Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS
Feb 5 2013, 11:38 PM
880 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Already 9 pages?! I know its a bit late but congrats to joytest. Knew this day would come and great first page. Myb we could have a section of frequent Q&A instead of just guides. Probably in the next version. Just a suggestion.
Feb 5 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2013, 11:43 PM) Go and torture joytest with all your requests. Currently im at 59%, 20h 19min on batt, 1h 38m sot.I'll be sneaking in once a while to see if everyone is behaving. Meanwhile, I think my battery life is a bit crazy today. Only 1H1M SOT, 14H 20M on battery, left 59% only. On monx+perseus32 combo. Acceptable for me I guess. |
Feb 6 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 6 2013, 01:15 AM) Galaxy Note family is such an inspiration: Lol. slightly bigger screen. This could be a good second phone. Only 1ghz dual core proc with 3600mA battery. This one probably has better battery life.http://micgadget.com/33340/heres-a-pretty-....I.C.+Gadget%29 |
Feb 6 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 6 2013, 06:34 PM) I think that's a little drastic. My personal experience. Bought a SanDisk 32gb Class 10 card when I bought the first S3 in July/August '12. Until now, no problems whatsoever. Then for my second S3, bought another card of the same variant in October last. This particular one went dead on me in December. Had it replaced. Until now, touch wood, no problems. I had this problem long time ago. I think some of the forumers know about my bragging with the sandisk sdcard.For the Note2 which I acquired not too long ago, bought a 16gb of the same brand and thus far still compliant. I suppose it could well be that it is not compatible with Samsung phones, particularly S3 since there are many reports of it going dead in that thread but to tell people to avoid at all cost is going overboard, IMHO. But somehow my sdcard is still alive after numerous time it went blank. Common problems are unmounted sdcard and sdcard blank notifications after waking up the phone from deep sleep. Please take note that if it shows blank sdcard, ur files are still there. I managed to save all my files and format the sdcard on both phone and pc. |
Feb 8 2013, 08:32 PM
Feb 8 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 7 2013, 10:30 AM) hi bro Been reading few pages back but I could not agree with water thingy. This is a bit off topic.let me give you simple illustration water flowing through bigger diameter pipes will be faster than small diameter ones right? if you have a water pump, pumping water through a long pipe. And that pipe has different diameters from start till end where the water flows out. the final water flow rate will be determined by the smallest diameter in the entire pipe because it is the bottleneck of the entire system imagine now water = current pipe = cable your cable has many parts. the long cable itself. the connector to the USB port. the connector to the micro USB port all these build up the entire cable "system". as shown in the above water example, as long as 1 of the part is not in optimum condition, it will drag the entire system down as to your experiment, yes you try to use the same setup as close as possible but once you unplug and plug in again, you already change the settings a bit, so can affect the final current just one thing to note even those ori cable that can achieve 1800 constantly will also have this problem (unplug and after some time plug again will have different readings) but in my opinion, i think the ori cable has a higher current carrying capacity than 1800, so you can't see the difference. but those not so optimum cables because it can't reach the max of 1800, any slight change, you see it Example (assuming charger can reach 3A max current If ori cable max current carrying capacity = 2300ma, when you plug and unplug it will varies between 2000ma to 2300ma. However because Note2 allows only max 1800ma, you can't see the change If non optimum cable max current carrying capacity = 1500ma, when you plug and unplug it will varies between 1200ma to 1500ma. But now you can see the change because it is below the max Note2 allowed current Hope it make sense NOTE : This is my theory only hah. I didn't do any scientific experiments to prove it If I remembered correctly, water that flows in a bigger diameter pipe will flow in a lower speed and high temperature because of the high pressure and vice versa. Another simple example, place your hand in front of your mouth and breathe out with a wide mouth open. You get low speed and warm blow of air. You do it with a small mouth open and you will get the opposite reaction. This is bernoulli's principle. |
Feb 8 2013, 09:35 PM
Feb 8 2013, 11:05 PM
Will reducing input current while charging has any effect on the battery? Will it deteriorate faster?
For example you are leaving your phone charged the whole night while sleeping. Setting the input current lower like 300mAh-400mAh. Probably will take 6 to 8 hours to fully charged from 0%. |
Feb 9 2013, 02:34 AM
Feb 9 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2013, 07:35 AM) in my opinion if you do that you are putting more stress on the battery as it is exposed to heat for a longer duration which will affect the battery lifespan on the long run. Seems logic. But isnt it the same when you charge over night without any tweaking? More input current, more stress?more heat? |
Feb 9 2013, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 9 2013, 02:12 PM) Not in defense of anyone, such abbreviations are not short forms per se. It is generic and widely accepted as a medium of communication. 'Unacceptable' short forms are like…how r u? plse do smthg bout d prbm which make it a chore for everyone to decipher. Haha. You are right. Especially in facebook or other social medium, there are short forms that only certain people knows. Reading all those short forms could bleed your eyes. |
Feb 9 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 9 2013, 02:29 PM) I don't think that Note 2 charging logic follows with S2 charging logic. I have tried charging from 15%, 50% and 90%. All will give 1800mA current_avg and current_max. I can never achieve input current of 1800mAh. I get different results from different sockets. The lowest I get is only 1100mAh. But using extension socket could give me from 1300mAh to 1600mAh. Weird because I didnt know extension could amplify current. Could be either my charger or my extension is faulty. |
Feb 9 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(yyt @ Feb 9 2013, 02:43 PM) i am really scare when people go crazy on spelling, grammar in a forum... You should be because you will get punished. happy chinese new year everyone, also happy holiday. Just kidding. You should be thankful. Getting extra information or sharing information is part of being in a forum. |
Feb 9 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 9 2013, 03:03 PM) LOL ROFLMAO thx PeeEl One of the results from your google search I stumbled upon WOTLK. Oh my, I could have never guess that. LolWell....certainly a lively discussion while I was away for a few hours. So anyway, I would say these are fairly standard Internet slang terms which are rather widely used in US and UK forums. I said I will correct grammar and semantics. IINM + correct sentence structure is purely a faster way of saying "if I'm not mistaken" and it's actually the first hit on this: https://www.google.com/search?btnG=1&pws=0&...iw=1123&bih=698 I am not berating anybody simply for the use of abbreviations, but of course, if one can get WTF and FTW mixed up, I'm quite sure I won't be the only one piling in on the poor sod's mistake, and this has happened on none other than soyacincau.com ... http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/02/08/maxis...r-smart-phones/ [attachmentid=3302198] xoxo all, GXFC ???? Oh please everybody, I don't bite, I only make some grammatical and semantic corrections. IMHO using "bcauz" is far more grating |
Feb 9 2013, 03:38 PM
Feb 9 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 9 2013, 06:40 PM) I finally manage to exceed maxis 1gb limit. I only have a quota of 200mb. Once I did exceed my quota but they never capped the speed. Of course they charged me for the usage.The attached are the speed I manage to achieve. Youtube - too slow cant browse Lowyat - boleh la Upload files - after few seconds will error cant upload Social media - whatsapp, wechat, line, cubie, viber notification acceptable but loading media slow Apps - instagram, molome and etc loading abit slow |
Feb 9 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 9 2013, 08:21 PM) Does any one face any problem while trying to access the quick glance feature? I have better success with the phone laying flat. I tried waving my hands over the proximity sensor, but doesn't seem to work.. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it just continues it's sleep.. What type of lighting we need in order to access this feature without any hiccups? But I dont know why they make this feature. A push of the power button or home button is simple enough and saves battery. With the quick glance on, you are only wasting battery life with the proximity sensor steady at all times. Just my 2 cents. |
Feb 10 2013, 12:07 AM
I would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone here a very Happy and Prosperous Chinese New Year. May this year brings joy, prosperity and happiness to us all.
Kong Hey Fatt Choy and happy holidays. |
Feb 10 2013, 01:43 PM
Nothing new in monx. Just apps update. And modem?
Anyway downloading now. Monx + persues32 combo. |
Feb 10 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 10 2013, 01:42 PM) guys, any converter for video to put inside phone? Why do u want to convert the video in the first place? The video is not playable?i have a movies that sized at 2gb and try to transfer to the phone. it requested to auto convert it to be playable in the phone but the conversion rate is.. 2 freaking hours! is there any software i can use to convert it first inside the pc and later on transfering into the phone? * dropbox cant play movies after i put them in. Normally I just ignore the request and just copy the video. |
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:02 AM |