[Fitness First]

jones007
post Mar 1 2007, 09:35 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 1 2007, 08:54 PM)
I worked out with syd g twice lah =_= wtf you. She's like my elder sis tho.

damm go and tease me when I could lift 80kg deads doh.gif
lol why u can enter FF so many times? i thought only once?
Joey-kun
post Mar 1 2007, 09:48 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 1 2007, 09:35 PM)
lol why u can enter FF so many times? i thought only once?
7 day trial. rawr. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif flex.gif icon_idea.gif
morph
post Mar 1 2007, 10:42 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 1 2007, 08:28 PM)
Charissa?

Btw I'll be at FF Maxis @ 1pm on Friday (tomorrow)

Anyone wanna join?
Tomorrow I can't join you and Joey sad.gif
My mum ask me to help her with something, i guess i'll just workout at LM again tomorrow.

aiks
Syd G
post Mar 1 2007, 10:45 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Going yoga @ 7.40pm too. Jazamine's class.

xD
morph
post Mar 1 2007, 11:36 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 1 2007, 10:45 PM)
Going yoga @ 7.40pm too. Jazamine's class.

xD
Wow!? Pumping irons in the afternoon and yoga in the evening eh..
By chance to bump into you? cool.gif
Syd G
post Mar 2 2007, 09:41 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Just finished Yoga class. I could do it all day happy.gif

morph, Monday night IOI can?
morph
post Mar 3 2007, 12:26 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 2 2007, 09:41 PM)
Just finished Yoga class. I could do it all day happy.gif

morph, Monday night IOI can?
Should not be a problem. Will reconfirm on Sunday anyway ya happy.gif

Btw, haven't been working out 2days. Muscles are real sore I cannot even scratch my back now. Down with a flu today after getting caught in the rain.

Syd G
post Mar 4 2007, 09:55 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

FF opening @ Mines soon.

First 500 members join free but am sure it's another sales gimmick.

Hopefully they'll hv a squat rack there so that I wont hv to drive so far biggrin.gif
yeeck
post Mar 5 2007, 10:32 AM

3,572 posts

Yeah...what they mean when they say "join for free" is no joining fee of RM500 but there's still the RM95 admin fee, first month fee and final month fee deposit.
Neek
post Mar 5 2007, 05:38 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Whoever wants to join FF, please alwayz ask them to knock off the joining fee. that fee is CRAP. its fake.. its just there to add extra value. and also, the monthly fee, try and bargain... i'm a member at ff with RM120 monthly bill for my passport.(i joined with the friends&family coupon) if you join through the family member package or somehting like that, its RM105 per month. They got all sorts of packages and whatnot... (dunno if still got or not) blink.gif

A good way to get cheaper rates is to actually go to other commercial gym like celebrity fitness/true fitness and get a lower rate, then go back to FF, tell them the lower rate that the other gym is offering, and HOPE that FF MC will give you an even lower rate. It worked for a friend of mine. thumbup.gif
jones007
post Mar 5 2007, 05:40 PM

8,878 posts

500 bucks joining FEE???

This post has been edited by jones007: Mar 5 2007, 05:40 PM
TSzeist
post Mar 5 2007, 05:40 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 5 2007, 05:38 PM)
Whoever wants to join FF, please alwayz ask them to knock off the joining fee. that fee is CRAP. its fake.. its just there to add extra value. and also, the monthly fee, try and bargain... i'm a member at ff with RM120 monthly bill for my passport.(i joined with the friends&family coupon) if you join through the family member package or somehting like that, its RM105 per month. They got all sorts of packages and whatnot... (dunno if still got or not) blink.gif

A good way to get cheaper rates is to actually go to other commercial gym like celebrity fitness/true fitness and get a lower rate, then go back to FF, tell them the lower rate that the other gym is offering, and HOPE that FF MC will give you an even lower rate. It worked for a friend of mine.  thumbup.gif
I also want RM120 monthly ler. sad.gif
Neek
post Mar 5 2007, 05:47 PM

1,593 posts

What are you paying now? pasport or home? sweat.gif
maybe quit and join again? tongue.gif just jk. don't actually do it.

TSzeist
post Mar 5 2007, 05:49 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 5 2007, 05:47 PM)
What are you paying now? pasport or home?  sweat.gif
maybe quit and join again?  tongue.gif just jk. don't actually do it.
I haven't join yet, but the monthly fee for passport is damn expensive around RM180? If can get RM100 monthly definitely I sign up immediately. RM120 also can ler.

mthc
post Mar 6 2007, 08:47 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 5 2007, 05:49 PM)
I haven't join yet, but the monthly fee for passport is damn expensive around RM180? If  can get RM100 monthly definitely I sign up immediately. RM120 also can ler.
Its abput rm 205 every month in FF. That guy told me. And it valid for a year.

And you guys are telling me around RM 100- RM 120. How could it be?? =.=''

What should I do?? Thx god I haven't join FF yet..
saimatkong
post Mar 6 2007, 09:24 AM

1,938 posts

I was informed that they will be increasing price lo. coz i said i wanna down grade to home and alot of fees i have to pay and the home is not cheap now also, so i stay with my passport. sad.gif
Neek
post Mar 6 2007, 11:34 AM

1,593 posts

What should you do? one way is to wait for coupon or stuff like that... but thats not advicable.

Repeat (as in my prev post):
A good way to get cheaper rates is to actually go to other commercial gym like celebrity fitness/true fitness and get a lower rate, then go back to FF, tell them the lower rate that the other gym is offering, and HOPE that FF MC will give you an even lower rate. It worked for a friend of mine

Now, using that method, my friend manage to bring down the monthly fee to RM13X (hundred and thirty something). However, he decided to join celebrity for 149 instead cos he liked the atmosphere more tho. personal preference. brows.gif

SO you could follow what he did. Just use some negotiating skillz mate. biggrin.gif
victor_hoh
post Mar 6 2007, 11:40 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

wtf!

That's why I never like Fitness First. It is much much worse than my ghetto gym, which has fixed fees structure. Fitness First is like Pasar Malam, where you can bargain the price, and they always take advantage on people who don't know about this. It is the way of a commercial gym?

wtf!
jones007
post Mar 6 2007, 11:41 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Mar 6 2007, 11:40 AM)
wtf!

That's why I never like Fitness First. It is much much worse than my ghetto gym, which has fixed fees structure. Fitness First is like Pasar Malam, where you can bargain the price, and they always take advantage on people who don't know about this. It is the way of a commercial gym?

wtf!
thats marketing strategy. dont blame them
victor_hoh
post Mar 6 2007, 11:50 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

marketing strategy? Even goods sold in Supermarket have a price tag, and they are international fitness center for god sake.

remember Mun's blog? He had some entries regarding a popular fitness center which refused to provide the fees structure over the phone, and insisted Mun to come over to discuss it.

132 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:20 AM