Jan 26 2013, 11:53 AM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 26 2013, 09:51 AM) In SC for 10k service now, looking at the 408T with euro kit. Touch on it, feel like it's just hard plastic. if u touch the side skirt from the bottom, u will be surprised Tried to approach to the customer service. Asked him that If I can install the Euro Kit on my old batch 408, he asked me:"What Euro Kit?" "Body Kit" "Oh, body kit, body kit belum ada lagi la! " "Tak ade? (I am pointing the show car with Euro Kit to him), itu la " Then he showed me a surprise face, he go check check on the show car, obviously he don't know about the new batch Euro Kit 408. I checked with the SA, understand that 408 without Euro Kit is no longer available, except 2012 stock. Now all 408 comes with Euro Kit with a price increase of 3K. by the way, the cons of bodykit is the side skirt collect dust easily and it is hard to reach when washing your car |
Jan 26 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 26 2013, 11:07 AM) Actually it's fairly expensive if you compare it to a Japanese C-segment equivalent. It's about 25% to 30% more expensive than compared to a Corolla Altis for example, even if compared to the new Civic, under the worse case scenario, the cost of servicing is still at least nearly 15% more expensive. Granted, the pricing looks like it's for the turbo variant, so its understandable if it cost more to maintain but does the NA version share the same maintenance pricing? If so, then it's quite an expensive car to own. i'm assuming the cost of maintenance for 408 is more expensive than some japanese D-seg car |
Jan 28 2013, 12:48 AM
Jan 28 2013, 12:51 AM
Feb 1 2013, 12:29 PM
just drop by peugeot sc in melaka 2 days ago, rise up 2 issue to them, which are rusty drive shaft and faulty audio control
for rusty drive shaft, salesman said every peugeot is having rusty drive shaft, which is normal, and he show me a few different model peugeot with same rusty appearance on drive shaft, any idea? u guys having rusty drive shaft also? for faulty audio control, they claim for me, so far satisfy with their service |
Feb 6 2013, 09:30 AM
Feb 7 2013, 03:29 PM
thanks for sharing, glad that your car is coming back to normal
Feb 9 2013, 10:26 PM
Happy Lunar New Year everybody
what do u guys pump in to your car for 1.6T? 95 or 97? recently i try out 97, and it seems like i'm not getting good FC with 97, it is showing 11.2l/100km, normally i can get around 10.6l/100km with 95 This post has been edited by light_up: Feb 9 2013, 10:31 PM |
Feb 9 2013, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 7 2013, 11:00 PM) People! Wanna find if anyone experience the same or it's just me. For the record, I didn't pee while driving but it was perspiration. Was in sports shorts and when I got out saw this; yes it is really hot, i just put on seat matt, softer and cooler to sit on it![]() Yes, the seat becomes warm like as if it doesn't breathe. Never had such issue with Benz or Lexus leather seats. Anyone? Swy leh! |
Feb 10 2013, 08:37 PM
yes it's written in our user manual, minimum petrol requirement is 87 for our 408 1.6T
i've try out both 95 and 97, the difference is quite minimal, just slightly faster/earlier gear change but the weird thing is i experience bad FC on 97 normally 100km with 1/4 tank 95 now only 80km with 3/8 tank 97 bhp 95 is good right? i'll try out next time This post has been edited by light_up: Feb 10 2013, 08:47 PM |
Feb 14 2013, 11:36 AM
Feb 14 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Feb 14 2013, 11:29 AM) For comparison purposes against 408 THP i think it would be great if we are able to compare the total cost of service from 0km to 100,000km or 5 years among all c-seg carsVW Golf TSI 1.4 15000km service price Total: RM469.00 Engine oil 5W40 (3.6) - RM244.80 Labor (?) - RM120 Sundry (???) - RM20 Not exactly cheap either, lol. It may very well be much more expensive compared to the 308/408 THP |
Feb 15 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(rinnyrinny @ Feb 14 2013, 03:35 PM) now my 207 is having the auto lighting problem, the auto system is not function. on the inform screen showing "auto lighting fault" 1~5, sounds very dangerous to me, problem already solved?but before i send it back for the 1st service (2.5k service) my car auto system was ok, auto lighting function well. only the auto wiping some minor problem, after they tried to fix it but they didn't then the auto lighting can't function anymore. below are my car problems tat before i sent my car back to the first 2.5k service: 1. some abnormal knocking noise when driving 2. alignment not even 3. auto wiping is not auto functioning , it have to reset it manually every time, (but at least it still can work, better then now, now is the worst T_T) 4. stirring is supper hard, but when speed above 90/km it become supper light, it will easily self turn to a side if you don't hold the stirring properly. *to me this is very dangerous O_O" 5. car 'shakes'(i dunno whats the correct terms) very serious when above 100/km 6. the rear n back windscreen is totally blur, can't see through during at night, day time can see a bit but blur. i sent to car wash but the guy try to wipe it but he said in this condition need to do polish, cost about RM300+ 7. wiper can't wipe smoothly (this is still happen now) and another 2 more issues but can't remember at the moment xD for 6~7, u can try to use those automotive glass cleaner which is available in jusco/tesco |
Feb 18 2013, 09:48 AM
Feb 18 2013, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 16 2013, 10:17 AM) I'm not sure for 408T, but for direct injection engine, be sure to decarbo the valves every 40K KM. I'm talking abt real decarbo, not those seafoam, threebond stuff. They work, but not satisfactory. quite surprised by the accumulated carbon, thx for sharing this useful info Worst is "Pour in fuel tank" stuff also will not decarbo the valves because of Direct Injection system. Just youtube to know more about DI engine ![]() Before » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After almost like new » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « For the bottom picture (in the spoiler) The picture on the left is an engine previously vigorously treated with 4 bottles of Seafoam, 3 bottles of Threebond and previously admitted to SC(mileage 48.4k) to decarbo with 2 bottles of Peugeot Valve cleaner....Picture shown carbon build up after all the chemical cleaning which does not help at all. Picture on the right is after decarbo without top overhaul and dismantle the engine. Should take about 4-5 hours. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « pictures are from Peugeot 308 Club of Malaysia But since all 408T are still new, later stage when you want a decarbo can join FB Peugeot 308 Club of Malaysia and get in touch with Pugs Tkl Just sharing information |
Feb 18 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(rinnyrinny @ Feb 15 2013, 10:30 AM) 1 n 2 so far ok, consider solved fyi, the auto wiper is always OFF, where it needs to be re-activated everytime after u turn off your car 3. become worst, plus they made more problems, affected auto lighting fault , 4. slightly better 5. slightly better, but i haven't bring my car to test drive yet, so far only till about 120km/h Thanks for the information n advise but anyway, now ur auto light is affected, and u should complain to sc until u get ur problem fix |
Feb 20 2013, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(roadrunnerPenang @ Feb 20 2013, 07:24 PM) Hi All Pug408 owners here, I am seriously looking to place my order for this car but been heard about "bad" story over some fren and online source about battery die after few months/petrol leaking due to faulty fuel tank/car breakdown at highway and bla bla bla...Is that bad about this car? Can I have those owner comment here especially those recent new owner about your ownership experience... please ya Thx in advanced so far i've done 2300km with my car, so far no major problem encounter 408 provides a comfy interior but also nice handling, which i don think there's another car in c-seg price can provide both thing together |
Feb 20 2013, 09:00 PM
Feb 22 2013, 02:52 PM
my 1.6T gear change is at about 2300 rpm, normally not exceeding 2800rpm
for highway cruise, doing 8.5L/km for city drive, doing 11.5L/km hope it will get better fc after service |
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:01 AM |