323 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

TSjfcheong
post Feb 22 2013, 12:33 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 22 2013, 11:29 AM)
That's true for heavy foot. I too get about 460km for 53L. I don't really bother about FC, rather enjoy the car!
Yeap true bro, don't bother abt the FC. The Turbo is just too addicting...
TSjfcheong
post Feb 22 2013, 12:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(sleepy @ Feb 22 2013, 11:55 AM)
Just curious. I remember quite a while ago owners were saying that gear changes constantly at 2600rpm. Is it still the same now after months of ownership, or has the gearbox adapted to your driving style ie gear change dynamically
It seems like still the same for mine, gear change constantly at around 2.5K RPM while smooth driving. Only when you pressure on the pedal, it delay the gear change.
TSjfcheong
post Feb 22 2013, 12:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 22 2013, 12:02 PM)
it is supposed to be adaptive

if you're heavy footed it will delay gear changes

otherwise it will change faster if you're light footed
Ya, it SUPPOSED to be adaptive. But no matter how light my foot, gear only change at 2.5K RPM, it never goes below 2K RPM.
x800
post Feb 22 2013, 01:19 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

I think I got among the lowest here since i do weekly commute from KL to Segamat, and it averages about 8.3L/100km (see my siggie). Anyway I dont use the fuel consumption reading on the MFD since its not really accurate to the actual fuel consumption.

For a one way trip, I do about 100km of highway w/autocruise, 50km of federal roads, and 50km of town roads.

This post has been edited by x800: Feb 22 2013, 01:26 PM
light_up
post Feb 22 2013, 02:52 PM

171 posts

my 1.6T gear change is at about 2300 rpm, normally not exceeding 2800rpm

for highway cruise, doing 8.5L/km
for city drive, doing 11.5L/km

hope it will get better fc after service
rinnyrinny
post Feb 22 2013, 03:01 PM

my 207 change gear at about 2800-2900rpm
but im a light footed(very)

FC shown on the display is 10.1 1/100
is this meaning 10.1L/100km?

lowpro
post Feb 22 2013, 03:10 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(rinnyrinny @ Feb 22 2013, 03:01 PM)
my 207 change gear at about 2800-2900rpm
but im a light footed(very)

FC shown on the display is 10.1  1/100
is this meaning 10.1L/100km?
yes it is. what is the age of your car?
rinnyrinny
post Feb 22 2013, 03:15 PM

got it on end of Aug 2012 , new car X (

sleepy
post Feb 22 2013, 03:30 PM

1,139 posts

I think the gearbox programming is slightly different than 508. My gear change depends on condition of the road. On a slope it will hold till 2500-2600 before change, while on level road it usually shifts around 2000. I guess that makes the slight difference in FC between 408 and 508, and also 508 is slightly lighter despite being bigger
lowpro
post Feb 22 2013, 03:42 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(rinnyrinny @ Feb 22 2013, 03:15 PM)
got it on end of Aug 2012 , new car X (
don't panic. for 207, fuel consumption WILL be high for at least 1 year or 20,000km. After that, it will slowly improve. just keep driving the car long distance and if can, drive it hard once in a while to run in the engine.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Feb 22 2013, 03:47 PM
rinnyrinny
post Feb 22 2013, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 22 2013, 03:42 PM)
don't panic. for 207, fuel consumption WILL be high for at least 1 year or 20,000km. After that, it will slowly improve. just keep driving the car long distance and if can, drive it hard once in a while to run in the engine.
oh i see, at the moment my car has ran about 4300km
never thought it can better only after used for sometime

thanks lowpro! nod.gif

This post has been edited by rinnyrinny: Feb 22 2013, 03:56 PM
Pugbunny
post Feb 22 2013, 04:08 PM

717 posts

Today I sent my 408 2.0 NA for the first 10k (mileage : 9,303) service at Puchong SC. I reached at 8.30am and I am the second customer on the list (Total 13 customers for today). They sent me to IOI Mall to lepak there. They completed the job at 1.30pm. I am not sure whether the other service centers also take that long hours to service a car.

Anyway, total cost was RM340.30 and here are the breakdown:-

1)Service consumable - RM10.00
2) Syntium 3000 5W/30 4 litres - RM221.00
3) Syntium 3000 5W/30 1 litre - RM59.50
4) Oil filter - RM43.90
5) Seal - RM5.90

Free labour for 10K - RM90.00

The service consumable was for battery water top-up.... and car wash kot.

I complained to the staff that there is a loose part, suspected a nut, inside the left front door. There is something rolling when goes uphill or downhill. I have forgotten to ask them just now... Haha... But it seems the problem is solved.

This post has been edited by Pugbunny: Feb 22 2013, 04:13 PM

lowpro
post Feb 22 2013, 04:41 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Feb 22 2013, 04:08 PM)
Today I sent my 408 2.0 NA for the first 10k (mileage : 9,303) service at Puchong SC. I reached at 8.30am and I am the second customer on the list (Total 13 customers for today). They sent me to IOI Mall to lepak there. They completed the job at 1.30pm. I am not sure whether the other service centers also take that long hours to service a car.

Anyway, total cost was RM340.30 and here are the breakdown:-

1)Service consumable - RM10.00
2) Syntium 3000 5W/30 4 litres - RM221.00
3) Syntium 3000 5W/30 1 litre - RM59.50
4) Oil filter - RM43.90
5) Seal - RM5.90

Free labour for 10K - RM90.00

The service consumable was for battery water top-up.... and car wash kot.

I complained to the staff that there is a loose part, suspected a nut, inside the left front door. There is something rolling when goes uphill or downhill. I have forgotten to ask them just now... Haha... But it seems the problem is solved.
eh? i thought the batteries are maintenance free type?
EP6CDTM
post Feb 22 2013, 04:56 PM

14 posts

could be the engine oil drain nut washer
hbgoh57
post Feb 22 2013, 05:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM)
actually, to be realistic, you can't expect hybrid or kancil sorts of economy. even what is posted in brochures MUST be taken with a pinch of salt simply because those tests are done in controlled conditions. like what Skyjack and EP6CDTM said, just enjoy the car and don't think too much. otherwise, you'd be fretting all the small things.
Of course I am not expecting a hybrid kind of fuel consumption. Didn't expect it to be more than 10l/100km but is good to know that some are able to achieve 8+/100km on highway drive..I suppose the weight of the car does contribute to the higher consumption but the interior space is just awesome..

Now they are offering 8k discount for the turbo 2013 make...very tempting... drool.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 22 2013, 06:00 PM

4,121 posts

Talking about FC, THIS will be the fuel saver......

http://www.paultan.org/2013/02/19/peugeot-...ry-and-details/

And it is going to be a global car according to the report....so it will come to Msia???
lowpro
post Feb 22 2013, 06:28 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Feb 22 2013, 06:00 PM)
Talking about FC, THIS will be the fuel saver......

http://www.paultan.org/2013/02/19/peugeot-...ry-and-details/

And it is going to be a global car according to the report....so it will come to Msia???
It is 'probably' under consideration but 'may' be higher that what most would consider paying for... so, tough call on it.
SKYjack
post Feb 22 2013, 06:33 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Feb 22 2013, 05:15 PM)
Of course I am not expecting a hybrid kind of fuel consumption. Didn't expect it to be more than 10l/100km but is good to know that some are able to achieve 8+/100km on highway drive..I suppose the weight of the car does contribute to the higher consumption but the interior space is just awesome..

Now they are offering 8k discount for the turbo 2013 make...very tempting... drool.gif
If you are concerned about FC than get the NA. With careful driving I'm sure you'll get very good FC. With the turbo,although on paper it returns better FC than NA,it reality it is very difficult. I know some have achieved it. But for me and bro jfcheong, have to go for light foot surgery la, damn turbo is so addictive! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 22 2013, 06:38 PM
SKYjack
post Feb 22 2013, 06:37 PM

367 posts

Cool ass there bro EnergyAnalyst! biggrin.gif That surely must be a limited edition... tongue.gif ....hehehe!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 22 2013, 06:41 PM
hbgoh57
post Feb 22 2013, 06:41 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 22 2013, 06:33 PM)
If you are concerned about FC than get the NA. With careful driving I'm sure you'll get very good FC. With the turbo,although on paper it returns better FC than NA,it reality it is very difficult. I know some have achieved it. But for me and bro jfcheng, have to go for light foot surgery la, damn turbo is so addictive! biggrin.gif
Yes i absolutely understand the urge to push it..not to mention the additional turbo boost sound which makes your foot go heavier just to hear psssstttt sound...

So what is the highest mileage achieved so far among owners here?

Saw in fb one 308vti onwer achieved 200k km from 2009

323 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:07 AM