8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 04:18 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

congrats to our new TS and thread...
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 04:23 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Just in case to newbie asking what the official status looks like in the Download Mode (pressing Power + VOL Down + Home buttons simultaneously) while the phone is off...

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 5 2013, 04:26 PM
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 04:28 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 5 2013, 04:24 PM)
Long time no post here ...

As usual, I only post stuff that you guys can waste money on:

http://mimeusa.com/product/hdt-glass-for-galaxy-note-2/

Glass protection for your SGN2
wow, almost RM100..... blink.gif
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 04:31 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 5 2013, 04:29 PM)
English teacher if u can read this... u r superb genius hahaha

"seton rouy ypoc ot 2 etoN gnirb ot rebmemer ssalc hsilgne si yadyrevE"
Everyday is english class remember to bring Note 2 to copy notes..... tongue.gif
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 04:35 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 5 2013, 04:33 PM)
Anyone can help me with the pic on the first post how not to have the forum automatically scale the size within the box? I resized the original pic from last TS and uploaded but it's being scalled even smaller by the forum.
why don;t you just image link from the source ?

CODE
[img]url[/img]

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 5 2013, 04:36 PM
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 07:26 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I think most of the basic stuffs have been covered on the first page. Good job joytest
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 07:49 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM)
OMG you really gonna correct everyone's grammar. tongue.gif
it is ok since my English is not that good like him.... laugh.gif
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 08:55 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Feb 5 2013, 08:53 PM)
is there any possible step to trace lost note 2 other than built in find my mobile? if the hp was reflash firmware or factory reset, the samsung account gone means find my mobile is useless d rite?
yes, if the theif flash and wipe out your phone then trying to find it back is useless.
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 08:56 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Feb 5 2013, 08:53 PM)
Hi there.This is the thing that i hate on my Note 2 at the moment.Hu hu~
-The speaker sound quality like not very nice compare to the 1st Note.
-Play Modern Combat 3 still lag (Some part)..i tout Note 2 have the best spec at the moment for gaming.No?2Gb ram with 1.6Ghz.Adoi..got any solution to fix the lag  on gaming?
You can try Settings -> Developer options -> Force GPU rendering (tick it)

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 5 2013, 08:56 PM
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 09:50 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:17 PM)
Erm,thanks bro.But if i tick it,it will effect the game quality cos i prefer high quality gaming graphic when playing.And what does the thing do after i tick it?Anyway thanks for helping bro!
that settings will force apps using GPU rendering instead of software IIRC,it will not effect game quality. although I am not into gaming but I am using it and my Note 2 really flies... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 5 2013, 09:51 PM
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 09:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Sampo @ Feb 5 2013, 09:50 PM)
Today is my Day 2 with Note 2 after happily with Galaxy S I9000 for 26 months. Doing some research to root and flash to latest firmware.
Congratulations and please refer to the first page to gather all the information that you need to enjoy your new toys.
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 09:54 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 5 2013, 09:53 PM)
Welcome. See page 1. I will add you to owner list, please specify SME/AP and color.
boss can you please add me to the list too, sme set...tq biggrin.gif
tot31
post Feb 5 2013, 10:02 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:56 PM)
Need help/advise about power bank.Okay,i did survey and found this
type Yoobao Power Bank Thunder YB-651 so cool.Well lot seller selling
this type and everyone claim is ORI and provide checking code for buyer
satisfaction.Short story already deal one seller but not paid yet.Tonight i
go to Lelong and found this - Yoobao.What i see there seriously make me
double think to deal early seller.

That my story..thank you.Any advise/info with humble my pleasure  notworthy.gif
Inb4 my spoken..atas pagar only.
wah buying new toy hah.... tongue.gif
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 12:18 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(jasonlcy @ Feb 5 2013, 11:27 PM)
Damn, I need to learn to rephrase. I meant that this thread has all the nice and updated guides that were missing from the first page of the previous thread versions (which had obsolete guides, like you pointed out).
this was because his predecessor was not doing his job, he will just show his face when a new thread needed to be opened and he never bothered to browse or even checked out the thread.
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 12:20 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 6 2013, 12:02 AM)
haha me finally managed to get android system drain only 11% of the battery juice....  biggrin.gif

I am a bit confuse here, you said 11% but your remaining battery was showing 57%, 100-57=43, or my math sucks ? rclxub.gif
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 12:29 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Feb 6 2013, 12:27 AM)
erm, it doesn't work that way, but for me to explain, Im not sure how to put in an understandable manner rclxub.gif

lets say, 43% drained, out of that 43%, android system took 11% of it, meaning the other 89% from that 43% is taken by screen and other apps, uugghh what am I saying...but yeah,  its something like that iinm
ok my bad, he was saying about the Android System.. doh.gif was reading too fast... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 6 2013, 12:30 AM
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 12:53 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:31 AM)
Rooted stock rom is good enough . Unlike SGS1 , Note2 is totally different in terms of stock rom . Stock is good enough for daily use . If u dun c the need of a custom rom , just root it so u can use the full features of apps like TitaniumBackup , Ad Blocker , DNS changer , etc .
yup I do agree that the stock rom and kernel are really awesome already to be used daily, just root it and you will be free... biggrin.gif but if you just want to have fun with custom roms then why not just try them out... drool.gif
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 01:09 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 6 2013, 01:07 AM)
Added, all others added as well.
thank you.... notworthy.gif
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 01:21 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 6 2013, 01:15 AM)
Galaxy Note family is such an inspiration:

http://micgadget.com/33340/heres-a-pretty-....I.C.+Gadget%29
Almost RM800, a bit expensive for a knockoff...if below RM500 I can consider to buy it to play around with it.... laugh.gif
tot31
post Feb 6 2013, 08:28 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 6 2013, 08:03 AM)
but battery also drain more... no? biggrin.gif

but ya... it looks like it will definitely bring out the vivid & vibrant colours that AMOLED is so capable of.
even a live wallpaper does not much of my battery. all the battery life screenshots that I have been posting, I am using live wallpaper.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:00 AM