323 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

joeaggas
post Feb 5 2013, 06:36 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(sctang408T @ Feb 5 2013, 04:52 AM)
Hi Joeaggas, my car also done by the Japanese. He is Mr Choong's partner son.

Btw, you getting now WXX plate ? I plan for WXX but can't wait so long.
Wilayah plates changes 5 days once. I just couldn't wait for WXY, therefore went with WXX.
andypeugeot
post Feb 5 2013, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 3 2013, 04:34 PM)
Thanks for the info  I'll have the pressure check. Another thing i realise, the steering wheel jutters when stopping car from around 90 to 110kph. i felt the vibration like uneven disc or perhaps that's the way pug's ABS works. I'll upload a video later. To simulate cruise around the speed range, let go of ur hands and brake (not emergency braking), watch the steering wheel shake. i believe some1 did post something similar in the previous topic. any1 else experience the same?

EDITED: Found the brake vibration topic in AndyPeugeot-Posted
SC rectified the steering judder for me yesterday.... they said nothing wrong with the disc brake and they didn't change anything... they just said they did some alignment to the brake pad (not sure how true it's).... but everything is smooth now... no more judder
matsukatsu
post Feb 5 2013, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(schwarzenegger17 @ Feb 5 2013, 03:34 PM)
Driving 308 laa. Before try new petrol, me always using my motorbike to test market first.
Hehe, just teasing earlier bro. 308 owner ok lah. biggrin.gif

kuhan83
post Feb 5 2013, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 5 2013, 06:36 PM)
Wilayah plates changes 5 days once. I just couldn't wait for WXY, therefore went with WXX.
Just got my registration plate number today wxy. Due to get my pug by this Friday, and getting anxious reading all the comments!

I want my pug!!! smile.gif
matsukatsu
post Feb 5 2013, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:23 PM)
Just got my registration plate number today wxy. Due to get my pug by this Friday,  and getting anxious reading all the comments!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
matsukatsu
post Feb 5 2013, 10:33 PM

Btw, spotted this in Petronas Station. Apparently Syntium has free gift promo ongoing. Is SC providing the same since they use Syntium also?

Termibait
post Feb 5 2013, 10:35 PM

71 posts

Yu should be getting this if you choose petronas. I service my forte at Kia and got this promo item. Last service I got a bottle of spray wax and a bottle of car wash.
matsukatsu
post Feb 5 2013, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Feb 5 2013, 10:35 PM)
Yu should be getting this if you choose petronas. I service my forte at Kia and got this promo item. Last service I got a bottle of spray wax and a bottle of car wash.
Good for u bro. I did my 408's 10k service in Balakong SC 2-3wks back but no free gift

Termibait
post Feb 5 2013, 11:38 PM

71 posts

Maybe u can try call the sc to enquiry. They should give u back the free gift as u paid for it.
jessyeo
post Feb 6 2013, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(matsukatsu @ Feb 5 2013, 11:28 PM)
Good for u bro. I did my 408's 10k service in Balakong SC 2-3wks back but no free gift
My hubby did 10k service at Balakong got free gift. Its a car shampoo.
joeaggas
post Feb 6 2013, 01:26 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:23 PM)
Just got my registration plate number today wxy. Due to get my pug by this Friday,  and getting anxious reading all the comments!

icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif GONG HEI FAT CHOY to you and new PUG.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Feb 5 2013, 08:41 PM)
SC rectified the steering judder for me yesterday.... they said nothing wrong with the disc brake and they didn't change anything... they just said they did some alignment to the brake pad (not sure how true it's).... but everything is smooth now... no more judder
Hope you don't mind me asking the following questions;

1) Did you make appointment with them to get this or just drive in without appointment?
2) Did they charge you?
3) What was the duration for them to fix it? time you put in and drove out?
4) Which SC was this?

Thank you very much and sorry if too many troublesome questions to answer, but appreciate it if can. Thanks.

This post has been edited by joeaggas: Feb 6 2013, 01:30 AM
sctang408T
post Feb 6 2013, 02:02 AM

May I ask how you guys going to wash your car for this coming festive holiday??
sctang408T
post Feb 6 2013, 02:03 AM

No AES on highway to Kuantan, can try the power of the car.
khaidzar
post Feb 6 2013, 07:37 AM

Hi guys did you all have issue with burn smell from your car(can only smell from outside your car) coz that is what i feel when i drive. anyway i just got my car yesterday.
ahui
post Feb 6 2013, 07:47 AM

17 posts

aiya posted on previous t~
any 1 change the tyre? what the price? continental 215/50/17
tyre puncture n only realize after few km,i think cant use any more. haizzzzz sad
TSjfcheong
post Feb 6 2013, 08:40 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Feb 6 2013, 07:37 AM)
Hi guys did you all have issue with burn smell from your car(can only smell from outside your car) coz that is what i feel when i drive. anyway i just got my car yesterday.
New car I supposed only have new car smell instead of burning smell? Lolx... Have you turn on the air circulation?
TSjfcheong
post Feb 6 2013, 08:42 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ahui @ Feb 6 2013, 07:47 AM)
aiya posted on previous t~
any 1 change the tyre? what the price? continental 215/50/17
tyre puncture n only realize after few km,i think cant use any more. haizzzzz sad
Feel sad for u bro, btw I am not so sure about 17' Tyre price. It will be easier If you check with Tyre shop directly, I believe the price won't different that much for each different tyre shop.
Pugbunny
post Feb 6 2013, 08:58 AM

717 posts

Just saw a white 2.0 with plate no 5088 passing by KLCC. The owner is here ah? Haha
khaidzar
post Feb 6 2013, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 6 2013, 08:40 AM)
New car I supposed only have new car smell instead of burning smell? Lolx...  Have you turn on the air circulation?
actually you wont smell anything from inside unless u go outside near the car then u can smell it..
light_up
post Feb 6 2013, 09:30 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Feb 6 2013, 07:37 AM)
same here, the smell become more obvious after driving with heavy throttle

323 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:10 AM