EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

virtualgay
post Nov 16 2025, 01:32 PM

3,262 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 16 2025, 11:47 AM)
While waiting for value added responses, I googled and found this.
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/overview/benefits

Hope it can provides you with some info while you wait
Contribute on Nov 16 → 1 day in November + full December onward
Contribute on Dec 1 → full 31 days in December + all of next year

*contribute here really means when it is reflected in your epf, if you really go and do self contribution on Dec 1 and then reflect on Dec 2 then sorry la... entire month no dividend except for 1 day

so please understand the rules and contribute on 27th or 28th of each month that would be the best
most of the time the next day the transaction will be reflected but on the safe side better losing 2 to 3 days of interest instead of the entire month of interest smile.gif

Vickyle
post Nov 16 2025, 06:54 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 16 2025, 01:32 PM)
*contribute here really means when it is reflected in your epf, if you really go and do self contribution on Dec 1 and then reflect on Dec 2 then sorry la... entire month no dividend except for 1 day

so please understand the rules and contribute on 27th or 28th of each month that would be the best
most of the time the next day the transaction will be reflected but on the safe side better losing 2 to 3 days of interest instead of the entire month of interest smile.gif
So it works exactly like asnb then. Any difference between epf and asnb in term of calculation?
gooroojee
post Nov 16 2025, 07:23 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

Your deposit needs to reflect in Nov to get full Dec dividends.

If EPF statement shows it deposited in 1st Dec, then only 1 day of dividend is earned for the entire Dec.
MGM
post Nov 16 2025, 08:54 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Nov 16 2025, 06:54 PM)
So it works exactly like asnb then. Any difference between epf and asnb in term of calculation?
Read again, esp the paragraph marked *.
virtualgay
post Nov 16 2025, 11:58 PM

3,262 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 16 2025, 07:23 PM)

If EPF statement shows it deposited in 1st Dec, then only 1 day of dividend is earned for the entire Dec.
I never try before to have it reflect as 1st on my contribution so far so I can't confirm it but I remember reading somewhere said if 1st of the month reflected then it will calculate full month. Anyone can help to confirm?

For me don't take risk
MUM
post Nov 17 2025, 06:08 AM

14,855 posts

I believes what forummer gooroojee posted below instead of yours.

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 16 2025, 07:23 PM)

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 16 2025, 11:58 PM)
I never try before to have it reflect as 1st on my contribution so far so I can't confirm it but I remember reading somewhere said if 1st of the month reflected then it will calculate full month. Anyone can help to confirm?

For me don't take risk
I cannot confirm it as i dont do that meticulous calculation on my epf dividends. But I had read many times other forummers mentioned before previously.

As Epf had said, ...
"your monthly contributions will earn dividends based on:

A day in the month of said contribution."

So I will stick to it as....
If 1st of Dec is shown/reflected in your account as contribution of the month, then "a" day of dividend you will get for Dec for that contributed amount.

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 17 2025, 08:22 AM

nexona88
post Nov 17 2025, 08:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 16 2025, 11:58 PM)

For me don't take risk
This calculation is valid for ASNB fixed Funds....

Deposit & reflect on 1st of the month... Whole month counted....

Don't get confused....

For EPF... Just deposit around 3 working days before end of each month... That's all... Don't need headache when cutoff for dividend calculation....
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 11:12 AM

3,262 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 17 2025, 08:56 AM)
This calculation is valid for ASNB fixed Funds....

Deposit & reflect on 1st of the month... Whole month counted....

Don't get confused....

For EPF... Just deposit around 3 working days before end of each month... That's all... Don't need headache when cutoff for dividend calculation....
ah.. now i get it.. thank god i never risk it smile.gif
thanks for the reminder
nexona88
post Nov 17 2025, 11:37 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

EPF Q3 numbers is out...

39% contribute 53% $$$...

If that 39% up to let say 45% or so... It's could generates around 60%++ minimum...

Since it's ROI is wayy better & higher than locals...

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 17 2025, 11:38 AM
Wedchar2912
post Nov 17 2025, 11:39 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 17 2025, 11:20 AM)
anal-lyst will later publish article say 6% is now in the pocket and it all DEPENDS on Q4 result!!!
to be fair... if those anal-ysts can calculate, since income is 11% better vs last year's same period, then 2025 div can be 7% pa (= 6.30 x 1.11)

drool.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif
nexona88
post Nov 17 2025, 11:42 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

Confirmed after this...

All those so called experts would says it's 6% dividends for EPF....

Spreading feel good vibes all over the place.....

Boosting Support rating....
magika
post Nov 17 2025, 12:12 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 17 2025, 11:39 AM)
to be fair... if those anal-ysts can calculate, since income is 11% better vs last year's same period, then 2025 div can be 7% pa (= 6.30 x 1.11)

drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Seems to want everything but failed to take into account contribution growth of 12% increasing total aum.

CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 17 2025, 12:22 PM

3,857 posts

After i anal-list, i tikam 6.1%
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 12:36 PM

3,262 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 17 2025, 11:39 AM)

drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Need take AUM increase into consideration so that will further dilute the dividend
Wedchar2912
post Nov 17 2025, 01:13 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Nov 17 2025, 12:12 PM)
Seems to want everything but failed to take into account contribution growth of 12% increasing total aum.
Someone mudah ditipu dan mudah lupa.... So much reserves kept all this while.... Hmmmmm
Wedchar2912
post Nov 17 2025, 01:14 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 17 2025, 12:36 PM)
Need take AUM increase into consideration so that will further dilute the dividend
Lotsa things to take profit... The ceo said.

A lot of things with huge capital gains never realize profit rite?

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Nov 17 2025, 01:17 PM
nexona88
post Nov 17 2025, 01:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

11% increase in term of income but same time 12% increase in AUM....

So it's "defisit" of 1%.... So EPF need to increase their Q4 results like 15%??

Need to dig from reserve $$$ 😁

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 17 2025, 01:28 PM
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 01:19 PM

3,262 posts

we all should be happy for now till the Q4 result is out... with AUM increase i think the result is still looking good...
romuluz777
post Nov 17 2025, 01:38 PM

2,206 posts

waaa...hoe seh liao
Can we now expect 6.xx % next March ?
magika
post Nov 17 2025, 01:53 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 17 2025, 01:19 PM)
we all should be happy for now till the Q4 result is out... with AUM increase i think the result is still looking good...
Prior to Q3 results, I was expecting around 4.75% for 2025 after keeping in mind Aum increases. Can say pleasantly surprised epf took / realize early profit . Seems to show that they can dictate how much to earn and it speaks of their tremendous margin of profits ( unrealised) still in the wings.

1302 Pages « < 1297 1298 1299 1300 1301 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:02 AM