Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

imranzero
post Oct 19 2013, 07:32 PM

238 posts

i applied for ocbc titanium mastercard 2 weeks ago..after 1 week got ppl from bank do verification with me, then today i receive sms from ocbc to activate creditcard by calling 1300885000 or else will be unactivated after 30 days..but the problem is i havent receive the card..normally we receive call from bank that they post the card to my address or they post out without informing us?
AnnSummer
post Oct 19 2013, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Oct 19 2013, 12:23 AM)
May I know if the OCBC Titanium and the Curve 20% cash back promotion is still on?
No more already
AnnSummer
post Oct 19 2013, 07:45 PM

San francisco pizza at Wangsa Maju 5%
Human Nature
post Oct 19 2013, 08:42 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Oct 19 2013, 07:32 PM)
i applied for ocbc titanium mastercard 2 weeks ago..after 1 week got ppl from bank do verification with me, then today i receive sms from ocbc to activate creditcard by calling 1300885000 or else will be unactivated after 30 days..but the problem is i havent receive the card..normally we receive call from bank that they post the card to my address or they post out without informing us?
Sounds fishy. Call up customer service and ask the status of your application, and if it is successful, when is the delivery date.
sj0217
post Oct 20 2013, 11:43 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cwongqf @ Oct 19 2013, 04:12 PM)
5%
Jaya Grocer Damansara Perdana

1%
Elken Sri Manjung, Perak
May I know how much of manimum can be use for cc payment in Jaya Grocer D'sara Perdana there?
Heffalump
post Oct 20 2013, 01:48 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:43 AM)
May I know how much of manimum can be use for cc payment in Jaya Grocer D'sara Perdana there?
Minimum purchase for CC use at Jaya Grocer is RM30.
wallpaper89
post Oct 20 2013, 04:37 PM

650 posts

In the first year, service tax of rm50 is waived when the card is swiped a minimum of 3 times within the next 45 days. 12 months later, the second year service tax of rm50 will be charged. The second year's service tax is also waiveable subject to spending of rm10k per annum - is this rm10k supposed to be accumulated within 12 months before or 12 months after the second year's service tax being charged?

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Oct 20 2013, 04:38 PM
fruitie
post Oct 20 2013, 05:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Oct 20 2013, 04:37 PM)
In the first year, service tax of rm50 is waived when the card is swiped a minimum of 3 times within the next 45 days. 12 months later, the second year service tax of rm50 will be charged. The second year's service tax is also waiveable subject to spending of rm10k per annum - is this rm10k supposed to be accumulated within 12 months before or 12 months after the second year's service tax being charged?
It's good that first year of GST can be waived with 3 swipes, there is no such thing during the early days. I paid the GST myself last year. smile.gif
For your second year, you must spend RM 10k before the GST is charged to you. It will auto offset and show on the bill. This is what happening to mine this year. smile.gif
DrPitchard
post Oct 21 2013, 02:27 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2013, 05:25 PM)
It's good that first year of GST can be waived with 3 swipes, there is no such thing during the early days. I paid the GST myself last year. smile.gif
For your second year, you must spend RM 10k before the GST is charged to you. It will auto offset and show on the bill. This is what happening to mine this year. smile.gif
I will just cancel card if I can't hit the RM10k requirement for GST to be waived..... :-)
So far, happy with the 5% dining rebate, but other than that, I don't really use this card that much.

Utility & grocery bills go to Maybank AMEX 2 Card.
Petrol goes to Stanchard
And food will go to this card.

Let's see if they accept card for my next property purchase deposit. If yes, then might be able to hit RM10k target.
fruitie
post Oct 21 2013, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,790 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 21 2013, 02:27 PM)
I will just cancel card if I can't hit the RM10k requirement for GST to be waived..... :-)
So far, happy with the 5% dining rebate, but other than that, I don't really use this card that much.

Utility & grocery bills go to Maybank AMEX 2 Card.
Petrol goes to Stanchard
And food will go to this card.

Let's see if they accept card for my next property purchase deposit. If yes, then might be able to hit RM10k target.
Well, this card is not easy to get, I don't think you will want to just cancel it like that. tongue.gif
epie
post Oct 21 2013, 05:49 PM

1,590 posts

submitted my application online this morning
immediately got call from the agent
let see how long will it take
gg8989
post Oct 21 2013, 09:09 PM

237 posts

how come there is no ocbc titanium mastercard in their official website anymore?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 21 2013, 09:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:09 PM)
how come there is no ocbc titanium mastercard in their official website anymore?
Hmm... it was still there three days ago... even the GE cards are gone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 21 2013, 09:19 PM
spikey2506
post Oct 21 2013, 09:19 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:09 PM)
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 21 2013, 09:18 PM)
Hmm... it was still there three days ago... even the GE cards are goneĀ   hmm.gif
I have a bad feeling about this.. sad.gif
Their Platinum Card page is also a bit weird now. No more listed free entry into the PPL. The income requirement is also only at RM24K. blink.gif

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Oct 21 2013, 09:22 PM
ck23
post Oct 21 2013, 09:48 PM

717 posts

I intro my sis to this card a year ago, she's so happy when seeing rm50gst annual bonus usage waiver! She said this is the best card ever! Better than MBB2card.

This post has been edited by ck23: Oct 21 2013, 09:49 PM
lamode
post Oct 21 2013, 10:09 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:48 PM)
I intro my sis to this card a year ago, she's so happy when seeing rm50gst annual bonus usage waiver! She said this is the best card ever! Better than MBB2card.
i like MBB2Card better even no GST waiver cuz i redeemed more than 5 x RM50 petronas card in last 12 mths. rclxms.gif
ck23
post Oct 21 2013, 10:48 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 21 2013, 10:09 PM)
i like MBB2Card better even no GST waiver cuz i redeemed more than 5 x RM50 petronas card in last 12 mths. rclxms.gif
I know. I redeemed a buffalo HDD last month.
hkboey
post Oct 21 2013, 11:12 PM

749 posts

Darn.... was planning to apply the titanium card this week..... looks like too late to regret now.

The direct link to the GE card is still there but when you click the apply button, there was only 2 options left.

Sigh.
hkboey
post Oct 21 2013, 11:16 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:19 PM)
I have a bad feeling about this..  sad.gif
Their Platinum Card page is also a bit weird now. No more listed free entry into the PPL. The income requirement is also only at RM24K.  blink.gif
Standard Chartered Platinum also 24k only. Haha.. Plat card nowadays are the qualification of Classic card in the old days.

Im still holding a HSBC Classic. Haha.. where does it stand now?
fly126
post Oct 21 2013, 11:19 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 21 2013, 11:16 PM)
Standard Chartered Platinum also 24k only. Haha.. Plat card nowadays are the qualification of Classic card in the old days.

Im still holding a HSBC Classic. Haha.. where does it stand now?
HSBC X Upgrade Your Classic to Gold Card, meh...??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 21 2013, 11:20 PM

123 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 >Top

0.0262sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:41 PM