125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

benny888
post Feb 12 2013, 08:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

NFC has always being there since 4.1.2
This is mine on monx XXDMB2

maliiik
post Feb 12 2013, 09:06 AM

184 posts

Hmmmm weird....i"just remove it for the time being then ~~
alexng2208
post Feb 12 2013, 09:10 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2013, 09:05 AM)
You should refrain from getting drunk so early in the morning.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 9 2013, 09:22 AM)
LOL really good one antt00, nearly made me fall off my chair.

BTW aren't you supposed to be cleaning house? The mistress of the house does not take kindly to disobedience or dereliction of duty.  whistling.gif
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 9 2013, 09:27 AM)
Remember to take some pic of your HOT boss for us ya  tongue.gif

in cheong sum since it's CNY
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 9 2013, 09:31 AM)
Haha on alexng2208 yes please take some nice pics of hot subjects ya, maybe some non-fat ex-es as well.

Anyway, I was browsing thru xda during the lull in activity, and there's some KuLi type character there as well who started the thread linked here, but the it is ultimately clarified by the good work of dr.ketan and several other forumers :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...98#post37645998

This relates to bootloader, kernel, SDS and exynos bug. Good read.
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Feb 9 2013, 09:42 AM)
I can bring a box of tissue. Hehe
GXFC TO ALL.
im back after a few pages of hiatus!!! thumbup.gif
Positron
post Feb 12 2013, 09:17 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Feb 12 2013, 08:00 AM)
Hey guys!
I just found this bug after updating the second 4.1.2 update...
The NFC icon is blank...I restart my phone but still the same ~~
Anyone facing the same problem? any fix? T.q.
XD
Still here... I am stock firmware...

kevintth
post Feb 12 2013, 09:28 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Feb 12 2013, 01:29 AM)
Ahh alright. Because looking at the pictures posted online using the Note II camera doesn't seem so grainy as mine. :/
haha.. this u have to look for the master help , aspireoo6 who can manage to capture very nice night photo with his steady hands. .. usually stock camera takes more grainy photo compare to 4rd party camera apps.
XaViErX
post Feb 12 2013, 10:49 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 12 2013, 07:50 AM)
UAG have shipped out.  tracking number have been given.  rclxms.gif
Where is mine? sad.gif

Someone on xda already received their cases. Looks sexy. Can't wait for mine to arrive brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 12 2013, 10:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 12 2013, 01:24 AM)
I press start it shows error @@
which is
"You cannot share the root directory"

I share /storage/extSdCard only leh
what wrong ??
just saw it
thanks anyway
from now use ES or airdroid only already biggrin.gif
Works fine love it easy transfer. Bookmark link on my computer already

suntzulee
post Feb 12 2013, 11:12 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

I still have not root neither update my firmware. On stock 4.1.1....if it doesnt break, dont fix it....lol
Superman7
post Feb 12 2013, 11:55 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(XaViErX @ Feb 12 2013, 10:49 AM)
Where is mine? sad.gif

Someone on xda already received their cases. Looks sexy. Can't wait for mine to arrive brows.gif
Sexy? I thought you guys bought the hardcore case
SwarmTroll
post Feb 12 2013, 12:18 PM

1,401 posts

Guys, I use yaobao 5600mah power bank to charge my phone. I used the stock samsung cable though to charge. It has 1a output. No harm done right?
King_Hector
post Feb 12 2013, 12:40 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Feb 12 2013, 12:18 PM)
Guys, I use yaobao 5600mah power bank to charge my phone. I used the stock samsung cable though to charge. It has 1a output. No harm done right?
note 2 uses large battery. original charger uses 2a output.
this reduces charging time.

when battery is charging, heat is produced. this puts thermal stress on battery circuitry.
worst fear of any electronics is heat.
the longer the battery is subjected to heat, the shorter is the lifespan.

so if no choice, just charge half if using 1a.

TSjoytest
post Feb 12 2013, 12:41 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Feb 12 2013, 12:18 PM)
It shouldn't. Just slightly slower charging.
PeeEl
post Feb 12 2013, 12:47 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Feb 12 2013, 08:00 AM)
Hey guys!
I just found this bug after updating the second 4.1.2 update...
The NFC icon is blank...I restart my phone but still the same ~~
Anyone facing the same problem? any fix? T.q.
XD
Settings>Display>Notification Panel. Then shift the icons around. Select which you want shown.
muctabucta
post Feb 12 2013, 01:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 12 2013, 07:50 AM)
UAG have shipped out.  tracking number have been given.  rclxms.gif
I am not so patiently waiting for mine..ditching my current flip casing and letting my note2 walk around sexy in the house..its gonna be so much sexier with that case..
maliiik
post Feb 12 2013, 01:12 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 12 2013, 12:47 PM)
Settings>Display>Notification Panel. Then shift the icons around. Select which you want shown.
Hmmmm...tried already....still the same ~~
Thnx btw! XD
PeeEl
post Feb 12 2013, 01:17 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Feb 12 2013, 01:12 PM)
Hmmmm...tried already....still the same ~~
Thnx btw! XD
Sorry, I misread your query. Perhaps the contact points of the NFC plate need a little 'cleaning'?
TSjoytest
post Feb 12 2013, 01:35 PM

13,188 posts

Some techie stuff
http://www.androidauthority.com/big-little...-5-octa-155040/

How big.Little A53/A57 chips will put to shame the S4 Pro, Tegra 4, and Exynos 5 Octa
benlcs
post Feb 12 2013, 01:41 PM

just notice that my S Pen keeper is not working and using 4.1.2. My phone is not rooted. Any other setting need to be done. Thanks in advance.
TSjoytest
post Feb 12 2013, 01:50 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benlcs @ Feb 12 2013, 01:41 PM)
just notice that my S Pen keeper is not working  and using 4.1.2. My phone is not rooted. Any other setting need to be done. Thanks in advance.
See post #2 video on the Settings. You may have switched it off.
andrewtho
post Feb 12 2013, 02:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Spent my whole morning exploring different launchers. So far sticking to Nova Launcher with Go Locker. Tried Go Launcher and Apex, didnt like it.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:52 PM