Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun
alip_11
Feb 16 2013, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Feb 16 2013, 10:34 PM) port is a value that control by TM default port some area 2Mbps...... if u apply for 8Mbps...they will looking that speed are available at your place....  since previous tenant using unifi, shouldnt they already open port for more than 2mbps?
miezaidin
Feb 16 2013, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:38 PM) since previous tenant using unifi, shouldnt they already open port for more than 2mbps? UNIFI not same as STREAMYX....different connection..and different DP(Distribution Point)....if u apply Unifi minimum 5Mbps...
alip_11
Feb 16 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(miezaidin @ Feb 16 2013, 10:44 PM) UNIFI not same as STREAMYX....different connection..and different DP(Distribution Point)....if u apply Unifi minimum 5Mbps...  oic.. thx for explanation!
lotd
Feb 17 2013, 07:11 AM
guys wanna ask. now im using 4mbps student package. I saw in other forum they say if I already have 4mbps, my area dont have unifi I can upgrade to 8mbps. but when I went to tm point but they said my area not covered for 8mbps. is it 8mbps need special coverage like unifi?
bluetomsguy
Feb 17 2013, 10:44 AM
guys....good news... i think i just got my 8 mbps that i intended it to be.. here is my result: Attached thumbnail(s)
valentine1666
Feb 17 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Feb 17 2013, 10:44 AM) guys....good news... i think i just got my 8 mbps that i intended it to be.. here is my result: y wat wrong with ur line previously? how do u fixed it?
bluetomsguy
Feb 17 2013, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(valentine1666 @ Feb 17 2013, 12:06 PM) y wat wrong with ur line previously? how do u fixed it? previously only the setting is 8Mbps...but i didnt get the speed.. maybe automatically fixed..
joedpa82
Feb 17 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Jan 26 2013, 11:30 PM) who want upgrade can pm me  i am tm staff Dude. I want to upgrade.
lengcaiboy
Feb 17 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(joedpa82 @ Feb 17 2013, 01:34 PM) now u use which package?
joedpa82
Feb 17 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Feb 17 2013, 03:12 PM) 4mb package. I did a check at tm last friday and they told me that i was more than 1 km from port (1.054 km) to be exact. My area also dun have unifi connection.
sam1980
Feb 17 2013, 04:44 PM
Im already have 4mb package.. I interested to upgrade to 8mb package, is the 8mb package availabe at kelantan ?
bluetomsguy
Feb 17 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(sam1980 @ Feb 17 2013, 04:44 PM) Im already have 4mb package.. I interested to upgrade to 8mb package, is the 8mb package availabe at kelantan ? u can try by applying at TM point first..
CocoMonGo
Feb 18 2013, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Feb 17 2013, 02:12 PM) i am trying to upgrade from my current 1mbps to the 8mbps line online but what does "ADSL_MM circuit is not INSERVICE status" mean? Same thing happends when i try the 4mbps one.
kskoay
Feb 18 2013, 06:49 PM
anyone can help to check whether my area is covered by 8mbps? last week wednesday i walk in TM office and request to upgrade from 1m to 8m, they told me they will proceed and check my area is covered with 8m or not, if 8m not available then they will go for 4m. Until today, no update from them, i call 100 2 times, 1st time got 1 lady told me still in progress, and my area are not covered by 8m......2nd time call 100, another lady told me still in progress, and my area is covered by 8m.....who should i listen =.=lll
by the way, below is my DSL status, consider good?
SNR Margin (dB): 34.4 25.9 Attenuation (dB): 26.0 16.4
really appreaciate if any one of you can help on this, thank you ^^
blacktubi
Feb 18 2013, 11:37 PM
-
QUOTE(kskoay @ Feb 18 2013, 06:49 PM) anyone can help to check whether my area is covered by 8mbps? last week wednesday i walk in TM office and request to upgrade from 1m to 8m, they told me they will proceed and check my area is covered with 8m or not, if 8m not available then they will go for 4m. Until today, no update from them, i call 100 2 times, 1st time got 1 lady told me still in progress, and my area are not covered by 8m......2nd time call 100, another lady told me still in progress, and my area is covered by 8m.....who should i listen =.=lll by the way, below is my DSL status, consider good? SNR Margin (dB): 34.4 25.9 Attenuation (dB): 26.0 16.4 really appreaciate if any one of you can help on this, thank you ^^ You can check using this website https://mytm.tm.com.my/ap/icp/index.jsp?cus...nal#cvrg_resultYour ADSL quality doesn't seem good tho
ahcheap
Feb 19 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Feb 18 2013, 02:45 PM) i am trying to upgrade from my current 1mbps to the 8mbps line online but what does "ADSL_MM circuit is not INSERVICE status" mean? Same thing happends when i try the 4mbps one. For this error it's better u walk in to tm to apply they will escalate ur issue to technical department
miezaidin
Feb 19 2013, 01:11 AM

means your area max speed 1Mbps only
This post has been edited by miezaidin: Feb 19 2013, 01:12 AM
kskoay
Feb 19 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 18 2013, 11:37 PM) You can check using this website https://mytm.tm.com.my/ap/icp/index.jsp?cus...nal#cvrg_resultYour ADSL quality doesn't seem good tho thanks alot for your replied, by the way, the link you provided is new request, inside there i can see 8Mbps....but when i tried choose upgrade using tm main website, it only allow for 4Mbps....
pn12685
Feb 19 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(kskoay @ Feb 19 2013, 09:00 AM) thanks alot for your replied, by the way, the link you provided is new request, inside there i can see 8Mbps....but when i tried choose upgrade using tm main website, it only allow for 4Mbps.... I think you better call 100 for more info about it,the web site cant trust all.
kskoay
Feb 19 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(pn12685 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:26 AM) I think you better call 100 for more info about it,the web site cant trust all.  yup...just now contact 100 again, and according to the lady, my area 8Mbps port still available....but they still checking due to some technical issue ...=.=lll