11:28 AM)
Besides the money, this is the point that I am thinking too. I am a 80-90% highway driver. Or I will try to drive more on highway and avoid city drive. The Lenso is 8kg. The stock is around 10kg? I have discarded the idea of changing rims earlier on, but this kind of poison will come poke you once in a while. The price that I accidentally got yesterday just ignited the will to change. I think it is a good price.
I see. Personally, I felt the performance degraded on highway drive after I changed to Lenso Project D-Spec C. This is not the most beautiful but is the lighter compare to other lenso. The tyre shop let me try all the weight. But City Drive is good. It move faster from pickup and braking also easier. Compare to stock rim, not easy to break.

http://www.lensowheel.com/Raiden-Sub-Brand...?SubCatID=20007

Then later, I installed firestorm -> I can feel this device give me more power on highway drive. Just accelerate and once stable, the car keep moving without constant accelerate. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: May 7 2013, 12:56 PM
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 02:22 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ May 7 2013, 12:55 PM)
I see. Personally, I felt the performance degraded on highway drive after I changed to Lenso Project D-Spec C. This is not the most beautiful but is the lighter compare to other lenso. The tyre shop let me try all the weight. But City Drive is good. It move faster from pickup and braking also easier. Compare to stock rim, not easy to break.

http://www.lensowheel.com/Raiden-Sub-Brand...?SubCatID=20007

Then later, I installed firestorm -> I can feel this device give me more power on highway drive. Just accelerate and once stable, the car keep moving without constant accelerate. smile.gif
The Samurai Azura is one of it that I am aiming. For Lenso, I cannot find what I saw yesterday in the website. Will really need to consider as I will not want to change for the worse. Braking ease is one of my consideration. Momentum not big enough for highway drive? Or it is the tire's matter?

Firestorm I will pass. I will change filter and plugs 1st.
laihuhng
post May 7 2013, 02:49 PM

603 posts

Anyone knows if the bodykit given free by the SA is original or aftermarket part???

I was told that all are aftermarket. Is it true???
lingleeyen
post May 7 2013, 03:00 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ May 7 2013, 02:49 PM)
Anyone knows if the bodykit given free by the SA is original or aftermarket part???

I was told that all are aftermarket. Is it true???
I don't think Kia do any body kits. So all body kits are after market?
dvinez
post May 7 2013, 03:36 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

all aftermarket, it is considered as a gift from sa

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:17 AM