323 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

andypeugeot
post Feb 6 2013, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 6 2013, 01:26 AM)
icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif GONG HEI FAT CHOY to you and new PUG.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hope you don't mind me asking the following questions;

1) Did you make appointment with them to get this or just drive in without appointment?
2) Did they charge you?
3) What was the duration for them to fix it? time you put in and drove out?
4) Which SC was this?

Thank you very much and sorry if too many troublesome questions to answer, but appreciate it if can. Thanks.
1) I make the appointment 2 weeks ago and they wont carry out warranty service during saturday
2) it's FOC. No service slip given as this is warranty claim
3) Not sure how long it take coz i asked my SA to bring it to the SC and he return the car to me after fixed. I sent it there early in the morning and SA called to inform that it was done around 4pm.
4) I sent it to puchong sc. SA told me that if go to Bluebox will be faster

Hope the above info is useful for u...

Gong Xi Fatt Chai to you and all PUG owners here.... HUAT AH!!!!

This post has been edited by andypeugeot: Feb 6 2013, 11:42 PM
matsukatsu
post Feb 7 2013, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(jessyeo @ Feb 6 2013, 12:54 AM)
My hubby did 10k service at Balakong got free gift. Its a car shampoo.
Thanks Termibait & Jessyeo, wil try my luck hehe.

Jessyeo - Shampoo? No dandruf control for 408 biggrin.gif
kejusan
post Feb 7 2013, 01:47 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:40 PM)
But i wonder why till today i dont see many 408's on the road. I see much more Forte, Elantra, Civic and Camry. The new Ford Focus is worse. So far i think ive only see about 5 since the launch. But im seeing more and more K5 on the road. But the biggest increase i think is VW. Quite a number of Polo and Golf on the roads now especially after the last promo.

Btw, i drive around KL and Ipoh quite alot covering about 3500km a month.
I couldn't say the same for Elantra. From my observation, it seems equally the same between Elantra and 408. But I agree, the new Ford Focus is worse.

However, I went to Singapore last week and couldn't see any single 408 on the road. And I spent most of my time walking which means better exposure to observe cars on the road, but none are to be seen ohmy.gif

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Feb 6 2013, 04:48 PM)
Hi cybermaster98, You may have got the impression wrongly of using a clay bar after Sierra Glow on a weekly basis. Depend on your daily usage of your vehicle exposed to the environment and pollution. We only use a clay bar to remove road tar and death bugs. Otherwise it is normal our car surface will get a bit of roughness due to pollution and metal dust. Example while driving dirt with stick hard on the surface cause slight roughness and normal shampoo will not able to clean. We need to use a clay bar to remove it. Glassglow coating is to protect the paint from further oxidation. Therefore after wash will maintain the shine. Too frequent of waxing and polishing will have swirl marks, hologram on the surface and subsequent the original paint become thinner. Glassglow is the latest technology from Japan and we have put the chemical structure in our website. We are the cheapest but our Glassglow coating is much more superior in quality and workmanship better than others.

cybermaster98, can you contact me 0162170312 for appointment date. I will be happy to check and rectify your problem for you. Thank you. "Gong Xi Fai Chai"
Before I apply sierraglow, I've done a little research about the pros and cons of applying coating and is it worth it to do so as I was given vouchers amounting to RM200 for G'zox coating which they've quoted me RM2400 (before deducting the voucher value) to coat the paintwork on my 408. I've heard about sierraglow previously but didn't quite aware of its performance or cost and after knowing it's cost, I'm quite sceptical as it's relativelly cheap from G'Zox. But this one point of justification has been a deciding factor for me to choose sierraglow; why not spend on quality paint job after 5 years which with the amount of spending on G'zox coating (RM2400), I could get top notch paint job quality. The rest as they say, is history...
Patrick12
post Feb 7 2013, 03:14 AM

14 posts

Hi guys,I saw on web that the facelift 408 is coming out in china.below is the chinese website.the pictures in the link explain the difference.

http://inf.315che.com/n/2012_10/289613/

http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNDc5ODg1ODg0.html

This post has been edited by Patrick12: Feb 7 2013, 03:18 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 7 2013, 06:10 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 6 2013, 12:40 PM)
But i wonder why till today i dont see many 408's on the road. I see much more Forte, Elantra, Civic and Camry. The new Ford Focus is worse. So far i think ive only see about 5 since the launch. But im seeing more and more K5 on the road. But the biggest increase i think is VW. Quite a number of Polo and Golf on the roads now especially after the last promo.

Btw, i drive around KL and Ipoh quite alot covering about 3500km a month.
"In Malaysia, Nasim has positioned the 408 a bit higher than the average C-segment offering while having attractive pricing. Numbers-wise, it might not match the obvious rivals but then again, the Peugeot buyer would not choose the brand because of its sales numbers but because they appreciate the qualities of French cars. At one time, the value for money proposition was weak but these days, Nasim has strengthened it substantially so you can put the 408 on your shopping list – on the upper portion."

~Quoted by By Chips Yap, Group Managing Editor, Motor Trader Malaysia in his article titled "
QuickView: Peugeot 408", May 31, 2012.

Bearheart
post Feb 7 2013, 06:19 AM

QUOTE(light_up @ Feb 6 2013, 09:30 AM)
same here, the smell become more obvious after driving with heavy throttle
Smell of burning tyres la. :-)
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 7 2013, 07:57 AM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Feb 6 2013, 06:15 PM)
Lolx,  this is not hint ady bro.
Hmmm... Oops?!
din5353
post Feb 7 2013, 10:56 AM

Hi All,

Already have new thread. Just want to share experience here.
27/1/2013 - Suppose to come back from home town(KT) to Shah Alam and already schedule for 20k service on 2/2/2013. Unlucky me, that morning temperature up to max and asked me to stop the car.
In my home town don't have any Peugeot service center then my father contact his friend a foreman to check. And he said the water did not circulate normally.
Then need to tow to Kota Bharu for nearest SC. It seems like the thermostat is the culprit. Change that and settle.
What i want to share is the symptom about 1 month before this happen, i realize that the temperature is not reach 90C like before. i goes around 70C-80C only. So take note for the temperature so that can prevent this problem happen.

PS: i do service 20k also at SC kota bharu RM335

This post has been edited by din5353: Feb 7 2013, 11:03 AM
kejusan
post Feb 7 2013, 11:13 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(din5353 @ Feb 7 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hi All,

27/1/2013 - Suppose to come back from home town(KT) to Shah Alam and already schedule for 20k service on 2/2/2013. Unlucky me, that morning temperature up to max and asked me to stop the car.
In my home town don't have any Peugeot service center then my father contact his friend a foreman to check. And he said the water did not circulate normally.
Then need to tow to Kota Bharu for nearest SC. It seems like the thermostat is the culprit. Change that and settle.
What i want to share is the symptom about 1 month before this happen, i realize that the temperature is not reach 90C like before. i goes around 70C-80C  only. So take note for the temperature so that can prevent this problem happen.
Do you call Peugeot careline when you encounter the problem? Is it Peugeot who arranged for the towing service? You need to pay anything for the towing service, and changing the thermostat is claimable under warranty? If it's indeed Peugeot who arranged for all of these, how do you rate their respond?

p/s : Now I sounds like NASIM employee doing a satisfaction survey blush.gif
TSjfcheong
post Feb 7 2013, 12:34 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(din5353 @ Feb 7 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hi All,

What i want to share is the symptom about 1 month before this happen, i realize that the temperature is not reach 90C like before. i goes around 70C-80C  only. So take note for the temperature so that can prevent this problem happen.
That 20K service at Rm335 consider cheap leh~ is it included labor charge?
sierraglow
post Feb 7 2013, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(kejusan @ Feb 7 2013, 01:47 AM)
I couldn't say the same for Elantra. From my observation, it seems equally the same between Elantra and 408. But I agree, the new Ford Focus is worse.

However, I went to Singapore last week and couldn't see any single 408 on the road. And I spent most of my time walking which means better exposure to observe cars on the road, but none are to be seen  ohmy.gif
Before I apply sierraglow, I've done a little research about the pros and cons of applying coating and is it worth it to do so as I was given vouchers amounting to RM200 for G'zox coating which they've quoted me RM2400 (before deducting the voucher value) to coat the paintwork on my 408. I've heard about sierraglow previously but didn't quite aware of its performance or cost and after knowing it's cost, I'm quite sceptical as it's relativelly cheap from G'Zox. But this one point of justification has been a deciding factor for me to choose sierraglow; why not spend on quality paint job after 5 years which with the amount of spending on G'zox coating (RM2400), I could get top notch paint job quality. The rest as they say, is history...
Thank you kejusan for choosing Sierra Glow and your support. Please let me have your SG Serial No. and I am delighted to compliment you a Body Grooming for your car. Please do call my mobile 0162170312 for appointment date. Thank you.. Cheers. Choong
kwchan_7
post Feb 7 2013, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Feb 7 2013, 01:46 PM)
Thank you kejusan for choosing Sierra Glow and your support. Please let me have your SG Serial No. and I am delighted to compliment you a Body Grooming for your car. Please do call my mobile 0162170312 for appointment date. Thank you.. Cheers. Choong
Wah Mr.Chong.. I also want to bodek you a bit for free compliment tongue.gif Joking joking!! My 408 just have a minor mishap, one bloody tree branch flip and hit my side door and cause a light scratch on a few location, I did not dare to remove with polish, my wife will come to KL during march time, need your expertise to have a look on it, will PM you thru FB ton confirm the date and time.
cybermaster98
post Feb 7 2013, 02:34 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Feb 7 2013, 06:10 AM)
"In Malaysia, Nasim has positioned the 408 a bit higher than the average C-segment offering while having attractive pricing. Numbers-wise, it might not match the obvious rivals but then again, the Peugeot buyer would not choose the brand because of its sales numbers but because they appreciate the qualities of French cars. At one time, the value for money proposition was weak but these days, Nasim has strengthened it substantially so you can put the 408 on your shopping list – on the upper portion."

~Quoted by By Chips Yap, Group Managing Editor, Motor Trader Malaysia in his article titled "
QuickView: Peugeot 408", May 31, 2012.
Car manufacturers make money through sales. The higher the sales, the higher the profits. Simple theory no matter how you define it. Peugeot isnt Ferrari or Porsche where sale figures arent expected to be high. Nobody expected the 408 to match the Japs e.g Civic, Altis, etc but at least i would have expected them to do better than the Koreans at least. Although i dont know official figures but considering the amount of driving im doing per month, ive seen more Elantra's on the road compared to the 408. Even the old Forte seems to be outselling the other non Jap/ Proton makes by a wide margin i think. The 408T is a good car with decent specs and powerful engine yet it isnt selling all that well. Not really sure what that guy meant by 'quality of the French cars' as Peugeot surely isnt known for its quality the same as the Koreans.

Nasim should relook their strategy. Maybe throw in more promos, more road shows, offer better discounts, do more adverts, etc to boost their brand image. Peugeot is similar to Kia when it comes to brand image. Both brands suffered because of poor offerings in the past but compared to Kia, Peugeot doesnt seem to be doing much to improve their brand image.

Personally i would like to see more Peugeot's on the road due to my family's history with the brand. The 508 is a welcome sight compared to the waves of Camry's. But i dont see how Peugeot is gonna fare this year with the 2014 Honda Accord and Toyota Altis due for launch later this year. Not to mention the new Kia Forte K3.

All in all, i think 2013 is gonna be an exciting year for the automotive industry in Malaysia. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Feb 7 2013, 02:44 PM
cybermaster98
post Feb 7 2013, 02:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 6 2013, 05:00 PM)
considering kia has more mainstream model but the numbers are still way behind luxury makes like BMW & Benz...

funny thing is that the figure dont quite match up..
KIA sold a ship load of forte literally in 2011,
if i remember correctly, forte in 2011 sold at the rate of about 200 unit a month on average which give and take should be about 2500 unit for the year...
and this is just forte sales only... the picanto, sorento and all has not been included yet...

let me see if i can get the breakdown of the number sold by model....
That would be great. Can you get breakdowns for 2012 especially? Thanks!
cybermaster98
post Feb 7 2013, 02:41 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Feb 6 2013, 04:48 PM)
Hi cybermaster98, You may have got the impression wrongly of using a clay bar after Sierra Glow on a weekly basis. Depend on your daily usage of your vehicle exposed to the environment and pollution. We only use a clay bar to remove road tar and death bugs. Otherwise it is normal our car surface will get a bit of roughness due to pollution and metal dust. Example while driving dirt with stick hard on the surface cause slight roughness and normal shampoo will not able to clean. We need to use a clay bar to remove it. Glassglow coating is to protect the paint from further oxidation. Therefore after wash will maintain the shine. Too frequent of waxing and polishing will have swirl marks, hologram on the surface and subsequent the original paint become thinner. Glassglow is the latest technology from Japan and we have put the chemical structure in our website. We are the cheapest but our Glassglow coating is much more superior in quality and workmanship better than others.

cybermaster98, can you contact me 0162170312 for appointment date. I will be happy to check and rectify your problem for you. Thank you. "Gong Xi Fai Chai"
Well since i applied the SG in May last year, ive not sent the car for any polishing or waxing. Only the periodic wash (but never at one of those roadside car washes).
zweimmk
post Feb 7 2013, 03:06 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 7 2013, 02:34 PM)
Car manufacturers make money through sales. The higher the sales, the higher the profits. Simple theory no matter how you define it. Peugeot isnt Ferrari or Porsche where sale figures arent expected to be high. Nobody expected the 408 to match the Japs e.g Civic, Altis, etc but at least i would have expected them to do better than the Koreans at least.  Although i dont know official figures but considering the amount of driving im doing per month, ive seen more Elantra's on the road compared to the 408. Even the old Forte seems to be outselling the other non Jap/ Proton makes by a wide margin i think. The 408T is a good car with decent specs and powerful engine yet it isnt selling all that well. Not really sure what that guy meant by 'quality of the French cars' as Peugeot surely isnt known for its quality the same as the Koreans.

Nasim should relook their strategy. Maybe throw in more promos, more road shows, offer better discounts, do more adverts, etc to boost their brand image. Peugeot is similar to Kia when it comes to brand image. Both brands suffered because of poor offerings in the past but compared to Kia, Peugeot doesnt seem to be doing much to improve their brand image.

Personally i would like to see more Peugeot's on the road due to my family's history with the brand. The 508 is a welcome sight compared to the waves of Camry's. But i dont see how Peugeot is gonna fare this year with the 2014 Honda Accord and Toyota Altis due for launch later this year. Not to mention the new Kia Forte K3.

All in all, i think 2013 is gonna be an exciting year for the automotive industry in Malaysia.  biggrin.gif
When I saw that quoted comment, the first thing that went through my mind was that this really sounded like something you tell others to make yourself feel better. I'm sure Peugeot themselves would appreciate more sales given the kind of situation they are in and that they are also a mainstream car manufacturer. Nevertheless, it did provide me with a good laugh.

The more important thing for them is to improve the after sales service and increase the number of dealership and service centers around the country. That could be difficult seeing as they now also have to develop Citroen. We can only wait and see what happens.
light_up
post Feb 7 2013, 03:29 PM

171 posts

thanks for sharing, glad that your car is coming back to normal
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 7 2013, 03:36 PM

4,117 posts

Different people different stroke
Some like popular choice, some just shrug, smile (but not laugh till they choke)
Some like German Engineering, even it makes them broke
Some like Toyota, safe and sound, Resale Value intact they hope
Some like Korean , valued pack /feature fullness now with Peter Shreyer's genius stroke

And then they are this bunch of unique ladies & gentlemen so fine.
Appreciate tasteful things in life, like french perfumes, fashions and wines.
Whom have exquisite taste, unique for some AND not most and that's fine.
and they tolerate ill-mannered guests even they starting to behave like swines

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Feb 7 2013, 03:49 PM
Termibait
post Feb 7 2013, 03:39 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Feb 7 2013, 03:36 PM)
Different people different stroke
Some like popular choice, some just shrug, smile (but not laugh till they choke)
Some like German Engineering, even it makes them broke
Some like Toyota, safe and sound, Resale Value intact they hope 
Some like Korean , valued pack /feature fullness now with Peter Shreyer's genius stroke

And then they are this bunch of unique ladies & gentlements so fine.
Appreciate tasteful things in life, like fench perfumes, fashions and wines.
Whom have exquisite taste, unique for some AND not most and that's fine.
and they tolerate ill-mannered guests even they starting to behave like swines
i salute you energyanalyst. smile.gif this is by far the best one....
EnergyAnalyst
post Feb 7 2013, 03:50 PM

4,117 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Feb 7 2013, 03:39 PM)
i salute you energyanalyst. smile.gif this is by far the best one....
I humbly thank you and take a bow cool2.gif

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Feb 7 2013, 03:51 PM

323 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:11 PM