132 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

[Fitness First]

Neek
post Mar 6 2007, 02:29 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Yeap, i saw mun's blog. and if you go to dailymuscle.com, there is a lady which was discussing the rates taht california fitness was offering.. went down to RM39/month? i'm not sure.. but i think thats dirt cheap!!!! i would like those rates too if my memory serves me correctly. blink.gif

However, my friend joined FF in Australia. and AFTER converting his monthly payment to RM, its around RM100 per month for passport. but i don't know how the FF in Australia is like.. so can't really compare that way too. sad.gif

About gyms being pasar malam, here's my guess on it: FF is one of the first commercial fitness center (note that i did not say gym) in Malaysia, and cos of that, they were the ones to set the rules for themselves. they set this ridiculously high prices which ppl accepted - accepted cos ppl DID join at those rates. and then now with the competitions of similar services by true fitness and celeb fitness, they wanna start some price battle on it.

Based on my perceptions on ghetto gyms, it has a more down-to-business-feel (not like this commercial fitness centers) and its much cheaper too. But as a member of FF, i must say i'm quite comfortable there so far..... haven't really checked out ghetto gyms myself... wouldn't mind joining one tho. brows.gif

Anabolic Gym by egonutritions are way cheaper than FF. but you don't get fancy group exercises and stuff like that. its pure weights and hammer strength machines which are suitable for weight lifters. thumbup.gif
jones007
post Mar 6 2007, 02:33 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

impossible 39 a month. its cheaper than joey's ghetto gym. hell no! its not possible

This post has been edited by jones007: Mar 6 2007, 02:33 PM
Syd G
post Mar 6 2007, 02:35 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I [heart] group exercises biggrin.gif Btw comparing fitness centres to ghetto gym is like comparing a SUV to a Kancil.

IMHO if you're into BodyBuilding only there are little reasons why you should join commercial gyms.

jones007
post Mar 6 2007, 02:36 PM

8,878 posts

reason i join commercial gym is because i have asthma. ghetto gyms... bad air circulation, dusty, dirty. i canot tahan. especially when i need extra oxygen
TSzeist
post Mar 6 2007, 02:43 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 6 2007, 08:47 AM)
Its abput rm 205 every month in FF. That guy told me. And it valid for a year.

And you guys are telling me around RM 100- RM 120. How could it be?? =.=''

What should I do?? Thx god I haven't join FF yet..
What?! RM205 a month? Wah Lan Eh, increase again? Isn't it suppose to be RM180 monthly for passport members? Like that might as well join Celebrity Fitness, so damn expensive. shakehead.gif
Neek
post Mar 6 2007, 03:48 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Like i said, bargain loh... smile.gif
halglory
post Mar 6 2007, 04:45 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 4 2007, 09:55 PM)
FF opening @ Mines soon.

First 500 members join free but am sure it's another sales gimmick.

Hopefully they'll hv a squat rack there so that I wont hv to drive so far biggrin.gif
i wish i could workout with u guys...i onli go to SPK, KL on weekdays and The Curve on weekends cry.gif cry.gif

Added on March 6, 2007, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 5 2007, 05:38 PM)
Whoever wants to join FF, please alwayz ask them to knock off the joining fee. that fee is CRAP. its fake.. its just there to add extra value. and also, the monthly fee, try and bargain... i'm a member at ff with RM120 monthly bill for my passport.(i joined with the friends&family coupon) if you join through the family member package or somehting like that, its RM105 per month. They got all sorts of packages and whatnot... (dunno if still got or not) blink.gif

A good way to get cheaper rates is to actually go to other commercial gym like celebrity fitness/true fitness and get a lower rate, then go back to FF, tell them the lower rate that the other gym is offering, and HOPE that FF MC will give you an even lower rate. It worked for a friend of mine.  thumbup.gif
Jesus Christ!? 120 for passport!?!? i feel cheated...more like being run over by a hundred bulls in the streets of spain

This post has been edited by halglory: Mar 6 2007, 04:46 PM
jones007
post Mar 6 2007, 04:47 PM

8,878 posts

u working out in FF? cool.
TSzeist
post Mar 6 2007, 04:52 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 6 2007, 03:48 PM)
Like i said, bargain loh...  smile.gif
Bargain also back to the standard normal price, no difference.

Celebrity Fitness Subang facilities are still new. thumbup.gif
morph
post Mar 6 2007, 07:56 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Mar 6 2007, 04:45 PM)
i wish i could workout with u guys...i onli go to SPK, KL on weekdays and The Curve on weekends  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on March 6, 2007, 4:46 pm

Jesus Christ!? 120 for passport!?!? i feel cheated...more like being run over by a hundred bulls in the streets of spain
I think they run promotion from time to time, but 'low profile' kind of promotion.
I wouldn't know that I could get a Passport membership for RM105 if it wasn't my cousin who told me. It wasn't even on FF's website.
+3kk!
post Mar 8 2007, 09:50 PM

8,275 posts

hey anyone know any promotions at FF leisure mall cheras? thanks
irisbaggins
post Mar 11 2007, 08:18 PM

13 posts

You wanna go to LM to register ke?....use my name as introducer la......I want to get that towel with the zipper....hehehe....
But not special rates la.....of course.....
When you register ask talk until they wave your admin fee and this fee that fee la.....Just ask like you're not interested to join and they will usually throw in more stuff. My friend even got 6 pt sessions for free.
Joey-kun
post Mar 12 2007, 07:23 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 6 2007, 02:29 PM)
Yeap, i saw mun's blog. and if you go to dailymuscle.com, there is a lady which was discussing the rates taht california fitness was offering.. went down to RM39/month? i'm not sure.. but i think thats dirt cheap!!!! i would like those rates too if my memory serves me correctly.  blink.gif

However, my friend joined FF in Australia. and AFTER converting his monthly payment to RM, its around RM100 per month for passport. but i don't know how the FF in Australia is like.. so can't really compare that way too.  sad.gif

About gyms being pasar malam, here's my guess on it: FF is one of the first commercial fitness center (note that i did not say gym) in Malaysia, and cos of that, they were the ones to set the rules for themselves. they set this ridiculously high prices which ppl accepted - accepted cos ppl DID join at those rates. and then now with the competitions of similar services by true fitness and celeb fitness, they wanna start some price battle on it.

Based on my perceptions on ghetto gyms, it has a more down-to-business-feel (not like this commercial fitness centers) and its much cheaper too. But as a member of FF, i must say i'm quite comfortable there so far..... haven't really checked out ghetto gyms myself... wouldn't mind joining one tho.  brows.gif

Anabolic Gym by egonutritions are way cheaper than FF. but you don't get fancy group exercises and stuff like that. its pure weights and hammer strength machines which are suitable for weight lifters.  thumbup.gif
ghetto gyms are cheap, and they serve your purpose if you're serious about weightlifting. commercial gyms can also but more expensive thats all
TSzeist
post Mar 12 2007, 10:57 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(irisbaggins @ Mar 11 2007, 08:18 PM)
You wanna go to LM to register ke?....use my name as introducer la......I want to get that towel with the zipper....hehehe....
But not special rates la.....of course.....
When you register ask talk until they wave your admin fee and this fee that fee la.....Just ask like you're not interested to join and they will usually throw in more stuff. My friend even got 6 pt sessions for free.
No wonder where people always say, FF is like a Pasar Malam, where you can bargain here and there. Why can't they just have a fixed offer for everyone? dry.gif
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 11:15 AM

8,878 posts

marketting strategy
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 12:32 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

well what i saw fitness first , concept and idea for the fitness first is very high tech with those lighting effect will atract people also . but fitness first , last year when i pass by 1u fitness first , they even force people to join , maybe they bussiness not that good edi guah ...

in my opinion , i feel california is better . this is what i heard from my friend . so far , i didnt see california fitness force people to join to be a member .
halglory
post Mar 12 2007, 12:37 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 12 2007, 12:32 PM)
well what i saw fitness first , concept and idea for the fitness first is very high tech with those lighting effect will atract people also . but fitness first , last year when i pass by 1u fitness first , they even force people to join , maybe they bussiness not that good edi guah ...

in my opinion , i feel california is better . this is what i heard from my friend . so far , i didnt see california fitness force people to join to be a member .
eh fren...1u tarak fitness first la...onli got celeb fitness
jones007
post Mar 12 2007, 01:41 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Mar 12 2007, 12:37 PM)
PWN4G3!!

anybody knows where else got Cali F? or only midvalley?
Digitral
post Mar 12 2007, 01:45 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Mar 12 2007, 12:37 PM)
reali ? i tot is a fitness first ler .. hahaha then is celeb fitness no good bussiness lor , keep on forcing people join as member le.

Added on March 12, 2007, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 01:41 PM)
PWN4G3!!

i just know midvalley got california fitness ler. the other brach i dunno liow hehe

This post has been edited by Digitral: Mar 12 2007, 01:46 PM
halglory
post Mar 12 2007, 02:07 PM

NEEDS MOAR OF IT
995 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 12 2007, 01:41 PM)
PWN4G3!!

Wisma Standard Chartered KL, next to 7Eleven n Opposite of Wisma Genting...few blocks away from Fitness First SPK...i walk pass it every workout day vmad.gif vmad.gif

132 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:15 AM