125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

Sadru
post Feb 11 2013, 04:35 PM

1,062 posts

im playing it via note 2 > mhl > HD TV. The subs appears inside the phone while the movies playing but none subs via the HD TV
peachmonkey
post Feb 11 2013, 04:46 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 11 2013, 03:47 PM)
User negligence is not covered by warranty. the cost of repair is aroung RM700+ if  I not mistaken. you can take to any Samsung service center to get it done.
Wow. RM700? Didn't realise it would be that expensive.
How long would it take to repair?
andrewtho
post Feb 11 2013, 05:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Outdoor shooting seems better than indoor, especially on the Note 2. Indoor photos are often grainy.

Funny how flickr identified my device as

Exif data

Camera Samsung Galaxy S II

doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Feb 11 2013, 05:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 10 2013, 02:37 AM)
Settings>Remote Settings> tick Remote Manage although you would need to play around a bit. Haven't used it before. Your phone becomes an FTP server.
I want transfer the file from computer to phone or phone to computer wor
not really get it @@
XeactorZ
post Feb 11 2013, 05:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(KNRY @ Feb 10 2013, 03:18 AM)
Why not use Airdroid. I am getting transfer rates up 5MB/s. Only takes a couple of minutes to transfer a 1GB ROM file. Using firefox, you can only transfer one file at a time. If you need to transfer a folder, you have to use Chrome browser.
got use it also
but sometime want to access file manager at the same time @@

yet, how to check the transfer rate speed in airdroid hmm.gif ??
Positron
post Feb 11 2013, 05:48 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif
tot31
post Feb 11 2013, 06:40 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 11 2013, 01:52 PM)
How come I wanna flash cwm or twrp recovery via mobile odin then it stuck there and hang. Need to remove battery to boot up again.
For TWRP, you must download the filename that ends with extension .tar. Launch Mobile Odin and choose Open File and select the .tar file i.e openrecovery-twrp-2.4.1.0-n7100.img.tar and click on Flash then Mobile Odin will flash the recovery and and reboot to TWRP.

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 11 2013, 06:40 PM
sacremento
post Feb 11 2013, 06:55 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Found something interesting in xda. About imei recovery or something like that tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2141928
aspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2013, 06:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 11 2013, 05:26 PM)
Outdoor shooting seems better than indoor, especially on the Note 2. Indoor photos are often grainy.

Funny how flickr identified my device as
doh.gif
yea this happen 2 weeks ago. All my photos suddenly become SII as well.
tot31
post Feb 11 2013, 07:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Managed to uv my phone and let see how the battery life will go....
King_Hector
post Feb 11 2013, 07:07 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Feb 11 2013, 03:31 PM)
Hi all.

I need so advice. My Note 2 just suffered a drop and now the screen is cracked.

I'm not sure if I can claim warranty to repair the crack. But if I want to repair the screen in KL, where can I get it done? And how much would it cost?

Appreciate the advice.
bad luck for cny. goto lyp floor 4.
prepare 700. u will get some change back. biggrin.gif

go early.
SwarmTroll
post Feb 11 2013, 07:16 PM

1,401 posts

Those that ordered uag note 2 case, how much did it cost you altogether for the case as well as shipping to here.
Reventon
post Feb 11 2013, 07:32 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 11 2013, 06:40 PM)
For TWRP, you must download the filename that ends with extension .tar. Launch Mobile Odin and choose Open File and select the .tar file i.e openrecovery-twrp-2.4.1.0-n7100.img.tar and click on Flash then Mobile Odin will flash the recovery and and reboot to TWRP.
Yeah. Done that and still stuck at the mobile odin and hang. I downloaded from twrp page n7100 but still same. Mobile odin oso is latest version now.
Then tried to flash cwm also stuck at mobile odin doh.gif
Noobi3
post Feb 11 2013, 08:25 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ReadySteadyGo @ Feb 11 2013, 04:16 PM)
I have a back-up folder for EFS in my ext sd card. I actually used TWRP earler then reflashed back to CWM. From there I cannot get network data or calls anymore. Checked in the Net and found that TWRP corrupts your firmware if reflash back to CWM. I went to Summit USJ and was advised to go to the Service Center to reflash my software since mine is still under warranty but is also better to reinstall an original Samsung ROM - which I am doing now.......................
Then if u flash back TWRP , u should have an option to restore your efs . Give it a try .
TSjoytest
post Feb 11 2013, 08:50 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Feb 11 2013, 04:46 PM)
Wow. RM700? Didn't realise it would be that expensive.
How long would it take to repair?
Was your phone naked when you dropped it? Or was it in some kind of slim flip case with exposed top and bottom?
andrewtho
post Feb 11 2013, 10:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2013, 06:56 PM)
yea this happen 2 weeks ago. All my photos suddenly become SII as well.
But on the flickr app it stated GT-N7100. Website stated otherwise. Funny hmm.gif
kevintth
post Feb 11 2013, 10:16 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 11 2013, 05:45 PM)
I want transfer the file from computer to phone or phone to computer wor
not really get it @@
hey, did u read my post ? tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=58191069

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Xperia Z video shoot vs Note 2 vs Nexus 4, what do you guys think?

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 11 2013, 10:17 PM
ReadySteadyGo
post Feb 11 2013, 10:19 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 11 2013, 08:25 PM)
Then if u flash back TWRP , u should have an option to restore your efs . Give it a try .
Did that too, no avail. Going to the service center tomorrow morning since they are open from 3rd day New Year.
akcatzstudio
post Feb 11 2013, 10:52 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Got the new replacement for my charger, but the new charger got hissing sound -.- lol this aint funny
tot31
post Feb 11 2013, 11:37 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 11 2013, 07:32 PM)
Yeah. Done that and still stuck at the mobile odin and hang. I downloaded from twrp page n7100 but still same. Mobile odin oso is latest version now.
Then tried to flash cwm also stuck at mobile odin doh.gif
I just flashed twrp when posted the steps and it was my first time and it went smooth. iI read at xda if you root your phone using chenglu file dated before Oct 2012, your recovery partition will be corrupted. so if you try to use mobile odin to flash custom recovery it will hang. there is a fix at xda.

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 11 2013, 11:39 PM

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:00 AM